Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

This wine red Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System features DECT 6.0 Plus technology, which increases the frequency of error correction up to 80 times, improving transmission quality and extending the phone's range. The Intelligent Eco mode of the Panasonic KX-TG6572R automatically lowers the power consumption when you're using the handset close to the base unit. This wine red Panasonic DECT 6.0 Answering System is expandable up to six handsets. Features of the Panasonic KX-TG6572R include Talking Caller ID, non-slip handset design, silent mode, all-digital answering system and up to 4-way conference capability. Ideal for small businesses, this wine red Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System has all the advanced phone features a growing company requires.
Average Customer Rating:
4.008 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation81%101 out of 125reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
101 Questions | 185 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Great Cordless Telephone

11/16/2012
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the few cordless telephones that still uses the ubiquitous AAA Nickel Metal Hydride rechargeable batteries. You aren't stuck into buying expensive replacement battery units from the manufacture or after market suppliers. The phone it self is a joy to use. It's easy to program in users and the answering machine works either from the base or the cordless phone. As a retired engineer, who's difficult to please, I would recommend this phone to my friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Great phone

03/05/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I like...date and time displayed in large text...lightweight...easy to program...color is great...answering machine is clear as a bell... you can access the messages from the other phone without having to go to the base to do it...the ring is not annoying I turned mine off upstairs because it is loud enough to hear the downstairs phone ringing when I'm up there....but most of all....you can group your phone numbers that you programmed into the phone into 5 groups...it makes it so much easier to find a number..ex: all the ones you call a lot in group one...your banking and important numbers in group 2..repairmen in group three and so on...sound is clear...my other phone I had a hard time hearing what people were saying LOVE IT!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

So far so good

06/04/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We only had this product a little under a month and so far it's clear and I love the display. The letters/numbers are big enough for you to see across the room and I love even more of how when the phone rings if you can't see who is calling it will talk to you telling you who is calling. Of course if you put in your fam/friends contact # it will say their name who is calling oppose to if you don't put their info in the phone then that's fine you don't have to put that in. Easy set up, clear to speak on both picking up and receiving end. I would high recommend this phone for anyone at any age. Good phone for ignoring those tele-marketers if you know what I mean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Great phone, lots of nice features, good price too

09/12/2012
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this phone for a few months now and I think I have tested everything out with it. I love the color and style. Programming it works much like a cell-phone.Both phones have clips on them so you can hook them to you while moving around the house or outside. The answering system does not have an audible alert (which can be nice)to let you know that there is a message waiting, but the play button on the base and each handset have lights that blink to let you know visually that there is a new message. Also the handset readout will display "New Message". I also like that each handset has a speaker phone, which enables you to take calls hands-free (nice for when you are on hold for a long time) as well as listen to messages when you are away from the base. you can even hear the message on each handset as it is being left or upon playback Which is nice when I am outside, but still can't answer the phone. (no more running back in to hear the messages) I have also used the intercom to have whoever is inside bring something to me when I am outside with the little ones. Even once when I was sick, I used the intercom to "call" upstairs when I needed someone. Nice phone book capacity and separate ringtones for groups. Most of all, the second handset has great clarity, a major improvement from my old phone.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Nicest cordless phone for a reasonable price

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our vacation home and like it so much we are getting another for our primary residence. It has a great weight and is comfortable to use. The battery life is fantastic. Most cordless phones need recharging just a couple of hours after they are off the hook. This unit survives days! Easy to answer - just hit any button on the dial face.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Panasonic Phones are the Best on the Market

07/31/2012
By ,
Flat Rock, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried all of the brands and found out that the "Panasonic" phones lasted longer and had the best features. I have bought Panasonic now for over 15 years. The batteries will out last any phone. My first Panasonic phone lasted over 5 years, it would have lasted longer if I didn't abuse it so much (dropped it a lot, used constant and wore out the number pad.) Love the talking caller ID... Love the color of this one, Wine Red. Oh, the speaker phone is the best on the hand held phone for the ease of hands-free talking. The sound is great and loud. Plus it has some funky ring tones, an alarm, the date and time in BIG BOLD Letters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Panasonic Failed on this one! Do NOT purchase!!!

11/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Panasonic definitely failed on this particular phone. Pretty? Yes. User friendly? NO!!! Do NOT purchase this phone!!! What a waste of money & time! I bought this phone on Panasonic's brand name for great products. But this one is not worth the plastic it's made of. Using the speaker phone? You cannot hear the person on the other end. Even on high standard volume, it is difficult to hear. Definitely NOT for someone with any kind of hearing issues. (I had to drive 50 miles round trip to pick this phone up). It was quite an ordeal to get this phone ordered and paid for at the store because of people who didn't know what they were doing... Then, after three days at home, constantly saying, "What?", "Say that again!", "I can't hear you!"... I was done with it. Took it back. Got my money back. Will think twice before buying a Panasonic cordless phone again. You'd be better off with V-Tech. They always seem to put out a good product.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Excellent phone!

06/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased on sale at Walmart and am extremely pleased. The red color is attractive and having an extension handset is very helpful/practical. Phone very easy to program -- took only a few minutes to program all the variable settings (ring volume, etc). Phone works very well and there is no static or other interference noted when placing or answering calls.
A definite recommendation -- this is the best quality phone for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+115points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Disappointed!
Posted 07/30/2011
This phone seemed to have a lot of great features, but the sound quality is poor. Even with the receiver volume on the highest setting, it is still not loud enough, plus the caller on the other end sounds a little muffled. Returning to the store and hoping to find something better.
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Great buy

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a new home phone this is very good quality. The phone announces who is calling so you can decide if you want to answer the call easy to set up voice mail. I would recommend this phone I enjoy the speaker phone as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Great Phone with a great value.

03/11/2012
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this phone after having a Panasonic phone, that was used when I bought it, for over 10 years. My old ones looked just like these, but were an earlier version. I had no problems with my old phones, but I had just about worn the numbers off. I love my new 6.0 and highly recommend it. Very good volume and can talk for a long distance from the base. I use mine outside a lot of the time. Like that I can clip it to my pants and turn on speakerphone and it can be used hands free~~Great when trying to cook or doing household chores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Great product

06/14/2014
By ,
Hornell, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very light weight, compact not bulky or heavy to carry around. I like the customizable features of ringtones, the talking caller ID so no one in my house runs to the phone for a telemarketer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Ok phone, at first.

01/28/2014
By ,
Interlachen FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased these phones two years ago and they are starting to mess up already. They do not keep a charge for a full 24 hours and there is a very loud static noise coming from them. We thought it was our phone line, so we tried a different phone, and it was crystal clear. So it's obvious these phones just do not have a very long life span. They have basic features that all cordless phones have now, caller ID, answering machine, speak ID, etc... but all of those features don't mean much when the phone doesn't stay charged and you can't hear the other person on the line. Other phones have a longer lifespan than 2 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Great value

08/26/2012
By ,
Hartford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had Panasonic cordless phones for about 10 years; bought this new set because the old ones finally died on me. This new set has features the old one did not; the ability to manually block 800 numbers and automatically block anonymous numbers is most useful for me. The color is a true wine not so much a red color; if you are looking for more of a red color, this is not the color for you.
The sound quality is excellent on both ends; I turned my music down very low while I was on a call and the caller could still hear it. Overall, I am extremely pleased with this phone set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

great phone

07/15/2014
By ,
beaver dams ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No static what so ever. Works good outside for a good distance. Love the color. Would recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Cute as a bug!

04/09/2012
By ,
Winter Haven, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aside from its appealing appearance, this phone announces the caller's name which is a feature I've never encountered. It fits snugly against the head and I've yet to inadvertantly push a button when making a quick movement which has happened many times in the past on other phones. I hope it lasts a long time as I will hate to replace it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cincinnati ohio
Posted 10/02/2013
Can you hear ok with a Hearing AId ?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

good phones

06/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These phones are pretty good. The only complaint I have is that the volume for the ringer could be louder.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Despite the negative reviews/FORGET THAT

03/01/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Panasonic phone & GE is one of the best brand phones by far. I do not know why these people are saying bad things & have negative reviews. It announces with a female voice, easy to operate & not complicated like v-tech which is a nightmare. Mine worked fine, I took it back because I wanted a male answering & male talking caller I.D. Plus I wanted A PANASONIC that I could dial from the base also. So, I did not have enough outlets or would have kept it too. This phone is just easy to operate & the sound quality you can work with on it & when you do ITS GREAT. It has different melodies to play, a lot of different ring tones. If you do not like this phone & have a problem go get a good one because you just got a defective one. I hate negative reviews on GREAT products! My old one,(PANANSONIC) I have had ,since 2006 & it still works! The pads & settings are getting hard to set because of age! I may be a female, but I can tell you about phones , space heaters & just about anything you want to know because if I do not like something I take it back till I get it right& I have tried many different brands in EVERYTHING. By far this is a better quality phone & simple to use than some of the other ones, I would NOT HAVE! At my age I KNOW, I am very intelligent & I am very picky about things! This IS A GREAT phone & do NOT let ANYBODY TELL YOU DIFFERENT UNTIL YOU HAVE TRIED IT YOURSELF./ AND I MEAN WITHOUT ONE WITH A DEFECT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red
11/23/2012
By ,
Wooster, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone has everything I need. I have my own business I run out of my home and I need a phone that works all the time...not just when it wants to. it cradles great on my shoulder so I can multi-task and I can hear and be heard very clear. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Not worth a carpet beattle

12/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Junk! People on the other end say they can't hear me. I tried replacing the batteries,. but that didn't fix the problem.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 2 Handsets, Wine Red

Great phone,but no way of knowing how many mesages

01/08/2012
By ,
Morristown ,Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the phone,real clear phone calls ( i do have net talk due) this phone has a time and date stamp,that you set up,so it does show what time and the date called if you have net talk. Would be nice if they would have put a digital readout on the base,so you could see how many mesages you have.Other than that,great phone.Thank you for reading.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next