Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

This wine red Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System features DECT 6.0 Plus technology, which increases the frequency of error correction up to 80 times, improving transmission quality and extending the phone's range. The Intelligent Eco mode of the Panasonic KX-TG6572R automatically lowers the power consumption when you're using the handset close to the base unit. This wine red Panasonic DECT 6.0 Answering System is expandable up to six handsets. Features of the Panasonic KX-TG6572R include Talking Caller ID, non-slip handset design, silent mode, all-digital answering system and up to 4-way conference capability. Ideal for small businesses, this wine red Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System has all the advanced phone features a growing company requires.
Average Customer Rating:
3.972 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation80%86 out of 108reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
85 Questions | 177 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Great Cordless Telephone

11/16/2012
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the few cordless telephones that still uses the ubiquitous AAA Nickel Metal Hydride rechargeable batteries. You aren't stuck into buying expensive replacement battery units from the manufacture or after market suppliers. The phone it self is a joy to use. It's easy to program in users and the answering machine works either from the base or the cordless phone. As a retired engineer, who's difficult to please, I would recommend this phone to my friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Panasonic Failed on this one! Do NOT purchase!!!

11/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Panasonic definitely failed on this particular phone. Pretty? Yes. User friendly? NO!!! Do NOT purchase this phone!!! What a waste of money & time! I bought this phone on Panasonic's brand name for great products. But this one is not worth the plastic it's made of. Using the speaker phone? You cannot hear the person on the other end. Even on high standard volume, it is difficult to hear. Definitely NOT for someone with any kind of hearing issues. (I had to drive 50 miles round trip to pick this phone up). It was quite an ordeal to get this phone ordered and paid for at the store because of people who didn't know what they were doing... Then, after three days at home, constantly saying, "What?", "Say that again!", "I can't hear you!"... I was done with it. Took it back. Got my money back. Will think twice before buying a Panasonic cordless phone again. You'd be better off with V-Tech. They always seem to put out a good product.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Not worth a carpet beattle

12/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Junk! People on the other end say they can't hear me. I tried replacing the batteries,. but that didn't fix the problem.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Great phone

03/05/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I like...date and time displayed in large text...lightweight...easy to program...color is great...answering machine is clear as a bell... you can access the messages from the other phone without having to go to the base to do it...the ring is not annoying I turned mine off upstairs because it is loud enough to hear the downstairs phone ringing when I'm up there....but most of all....you can group your phone numbers that you programmed into the phone into 5 groups...it makes it so much easier to find a number..ex: all the ones you call a lot in group one...your banking and important numbers in group 2..repairmen in group three and so on...sound is clear...my other phone I had a hard time hearing what people were saying LOVE IT!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

light and cheap

01/18/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This phone/answering machine is very light weight and has the look and feelmof a toy phone. The plus side is that it uses regular rechargeable AAA batteries so you don't have to buy expensive ones when you need to replace them. If you have trouble seeing or reading the voice activated caller ID is great because it will tell you who is calling so if you are doing something you can decide if you want to stop and answer or ignor the call. I do not anticapte that it will last very long as it feels and looks quite cheap. The color description in the ad is not accurate. It is described as being maroon in color but it is actually more brown. It is nice to have 2 handsets that can both be kept charged since you get 2 bases also. I have not tested the strength of the signal to see how far away from the base you can go and still be able to use it. So for the price of around $64.00. I would say it is NOT worth the price for the quality but because most people don't even use land lines any more maybe the companies who make them have to charge more to produce smaller quantities. The free shipping was nice and not having to go out in the snow to get it was a plus.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

So far so good

06/04/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We only had this product a little under a month and so far it's clear and I love the display. The letters/numbers are big enough for you to see across the room and I love even more of how when the phone rings if you can't see who is calling it will talk to you telling you who is calling. Of course if you put in your fam/friends contact # it will say their name who is calling oppose to if you don't put their info in the phone then that's fine you don't have to put that in. Easy set up, clear to speak on both picking up and receiving end. I would high recommend this phone for anyone at any age. Good phone for ignoring those tele-marketers if you know what I mean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Nicest cordless phone for a reasonable price

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our vacation home and like it so much we are getting another for our primary residence. It has a great weight and is comfortable to use. The battery life is fantastic. Most cordless phones need recharging just a couple of hours after they are off the hook. This unit survives days! Easy to answer - just hit any button on the dial face.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Great Phone... Many features..

01/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product this is my second set of these type phones in 10 years. At this price they are hard to beat. The talking answering system is a big help for ignoring unwanted calls, without having to walk all the way over to the phone to see who it is
Color is a plus also.. Better than gray or black.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

good phone

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only cordless phones that seem to last for us and are easy to operate are Panasonic! This one is different in the "wine red" color, it's like a maroon or burgundy color,nice! Sick of silver and black! Love the speaker phone and the phonebook is pretty easy to program.If you just scroll through the menu everything is easy to figure out, really.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Great product

06/14/2014
By ,
Hornell, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very light weight, compact not bulky or heavy to carry around. I like the customizable features of ringtones, the talking caller ID so no one in my house runs to the phone for a telemarketer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

land liner

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for the price,you can't beat the value in this phone
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

SO FAR, SO GOOD

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just had this phone for a couple weeks now and so far, I do like it. It has all the features that you would want in a phone. I have the base downstairs and the handset upstairs and have no problem with it as far as static or anything like I did with the phone I had before this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Skip this one. Get something else!

10/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered and purchased this phone based mostly on reviews on this site, the brand name; and I liked the color. However, much to my disappointment, the phone was not "all that". I wished I had gotten something else. The speaker phone option is much to be desired. You can barely hear the person when put on speaker, & turned all the way up. It has limited options for ring tones. It is not very user friendly. To me, this phone was a waste of good money. I honestly thought Panasonic put out a better phone product than this. I guess not, unless you spend over $100.00. I purchased the unit in another city that is too far away for me to return it, or I would. My advice is to "skip this one". "Get something else!"
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Great phone, lots of nice features, good price too

09/12/2012
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this phone for a few months now and I think I have tested everything out with it. I love the color and style. Programming it works much like a cell-phone.Both phones have clips on them so you can hook them to you while moving around the house or outside. The answering system does not have an audible alert (which can be nice)to let you know that there is a message waiting, but the play button on the base and each handset have lights that blink to let you know visually that there is a new message. Also the handset readout will display "New Message". I also like that each handset has a speaker phone, which enables you to take calls hands-free (nice for when you are on hold for a long time) as well as listen to messages when you are away from the base. you can even hear the message on each handset as it is being left or upon playback Which is nice when I am outside, but still can't answer the phone. (no more running back in to hear the messages) I have also used the intercom to have whoever is inside bring something to me when I am outside with the little ones. Even once when I was sick, I used the intercom to "call" upstairs when I needed someone. Nice phone book capacity and separate ringtones for groups. Most of all, the second handset has great clarity, a major improvement from my old phone.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

great phone

07/15/2014
By ,
beaver dams ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No static what so ever. Works good outside for a good distance. Love the color. Would recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Lots of interesting features

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not purchased land line phones in a long time so I was pleasantly surprised at how far the technology has come. I bought these for my elderly mother and she couldn't be happier. They have large easy to read numbers, ring tones that are different from the cell phones in the house , and they verbally announce the callers id. The color is great too.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Great buy

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a new home phone this is very good quality. The phone announces who is calling so you can decide if you want to answer the call easy to set up voice mail. I would recommend this phone I enjoy the speaker phone as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Works well

01/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was attracted to the color because I have brown tones in my room. I do like the phone with the readable numbers and compact charging base. It works well and announces incoming calls. The majority of cordless phones are the same to me, but as mentioned, I liked the color and its not bulky.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Great Phone with a great value.

03/11/2012
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this phone after having a Panasonic phone, that was used when I bought it, for over 10 years. My old ones looked just like these, but were an earlier version. I had no problems with my old phones, but I had just about worn the numbers off. I love my new 6.0 and highly recommend it. Very good volume and can talk for a long distance from the base. I use mine outside a lot of the time. Like that I can clip it to my pants and turn on speakerphone and it can be used hands free~~Great when trying to cook or doing household chores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

dont waste your money

01/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been using panasonic products for a long time but this item wish i could give 0 stars, lots of static hard to hear.It sure looks beautiful but performance is 0 wish i could return it but i threw away the box and now im stuck with it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next