Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nook NOOK Color by Barnes and Noble

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nook NOOK Color by Barnes and Noble

The Barnes and Noble NOOK Color eBook Reader offers a range of popular applications like email, video and web browsing. Now, not only can you read e-books but you can also connect to the internet to search for them online. The eBook Reader has a 7 inch, full color, VividView touchscreen, which displays 16 million colors. The Nook color e-Reader offers a wide viewing angle and has a reduced glare feature to make reading easy on the eyes. Its Wi-Fi access enables the user to shop for more than 2 million e-books, newspapers and magazines online. The 7-inch touch tablet has a special read to me feature, which is especially designed for children. The device comes with an 8 GB memory that can be expanded up to 32 GB, allowing you to store a large number of e-books and other important data. The Nook color eBook tablet is user-friendly and comes with a quick-start guide. It also features an installed rechargeable battery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(222 Reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
11
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation90%200 out of 221reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
11
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for NOOK Color by Barnes and Noble

ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!

12/30/2010
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got my nook color for Christmas. its amazing!! i love reading books on it. its very fast when you touch the screen. i especially love the wifi on it! and i love the pandora on it!!!! this is a really great product for any age!!! its a very little neat product. im just waitin on the apps!! i would love to have apps on this thing. its already great! but the apps would make it better! i use it constantly!! and the battery life is great to me! love, love, love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 42 for NOOK Color by Barnes and Noble

No Regrets!

11/14/2011
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned my Nook Color for three months and I use it every day. My sons, 8 and 16, use it too. The applications are fun, the available books are fantastic. Not to mention you get the choice of a bunch of free books and apps as well. I have recommended it to everyone I know. I will never regret my purchase, even though the price of it now is much lower than when I purchased it.
You will NOT regret buying the Nook Color, I promise!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 43 for NOOK Color by Barnes and Noble

Love my Nook Color. xoxoxoxo

03/10/2011
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best ereader out there by far. You will not be disappointed. It's a little heavy, however, when you enjoy it sooooooooooo much, you can over look this. Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It blows the Kindel away....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 44 for NOOK Color by Barnes and Noble

Nook Color

02/14/2011
By ,
Hobbs NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received this for V-Day and I love it. I almost purchased Kindle, so happ I waited. It doesn't have the 3G network but I have wifi @ work and in my home. This is the coolest eReader on the market. The touch screen is awesome and VERY easy to use. If you're familiar with any touch should have no problems. I LOVE my new toy!!! Thank you wifey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 45 for NOOK Color by Barnes and Noble

Excellent, but requires a little patience to learn

12/30/2010
By ,
Clayton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife had been wanting one an e-reader and after doing some research we choose the Nook Color. She was a little frustrated at first learning the interface and had a few problems figuring out how to download books but once she got the hang of it she now loves it. She has barely put it down since Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 46 for NOOK Color by Barnes and Noble

Love it!

01/06/2011
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my nookcolor! It does everything I wanted it to do. I love that it lights up for me to be able to read at night & not disturb my husband with a table lamp. The only drawback is the short battery life, but--it just needs charging regularly, just like every other electronic device these days!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 47 for NOOK Color by Barnes and Noble

Nook Color

01/03/2011
By ,
SLC, Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Nook Color has promise, but I'm having trouble downloading a couple of books purchased. They will not show up in my library. It's cleared through credit card and all. Because of the time spent in B&N and on support line, I may return it unless I get a solution soon. Too bad, because what I have experienced is generally very good. Very touchy screen or doesn't respond, but if things would work as they should I may really enjoy it. Took notes and highlighted--nice feature. Like being able to read .pdf's and Word docs. Great potential, but . . .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 48 for NOOK Color by Barnes and Noble

Nook Color

01/30/2011
By ,
Escanaba MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I waited for the Nook Color to come into the store for over a month. I finally was able to purchase it and I am estatic to have it. I just love it. Easy to use and the possibilities are endless would highly recommend this to anyone who loves to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 49 for NOOK Color by Barnes and Noble

Beyond my expectations

12/29/2010
By ,
Champaign, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the greatest E-reader i have had. So far i have had 3 and this is the Best one yet. Easy to use, No complaints from me at all. Haven't had any problems with the Nook Color at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 50 for NOOK Color by Barnes and Noble

One of the best

03/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my nook. It meets all of my needs and more. I can do more than what I expected I could do with it.
Would recommend it to all.
Thank you for having such a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 51 for NOOK Color by Barnes and Noble

gift to grandchild who loves to read

07/04/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Nook Color was a gift to my granddaughter and she loves it. My daughter says the Nook is easy to use and much help is found for the new users.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 52 for NOOK Color by Barnes and Noble
06/20/2011
By ,
Weatherford,Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new Nook Color. I enjoy reading books from it and I also like being able to check email and shop from it. Great purchase. recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 53 for NOOK Color by Barnes and Noble

Worst customer service ever. I purchased a Kindle

01/30/2012
By ,
Sunrise, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nook Color has been the worst electric product I have ever used. No matter what the situation was, there was no customer service. They did respond, when I let them know I was tellling all my friends, and they responded with a very negative form letter. I couldn't even get them to take it back! Nothing came easy with it. I bought a Kindle! very pleased customer service is excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arlington Hts., Illinois
Unable to contact Nook
Posted 02/15/2012
Did you get a hold of Barnes and Noble. I got a hold of them just fine a few months back. I dont have the unit, but they answered everything I asked and more.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 54 for NOOK Color by Barnes and Noble

A great gift

05/09/2011
By ,
oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this from my oldest son and his wife for my birthday. It meets most of my expectations. It is a little heavy and the background screens are not as good as the nook on my phone. On my phone I have Data so I can order books without wi-fi. I will just have to remember to order all the books I will need before I go to a place without wi-fi. I may be an exception , but I do not like to browse in book stores. This makes it very convenient for me to browse and buy books. The price of the books for my nook is priced very good. Other than the few things I mentioned above, I love it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 55 for NOOK Color by Barnes and Noble

GREAT product

07/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews on several products, but decided on the Nook because of the other reviews and the cost. I recieved my nook aprox a month ago. As with any new product, it took me a couple of days to get the hang of it, but now I have downloaded books, got on FB, watched YouTube vids, downloaded some fun apps, and I just love the Nook. Its easy to use, even my husband has been using it (and he is a bigger dinosaur that I am). The battery life is great and it charges quickly. I think this is the best product for the price and really havn't found anything about it that disappoints me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 56 for NOOK Color by Barnes and Noble

Nook Color - Walmart

01/24/2011
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart was the only place I could find the "Nook Color" in early January 2011! They were awesome and shipment was a dream.
The Nook Color is a wonder. For less than most mini-notebooks, you can have a andriod based reader. Barnes & Noble has a hit with this tablet. "In fact, the company plans to launch its own Android tablet app store in the first quarter of 2011, ..." states Engadgets.com ( http://www.engadget.com/2010/11/16/nook-color-review/# posted Nov 16th 2010 8:31AM Review).
You will love this tablets,.... if you can ever get it back from your kids or spouse =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 57 for NOOK Color by Barnes and Noble

Enjoying My NOOK Color

01/16/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The NOOK Color will be lots of fun and very useful when I get used to it. It can't be used just "straight out of the package" so it has taken a little time. I had to get WiFi at home so it would be more useful. Barnes and Noble has some great free apps and free books. I have easily downloaded some of them. After I feel more comfortable with it, I will get LOTS of books and games. It is really easy to play the games and read the books. Several of my magazine subscriptions are available on NOOK but I haven't put them on yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 58 for NOOK Color by Barnes and Noble

Great ereader with some tablet capabilities

08/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Nook Color has been great for me. I love reading on it - I thought I would miss the feel and look of a real book but the screen isn't tough on your eyes at all. I love the convenience of downloading a book anytime I want. I also frequently use it to browse the internet - having the touch screen is great for that. Also, with the new apps that you can download (with more and more being added all the time), the ereader has more capabilities than any other ereader I have seen. I would highly recommend the Nook Color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 59 for NOOK Color by Barnes and Noble
04/21/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is really a great ebook. all the specs that was writen at thier site was met and most of all the delivery of walmart was very fast too. this is a user friendly gadget but can't compare to any other e-book coz this is our first one. i got this as a gift for my husband and he really liked it. together with this i bought the nook wifi for our daughter and guess what?? she already read 4 books using the nook. very handy..the price? just right for the gadget.. home wifi is easily set up. its a really great deal....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 60 for NOOK Color by Barnes and Noble

Nook is off the hook

06/04/2011
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this gadget as a mother's day gift because I love to read. I want to instill my love of reading in my children and this has been the perfect device for that. My three year old wants me to read to him daily now. I think its invaluable for that alone. The ability to surf the web on a touch screen tablet for less than 300$ is awesome. If you register your Nook at BN.com, you have instant upgrades, and there is nothing for you to do, which I adore (what mother needs more work). I have had minimal issues with the screen flickering like it has been touched rapidly and is unable to keep up with the request. Other than that there is nothing that I can say bad about the NOOK. Even with that I give an absolute 5 stars. It is fast, efficient, convenient, and like another reviewer said, I have noticed that I now use it daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 190 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next