Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO 65" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vizio VIZIO 65" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV

Bring the movie theater 3D experience home! VIZIO's 65" Theater 3D" Edge Lit Razor LED LCD HDTV delivers stunning, cinema-style 3D. Whether you're watching the latest summer blockbuster or the championship game, Theater 3D means you see crystal-clear, flicker-free 3D that's up to 2 times brighter than conventional 3D. And with 65", you're totally immersed in the action. Includes 4 pairs of 3D glasses, so you can immediately share the excitement with friends and family.And don't worrytraditional non-3D TV and movies still look fantastic! Featuring Edge Lit Razor LED backlighting with Smart Dimming, 120 Hz refresh rate, 1080p Full HD and 1 million to 1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio, this superb HDTV renders both 2D and 3D with amazing clarity, color and contrast. And VIZIO makes no compromises when it comes to sound with SRS TruSurround HD and TruVolume.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO 65" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV

excellent product

03/14/2011
By ,
Nashville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything advertised, I don't see why every new 3D TV does not have this passive technology, you don't need the heavy and expensive 3D glasses that other set require. The ones you need for this set are light, like the pair you use in a movie theater and Vizio puts four pairs in the box. If you have a cable service like xfinity-Comcast you have 3D movies available as soon as you connect your TV. The picture on this Tv is unbelieveable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Review 2 for VIZIO 65" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV

Great picture but screen light reflections

10/23/2011
By ,
Madison, Alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As I removed the TV from the shipping box the first thing I noticed was the super glossy front screen. It does reflect any lights you may have turned on in back of you as you watch the TV. The sound (Audio) does not have a way to adjust the equalization (amount of treble or bass). I have been unable to set the Universal Vizio Remote to turn on or off my external SRS Amplifier. However, the picture quality is excellent. That's in 2D. I haven't tried it yet in 3D. The amount of features are very good, but I also haven't tried the Internet operation and I probably won't use them. My honest opinion is that it's still a good buy if you turn off the lights in back of where you sit and place a light behind the TV set if you desire room illumination. I'm a retired electronic engineer so I may be somewhat more critical than the average TV viewer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for VIZIO 65" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV

Great TV 4 the Price!

08/22/2011
By ,
South Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV has it all-minus the sound. Great picture quality and best price for a TV in this class size. The sound however is lacking for a TV of this stature. I went to the settings and no matter what audio settings I could configure the sound was always lacking. The sound is not dynamic as in other sets and sounded very flat and at times mono. Maybe my TV came with defective speakers but as other reviewers have commented auxillary speakers are a must with this set. Other than the mono audio and several instances where true blacks appear grey this TV is well rounded and the remote is awesome acts as a universal remote replacing that ugly white Direct TV remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for VIZIO 65" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV

THIS VISIO IS AWESOME

05/23/2011
By ,
MILTON-FREEWATER OREGON 97862
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FOR THE SIZE OF THE FLAT SCREEN THE PICTURE IS VERY GOOD. WE ALSO GOT THE VIZIO 5.1 SURROUND SOUND HOME THEATER WITH WIRELESS SUBWOOFER. PLUS IT HAS 3-D CAPABILITY. THE PICTURE AND SOUND FILLED THE ROOM. WE JUST LOVE IT. THANK-YOU SO MUCH.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 5 for VIZIO 65" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV

Great TV!

03/23/2011
By ,
Santee, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV. Picture is fantastic. Sound is good but I (and you should) use an external surround sound system. Advetised as an internet TV but the aps are limited. The 3 USB ports are only used for maintenance and NOT for pix, audio or video.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 6 for VIZIO 65" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV

VIZIO 3D A GREAT PRODUCT

03/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my 65 inch Vizio 3D TV for 2 weeks now. It was easy to set up right out of the box. It has a great picture !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Review 7 for VIZIO 65" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV

Perfect Engineering

04/11/2011
By ,
Ontario
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Tv is unreal. Unbelievably good. Perfect in every which way. Carries out all your command perfectly every time, all the time. Why didn't we have it before. I also want the 55" version.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for VIZIO 65" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV

Very good tv

10/28/2011
By ,
oscoda michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Out of the box the Vizeo 65" TV works great, I tried 3D and it is also great. My room isn't very big and from 10 feet away the 3D is good on the 2 dvd's I rented. When trying to go on line I had to upgrade to a wireless 600 router and it also works good. When I picked it up at walmart in Tawas city it drew a crowd, a walmart associate helped me load it in my pickup. The box just fits in a full size pickup with a 6 and a half ft box
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for VIZIO 65" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV
07/11/2011
By ,
Inverness , FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT is a great TV both my wife and I enjoy it. Was treated well by Walmart
Enjoying the pic and the apps
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 10 for VIZIO 65" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV
04/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice set. good picture but the sound isn't the best. but overall it's good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 11 for VIZIO 65" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV

Great size, a bit over priced.

02/25/2011
By ,
MD Eastern Shore
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A bit pricey for what it is and what you're paying extra for. ie. 3D Most movies aren't in 3D.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-33points
Review 12 for VIZIO 65" Class 3D LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV

Awesome TV!

12/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this TV on 12-6-2011 for $1,998 from Wal-Mart. This is the fifth and largest Vizio TV I have purchased so far. The first thing you have to consider is the box size. I actually had to pay a person to haul this TV in the back of a truck, because there was no way it would fit into my minivan. Secondly, have someone help you carry this behemoth and help you set it up; although it's LED and very thin, its still a two-man job.
After carefully setting it up on my stand, I began playing with all the features, which by the way are awesome, including the slide-out keyboard on the remote (very handy#. Also once you have the remote properly paired with the bluetooth built into the TV, you don’t even need to point it at the unit to use it #bye bye infrared#.
The TV comes with WiFi built in #yes folks thats BUILT-IN, not just internet ready) and it has a whole slew of apps. I initially activated my Netflix account and was impressed with the picture quality. I hooked up my Xbox 360 and began playing my 3D games for the first time. All I have to say is, I don’t want to ever go back to a 2D environment! Vizio included 4 pair of quality 3D glasses, and they are passive by the way. For those of you that don’t know what the difference is, basically passive 3D glasses are glasses that have a coating and don’t require batteries to operate. Active 3D glasses have a battery built in and are usually called "shutter glasses" and they sync with your TV or 3D blu-ray as the movie is being played to help produce the 3D effect. So if you have a system that only requires passive glasses like this one, then you can buy extra glasses for about $18 per pair at Wal-Mart. Otherwise active glasses are about $100 per pair!
Initially a problem occurred each time I was trying to choose a "New Release" movie from Netflix, the TV would instantly shut off for no reason. I thought it could be the Netflix app, however after a conversation with Vizio, they determined that my software/firmware was out of date. Vizio scheduled a technician to come install the update, but before the technician arrived my TV automatically installed the update, not only fixing the problem, but also adding over 120 new apps/channels to my widgets! I have not had one single issue yet. Additionally, I have purchased several 3D movies from my VUDU account and the blu-ray quality stream of 3D movies from VUDU is fantastic!
Way to go Vizio!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points