Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Sweatshirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hanes Hanes - Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Sweatshirt

Average Customer Rating:
4.547 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(190 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
133
4 stars
40
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%177 out of 189reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
133
4 stars
40
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Sweatshirt

good buy and the price is right

01/14/2011
By ,
Fort Mohave Az.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good sweatshirt for ever day use
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Hanes - Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Sweatshirt

Well made light weight sweats

02/07/2011
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made light weight sweats. Very comfortable and the sizing is right on. I should have bought more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 3 for Hanes - Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Sweatshirt

Can't beat the price

06/27/2011
By ,
Ojai, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always buy my sweat shirts from Walmart and have done it it for years. I also wear them until they fall apart which takes years.
I was so happy to find these shirts on line because I could no longer find them in my store.
I was elated to find them, very pleased with the shipping charge also. Also pleased with the quality and fit of these shirts. I only bought three of them to check them out. Now I will buy more and they will last me MANY Winters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 4 for Hanes - Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Sweatshirt

Recommend

12/14/2010
By ,
Sunset Beach, N.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value and good fit - meets expectations
Large is good fit for 5'11 - 170 lbs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Review 5 for Hanes - Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Sweatshirt

cant be the price

10/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the hanes sweatshirt online instead of settling for fruit of the loom for this very reason. this sweatshirt is roomy enough but not to big. a great value for 7 bucks. only drawback is it shrinks when you dry it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 6 for Hanes - Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Sweatshirt
01/21/2012
By ,
Attleboro MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product runs small and very light weight
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 7 for Hanes - Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Sweatshirt

Okay product

12/28/2011
By ,
Logan, WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The sweatshirts are very light weight and just okay. They are good if you layer, but don't expect a great deal of warmth by themselves!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 8 for Hanes - Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Sweatshirt

Thin soup.

12/22/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very thin material, not much more than a long sleeve T shirt. I suppose it'll be nice in the summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 9 for Hanes - Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Sweatshirt

My head is big but not that big

12/31/2011
By ,
La Vernia TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The sizing on the shirts was all wrong. I bought two of them and I was unable to get either one on over my head. My wife tried them on and was unable to get them on also. I returned them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Hanes - Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Sweatshirt
05/13/2012
By ,
Tustin, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This sweatshirt was ordered in the same size as identical ones I have ordered from Walmart in the past, but this particular shirt was manufactured with the neck too small and I had to return it. In other words, if you order the correct size it still might not fit.
Still, I would recommend this shirt. Color holds well and the shirt wears well. I got 8 years out of the last one I purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for Hanes - Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Sweatshirt
02/12/2012
By ,
San Bruno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the softness and feel of Hanes sweat clothes! I'm a woman and prefer the fit and durability of the mens sweats! I love and wear them at night and on weekends!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Hanes - Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Sweatshirt
02/27/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered 3 large sweatshirts and they were too small because the sizes must run small, I was very disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 13 for Hanes - Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Sweatshirt

Good for home not for Afghanistan!

11/29/2011
By ,
Afghanistan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If at home this would be a no brainer in recommending as it is thick enough to keep you warm after PT and general getting about. However, in Afghanistan with the way they wash these items I am not sure as to whether it will last out the winter season and there is already a bit of shrinkage. I purchased the XL, if it was available and I was purchasing again I would be looking for XXL.
As mentioned with a home wash - good to go, industrial wash - not sure whether it will last, but with the price I am not too fussed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for Hanes - Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Sweatshirt

GOT MY MONEY'S WORTH !!

02/21/2012
By ,
IOWA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THESE ARE A NICE SWEATSHIRT FOR THE MONEY. I ORDERED XL, AND THEY FIT GREAT. I AM A 210 POUND, 5' 9" TALL PERSON AND I COULDN'T HAVE BEEN MORE PLEASED WITH THESE. THE MATERIAL IS NICE AND SOFT. I FOUND SOME OF THESE SWEATSHIRTS AT MY LOCAL GOODWILL STORE, AND IT LOOKS LIKE THE MATERIAL WILL START TO BALL UP / PILL AFTER TIME. WE WILL SEE. I PURCHASED 3 OF THESE, THE COLORS ARE NICE AND BRIGHT, THEY FIT GREAT, AND THE COST WAS RIGHT ON. I RECOMMEND THESE TO EVERYONE !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Hanes - Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Sweatshirt

Light Weight

07/09/2012
By ,
Pocono Mountains
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received this sweatshirt and found it to be very light weight and not very warm. I think the ad is misleading. You expect a sweatshirt that is fleece lined to be more of the heavyweight style. This item is not.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 16 for Hanes - Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Sweatshirt

Hanes fleece sweatshirt

03/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product by mistake. I was supposed to get Fruit of the Loom sweatshirts. But let me tell you, the variety of colors was better, so I bought Hanes. The construct is lighter, but inhindsight, its what I need, as I need to be able to move more, and sweat less when I'm active. A very good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 17 for Hanes - Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Sweatshirt

They are OK

10/26/2012
By ,
NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A bit thin, I figured they would be thicker material. For the price they are decent but if you want a nice warm heavy sweatshirt this is not it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 18 for Hanes - Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Sweatshirt
03/31/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great style, washes well, 50% preshrunk cotton & 50% polyester, and he loves it!
I bought it along with matching pants so he has winter pajamas that are not only comfy to sleep in, but look presentable when he wakes up...He LOVES it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Hanes - Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Sweatshirt
06/22/2011
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am more than pleaased; I am ecstatic. Compares favorably with Nordstrom & surpasses Nike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 20 for Hanes - Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Sweatshirt
10/09/2011
By ,
Long Island New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, great fit, washes well. I will be purchasing more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next