Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Plantronics Plantronics GameCom X95 Advanced Wireless Stereo Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Plantronics Plantronics GameCom X95 Advanced Wireless Stereo Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

Get the most out of your gaming with the Plantronics GameCom X95 Gaming Headset for Xbox. Featuring a stylish black design and a mic that folds up into the headband for easy storage, this headset is excellent for taking your game to the next level. The plush 40mm speakers deliver rich stereo sound through a closed-ear design, keeping you fully in the action. Both the speakers and the mic have separate controls that are conveniently located on the ear. This way you can easily adjust them to your preferred settings. Setup is fast and simple so you can get right into the action. The sleek modern design will fit in with many personal styles and decors. This advanced wireless headset for Xbox 360 is produced for both casual and professional play.
Average Customer Rating:
3.78 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation76%31 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plantronics GameCom X95 Advanced Wireless Stereo Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

great gaming headset

01/28/2014
By ,
west virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
I bought these to replace my turtle beach headset that would not stay synched. Overall I am very happy with their performance. It was very easy to set up, only 2 wires. they are very comfortable to wear not heavy on my head like most headsets of this size, and I love that the mike retracts out of the way. the sound and voice quality is awesome and I don't sound like I'm talking through a tin can. I can turn the tv volume down so that it is only heard through the headset, which makes my mom very happy.
Cons:
The only con that I have found so far is that they will occasionally cut out if I am inactive for a while and I have to turn them back on.
while I am VERY happy with the headset, I am not happy with how long it took to get them from walmart.com. I paid extra shipping to have them within 5 days and it took 12 days. so from now on I will just pick them up in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Plantronics GameCom X95 Advanced Wireless Stereo Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

PRETTY GOOD FOR A WIRELESS HEADSET!!

01/23/2011
By ,
Norman, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is headset works great with my 360, and I even connected it to my ps3 and it works good too. The Microphone is the part that made me want to get this, because it is well hidden, and doesnt get in the way when you're not using it. Also, the best part about this is in-game stereo sound quality. Everything sounds Awesome!
Overall Great product, but I do prefer using my other Wireless headset, since its mic is a little better.
The X95 may be a little heavy for others, but it is adjustable.
Should definitely get if you don't want to disturb others when playing, or watching and listening to TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+24points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lancaster CA
Posted 01/07/2014
We currently bought one and cant seem to get the mic working on the headset for the PS3. I am curious how you connected the headset to the PS3
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Plantronics GameCom X95 Advanced Wireless Stereo Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

Great wireless head set with out the big price.

12/29/2013
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 of these head sets online for both my boys and got them 1/2 price.. retail of 100 dollars each. They are easy to install into the xbox an the sound is great.. The wireless features make all the messy cords from the head set go away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for Plantronics GameCom X95 Advanced Wireless Stereo Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

Not Exactly Wireless but better than MS Headset

12/30/2010
By ,
Sunnyvale, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is very comfortable to wear compared to other headsets I've had. I like how I can now watch movies using this xbox360 headset for audio without bothering anybody especially when everyone is asleep. The things I did not like about the product is the fact you still have to connect a cable to the headset and xbox360 controller if you want to do xbox Live chat, and that you have to use 2 AAA batteries.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 5 for Plantronics GameCom X95 Advanced Wireless Stereo Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

Could be better

01/16/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I do like the wireless feature and the sound quality is good but, if there is any other wifi near the transceiver for your headset it causes a great amount of static and the sound cuts in and out. I would not recommend this product due to that issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Plantronics GameCom X95 Advanced Wireless Stereo Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

Durable

03/20/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well, easy to set up, durable so far. Worth the extra money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BrookPark
need advise about wireless head phones for my son.
Posted 11/22/2011
Can the wireless head phones also replace the plug in head phones when they arre on-line talking to each other?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Plantronics GameCom X95 Advanced Wireless Stereo Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

Awesome Value

12/30/2013
By ,
Claremore, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my husband and he loves it. Says the sound of the games through them are awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 8 for Plantronics GameCom X95 Advanced Wireless Stereo Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

My nephew loves it

04/10/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this wireless gaming headset for my nephew's 10th birthday and he loved it. I couldn't have a gotten a better gift. He says he can hear his friends plain as day and his friends have no trouble hearing him brag about his winnings. LOL. As you can see I have a very modest nephew. :) This headset was not too expensive and it met all mine and my nephews expectations. I always try to get a great gift for not too much money. I believe in quality. And this headset was a great buy. Thanks Walmart. Hopefully there is more in stock, because I may have to buy my other nephew (the little brother) one as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Plantronics GameCom X95 Advanced Wireless Stereo Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

great for advanced players!

01/02/2014
By ,
Boston, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave to my 13yr old son for a Christmas gift! he absolutely loves it he has xbox360 live the headsets are a great quality, made outstanding! built tough, would definitely recommend retails for 100 got on sale watch for rollbacks! this purchase a must! big success!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Plantronics GameCom X95 Advanced Wireless Stereo Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

Static

12/24/2013
By ,
Goodland, KS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Uncomfortable, cheaply made with a lot of popping and static.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Plantronics GameCom X95 Advanced Wireless Stereo Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

Very good headset

01/25/2014
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For $30 bucks you can't beat it , I mean for $30 you couldn't get anything close to this nice . Probably the only thing wrong with this headset is that it cuts in an out sometimes but that's just because its wireless . Also another cool thing is that you can use this headset not only for xbox 360 but you can also use it with anything that has an audio/video plug-in , dvd players,ps2,ps3,xbox,
etc. The game sound is pretty awesome too and its very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Plantronics GameCom X95 Advanced Wireless Stereo Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

Great value for the price

12/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my daughter for Christmas and she seems VERY happy with them. Easy to set up and I couldn't pass on the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 13 for Plantronics GameCom X95 Advanced Wireless Stereo Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

wireless headphones

12/26/2013
By ,
elyria, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
still trying to figure out. Not to good of instructions but think it also requires hdmi cable
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 14 for Plantronics GameCom X95 Advanced Wireless Stereo Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

PRETTY GOOD FOR THE PRICE I PAID

02/10/2014
By ,
LYNCHBURG, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
IT WAS ORIGINALLY $99 AND WAS ON ROLLBACK FOR ONLY $29 SINCE PLANTRONICS DISCONTINUED THIS PRODUCT. THE HEAD SET WAS A LITTLE TIGHT FOR MY BIG HEAD BUT A LITTLE STRETCHING AND IT WORKS GREAT. I HAD TO BUY AND HD ADAPTER FOR MY XBOX SINCE I USE HDMI FOR VIDEO AND THERE WAS NO WAY TO GET THE AUDIO TO THE HEADSET. ONCE I HOOKED THAT UP THE HEAD SET WORKS LIKE A CHARM. OCCASIONALLY THERE IS SOME INTERFERENCE FROM THE WIFI AND THE SOUND JUST CUTS OUT. THE HEADSET ONLY USES 2 AAA BATTERIES AND WITH HEAVY USE YOU CAN GO THROUGH A PAIR OF BATTERIES WITHIN 2 DAYS. IT IS CALLED A WIRELESS HEADSET BUT YOU STILL HAVE TO PLUG IN THE CABLE FROM THE HEADSET YOU YOUR XBOX CONTROLLER TO GET THE MIC AUDIO TO WORK.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Plantronics GameCom X95 Advanced Wireless Stereo Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

Most bang for your buck in wireless headsets

02/14/2014
By ,
Merrimac, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say enough about these headsets. We are using them for our Xbox 360 system. They replaced a Turtle Beach X31 pair that broke three different times and now I find that model is discontinued; I can pretty much guess why. Plantronics makes superb ADA equipment for hotels and has always been a very reputable company so once I saw who made these headsets, besides the greatly discounted price, I knew it was worth a try. We liked them so much I went online to order another pair to find out they were out of stock. My son says the sounds is way better than the more expensive Turtle Beach pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Plantronics GameCom X95 Advanced Wireless Stereo Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

Good and bad but does the job

01/12/2014
By ,
Oak Hill, WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The build quality is good for the most part. Nice big, soft ear pieces and cushioned headband make it comfortable. But, the way the cushions attach is rather poorly designed as you have to take them off to add batteries and if you do not make sure the are tight they will fall off and you have to line the up a certain way or the will be misaligned.
The "wireless" is OK but seems to develop a crackle or even complete sound cutout from time to time but jot so much as to be a problem. Just don't move around a lot while playing. My transmitter is about 10ft from where I sit to play so that might be close to the end of its range.
Be warned.... Is not TRUE. Wireless as you must hook up the transmitter with wires to the XBOX and your TV. No wires are strung across the room, you can move freely without fear of pull any out. You can use the headphone to hear the game sounds perfectly but to use CHAT you must run a wire from you controller to you controller.
The separate controls for CHAT and GAME volume are nice and work well, as does the chat mute button.
Setup instructions are horrible so..... After all is hooked up and batteries are in the headphones, press and hold the button on the transmitter for 6 seconds, it will flash fast do the same for the headphones. When they connect they will turn solid blue. Just be sure to turn the headphones off after each use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Plantronics GameCom X95 Advanced Wireless Stereo Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

Wireless sound for a great price

02/05/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought Plantronics GameCom X95 for Xbox 360 on clearance. It does what I wanted, wireless sound for my gaming. Don't know about mic as I don't play on line. Headphones are just right, they fit well, covering your ears instead of smashing them. Audio is fine. Easy setup. Now we'll see how long they last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Plantronics GameCom X95 Advanced Wireless Stereo Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

Comfortable & Great Sound

02/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfect for me. More comfortable than Turtle Beaches. Amplifies game and chat perfect on 360.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Plantronics GameCom X95 Advanced Wireless Stereo Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

excellent product, price a bit high sending

02/23/2014
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product, price a bit high sending
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Plantronics GameCom X95 Advanced Wireless Stereo Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)

Good headset ....

01/22/2014
By ,
Lynchburg, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son goes through a headset about every 9 months. He is a hardcore gamer. He gave this set a thumbs up - comfortable, good sound. He is a big boy - no issue with the headset fitting his head.
For the clearance price I will take these over the competition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next