Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shop-Vac Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 6.0 Peak HP Stainless Steel Vacuum, 5866200

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Shop-Vac Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 6.0 Peak HP Stainless Steel Vacuum, 5866200

The Shop-Vac 6.0 Peak HP Vacuum takes your cleaning experience to a new level with its easy-to-use functionality. This cleaner is lightweight, easy-to-handle and highly portable. It features a stainless steel tank and powerful six peak HP motor to handle wet or dry cleanup jobs. The Shop-Vac stainless steel vacuum includes easy-rolling casters to provide stability. It also features convenient large and side handles to facilitate easy transportation, an onboard cord wrap and tank wedge for structural integrity. In addition, this portable vacuum cleaner includes a seven-foot hose, three extension wands, two nozzles, a crevice tool, a filter and a disposable filter bag.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 6.0 Peak HP Stainless Steel Vacuum, 5866200

Excellent Power - Durable

10/03/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Good:
Great Power - picks up everything I can throw at it.
Stainless Tub - good corrosion resistance.
Blower - good feature when you need it.
Hoses - It will accept the 2-1/2" common hoses.
Filter - Standard size - you can buy these most anywhere.
The Not so Good:
Only a 1-1/4" hose with attachments - I never use this size hose
Quick release locks for Motor housing - these don't lock very well and they are easy to hit so the top motor mount unlocks.
Overall this is an excellent value and has great power - We will see how long the motor lasts. Seems well built though. I bought this unit to replace an aging +15 year old 12 gallon ShopVac that I could not buy the motor to any longer. It served us well, and a new motor housing was $90 delivered. This whole machine was $100 delivered so what the heck. I would have paid $20 more for a 2-1/2 hose and attachments though but I am using the attachments from my old one so it is really not that much of an inconvenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 2 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 6.0 Peak HP Stainless Steel Vacuum, 5866200

LOVE This ShopVac!!

04/20/2012
By ,
Spring, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 12 gallon Shop Vac is amazing! Love that it has a drain spout at the bottom so you don't have to pick it up and dump it like the smaller ones. It is sharp looking and very powerful. Highly recommended!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Review 3 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 6.0 Peak HP Stainless Steel Vacuum, 5866200

This produt does the job up right!

11/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I guess what most impresses me bout this model. Is the vaccum power and the assortment of attachments. All around you just can't do better..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 4 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 6.0 Peak HP Stainless Steel Vacuum, 5866200

6.0 hp Stainless Steel Vacuum Rocks!

03/31/2011
By ,
Lafayette, In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vac, powerful, quiet for size of motor and looks sharp! 1 week for 97 cent shipping to nearest store, easy pick up with no problems, like other times before. Will certainly use this system again in future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 5 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 6.0 Peak HP Stainless Steel Vacuum, 5866200
12/13/2011
By ,
Brattleboro VT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I now wish I did not purchase the vacuum without being able to see it in person.
The hose diameter is too small, not enough suction power, and directions were complicated.
Last time i'll buy online from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 6 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 6.0 Peak HP Stainless Steel Vacuum, 5866200

Shop Vac does the job.

01/23/2012
By ,
Orange County, California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Shop - Vac was as described, except the parts for the wheels were defective. This was a disappointment because it was a Christmas gift that could not be fully used until we contacted the manufacture. We had to wait due to the holidays to make contact with the manufacture, explain what parts did not match. They did send the replacement parts but it did take two weeks for us to use the product. I would recommend the shop vac even though the products were not inspected properly prior to leaving the manufacture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 7 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 6.0 Peak HP Stainless Steel Vacuum, 5866200

not used yet!!!!

10/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i cannot review this vac yet because i have not had to use it yet.
AND i hope i never need to!!!!! i purchased it in anticipation of the next flood!!!
however, the family and friends who know that i have the shop-vac say that i have
THE BEST THERE IS!!!!!! i'm sure i will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Review 8 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 6.0 Peak HP Stainless Steel Vacuum, 5866200

shop the 12 gal do not work.

11/24/2012
By ,
Bruceton, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
service from Walmart was great. The product. Unfortunately did not work for whatever reason. Upon returning it the Walmart associates were very accommodating and allowed us to replace it with a different brand with little if any inconvenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 6.0 Peak HP Stainless Steel Vacuum, 5866200
07/19/2012
By ,
Caliente, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far it has performed as promised and then some, my wife now uses it instead of the house vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 6.0 Peak HP Stainless Steel Vacuum, 5866200
03/20/2013
By ,
dodge city ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is every thing it claims to be
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 6.0 Peak HP Stainless Steel Vacuum, 5866200
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5