Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lifetime Lifetime 44" Acrylic Poolside Basketball System

Lifetime Lifetime 44" Acrylic Poolside Basketball System

Double the fun in a refreshing twist on basketball with the Lifetime 44" acrylic poolside basketball system. All you need to do is fill the roller base with sand or water, roll to a poolside location to start shooting. This basketball backboard system is designed with a telescoping height adjustment feature that allows you to adjust the rim to six different settings. With a height adjustable basketball hoop system, you'll get great exercise, but it's just too much fun to be called a workout. This adjustable basketball system has been designed with a 27-gallon base, a 44-inch UV-protected, acrylic backboard and classic rim, to ensure thorough entertainment for all. An all-weather net is included to complete the set, which offers better performance in all weather conditions.
Average Customer Rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%15 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lifetime 44" Acrylic Poolside Basketball System

Looks pretty much like the picture

06/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't had this long enough to comment on its durability but it seems well constructed. The kids are using a soccer ball as opposed to a heavier basketball just because it's easier to throw around if they're treading water. My main complaint is either the assembly instructions are horrible or I'm a complete idiot (or both). Companies as large as this should offer a video on their website to compliment the written instructions because these were very vague. In hindsight I could probably assemble a second one in 45 minutes this one took 3 hours. A flexible rim would also have made this product better for those that have kids tall enough to be dunking.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lifetime 44" Acrylic Poolside Basketball System

More than I expected

07/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The hoop exceeded my expectations. We've only had it a week, but the kids love it. Dinged it a star because the directions were a bit cryptic in spots causing us to have to disassemble and reassemble a couple times, but it's all good. Backboard is decent, but does move around some when using a full size basketball.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lifetime 44" Acrylic Poolside Basketball System

Lifetime 44" Acrylic Poolside Basketball System

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice product wasn't to terrible to put together. You will need an additional 2 people to mount the board and rim to the pole. I wish the holes in the base were bigger, would make adding sand to the base much easier. Kids love it. Great addition pool side.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lifetime 44" Acrylic Poolside Basketball System

fun

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this! Yes it was on the harder side to put together but its perfrct for our pool and our teenagers love it! Filled it with water indstad of sand. Back board is large, and it adjust pretty easy for our teenagers to do.
Would definetly recomnend this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lifetime 44" Acrylic Poolside Basketball System

Lifetime 44" poolside basketball system

06/18/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have used it quite a lot, it would be nice if they made it easier to adjust the height.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lifetime 44" Acrylic Poolside Basketball System

Perfect for kids (both little and big) !

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This poolside basketball net is a perfect addition to our pool. It was a little tricky to assemble (took about an hour), but it is sturdy and well made. The blue and white colors blend in nicely to the pool area as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lifetime 44" Acrylic Poolside Basketball System

Rusting already

05/28/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product was sturdy but the inside of the pole support is already rusting after only 2 weeks of use. Cant imagine it is going to last very long and rust stains are showing up from it on my pool deck.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lifetime 44" Acrylic Poolside Basketball System

Good system but could have been great

06/06/2013
By ,
Bloomfield Hills, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It a great system with two weaknesses. First, it takes forever to put the sand into the base. They have a 1 inch hole but they could have easily have built the base with a 2-3 inch hole. If the sand is damp at all (manufactures often wash play sand then bag it before it is completely dry), it sticks together and won't go in the base. Second, they should have built a handle into the end of the base opposite the wheels. It would be so much easier to have something to grab on to when the unit is next to the pool and you want to move it. Still, I'd buy the same unit again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lifetime 44" Acrylic Poolside Basketball System

They shipped the wrong pole

05/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The goal is nice, works good, but Lifetime shipped me the wrong pole. After trying to figure it out for an hour, I finally called their hot-line and was told I was shipped the incorrect pole. They did expedite the shipment of the correct pole, but the lady on the phone was rude and impolite telling me to be sure to count the other parts, because they wouldn't expedite any more!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lifetime 44" Acrylic Poolside Basketball System

great product

01/17/2011
By ,
palo alto
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have found this to be a great product. the description is accurate. We use it at school, not for the swimming pool, but for kids in the special ed, who are unable to play with a regular hoop.. wheel chair basketball, for example. easy to assemble, the only down side was filling the base with sand... takes too long (had to use sand, as it is being used indoors), maybe they could make bigger holes, like 10", just use a bigger plug. easy to move.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lifetime 44" Acrylic Poolside Basketball System

Looks nice and works well.

06/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I'm happy with the purchase. The height is just right. The appearance is nice and I noticed some improvements over the earlier model that I had that will limit the pooling of water and hopefully extend the life of the metal parts. The description led me to believe the acrylic backboard was much thicker than it actually is. It's still functional but based on the description I spent the extra money to order the acrylic backboard over the plastic one and was disappointed that it was not what I expected. It looks nicer but is not functionally better than the plastic backboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lifetime 44" Acrylic Poolside Basketball System

Good product for the price

05/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased the hoop for my in-ground pool. Worked out perfectly, good appeal and glad that it can be moved if necessary. Just wish the rim had springs for dunking. Instructions are only pictures no descriptions. Play close attention.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lifetime 44" Acrylic Poolside Basketball System

Great product !!

07/20/2014
By ,
Johnston,RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product !! Kids love it !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lifetime 44" Acrylic Poolside Basketball System
06/04/2013
By ,
Phoenix AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Instructions were good easy to read pictures. I have never seen this type of backboard so i hope it last. Powdercoat looks good, we live in AZ hope it last in the sun. Over all very pleased looks solid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lifetime 44" Acrylic Poolside Basketball System

Great price value!

06/11/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to put together. Very sturdy. Looks great! We had to tighten the screws on the rim after just a week, we used it alot. Its a great hoop.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lifetime 44" Acrylic Poolside Basketball System

Don't buy

08/18/2013
By ,
Holmdel ,n.j.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Instructions to put it together were terrible.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lifetime 44" Acrylic Poolside Basketball System
06/11/2013
By ,
Sunrise fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far my son loves it and plays with it every day
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lifetime 44" Acrylic Poolside Basketball System

Made in the USA

05/16/2011
By ,
Williamstown, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, looks great, can't wait to try it in the pools this summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.