Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

The Sobakawa Buckwheat Queen Pillow offers benefits superior to traditional foam and feather pillows by conforming to the contours of your head and neck to provide support without stress. Unlike foam, polyfill and feather pillows, the buckwheat hulls in the Sobakawa Buckwheat Traditional Pillow allow the free flow of cool air to provide restful and relaxing sleep. Experience relief from muscle tension, neck pain, headaches and other sleep problems with the Sobakawa Buckwheat Traditional Pillow.
Average Customer Rating:
3.949 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(178 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
36
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation78%138 out of 177reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
36
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

good pillow for the money

03/24/2014
By ,
Athens Oh.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have neck problems and have constantly searched for a better pillow, I have tried memory foam pillows but this conforms to my neck much better. It's the best thing I have found yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

GOOD PILLOW

03/24/2014
By ,
SILVER SPRINGS, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LIKE IT AND IT SERVES A MUCH NEEDED PURPOSE, IT HELPS GIVE ME A BETTER NITES SLEEP
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

I only get rest at night on a Sobakawa pillow.

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Sobakawa pillows for many years. Since I traveled for work, I slept on many other kinds of pillows in hotel rooms. Absolutely none compared to the rest I received with my Sobakawa pillows. Now that I'm retired, this set of pillows is for our RV so I don't have to keep taking lugging the ones from our bedroom back and forth. Once you try Sobakawa pillows, you will never want to use any other kind.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Pillow gives excellent support

03/14/2014
By ,
Chesterton, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pillow and gives my head great support for sleeping. It's expensive, but worth the price!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Sleep better

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been getting firm pillows for a while and sleep fairly well for a little longer. After getting this pillow, my family is sleeping much better. The price was great and worth it for the sleep you are able to get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Good value but bad packaging

02/09/2014
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this expecting to have a box that was advertised. Instead I get a bag and a piece of paper stating it was the pillow I ordered. To top it off it had a hole on one end. I did not want to wait for the slow return process, so I fixed it myself and kept the pillow. There is a slight chemical smell from the pillow, so it may take a day or two to air it out. Once all is done, it is a good pillow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Sabakawa buckwheat pillow

02/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the pillow
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

comfortable.

02/07/2014
By ,
katy,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for this pillow long time. Got from here , very good . Comfortable . Better than any kind pillow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

not happy with product, sending it back

02/04/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product was not as advertised. Did not come in the box shown, material so thin you can see the buckwheat hulls through the material (just a cheep cotton) not ticking. I had the original Sobakawa pillow, it didn't look like this. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Bad purchase

02/04/2014
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered it online and when it came in: did not come in original box, looked used,and stained, plastic on it was ripped. Took it straight to the returns and got my money back! Don't Waste your time and money on a re-used item! Funny part was the return lady looked at it and was grossed out too! Very disappointed due to all the Great reviews about it. Guess I will never know if it's a good pillow or not.... Sad!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Exceeded expectations.

01/13/2014
By ,
Elizabethton, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pillow exceeded my expectations. I never had this kind of pillow before and was afraid to try it. It gives good support and is still comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

good for neck and shoulder problem

01/01/2014
By ,
wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good price ,good for neck and shoulder problem user.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Great size compared to usual Sobakawa

12/31/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a bit pricey, but the size is great. We put it in a pillow protector and are very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Perfect in every way.

12/30/2013
By ,
Ft Worth TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a similar product years ago. It needed to be replaced. This pillow is better than the original.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Excellent Buckwheat Pillow

12/22/2013
By ,
trusthim12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sobakawa Buckwheat pillows are so good for your neck comfort, and so many other reasons and different uses (ie., put it behind your back while driving and your seat envelops you in comfort). This is my second one, and yes, it does not come in a box, but so what, it's the real deal, just like my first one was. 5 stars
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

greatest pillow ever!!!

12/12/2013
By ,
spokane,wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the greatest pillow ever!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Best Pillow EVER

12/11/2013
By ,
Dubuque, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pillow! I used to wake up every morning with a headache and this pillow has helped greatly-far less headaches than before! As for Wal-Mart, this product was shipped to my house and it was super fast! I got this product in 3 days-way before I expected it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

great pillow to releive neck stress

11/23/2013
By ,
St Marys,Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it got a great night's sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Love this pillow

10/30/2013
By ,
nyc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wanting one of these pillows for many years. Glad I purchased it. Bought this with the terry pillow covers and the two work great together. Great head and neck support. I will not go back to a regular pillow after this - not the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Buckwheat Hull Pillow, Queen Size

Good for relieving neck pain from sleeping

10/25/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using for many years. Takes getting used to, does have some noise when moving
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next