Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Delaney Faux Leather Chair, Multiple Colors

Generic Delaney Faux Leather Chair, Multiple Colors

This Delaney Chairis a modern, armless chair that will complement your decor. The beautiful contrast stitching gives it a unique and elegant look. Although this oversized decor chair is designed to complement the Delaney Sofa Sleeper, it can also work equally well on its own. The Delaney Chair in black with rich faux leather upholstery is sure to add style and complete the look of any room. This contemporary piece of furniture with a sturdy solid wood frame is designed to seat two people and lasts longer than most others in the market. With a soft inner foam cushion, this modern armless chair is downy and makes sitting more comfortable. It can be reclined completely flat for added convenience. With an initial easy assembly, this cozy, this black faux leather chair is perfect for lounging and watching movies with family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.283 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
35
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation87%86 out of 99reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 74 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
35
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delaney Faux Leather Chair, Multiple Colors

Chair looks very nice in small home office.

04/22/2013
By ,
Philadelphia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delaney Faux Leather Chair, Multiple Colors

Very Nice!

08/01/2011
By ,
San Juan Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Delaney Chair for my son's bedroom. My son is 13 years of age, 200 pounds and 6 feet tall, and the chair is a perfect size for him to sit comfortable to watch TV or play games. My husband and I sat on it together to see if it was strong enough to hold two people and we didn't have any problems at all. It also look so nice and modern. I received it just on time and the employee that help me on the site to store desk at the Alamo Texas store was very helpful and quick.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delaney Faux Leather Chair, Multiple Colors

Looks nicer than it is comfortable

01/23/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my basement entertainment area. In short, it is not the most comfortable chair to sit on for a long period of time. Long meaning a whole football game long. Started to feel the numbing firmness of the chair after an hour of sitting. And that's just it, the chair is just too firm to sit for long periods of time. The reason why I'm satisfied with it is because it is light enough to move around to make room to exercise and it looks good enough to pass as a decent looking sofa if you put two together. That's why I only recommend it to those who don't mind sitting on firm surfaces because it's not the lazy boy of that cozy soft sofa you're used to.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delaney Faux Leather Chair, Multiple Colors

Perfect

02/10/2011
By ,
Solon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair looks great and its very comfortable..its easy to assemble.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Love your living room!
Posted 08/12/2011
May I ask where you purchased the two vases on the end tables? Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Delaney Faux Leather Chair, Multiple Colors

Great chair!

03/06/2011
By ,
Valhalla, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great chair! I bought it for my college apartment and it looks beautiful. As other people mentioned, it does seat 2 small-to-average sized adults. The only complaint I can think of is the back of the chair is somewhat uncomfortable, but easily remedied with a pillow!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delaney Faux Leather Chair, Multiple Colors

Great for small spaces

10/18/2012
By ,
Brandywine, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this chai for my bedroom which doesn't have a lot of space. I'm really impressed with the fit and the comfort of the chair. The matching otoman is a awesome addition. Very pleased!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delaney Faux Leather Chair, Multiple Colors
04/22/2013
By ,
Dumont NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. It looks very nice in my living room. I just wanted to fill a little space that I had and it is just perfect for that.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delaney Faux Leather Chair, Multiple Colors

Great chair for a small space

02/18/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The look of the chair is very similar to the picture. It is an awesome chair for the corner of my bedroom although it could be a bit taller/higher. I like how the chair can adjust and how it has a zipper at the bottom to store the tools for the chair (which is great for packing up the legs when moving).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delaney Faux Leather Chair, Multiple Colors

Sweet Deal ...

03/25/2014
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this purchase for a little over a week now and this chair rocks my socks! It was a breeze to setup, looks great, and despite others' reviews feels perfectly fine in the comfort department. It's not too hard and not too soft, it's the Goldilocks of adjustable faux leather chairs. :) Would highly recommend as a comfortable, sleek looking living room furniture. Quit reading the review now and just click the purchase button, you won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delaney Faux Leather Chair, Multiple Colors

Better than expected, will buy another.

04/05/2014
By ,
Calif
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very easy to set up. I've bought other products from this brand and was equally satisfied.
The only "negative" would be that it isn't comfortable for long periods of time. I have added a "decor pillow" in a narrow rectangular shape that I place where the back meets the seat to provide lumbar support.
Plenty of room for 2 small adults or two kids to sit on.
When adjusted to the flat position, a small child could use it as a temporary bed or for napping. It is about 4 feet (or more) long when in the flat position.
I am buying another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delaney Faux Leather Chair, Multiple Colors

I LOVE IT!!!!

01/15/2011
By ,
Hartford CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is great it looks great and is very comfortable..it only took about 10 minutes to put the legs on...it can actually seat two adults depending on their size..it also reclines completely flat which makes for "good times" I love it
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delaney Faux Leather Chair, Multiple Colors

Quality Product

02/27/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price and very quick assembly, I'm glad I made this purchase. Thanks Walmart for the quick and free delivery also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delaney Faux Leather Chair, Multiple Colors

Great product

03/31/2014
By ,
Youngsville, la. 70592
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the modern look & comfort of this chair I just wish it wasn't so low to the ground
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delaney Faux Leather Chair, Multiple Colors

not very comfortable and unusual design

03/29/2014
By ,
Staten Island, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1- Looks good but not very comfortable.
2- Note that there's a platform in the back of the chair. This design prevents you from placing the chair directly against a wall. I didn't really see it based on the photos.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delaney Faux Leather Chair, Multiple Colors

Great Chair for the Price!

08/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered the chair online for a site-to-store pickup. Reading previous reviews, I thought it would be a great purchase. When I arrived at Walmart, the size of the box was a little daunting but I just laid my front seats down and laid the box lengthwise in my car (and I have a Ford Escort). My back braced the box on my drive home. The chair itself.... WOW! It was more than I expected! It truly is large; wide enough for two people to sit comfortably side by side. It has three positions; laid back flat, reclining and sitting up. It came flat in the box with the legs in a compartment under the chair itself. The chair was easy to assemble; took me less than 30 minutes and it's gorgeous! The only problem I have is that some of the stitching unraveled but I was able to stop it from going any further. It is truly worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delaney Faux Leather Chair, Multiple Colors

Great Buy!

01/12/2012
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair come just THREE days after I bought it online! It came in a pretty big box. When I opened it, all that came out was the cushion?? Then I realized the chair legs were inside these cool velcro comparmints underneith. Putting it together took all of five mins and it's reall sturdy! There are a total of FIVE different seat positions! It's deffantly not big enough for an adult to sleep on, but with a foot rest, I'm sure someone tired enough would pass right out! I bought it so I could pla video games in my room without having to sit cross-legged on my bed with no back rest. It's low to the ground, but unless you have bad knees, or trouble getting up then you will be fine! The faux leather worried me a little, but it looks great, and is extreamly soft! There was a stitch loose on the corner where the seat and backrest meet, but I used a little super glue, and it's holding together like a champ! It's pretty much what I expected. The walmart picture makes the legs look funny, so to clear that up, the legs are wood, with the fake leather stiched/stapled around them. The front leg goes flush to the bottom, no gaps, and the back legs screw into the bottom pannel that stays staionary while the backrest moves. I love this chair, and if I had the space, I would but another, or even the mtching couch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delaney Faux Leather Chair, Multiple Colors

Great Chair

03/24/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair is very modern & comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delaney Faux Leather Chair, Multiple Colors

Good Buy

03/23/2014
By ,
Crowley, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicer than I expected. Easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delaney Faux Leather Chair, Multiple Colors

What a beautiful chair

02/19/2011
By ,
Calumet City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chair with the matching futon for a temporary fix to my living room. Well It turns out that it is so big and beautiful in my living room. Two people can actually sit on the chair. It's very comfortable and i loved relaxing on it in front of my flat screen!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delaney Faux Leather Chair, Multiple Colors

Just what we were looking for

03/29/2011
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great. Seats 2 comfortably and we aren't skinny. Looks great in the master bed and folds down for a small bed for the kids. Loving it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next