Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Targus Targus Stylus for Apple iPad

Targus Targus Stylus for Apple iPad

The Targus Apple iPad Stylus makes it easy for you to use your device more efficiently. You can use this Targus iPad Stylus to type more accurately, as well as draw, take notes or use other applications. This Targus Stylus is comfortable to use and is gentle on your iPad screen. The rubber tip of this Targus Apple iPad Stylus is durable and safe, so your screen does not get scratched, even as you take advantage of greater precision than you could without a stylus. This Targus iPad Stylus can be with a variety of Apple touchscreen devices and is RoHS compliant. When control matters, this Targus Stylus is the natural choice, allowing you to type more accurately, and the ergonomic design of the stylus rests easily in your hand for long-term comfort. Give yourself the best with this precision stylus from Targus, which makes a variety of apps easier to manage, so you can take full advantage of your iPad's touchscreen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.15 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation79%63 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Targus Stylus for Apple iPad

Makes it easier to "write".

01/24/2012
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like to take handwritten notes and the stylus makes that easier. It also makes it more legible.
It works with my Samsung Galaxy cell phone, too. That helps me type better, too, as my fingers seem to get in the way on my cell phone.
I do sales on my cell phone with the Square ap and the stylus will make the customer's signatures legible, too. Before they were using their fingers... The signatures were simply awful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Targus Stylus for Apple iPad

Using it for everything now

02/25/2011
By ,
56187
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great! Ouse it on my laptop for a mouse on the touchpad. I use it on my droid, my iPod touch and my iPad. Indispensable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nevada
The best stylus to date
Posted 05/26/2011
I've purchased many capacitive styluses and this is the best. The pressure is from light to medium touch. The rubber tip makes all the difference. Foam tips causes too much drag on the screen. This is smooth and flawless. Used on Droid HTC phones, iPhone 4, Apple wireless trackpad, MacBook Pro track pad. I've been using it like a stylus on a tablet. Other brands need too much pressure, are inconsistent with pressure and the manufactured parts are questionable. Targus has designed and manufactured a great product.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Targus Stylus for Apple iPad

Ipad stylus

02/03/2011
By ,
Knoxville, Tennessee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The stylus I purchased is falling apart. The writing point is dissolving or crumbling away. It sticks and will not let me move objects or use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Targus Stylus for Apple iPad

Works well

02/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to help make my handwriting more legible when taking notes on my iPad. It has helped not just me but my students as well. I have tried other brands and was not as satisfied with the result. Very little pressure is needed to get the desired results and it is easy to hold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Targus Stylus for Apple iPad

Awesome Product

10/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this stylus at my local walmart for $12.00. Which was way cheaper then priced online. It works great with my android phone and seems to be a good quailty product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Targus Stylus for Apple iPad

Exactl what you expect

01/19/2012
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm always surprised by the prices of iPad accessories... I think over $12 is a bit much for a stylus but it was the cheapest one available.
It works, it's black, it's easy, it's lightweight. I would recommend it--it's great for the sketching/writing apps.
I am SHOCKED by the price of cool stylus that looks like a pencil....$125!!! They have to be kidding me. This stylus by comparison is a much better value!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Targus Stylus for Apple iPad

Won't last

01/15/2013
By ,
Clearfield, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had one for about a month before the tip fell off. After contacting Targus they said they will replace it but only if I fedex the original back to them. So I get to spend $10 sending a $14 item back for a "free" replacement? Doesn't really seem free. I'm done with Targus.
Check out the reviews all around the web, the tip falling off is quite common. So is the pretend customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Targus Stylus for Apple iPad
03/30/2012
By ,
Augusta,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product,I hate fingerprints on my screen.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Targus Stylus for Apple iPad

Don't Buy

12/03/2012
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The rubber tip fell off as soon as I took it out of the package and have not been able to get it to stay on since. Also think Walmart shipped me a promo item as the stylus has "Sprint" written on it. Have ordered a different stylus from Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Targus Stylus for Apple iPad

targus stylus

04/30/2012
By ,
SAN JACINTO CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A GREAT PEN TO USE ON YOUR ON ALL YOUR TOUCH PAD SCREENS "NO MORE SMUDGES AN FINGER PRINTS TO CLEEAN OFF , ALSO NO SCATHES, ALSO USE ON MY TOUCH PHONE, AN TOUCH COMPUTER..GREAT PEN TO USE EVERYDAY
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Targus Stylus for Apple iPad
02/16/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stylus gives you great control right on the areas that you need to use it so that the response is quicker to what you are doing.Large enough so that it is Not easy to lose,Love the pen
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Targus Stylus for Apple iPad

Stylus was a very useful product used daily

07/05/2012
By ,
Martinsburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the Stylus daily not only with the ipad but also with the iphone. Very helpful
with screen minipulation and less errors
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Targus Stylus for Apple iPad

pretty good deal!

08/03/2012
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Why not as cheap as the ones with a pen on one end?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Targus Stylus for Apple iPad
12/28/2011
By ,
n.augusta,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I touch tablet requires a finger nail tap to register, and I have no nails..lol stylus is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Targus Stylus for Apple iPad

Will use this all the time

11/19/2013
By ,
Mpls., MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much easier if you have a stylus pencil - I use it all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Targus Stylus for Apple iPad

great stylus

11/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stylus
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Targus Stylus for Apple iPad

my son loves its

11/13/2013
By ,
Syracuse, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Targus Stylus for Apple iPad

Excellent product

09/25/2013
By ,
Townsend DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Stylus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Targus Stylus for Apple iPad

Targus Stylus

05/30/2012
By ,
Fairbanks, Ak
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using my stylus and it is the best thing yet. I don't have to clean the facing on my tablet anymore and it is very stylish. It also helps with the sensitivity of the screen because you're not accidentally touching what you didn't intend to touch. I love it, I would recommend it to anyone with a tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Targus Stylus for Apple iPad

Good for keeping my screen clean

10/13/2012
By ,
West bloomfield, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stylus is perfect for use with any handwriting app. Using it all the time with your ipad keeps your screen free from fingerprints and smudges. I find myself having to re-tap more than expected, but overall the stylus is a good value and meets my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next