Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

The As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow is uniquely constructed for a restful night's sleep. It's filled with 100-percent premium buckwheat hull that cradles the head and neck. Unlike foam, polyfill and feather pillows, the buckwheat hulls in this queen size pillow allow the free flow of cool air to provide restful and relaxing sleep. The hulls contour the body, providing optimal support, whether you're a side, back or stomach sleeper, aligning the neck and spine. Proper alignment, supported by the As Seen on TV neck pillow can help relieve muscle tension, back ache and head aches, for even greater overall benefits. The pillow has a polyester and cotton blend cover and a 100 percent premium buckwheat fill. At 29" x 19", it will easily fit any standard-size pillowcase for easy use. Handwash as needed; the pillow is not designed to withstand machine washing or drying.
Average Customer Rating:
3.969 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
37
3 stars
11
2 stars
13
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation78%149 out of 191reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
37
3 stars
11
2 stars
13
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

LOVE THE PILLOW. ..HATE THE PACKAGING

12/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered 3 pillows as Christmas gifts they did not come in the box that appears in the picture...They were shipped through Walmart thrown in oversized Brown packing boxes half open and crushed by the time they got to me... This was the first time I had ordered through Walmart...Very disappointed lesson learned...
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Cool pillow

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always leaned towards a firm pillow but this buckwheat hull pillow is the best I have ever had. It's firm but you sink into it, it's cool so you don't sweat during the night. I have had more comfortable nights sleeping since purchasing these pillows. Can't believe all the money I've wasted on other types of pillows. Can't wait to take a trip so I can try it behind my back!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Best Pillow for me

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had the best nights sleep starting from the first night. Some may think this pillow is strange but it supports the best in any position. No neck pain on the morning and somehow even reduced back pain. Even when sleeping on my stomach it gives the same excellent support.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

The concept sounds great, but quality is not

10/27/2014
By ,
Springfield, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I must say that the pillows had a good feel, but I could not use them in my bed since they were unsealed and dirty due to the pillow coming out out the unsealed bag. The packaging is terrible. It did NOT come in a box seen on the product image. Instead it was a regular plastic bag that was "sealed" by a 1 inch long piece of magic tape. Which, not surprisingly, came undone at some point and allowed dust and dirt to transfer to the pillow. I ordered two and both were packaged in the same sloppy way.
I wish I had taken a photo before I tossed them in the trunk to be returned next time I`m Walmart bound.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

You just have to experience a Sobakawa Buckwheat p

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I left my Sobakawa pillow in a hotel in May this year, I spent 4 1/2 months sleeping on other pillows; I have been miserable. Now that I am reunited with a Sobakawa pillow I am out of my misery.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

The Sobakawa is an exceptional therapeutic pillow

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the ease of ordering on-line and to have found the Sobakowa and in Queen size can't say enough how happy I am. It was much bigger then I anticipated and even had directions on how to use it as a cooling pillow which I hadn't ever thought of using it like that. The Sobakawa is an exceptional therapeutic pillow that is also hypoallergenic just can't say enough about this pillow and the ease of finding what I want on Walmart's site.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Best Sobakawa pillow for the money

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking elsewhere I have found that Walmart offers the best Sobakawa pillow for the money. Most other Sobakawa pillows are considerably smaller, or are more money. I have purchased (4) Sobakawa now from Walmart and am happy with the product and quick delivery. I prefer the support that the Sobakawa offers over other pillows and will even take it on vacation with me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

very comfortable

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the pillow.Only wish it were bigger. I bought two to make up for the size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

not as good as memory foam pillows

07/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Memory foam pillows are still better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Great comfortable pillow

06/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I received this order it was minus the box but in a plastic bag but since i read that this is how it will be shipped I was OK with it.
The pillow is queen size and fits just right in the standard pillow cover I own. Although rather than fitting in the pillow due to the nature of the "movement" of the buckwheat within the pillow I am thinking of changing the pillow cover to a looser one. I had neck strains on a regular pillow and you need some time to get used to the new buckwheat pillow. The sound the buckwheat makes within the pillow when you move your head is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Great pillow!

06/29/2014
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pillow and would recommend it to anyone who wants a great sleeping pillow!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Extremely happy with these pillows.

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillows for over a decade. They are the most comfortable pillows I've ever had. They are long-lasting. If you're skeptical, trust that they are wonderful and take a chance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Best Pillow in my 65 years

05/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do you want a thick pillow or a thin one? Only the Sobakawa can be both. In the middle of the night, I can subconsciously give the pillow a push to bulk it up. I get it EXACTLY how I need it to support my head and neck. Whether on my side or on my back. This is the best pillow I've ever had. We have them at home and at my mother-in-law's. If we take a road trip, the pillows go with us. We use an additional zipper cover that we can remove and wash to keep everything fresh.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Excellent buckwheat pillows

04/30/2014
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes getting used to but when it fits, IT FITS!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

sorry

04/23/2014
By ,
Whitehall, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very sorry I bought this item. It feels too hard and uncomfortable to me. I actually feel in pain from using it. I would like to get my money back on it. It also just came in a plastic bag and not the box shown. I've been ordering a lot of items from Walmart.com. See if there is any way I can get my money back on this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

good pillow for the money

03/24/2014
By ,
Athens Oh.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have neck problems and have constantly searched for a better pillow, I have tried memory foam pillows but this conforms to my neck much better. It's the best thing I have found yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

GOOD PILLOW

03/24/2014
By ,
SILVER SPRINGS, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LIKE IT AND IT SERVES A MUCH NEEDED PURPOSE, IT HELPS GIVE ME A BETTER NITES SLEEP
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

I only get rest at night on a Sobakawa pillow.

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Sobakawa pillows for many years. Since I traveled for work, I slept on many other kinds of pillows in hotel rooms. Absolutely none compared to the rest I received with my Sobakawa pillows. Now that I'm retired, this set of pillows is for our RV so I don't have to keep taking lugging the ones from our bedroom back and forth. Once you try Sobakawa pillows, you will never want to use any other kind.
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Pillow gives excellent support

03/14/2014
By ,
Chesterton, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pillow and gives my head great support for sleeping. It's expensive, but worth the price!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Sleep better

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been getting firm pillows for a while and sleep fairly well for a little longer. After getting this pillow, my family is sleeping much better. The price was great and worth it for the sleep you are able to get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 162 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next