Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

The As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow is uniquely constructed for a restful night's sleep. It's filled with 100-percent premium buckwheat hull that cradles the head and neck. Unlike foam, polyfill and feather pillows, the buckwheat hulls in this queen size pillow allow the free flow of cool air to provide restful and relaxing sleep. The hulls contour the body, providing optimal support, whether you're a side, back or stomach sleeper, aligning the neck and spine. Proper alignment, supported by the As Seen on TV neck pillow can help relieve muscle tension, back ache and head aches, for even greater overall benefits. The pillow has a polyester and cotton blend cover and a 100 percent premium buckwheat fill. At 29" x 19", it will easily fit any standard-size pillowcase for easy use. Handwash as needed; the pillow is not designed to withstand machine washing or drying.
Average Customer Rating:
3.922 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(204 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
110
4 stars
39
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation78%158 out of 203reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
110
4 stars
39
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Worst Pillow I Ever Purchased

02/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am always waking up several times during the night. This has happened for as long as I can remember. I purchased the Sobakawa pillow in hopes of getting a good nights sleep for once. I bought the mini and the queen size. These pillows lost their shape after about 2 days and the material ripped. Their is not enough buckwheat in it. I have tried every kind of pillow in hopes of getting a restful nights sleep. This pillow is not worth the money. Don't buy it!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow

01/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is the best pillow
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

dont like too hard

01/12/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the pillow is too hard I like the cloud one better
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Since 1996

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my first pillow 18 years ago and have always used this pillow. Best pillow in the world.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

like the larger size

01/08/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have bought another brand for more money, so I thought I'd by this one and save some money. It's okay, but I don't think it has enough hulls in it. It needs to be fuller. But it is a decent buckwheat hull pillow (which is the only type of pillow I use anymore).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

sleeping confort- great for your neck

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great Christmas present that is appreciated all year. Only thing I would recommend to make this product better quality is to include a zip quilted cover for the pillow. It arrives with a very thin covering.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

My husband won't sleep without his Sobakawa pillow

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had actually ordered this pillow from another site with a discount coupon in the regular size. When I received it, it was the size of a travel pillow. So I re-ordered it from Walmart in the Queen size which is what it would call a full size. It fits a full size pillow case great. Walmart got it to me in time for Christmas.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Bad night

01/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tried to sleep on it and made too much noise and it was too hard, heavy and could not move around with it. Will return it soon as I am able.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

The pillow with real neck support

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull pillow for my husband's birthday. I have been sleeping on a pillow like this one for over ten years, and I love it. That's why I wanted my husband who had been sleeping on two ordinary pillows to have one great pillow.
He is enjoying it, and it has great support for his neck and head. He said that he does much less tossing and turning at night now.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Sobakawa pillow queen!

12/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this pillow because it gives th support my neck needs. Th 1 thing I dislike is its a little heavier than I expected. It does deserve 4 stars.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Hard as bricks

12/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This pillow is hard as bricks. I ordered it for a Christmas gift. It wasn't even delivered in the original packaging. The pillow was just placed inside a big box and shipped just like that.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Great pillow

12/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking for a squishy pillow look elsewhere. However, if you want a pillow that provides great support, keeps your head cool, and WINS every pillow fight, buy this one. At 8-10 lbs (really!) it will knock a grand child through a wall with just one swipe. So, be careful. Let them heft the weight of your champion pillow before they cower before you.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

LOVE THE PILLOW. ..HATE THE PACKAGING

12/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered 3 pillows as Christmas gifts they did not come in the box that appears in the picture...They were shipped through Walmart thrown in oversized Brown packing boxes half open and crushed by the time they got to me... This was the first time I had ordered through Walmart...Very disappointed lesson learned...
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Cool pillow

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always leaned towards a firm pillow but this buckwheat hull pillow is the best I have ever had. It's firm but you sink into it, it's cool so you don't sweat during the night. I have had more comfortable nights sleeping since purchasing these pillows. Can't believe all the money I've wasted on other types of pillows. Can't wait to take a trip so I can try it behind my back!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Best Pillow for me

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had the best nights sleep starting from the first night. Some may think this pillow is strange but it supports the best in any position. No neck pain on the morning and somehow even reduced back pain. Even when sleeping on my stomach it gives the same excellent support.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

The concept sounds great, but quality is not

10/27/2014
By ,
Springfield, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I must say that the pillows had a good feel, but I could not use them in my bed since they were unsealed and dirty due to the pillow coming out out the unsealed bag. The packaging is terrible. It did NOT come in a box seen on the product image. Instead it was a regular plastic bag that was "sealed" by a 1 inch long piece of magic tape. Which, not surprisingly, came undone at some point and allowed dust and dirt to transfer to the pillow. I ordered two and both were packaged in the same sloppy way.
I wish I had taken a photo before I tossed them in the trunk to be returned next time I`m Walmart bound.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

You just have to experience a Sobakawa Buckwheat p

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I left my Sobakawa pillow in a hotel in May this year, I spent 4 1/2 months sleeping on other pillows; I have been miserable. Now that I am reunited with a Sobakawa pillow I am out of my misery.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

The Sobakawa is an exceptional therapeutic pillow

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the ease of ordering on-line and to have found the Sobakowa and in Queen size can't say enough how happy I am. It was much bigger then I anticipated and even had directions on how to use it as a cooling pillow which I hadn't ever thought of using it like that. The Sobakawa is an exceptional therapeutic pillow that is also hypoallergenic just can't say enough about this pillow and the ease of finding what I want on Walmart's site.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Best Sobakawa pillow for the money

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking elsewhere I have found that Walmart offers the best Sobakawa pillow for the money. Most other Sobakawa pillows are considerably smaller, or are more money. I have purchased (4) Sobakawa now from Walmart and am happy with the product and quick delivery. I prefer the support that the Sobakawa offers over other pillows and will even take it on vacation with me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

very comfortable

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the pillow.Only wish it were bigger. I bought two to make up for the size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 174 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next