Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

This wine red Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System features DECT 6.0 Plus technology, which increases the frequency of error correction up to 80 times, improving transmission quality and extending the phone's range. The Intelligent Eco mode of the Panasonic KX-TG6572R automatically lowers the power consumption when you're using the handset close to the base unit. This wine red Panasonic DECT 6.0 Answering System is expandable up to six handsets. Features of the Panasonic KX-TG6572R include Talking Caller ID, non-slip handset design, silent mode, all-digital answering system and up to 4-way conference capability. Ideal for small businesses, this wine red Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System has all the advanced phone features a growing company requires.
Average Customer Rating:
4.044 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation81%74 out of 91reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
73 Questions | 172 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Great Cordless Telephone

11/16/2012
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the few cordless telephones that still uses the ubiquitous AAA Nickel Metal Hydride rechargeable batteries. You aren't stuck into buying expensive replacement battery units from the manufacture or after market suppliers. The phone it self is a joy to use. It's easy to program in users and the answering machine works either from the base or the cordless phone. As a retired engineer, who's difficult to please, I would recommend this phone to my friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Panasonic Failed on this one! Do NOT purchase!!!

11/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Panasonic definitely failed on this particular phone. Pretty? Yes. User friendly? NO!!! Do NOT purchase this phone!!! What a waste of money & time! I bought this phone on Panasonic's brand name for great products. But this one is not worth the plastic it's made of. Using the speaker phone? You cannot hear the person on the other end. Even on high standard volume, it is difficult to hear. Definitely NOT for someone with any kind of hearing issues. (I had to drive 50 miles round trip to pick this phone up). It was quite an ordeal to get this phone ordered and paid for at the store because of people who didn't know what they were doing... Then, after three days at home, constantly saying, "What?", "Say that again!", "I can't hear you!"... I was done with it. Took it back. Got my money back. Will think twice before buying a Panasonic cordless phone again. You'd be better off with V-Tech. They always seem to put out a good product.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Nicest cordless phone for a reasonable price

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our vacation home and like it so much we are getting another for our primary residence. It has a great weight and is comfortable to use. The battery life is fantastic. Most cordless phones need recharging just a couple of hours after they are off the hook. This unit survives days! Easy to answer - just hit any button on the dial face.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

So far so good

06/04/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We only had this product a little under a month and so far it's clear and I love the display. The letters/numbers are big enough for you to see across the room and I love even more of how when the phone rings if you can't see who is calling it will talk to you telling you who is calling. Of course if you put in your fam/friends contact # it will say their name who is calling oppose to if you don't put their info in the phone then that's fine you don't have to put that in. Easy set up, clear to speak on both picking up and receiving end. I would high recommend this phone for anyone at any age. Good phone for ignoring those tele-marketers if you know what I mean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Great phone

03/05/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I like...date and time displayed in large text...lightweight...easy to program...color is great...answering machine is clear as a bell... you can access the messages from the other phone without having to go to the base to do it...the ring is not annoying I turned mine off upstairs because it is loud enough to hear the downstairs phone ringing when I'm up there....but most of all....you can group your phone numbers that you programmed into the phone into 5 groups...it makes it so much easier to find a number..ex: all the ones you call a lot in group one...your banking and important numbers in group 2..repairmen in group three and so on...sound is clear...my other phone I had a hard time hearing what people were saying LOVE IT!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Great product

06/14/2014
By ,
Hornell, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very light weight, compact not bulky or heavy to carry around. I like the customizable features of ringtones, the talking caller ID so no one in my house runs to the phone for a telemarketer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

great phone

07/15/2014
By ,
beaver dams ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No static what so ever. Works good outside for a good distance. Love the color. Would recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Great buy

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a new home phone this is very good quality. The phone announces who is calling so you can decide if you want to answer the call easy to set up voice mail. I would recommend this phone I enjoy the speaker phone as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

good phones

06/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These phones are pretty good. The only complaint I have is that the volume for the ringer could be louder.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Skip this one. Get something else!

10/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered and purchased this phone based mostly on reviews on this site, the brand name; and I liked the color. However, much to my disappointment, the phone was not "all that". I wished I had gotten something else. The speaker phone option is much to be desired. You can barely hear the person when put on speaker, & turned all the way up. It has limited options for ring tones. It is not very user friendly. To me, this phone was a waste of good money. I honestly thought Panasonic put out a better phone product than this. I guess not, unless you spend over $100.00. I purchased the unit in another city that is too far away for me to return it, or I would. My advice is to "skip this one". "Get something else!"
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Best for the Price

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has had this phone for a while and I purchased it after using it at her house, Very user friendly.
d
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Great phone, lots of nice features, good price too

09/12/2012
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this phone for a few months now and I think I have tested everything out with it. I love the color and style. Programming it works much like a cell-phone.Both phones have clips on them so you can hook them to you while moving around the house or outside. The answering system does not have an audible alert (which can be nice)to let you know that there is a message waiting, but the play button on the base and each handset have lights that blink to let you know visually that there is a new message. Also the handset readout will display "New Message". I also like that each handset has a speaker phone, which enables you to take calls hands-free (nice for when you are on hold for a long time) as well as listen to messages when you are away from the base. you can even hear the message on each handset as it is being left or upon playback Which is nice when I am outside, but still can't answer the phone. (no more running back in to hear the messages) I have also used the intercom to have whoever is inside bring something to me when I am outside with the little ones. Even once when I was sick, I used the intercom to "call" upstairs when I needed someone. Nice phone book capacity and separate ringtones for groups. Most of all, the second handset has great clarity, a major improvement from my old phone.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Cute as a bug!

04/09/2012
By ,
Winter Haven, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aside from its appealing appearance, this phone announces the caller's name which is a feature I've never encountered. It fits snugly against the head and I've yet to inadvertantly push a button when making a quick movement which has happened many times in the past on other phones. I hope it lasts a long time as I will hate to replace it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cincinnati ohio
Posted 10/02/2013
Can you hear ok with a Hearing AId ?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

needs louder volume

09/07/2014
By ,
texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sound volume not loud enough to hear anyone , even on max
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

HEARING PROBLEMS

11/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Phone is OK except that fact that you can barely hear.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Big display, call block, easy to find batteries

08/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second Panasonic of this breed I've bought. I like these because you can get replacement batteries from any local store. They are standard AAA rechargeables. I hate having to find a pay more for the 'packs' with the connector.
The display is larger than the last set I had, the red color is different and kind of nice, and lastly the call block feature is a godsend. Especially during election season...
Only downside is that call blocks are limited to 30. I'm already up to 6 after a week.
Price for this set was very reasonable, around $50. We'll see how well they hold out. My last set is tucked away, worked great for 5+ years but I wanted a bigger display and call block. Hopefully these last as long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

GREAT LOOKING!

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THE LOOK OF THIS WINE COLORED PHONE. PREVIOUSLY HAD A SIMILAR PANASONIC BUT LOST IT IN A FLOOD. ORDERED THIS GREAT LOOKING ONE BUT AS OF THIS DATE HAVE NOT USED BUT DID SET THE UP MENU AND AS SOON AS I AM ABLE TO RETURN BACK TO MY CONDO AFTER A LITTLE MORE REBUILDING - BELIEVE IT WILL BE AS GREAT A QUALITY AS THE PREVIOUS PANASONIC. HOWEVER, AGAIN, LOVE THE LOOK INSTEAD OF BASIC UGLY BLACK OR SILVERS.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

cool catch

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these phones.. I only needed two, and this was perfect.. color is cool too!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Great Phone with a great value.

03/11/2012
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this phone after having a Panasonic phone, that was used when I bought it, for over 10 years. My old ones looked just like these, but were an earlier version. I had no problems with my old phones, but I had just about worn the numbers off. I love my new 6.0 and highly recommend it. Very good volume and can talk for a long distance from the base. I use mine outside a lot of the time. Like that I can clip it to my pants and turn on speakerphone and it can be used hands free~~Great when trying to cook or doing household chores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Good Value 2 Handset Answering Cordless System

10/22/2014
By ,
Albemarle, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After a few weeks I am sure I like this phone better than my old AT&T digital cordless answering system. The AT&T one lasted about 3 years. Hope this Panasonic lasts longer.
It seems the Panasonic earpiece is just a tad louder and people I talk to report that I sound clearer on this new Panasonic than my previous system which was also DECT 6.0 so that surprised me. I also like the CALL BLOCK feature which I'm using on all those telemarketers and after just a few weeks I'm already sensing a reduction in those annoyances. The base is compact and low profile. Everything you need is included. The base for the second handset is compact but more stable than my prevous one too.
There are fewer ring tones on the Panasonic than on the previous system I had and the ringer volume itself is not as loud either. But otherwise I like this new Panasonic better than the previous system.
The Panasonic handset sits better on my shoulder when I need to use both hands where the old one would slide off 100% of the time. The speakerphone function is about the same as on the previous AT&T system and works well. Battery life seems better on this one because of the ECO Mode feature probably. I also like the caller announce function which uses a synthesized voice to tell you who is calling and it engages after the first ring.
If the new Panasonic had louder ring tones I'd give this phone system 5 stars. Since you have to be in the room to hear it ring I can only give it 4 stars. Yes it has a belt clip but I rarely ever use it. It seems the phone likes to ring while I'm in the shower or on the porch and I don't hear it then. It also once did not wake me from a sound sleep 3 feet from my head with the loudest and most obnoxious ringer available selected.
The good outweighs the bad here and the call block feature itself was worth the upgrade. For the money this is a very decent phone system. The color is classy, the design modern however some of the most often used buttons could be a bit larger. Also this phone system is useless during power failures so I'll get a cheap corded phone soon for such an event. There may be another answering cordless system that is better, but it would cost a lot more and this one will do for me.
A minor annoyance was actually buying it. I first looked online, saw this was in stock in my local Albemarle, NC Walmart and went to get it. It was about $10 higher on the shelf if I picked it up right then. I checked the other models available and this was the best one for me. So I went home, logged on at Walmart.com and ordered it Site To Store and then in less than an hour I got a message it was ready to be picked up. That was a difference of about 15%. I compared prices on this system from other online sellers and Walmart had the best price online of any online retailer I checked. Several places were significantly higher by about 50%. Ordering it from Walmart online Site To Store saved me more. When I got there to pick it up I got in line behind some lady with a cart full of items to put on layaway, some of which the clerk had difficulty scanning in. I was getting annoyed but another clerk came and opened up the other station on the photo side and I got out of there with the new phone system saving about $10.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next