Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Devon Medical Products Fingertip pulse oximeter PC60A

Devon Medical Products Fingertip pulse oximeter PC60A

Devon Medical's PC60A fingertip pulse oximeter measures SpO2 (percentage of oxygen saturation in the blood) and pulse rate. It is widely used in all healthcare facilities and home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fingertip pulse oximeter PC60A

Ok for the price

04/14/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is ok for the price. Within using it daily for 2 weeks, the hings started to come loose. It still works but I'm afraid it is going to break soon. In addition, I wish this product had a backlight to use in low lighting. It is nice that it comes on a lanyard wtih a detachable piece and its own carrying bag. The reading is accurate when compared to hospital equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fingertip pulse oximeter PC60A
04/04/2011
By ,
St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this every day as a nurse. It works, it doesn't take up much pocket space, and the price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fingertip pulse oximeter PC60A
01/24/2011
By ,
Castle, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the LCD screen. It is easier to read compared to the other red-light LED screens.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fingertip pulse oximeter PC60A

Handy monitor

04/06/2011
By ,
Mountain View, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very convenient to use. Display easy to read.
Have only had it for a few days so I'm not able to rate it's durability. Nice to be able to monitor blood oxygen level. Comes with a bag for storage while not in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fingertip pulse oximeter PC60A

Great product, meets all claims, use it daily.

08/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My doctor put me on oxygen because of test results at the hospital. I decided to monitor my own oxygen saturation, because I feel good, and was surprised at what the doctor ordered. The Devon oximeter shows that I don't really have a problem, and my levels are very high - higher than others who have tested themselves on this device. This is another case where we each need to be our own personal advocate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fingertip pulse oximeter PC60A

a great value product

03/13/2011
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is accurate, easy to read, low price but it works as well as some expensive ones in the markets. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fingertip pulse oximeter PC60A

Solid Perofmer

07/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The range is wider than other units ... work perfect every time.... no issues ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fingertip pulse oximeter PC60A

not 100% happy with it

06/16/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sometimes it reads low, and if left on for a short while, numbers will go up. Not consistent.
Other times it works like it should. I personally would not recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fingertip pulse oximeter PC60A

Easy to read, easy to carry, and accurate readings

07/28/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fingertip pulse oximeter provides good information about my oxygen level. I use it before cardio exercise and after. It helps me to maintain good breathing exercises.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fingertip pulse oximeter PC60A

Great product secound to none

11/09/2012
By ,
BOSTON MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the PC60A Oximeter every day and the reading is perfect and accurate
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fingertip pulse oximeter PC60A
10/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this device for personal use and work use. I have not had it for more than a few weeks and have only used it for the past 2 weeks. It has worked well but it is probably too soon to know how durable it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fingertip pulse oximeter PC60A
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5