Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Belkin Belkin 12' Y Audio Cable

Belkin Belkin 12' Y Audio Cable

Connect multimedia devices to your PC's sound card with the Belkin 12' Y Audio Cable. This mini audio cable can also be used to connect mini-stereo components to stereo equipment. Featuring 3.5 mm nickel plated connector plugs, this audio stereo cable is ideal for devices such as stereo speakers and CD-ROMs. This cable carries a lifetime warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%78 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Belkin 12' Y Audio Cable

Cord use for external sound..WORKS GREAT!!

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great,thumbs up!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Belkin 12' Y Audio Cable
12/26/2010
By ,
Missoula,Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a cable to hook up my mp3 player to my surround sound system. It performs just like I expected it to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Belkin 12' Y Audio Cable

Excellent product for the price

03/19/2012
By ,
San Angelo, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very savy shopper, looked everywhere for this cable, and settled on Wal-Mart because it was cheaper than other cable I found on the internet. I have hooked up this cable from my computer to my home stereo system and it has worked very nicely. I am very satisified with this cable, well worth the money, you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Belkin 12' Y Audio Cable

no worries, you get what you expect

02/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple, easy and works perfectly!!!! Very very good price too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Belkin 12' Y Audio Cable

Great buy

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Belkin 12' Y Audio Cable

Very useful product in audio system

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product worked very well connecting a recording device to the sound board. This system now works as one unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Belkin 12' Y Audio Cable

it works

06/13/2014
By ,
tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well but 3.5 end may not fully insert into a phone inside a case. Haven't tried trimming the plastic but that is an option.
The long length is good I can sit on the couch and play music out of my old surround sound system
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Belkin 12' Y Audio Cable

It doesn't work from my soundbar to my tv.

03/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The shipping costs more than the actual product. The cable doesn't work from my soundbar to my tv. I need a simple y cable with the rca outputs and this didnt fit the bill. Can't return it because its not worth paying MORE shipping. Not happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Belkin 12' Y Audio Cable

Exactly what I been looking for

06/10/2014
By ,
Houston Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something to connect my MP3/phone to my older surround sound system and this worked perfect. Simple hook up and did exactly what I needed. Now I can play Pandora or any songs saved to my devices with ease. Eliminated all the CDs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Belkin 12' Y Audio Cable

Good At First

01/28/2011
By ,
New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
product worked great at first but then after awhile it started to only send the sound to one of the speakers. now it makes a loud crackling sound if its not positioned the right way. i thought that the male piece was bent but i checked it and checked and its perfectly straight. The length is great though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Belkin 12' Y Audio Cable

perfect product

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good product. The length is just right for my DJ'ing equipment
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Belkin 12' Y Audio Cable

Great For Connecting Laptop to LCD tv

08/01/2012
By ,
Landover, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for an audio cord so that I could connect my Dell Laptop to my Viore Tv. This one worked perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Belkin 12' Y Audio Cable

Works!

06/19/2011
By ,
Bronx, N.Y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well, like the length and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Belkin 12' Y Audio Cable

Splits the sound

05/13/2014
By ,
So Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cable to go from my PC to my TV. Lets me plug into my sound card.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Belkin 12' Y Audio Cable

Works Great!!!

04/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now I can play my Mp3 player through my stereo.
Sounds Great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Belkin 12' Y Audio Cable

Works

02/15/2011
By ,
Rockies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says, good enough sound for every day use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Belkin 12' Y Audio Cable

Perfect speaker cables

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used these cables to connect my Bose computer speakers to my desktop computer. The 12' length allows me to pull the computer out of the bottom of my desk, the speakers are on top of the desk, without having to unplug the cables from the computer. A great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Belkin 12' Y Audio Cable

Very good product

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast delivery. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Belkin 12' Y Audio Cable

Works Great, not Flimsy

03/08/2014
By ,
Bluffton SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great in my application. I now play my iPOD through my home theater amplifier. Very low stress conditions, I'll probably never touch this cable again for years. But the connection where the cable meets the plug is solid, and not loose. So it could take constant plug / unplugging since you never have to pull the cable; the grip is on the plug. Belkin makes a decent product, and it's priced right at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Belkin 12' Y Audio Cable

Good Audio Cable

03/15/2014
By ,
N.E. Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this audio cable to anyone. I attached the cable to my stereo and then to my MP3 player. Great connections, this cable was all that I needed and the length to move it to the area in my room. The 12 foot cable is great to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next