Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaser Kaser Purple Net'sGo Tablet 7" Touchscreen Entertainment Tablet & eBook Reader featuring Google Android OS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kaser Kaser Purple Net'sGo Tablet 7" Touchscreen Entertainment Tablet & eBook Reader featuring Google Android OS

Enjoy the Internet and more in your hands with the Kaser Corp Net'sGo Android Tablet. This light and mobile tablet is perfect for watching movies, listening to music, reading ebooks, surfing the web and more. This tablet features the fantastic Android OS by Google and is compatible with their App store. The Net'sGo Android Tablet features support for popular apps and programs such as Skype, Facebook, Twitter and also works with popular ebook formats.
Average Customer Rating:
2.294 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation29%5 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kaser Purple Net'sGo Tablet 7" Touchscreen Entertainment Tablet & eBook Reader featuring Google Android OS

Kaser Tablet Purple

12/30/2010
By ,
Riverside, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Buyer be Warned.
This product does not match it's online description. For starters it does not have a Marvell Aspen 1Ghz processor, it has a Marvell Mohawk running at 788Mhz. The product description mentions an android operating system, but fails to mention it is a very outdated v1.6, the current version is v2.3. Newer applications need v2.1 or higher to run. The description does not mention that the unit has only 500Mb of internal memory, it does however have a 2Gb memory card in the MICRO SD slot. The RAM is as advertised and the Kaser tablet runs fairly fast on the memory it has. The Kaser has plenty of software preloaded, but is very limited in what it can run from CURRENT applications. It does a fine job of surfing the net and supporting ebooks along with the other popular applications listed in the description. Overall, the Kaser Net's Go is not what it claims to be and the operating system is too old to be able to enjoy today's great applications.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 2 for Kaser Purple Net'sGo Tablet 7" Touchscreen Entertainment Tablet & eBook Reader featuring Google Android OS

Great Starter & Great Price

04/08/2011
By ,
Imperial, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews, then read all the info on this product to my 17 year old son (this is for him). We went over lots of products and settled on this one for him. He's had it a month and loves it as a travel tablet, he has a laptop at home but wanted something that he could take everywhere! Boys are ruff on stuff and it still is working after a month so for the price you can't beat it! I ordered the Pandigital for me and already had to send it back, even though I liked it cuz it stopped turning on. He can play games, facebook, email, read not that he does but he can! My only advice for any of these tablets that have less space and that are slower is becarfull on how much and what you download to it!! They will freeze and may NOT turn on again! I hope this helps and good luck!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 3 for Kaser Purple Net'sGo Tablet 7" Touchscreen Entertainment Tablet & eBook Reader featuring Google Android OS

good product for what is was made for

07/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is not a small computer which is what I believe a lot of buyers expected - It is the perfect product for e-read books and e-mail, face book and general net look up. The cost is small and the product once you get used to it and discover its uses it is quite good and easy to use.
The battery life is not as long as kindle which has a long term battery but I can get on the internet easy with Kaser and not with Kindle. I can read my books from Kindle on both and I get another 2 apps for e-books with Kaser.
After my purchase of Kaser I did buy Kindle both have their good points and some not so good.
Both will be going on my vacation with me. As Kaser is a android I tried to put apps from the Market but as there is no phone attached it wouldn't allow it. There may be a work around but I have not found it yet. This product does about what it says it does and for the cost it is worth the money.
Don't expect more than the product can deliver and you won't be disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Kaser Purple Net'sGo Tablet 7" Touchscreen Entertainment Tablet & eBook Reader featuring Google Android OS

1.6 with poor wireless

12/31/2010
By ,
ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you are looking for a cheap little tablet to read books and get emails this is great. The processor is good and it comes with an extra 4 GB card included. The size is also great and much easier to use to read than the larger tablets. BUT it is only 1.6 Android and the wireless is very weak - I could get a signal with my BB but not on the Nets Go. Also the App Mark is not the Android App Market but one specifically for the Nets Go. It also comes loaded with a lot of great apps so you can plug and go. For $178 it is a great buy, but I need something that is more updated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Kaser Purple Net'sGo Tablet 7" Touchscreen Entertainment Tablet & eBook Reader featuring Google Android OS

Not Impressed

01/11/2011
By ,
MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this hoping that the OS would end up being at least 2.0. I was VERY disappointed. It wasn't until after I received this that I found out the OS was 1.6. Very out-dated for the $$. Should cost more like $100 max. The only good thing I have to say is that it seemed quick in changing through screens. The wifi range isn't very good, but works. I returned it. FYI-- If you are hoping for a deep purple (as shown), it's not.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for Kaser Purple Net'sGo Tablet 7" Touchscreen Entertainment Tablet & eBook Reader featuring Google Android OS
06/05/2011
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hate giving bad reviews, but I feel that I have to in this case. I tried for several hours to get this product to work correctly. Apps would not download, I tried repeatedly to download apps, tried to download games, after clicking on game menu button, the games would never upload. I would be directed back to the home menu. I had to fight through repeated tries to register, finally managed to register after an hour. As it only gets wifi, not 3G, all of this was done while sitting in McDonalds on two different nights. After working with it, none of the apps ever worked, would not link to my computer to put music on it, and I gave up and returned it. I originally purchased this item for my 18 year old daughter who is special needs, but if I can't get it to work, I know she can't operate it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Kaser Purple Net'sGo Tablet 7" Touchscreen Entertainment Tablet & eBook Reader featuring Google Android OS

Good and Bad

01/16/2011
By ,
Greenville, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried 2 of these units, I thought the first was defective. The battery life was very short, appx. 30 minutes. The second unit lasted a bit longer but still not enough for mobile applications. If you are near a plug its great, On the move, forget it. Not a very good mobile unit....Sorry
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 8 for Kaser Purple Net'sGo Tablet 7" Touchscreen Entertainment Tablet & eBook Reader featuring Google Android OS

Horrible Item

03/11/2011
By ,
Whitehall, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased it and was so excited. Received it and it was absolutely horrible. It wouldn't let me register it and it had a bubble in the screen, it say's it came with a pen...it didn't. Slow and just didn't work correctly. I took it back the next day for my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 9 for Kaser Purple Net'sGo Tablet 7" Touchscreen Entertainment Tablet & eBook Reader featuring Google Android OS
01/20/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed with the overall product itself. Support from Kaser, (the manufacturer), is non existent. I submitted 2 support requests to kaser and have never had a reply from them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Kaser Purple Net'sGo Tablet 7" Touchscreen Entertainment Tablet & eBook Reader featuring Google Android OS
03/16/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It does not do all the things it says to do for a student. I am an online student that thought I would beable to access my account but I was never able to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 11 for Kaser Purple Net'sGo Tablet 7" Touchscreen Entertainment Tablet & eBook Reader featuring Google Android OS

don't waste your $

05/11/2011
By ,
Lexington, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Main reason I bought it was to check e-mail and brouse internet while not at home. Wouldn't do it at home or away.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 12 for Kaser Purple Net'sGo Tablet 7" Touchscreen Entertainment Tablet & eBook Reader featuring Google Android OS

an alright tablet for the price

07/14/2011
By ,
texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
touch screen tends to stick. bought 2 of these, one for myself and one for my husband. both of us have had problems with it. also, adobe flash software has been upgraded and the tablets can't take the newer software, so you can't watch videos on it. alright for games, but also tends to lag. also, the battery doesn't stay charged as long as the product review claims.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Kaser Purple Net'sGo Tablet 7" Touchscreen Entertainment Tablet & eBook Reader featuring Google Android OS

Not worth the money

06/05/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this and returned it within one week. Needed to be right next to wireless connection. Slow to downoad, unable to upgrade. Spend a little bit more. What you pay is what you get!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 14 for Kaser Purple Net'sGo Tablet 7" Touchscreen Entertainment Tablet & eBook Reader featuring Google Android OS
06/06/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Kaser NetsGo Tablet, has not proven to be a good product to me. I'm planning on returning it. So totally not what it says. Useless junk!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 15 for Kaser Purple Net'sGo Tablet 7" Touchscreen Entertainment Tablet & eBook Reader featuring Google Android OS

Very cheap made.

06/16/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this for my daughter's 10 birthday and it kept messing up the same day she got it. Returned to Walmart. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
0points
Review 16 for Kaser Purple Net'sGo Tablet 7" Touchscreen Entertainment Tablet & eBook Reader featuring Google Android OS
06/05/2011
By ,
IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After only two days it did not work right and I never could get it to communicate with my computer. Not worth the money. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kaser Purple Net'sGo Tablet 7" Touchscreen Entertainment Tablet & eBook Reader featuring Google Android OS
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5