Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Arkon Arkon Universal Bicycle/Motorcycle Handlebar Mount with Water-Resistant Smartphone Holder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Arkon Arkon Universal Bicycle/Motorcycle Handlebar Mount with Water-Resistant Smartphone Holder

The Arkon SM032 Handlebar Mount for most Smartphones lets you mount your phone on your bike or motorcycle with ease. If you have a GPS system or like to listen to songs while you ride, this Smartphone bicycle mount will fit the bill. The water-resistant Smartphone holder is perfect for all kinds of weather and can fit a handlebar up to 33mm in diameter. It is ideal for most drop, straight, touring and trekking handlebars. The transparent touch-through lens used in the Smartphone bike holder allows you to navigate and use the controls effortlessly. The mount includes locking screws for easy application.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Arkon Universal Bicycle/Motorcycle Handlebar Mount with Water-Resistant Smartphone Holder

does whats its designed to do.

11/04/2012
By ,
mine hill nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot cheaper then most motorcycle bar mounts and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Arkon Universal Bicycle/Motorcycle Handlebar Mount with Water-Resistant Smartphone Holder
07/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this item to use on a motorcycle. I have tested it short term and found the following:
Pros:
Mounts extremely easy and rotates to preferred angle
It is easily removed from base for security
Has a dual zipper that allows the charger or any cords flexibility (the pre-installed cord access did not match up with my phone charger)
Foam inserts help keep device from "floating" (I used velcro to keep the foam in place)
Cons:
Depending on time of day and direction of sun it has a glare on the vinyl screen cover (but not extreme)
Future:
Haven't used during rain to tell how "water-resistant" it is
Overall it seems like a great product for the money. I researched many websites for comparable products and this was the best fit for my needs and price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 3 for Arkon Universal Bicycle/Motorcycle Handlebar Mount with Water-Resistant Smartphone Holder
04/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets expectations, I mounted on my motorcycle it holds my GPS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Review 4 for Arkon Universal Bicycle/Motorcycle Handlebar Mount with Water-Resistant Smartphone Holder

Versatile Product - Surprisingly well made

10/14/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with the quality of this product, and the versatility of the mount and holding area. I bought this to hold my iPhone 4 on my bike, and it works perfect. They include a couple of foam backings to adjust for different sized devices. I imagine most any cell phone would work with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Arkon Universal Bicycle/Motorcycle Handlebar Mount with Water-Resistant Smartphone Holder

this case meets my expectations to the fullest

09/12/2012
By ,
chino, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
of course theres a glare, but which phone doesnt i have the droid x and fits and works great, i use the zippers to acces the volume keys, great buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Arkon Universal Bicycle/Motorcycle Handlebar Mount with Water-Resistant Smartphone Holder

Does the job, but could be improved

02/17/2013
By ,
Westborough, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It does what it claims to do - hold my smartphone on my bike handlebars. It keeps it dry very well when I get stuck riding in the rain.
It doesn't hold position very firmly though. I have the ball joint tightened down as far as it will go and the mount still moves around when I hit a bump. I've got a Motorola Droid Razr Maxx, which is somewhat heavier than average, so that may be a factor.
The touch sensitivity is also somewhat poor, particularly in cold weather. On occasion, I've had to remove the phone from the holder to use the touch screen. I previously had a GPS032 (a similar mount intended for a GPS) and the touch sensitivity seemed much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Arkon Universal Bicycle/Motorcycle Handlebar Mount with Water-Resistant Smartphone Holder

Awesome product. Built tough!!

02/09/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: adjustable angle, simple and secure installation, will fit a Samsung galaxy size phone or GPS, touch screen function works great and built durable..
Cons: muffles the sound, d.efinite glare during the day, hard to use any side or top controls on devices because of the zipper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Arkon Universal Bicycle/Motorcycle Handlebar Mount with Water-Resistant Smartphone Holder

doesn't work

04/11/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not a enough space. Can't grab the handle bar with this on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Arkon Universal Bicycle/Motorcycle Handlebar Mount with Water-Resistant Smartphone Holder
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5