Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO 22" Razor Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , 1.75" ultra-slim M220MV

Vizio VIZIO 22" Razor Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , 1.75" ultra-slim M220MV

The VIZIO M220MV 22-Razor LED-LCD HDTV will help you enjoy theatre-like experience right within the cozy confines of your home. The razor-thin design of this TV will accentuate your home decor. Featuring 1080p resolution and a 20,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio, this VIZIO Razor HDTV delivers crystal clear images that are as close to reality as it can get. The virtual surround sound feature provides you with audio effects that match the ethereal visuals. A wide 160-degree vertical and 170-degree horizontal viewing angle gives you the freedom to watch the screen from anywhere in the room. The HDTV features touch-sensitive controls that illuminate when your hand draws for clarity. Connectivity is a breeze with five HDMI inputs. Integrated with ATSC/QAM digital tuner, this ultra-slim LED-LCD HDTV streams digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs right into your living room. The eco-friendly HDTV comes with Energy Star rating to save you money on utility bills.
Average Customer Rating:
4.346 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%24 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO 22" Razor Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , 1.75" ultra-slim M220MV

Great TV

12/18/2010
By ,
Northern Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this TV for our Master BR. Very easy to set up using the on screen "Set up Wizard". Picture is awesome. Sound is plenty loud but a little tinny. I had read that and didnt understand what people meant untill I bought this set for myself. If your looking for a deep, rich sound with mega bass this is not going to provide that. Plenty good for my taste and intended viewing. I would not hseitate to recomend this TV to anyone looking for a 22'' HDTV for a smaller room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VIZIO 22" Razor Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , 1.75" ultra-slim M220MV

Outstanding buy

12/27/2010
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for my son for his Xbox and it is spectacular. this is the first LCD TV I have bought and it was definitely worth the wait. The sound is great and the picture is crystal clear. it is so clear it takes a few games to catch up with the speed and clarity from the ancient blurry TV he was using. He received Kinect for Christmas too and it works unbelievably well with the TV. The price was a little higher than what I wanted, but will not complain with the quality Vizio delivers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VIZIO 22" Razor Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , 1.75" ultra-slim M220MV

Really Nice

07/20/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alot of people say it sounds tinny. This is a easy fix. click OK on your remote (main menu), and then go into audio settings and turn off SRS Trusurround HD (This is only good if your going to use a subwoofer.). Now turn on SRS TruVolume, and then scroll down to the equalizer settings and turn up the bass were you like it. There is other issues like a data line on top of the TV, its not the TV its comcast they only transmit only 1080i not 1080p. so you see the closed caption data line on top. just go into the cable box and off set the picture a couple clicks up. Now everything is great. this is my third vizio. I didn't have to tweek before, but one was 720p and the other is 1080i. Once comcast catch up with the technology on HD things would be easer. The picture is awsome it blows my 1080i away. I would Buy another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 08/04/2011
Thank you for taking the time to inform us on how much you are enjoying your Vizio product. It's customers like you that make us the Number 1 HDTV company in America. If you have any questions please contact our support at 877-698-4946 or chat/email us on our website!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for VIZIO 22" Razor Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , 1.75" ultra-slim M220MV

HORIZONTAL ADJUSTMENT??

02/26/2011
By ,
N.E. Philly
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
had TV 1 day, was like it needed a horizontal control, the top 2" of the picture would flicker and jump. VERY ANNOYING. UNACCEPTABLE PICTURE QUALITY. this high def...had bad def....... :(
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 06/30/2011
I apologize you are experiencing an issue with your TV. Please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for VIZIO 22" Razor Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , 1.75" ultra-slim M220MV

Perfect kitchen addition

01/04/2011
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We mounted our 22in Vizio on a swivel wall mount over our kitchen table. Being so thin it fits right in. Looks beautiful. Picture is outstanding, appears to be real, like you could reach out and touch the actors. All programs look better. We are using an outdoor antenna and the HD 1080p is fantastic. Speakers are loud and full. Lots of adjustments available. Fast shipping for Christmas and a great price for a LED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VIZIO 22" Razor Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , 1.75" ultra-slim M220MV

Vizio 22" Razor Class LED- LCD TV

02/17/2011
By ,
Englewood, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have purchased a total of four Vizio TV's. They are well rated and do a good job. The latest one is no exception. I bought it because I wanted one with a USB input. It is good for running photo slideshows, but, not for videos from a USB drive. They can also be used as a PC monitor. Each model has its own plus features. On the latest one, I'm not too fond of the remote. It is a lot less intuitive that past remotes. I research a lot before I buy and the Vizio brand is a good choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VIZIO 22" Razor Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , 1.75" ultra-slim M220MV
01/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not very tech or cable or anything like that inclined- and even for me setting up this TV was a breeze and took all of, like, 2 minutes. Excellent instructions. TV picture quality is awesome. Like the previous reviews I've read, I find the sound to be a bit tinny. TV itself is very thin, very lightweight. Good price. Really happy I bought it.
Word of warning, though- TV is shipped in the Vizio Box itself. And they'll drop it off whether you're home or not- no signature needed for delivery. Might be a good idea to keep an eye on estimated delivery and, if you're not going to be home, maybe have a neighbor keep an eye out for it. Or call in sick. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VIZIO 22" Razor Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , 1.75" ultra-slim M220MV

Nice 22" HDTV!

11/07/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice HDTV! The picture is near perfect! The sound is adequate, but nothing special. Setup and the remote are fairly easy and intuitive. The tuner easily picked up 39 digital and 3 analog stations. The only thing this unit is missing compared to it's 32" counterpart is a signal meter for each station. Hit the Info button multiple times to see additional info about the programs on each station. Overall a nice unit! I have my wife's hanging on a swing-arm off the wall in her den to save space. Plenty of connections for this small unit as well. I couldn't be happier with my choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VIZIO 22" Razor Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , 1.75" ultra-slim M220MV

worth the buy

05/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My mom got this tv when she moved out from my dad and when she came back i recieved it. it is a way better tv then my old one, my old one was bigger but this was better. picture quality is amazing, sound ehh not so good unless you have a surround sound system for the bass. i love it when im using it for the xbox it correspondes wonderfully, and whats even better is it has two hdmi ports which gives you even better picture for a console, and it even hooks up to my pc and my phone! amazing product buy it, but i do recomend the 42 inch vizio sound is amazing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VIZIO 22" Razor Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , 1.75" ultra-slim M220MV

TV Meets Expectations

02/16/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had the TV for a couple weeks. It was very easy to set up and use. Reading other HD TV reviews, there was concern that the speakers might not be adequate enough to hear from a distance. The speakers on this TV are very good. We have it in a bedroom and the speakers are exceptional. The picture is very good. If I would have to select one minor negative item, it would be the response time of the remote. It seems to change channels very slowly. Overall we are very satisfied with the television and it is well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VIZIO 22" Razor Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , 1.75" ultra-slim M220MV
01/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a 32" Vizio and enjoy that one a lot. Only problem I see and i noticed it on the 22" T.V. as well is there's a white dot on the top of the screen. When there's a dark picture on, there's a tiny spot that's lit up bright. It doesn't blend with the color of the picture. The same thing is on my 32" too but it's only noticeable when the movie or show is dark. Other than that the t.v. is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VIZIO 22" Razor Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , 1.75" ultra-slim M220MV

Review Vizio

03/15/2011
By ,
New Orleans, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great picture but very tinny sound
setup a little difficult with the remote
it is ultra sensitive to buttons being held down too long and takes a bit of work to get it right
overall I would recommend this set as a second, non-primary tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VIZIO 22" Razor Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , 1.75" ultra-slim M220MV

22" flat screen TV

01/04/2011
By ,
Tucson, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits atop my dresser very well. The other old one took up too much space. It's an all around good TV so far. I have only had it since just before Christmas-a gift to myself.
Here's hoping it holds up as well as the old type TV's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VIZIO 22" Razor Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , 1.75" ultra-slim M220MV

It does not work

01/03/2011
By ,
Washington, DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After connection on 1/2/11, I could not get a picture. I will be returning the TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 06/30/2011
I apologize you are experiencing an issue with your TV. Please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for VIZIO 22" Razor Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , 1.75" ultra-slim M220MV

OK for its purpose

01/30/2011
By ,
Clermont, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Vizio TV- 22'' LED/LCD is good for the price and purpose. It's in my small den. I did expect a clearer picture with more balanced color but it OK for its purpose
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VIZIO 22" Razor Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , 1.75" ultra-slim M220MV

Great TV for boats & RVs

03/14/2011
By ,
Cary, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
External power supply provides 12 V to tv so it can be directly wired into 12V system
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VIZIO 22" Razor Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , 1.75" ultra-slim M220MV

Great TV

01/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I could by a second one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for VIZIO 22" Razor Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , 1.75" ultra-slim M220MV
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Picture Quality
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Sound Quality
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Features
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5