Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO 55" Class 3D LED-LCD 1080p 480Hz Internet-Connected HDTV, 2.99" Ultra-Slim, XVT3D554SV

Vizio VIZIO 55" Class 3D LED-LCD 1080p 480Hz Internet-Connected HDTV, 2.99" Ultra-Slim, XVT3D554SV

The VIZIO 55" 3D LED-LCD HDTV with VIZIO Internet Apps brings cutting-edge, high definition and superior 3D technology to your home in signature style. Immersive 3D delivers an impressive viewing experience. This full-HD 1080p model combines advanced picture quality, virtual high-definition sound and premium wireless Internet connectivity. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the VIZIO 55" 3D LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%26 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 90 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO 55" Class 3D LED-LCD 1080p 480Hz Internet-Connected HDTV, 2.99" Ultra-Slim, XVT3D554SV

Great Product

12/27/2010
By ,
Blythewood,Sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched this product heavily and it got great critical reviews. I waited for months for the VIZIO 55" 3D LED-LCD 1080p 480Hz to hit the market. The morning it was post on the Web site I bought it.
The picture quality is fantastic. The 480Hz is excellent for watching my favorite sport hockey. Even if you do not use the 3D capabilities this still a great HDTV to buy. Vizio has come a long way in the past few years; their quality matches large brands names at almost half the cost.
It is 3D ready is ready to go, no extras to buy like Sony or LG. Their 3D glasses are also a lot cheaper than the competition. Do your research to see for the money and Quality you cannot get any better.
It is easy to set up. One great feature is SRS Truvolume, it analyzes the signal and adjust the volume automatically to prevent commercial to come blasting in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VIZIO 55" Class 3D LED-LCD 1080p 480Hz Internet-Connected HDTV, 2.99" Ultra-Slim, XVT3D554SV

VIZIO 55" Class 3D LED-LCD 1080p 480Hz

05/22/2011
By ,
Fort Worth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set has the best picture I've ever seen. 3D looks great, decent sound. Nice remote has slide out keyboard, and works from 35+ feet away from set.
My only complaint is the reflective screen (like a mirror). Watching is better at night and lights off, during the day you can see the reflection of the room even with tv or dvd playing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VIZIO 55" Class 3D LED-LCD 1080p 480Hz Internet-Connected HDTV, 2.99" Ultra-Slim, XVT3D554SV

best tv ever

02/12/2011
By ,
queens ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this tv is great i love the apps,the picture quality is beautiful,the 3d is wonderful.i don't usually review products,but i had to let u guys how wonderful this tv is,great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VIZIO 55" Class 3D LED-LCD 1080p 480Hz Internet-Connected HDTV, 2.99" Ultra-Slim, XVT3D554SV

Great TV

03/23/2011
By ,
Scotia,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anyone in the market for a new backlit LED TV needs to give serious attention to this set. The picture quality is better than any set I have seen. At this point I am extremely happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VIZIO 55" Class 3D LED-LCD 1080p 480Hz Internet-Connected HDTV, 2.99" Ultra-Slim, XVT3D554SV

VIZIO 55" 3D LED-LCD 1080p 480Hz Internet-Connecte

03/01/2011
By ,
fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I give this tv 9 million thumbs up if i had 9 million thumbs, but all over 5 stars will have to work. just got the tv hooked up to my bluray player and the view is awesome. the view makes you fell like your in the movie.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VIZIO 55" Class 3D LED-LCD 1080p 480Hz Internet-Connected HDTV, 2.99" Ultra-Slim, XVT3D554SV

Everthing the reviews said it was.

01/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Connections and set up were very easy. New dish network HD looks fanatastic. Internet features were very easy to set up with the wireless and they all worked first time out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VIZIO 55" Class 3D LED-LCD 1080p 480Hz Internet-Connected HDTV, 2.99" Ultra-Slim, XVT3D554SV
03/11/2011
By ,
Dodge City,Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TV meet every expectations,This set replaced my 46'' Samsung led which I love. I searched for a long time looking for the right 3d tv, This by far is the best value out there...Only complaint is the remote, if it was back lit this would be the perfect buy.BUY IT. Picture is awsome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VIZIO 55" Class 3D LED-LCD 1080p 480Hz Internet-Connected HDTV, 2.99" Ultra-Slim, XVT3D554SV

great tv

02/01/2011
By ,
perth amboy,nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with this choice,love the bluetooth
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VIZIO 55" Class 3D LED-LCD 1080p 480Hz Internet-Connected HDTV, 2.99" Ultra-Slim, XVT3D554SV

Awsome tv

06/05/2011
By ,
Moreno Valley, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is agreat buy if you are looking to buy a 3D led tv. Just with the hd the picture is almost like you are there well they are filming it is so clear. And the blue ray hooked up with the vizio sound bar and sub woofer make it seem like you are in the movie theater but with a ten times better picture. I have not tried the 3D yet but I am sure it is out of this world. I compared this tv with the samsung and sony in the same size tv. And for the price of the vizio you could not get the extra features that it has in the samsung or sony. Like led pictue, built in wireless conection, and 3D. This tv went far beyond my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 06/30/2011
Thank you for taking the time to inform us on how much you are enjoying your Vizio product. It's customers like you that make us the Number 1 HDTV company in America. If you have any questions please contact our support at 877-698-4946 or chat/email us on our website!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for VIZIO 55" Class 3D LED-LCD 1080p 480Hz Internet-Connected HDTV, 2.99" Ultra-Slim, XVT3D554SV

55" 3D envy

02/10/2011
By ,
Weston, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone that comes to my house is astounded by the picture quality and the built in apps. Netflix was easy to setup, 1st gen Apple TV works fine. This TV has better picture than a friends Sony. My family and I love this TV and recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VIZIO 55" Class 3D LED-LCD 1080p 480Hz Internet-Connected HDTV, 2.99" Ultra-Slim, XVT3D554SV

AWESOME

03/25/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. We ordered the tv online and it was sent Site to Store. They wait was annoying but it gave us a chance to ready the house for it. There are a lot of features we didn't even know it had. Pair the tv with our PS3 and who needs a computer anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VIZIO 55" Class 3D LED-LCD 1080p 480Hz Internet-Connected HDTV, 2.99" Ultra-Slim, XVT3D554SV

best for walmart

04/27/2011
By ,
farmington.me
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
when it comes to tv's i have always wanted the biggest and best. With the vizio 55 3d tv i got it. My friends and family are in awe, i dont know any one that has a better one. The 480hz cannot be matched for the price. The camera movement in movies are flawless. i never thought hd could look this good. The sound, wow coming from the tiny speakers i cant turn it up past 50% it becomes to loud and my land lord complains. Paired with a ps3 yyou have an entertainment center that will be envied by all. If you have $2000 to spend on a television you WILL NOT be disapointed, this is the best right now.my ONLY complaint, cant add hulu plus (minor) buy this tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VIZIO 55" Class 3D LED-LCD 1080p 480Hz Internet-Connected HDTV, 2.99" Ultra-Slim, XVT3D554SV

happy

12/12/2010
By ,
BUFFALO,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we just got this tv and are still in the process of setting it up. we haven't watched 3d yet but for the price i can't wait. the tv itself is very nice and the picture is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VIZIO 55" Class 3D LED-LCD 1080p 480Hz Internet-Connected HDTV, 2.99" Ultra-Slim, XVT3D554SV

best tv ever

05/01/2011
By ,
oro ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
there is no need to go on about all the positives, for my title say's it all. I'm 78 years old, it's unbelievable how far we have come. just awsome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VIZIO 55" Class 3D LED-LCD 1080p 480Hz Internet-Connected HDTV, 2.99" Ultra-Slim, XVT3D554SV

BEST 3-D T.V. FOR THE MONEY

06/27/2011
By ,
OREGON
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PLAYED ALL OUR BLU-RAY 3-D MOVIES FOR THE KIDS AND SOME OF THE OLDER STYLE 3-D MOVIES. THEY ALL LOOK GREAT AND IT HAS THE BLACKEST BACKGROUND THANKS TO THE LED-LCD FULL COVERAGE. I BOUGHT THE SONY BLU-RAY 3-D PLAYER TO GO WITH IT AND THE VIZIO GLASSES. THE ONLY MINOR THING IS THE VOLUME CONTROL TO KEEP THE SOUND AT A STEADY LEVEL. IT GOES A LITTLE TO LOW AT TIMES BUT IT'S BETTER THAN HAVING THE COMMERCIALS BLAST YOU OFF THE COUCH.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 07/13/2011
Thank you for taking the time to contact us and inform us on how much you are enjoying your Vizio product. It's customers like you that make us the Number 1 HDTV company in America. Thanks again!
If you need any additional assistance or are interested in any additional products feel free to contact VIZIO at 877-698-4946 or chat with us at chat.vizio.com. Thanks and have a great day!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for VIZIO 55" Class 3D LED-LCD 1080p 480Hz Internet-Connected HDTV, 2.99" Ultra-Slim, XVT3D554SV

great tv

05/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this for about two months and, like so many others, love it. It was a snap to set up and since the video presets are dialed in well they're all I use. The wireless network is easy to use and netflix works fine. The picture with HD is really incredible, It's almost 3d. No issues at all. If this thing holds up It will be the best purchase I've made in twenty or so years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VIZIO 55" Class 3D LED-LCD 1080p 480Hz Internet-Connected HDTV, 2.99" Ultra-Slim, XVT3D554SV

best all around tv for your $

01/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked at numerous tvs...this one has it all and more! Amazing picture and features
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VIZIO 55" Class 3D LED-LCD 1080p 480Hz Internet-Connected HDTV, 2.99" Ultra-Slim, XVT3D554SV

TV LASTED 5 HRS : (

01/25/2011
By ,
Central, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this through Walmart online. Everythinhg to do with WalMart was Excellent. BUt The TV (from Vizio) I belive was GARBAGE. Im sure it was just a bad TV in a batch of good ones, and I got the BAD one. So i give Vizio a POOR rating. But Sicne it is the ONLY 3D TV that WalMart Sells I did get my refund (very quickly) and bought another one. Im waiting for that to arrive and im REALLY hoping I can give that TV a better review. But this particular TV was GARBAGE, and Vizios Return Policy is a headache waiting to happen, WalMarts Return Policy was a blessing in desguise.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 06/30/2011
I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. If you have any questions please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for VIZIO 55" Class 3D LED-LCD 1080p 480Hz Internet-Connected HDTV, 2.99" Ultra-Slim, XVT3D554SV

Great TV

07/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is great and the wireless applications are very easy to use. I had a hard time getting used to how crisp the picture is, it looks like it is unfinished. It reminds me of watching soap operas. But I enjoy it very much. Sound could be a bit better, but great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 08/03/2011
Thank you for taking the time to contact us and inform us on how much you are enjoying your Vizio product. It's customers like you that make us the Number 1 HDTV company in America. Thanks again!
If you need any additional assistance or are interested in any additional products feel free to contact VIZIO at 877-878-4946 or chat with us at chat.vizio.com.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for VIZIO 55" Class 3D LED-LCD 1080p 480Hz Internet-Connected HDTV, 2.99" Ultra-Slim, XVT3D554SV

Amazing TV !!!

01/30/2011
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched TVs for months now and noticed this TV at the store and reviewed it online. This TV is amazing. The picture quality is equal to ones that cost twice as much.
Dishnetwork HD is crystal clear, looks like im there in real life.
Trust me its worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next