Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Perfect Fitness Multi-Gym

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Perfect Fitness Multi-Gym

The Perfect Fitness Multi-Gym lets you exercise in the comfort of your home easily. It gives you a total upper-body workout and allows you to tone your muscles. Exercising with the Perfect Fitness pull-up bar can build and strengthen your muscle by using your body weight as resistance. You can attach it to your door frame, and it is ready to use. The doorway pull-up bar does not require special installation and can be used for sit-ups, pull-ups, and chin-ups. It is can fit a door frame sized between 27 to 35 inches. The door frame chin up bar is durable and includes a workout booklet which contains multiple exercise combinations and circuits.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation85%11 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Perfect Fitness Multi-Gym

I Can't Believe I Didn't Die!

02/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 6' 5" and 240 pounds and this thing was as solid as a rock. It has a 300 pound weight limit. This was my first ever doorway gym contraption, and I was bracing to fall, but it didn't budge. There is plenty of padding to keep this thing from ruining your door way and the drywall above the door. Here are my tips:
1. Make sure all bolts and screws are tight. It shouldn't have too much flex. If it does, make sure you've tightened everything properly.
2. Use the safety clip. I do, it's easy to put in, it only takes a second, and it just makes sense to use it.
Use the instructions. There aren't many, and when it comes to safety and not wrecking your house, you should use the instructions. It isn't difficult at all to put together.
I use this item at least 1 time a day, and it works perfectly. I use it for chin ups, push ups, and sit ups. It's a good machine.
This is sold in stores as well. I don't know why it says that it isn't, but my store had plenty of them for the same price. It's a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 2 for Perfect Fitness Multi-Gym

Met my expectations

01/18/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was easy to install no problems at all, I highly recommend this product, and since I live in an apartment I love that this chin up bar has these foam protectors so it won't damage the door frame. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Perfect Fitness Multi-Gym

Great pull up bar

02/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect multi-gym is a step above the previous door way gym I used. The bar sits about 4 inches away from the door, so my elbows do not hit the door frame like they did on my old door way gym. Also, the bar allows for a much wider grip that extends beyond the sides of the door way. The multigym also has a lot of padding that will protect your door frame and the wall above the door. I also like the safety clip that prevents the door gym from falling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for Perfect Fitness Multi-Gym

best pull up bar

02/16/2011
By ,
Killeen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pull up bar is the best Ive used. It is well built and adjustable. The pads truly keep the bar from damaging the door trim. I can do wide pull ups comfortably. The pads are spaced apart perfectly and the bar stays put while I use it. It's also easy to remove when Im done..no nails, screws, glue. Other bars Ive tried are flimsy and there is play in the pieces that fit together. This one is snug. Its genius. Great value! Im getting one for a friend tomorrow :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Perfect Fitness Multi-Gym

My 13-year old loves it!

12/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has been asking for some type of chin bar to hang over the door jamb and we got this for him for Christmas. Before he opened it, he had opened some other presents that were apparently "Ok" because when he opened this one, he said, Now THIS is a CHRISTMAS present! As far as the product itself, it was easy to put together and then hang over the door. To ship it, instead of placing inside a box with protection, they turned the box inside out (so it will be all brown/plain) and tape it up so one end was kinda beat up, but it wasn't damaged. Not sure about that method. The product itself was delivered on time and my son is very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Perfect Fitness Multi-Gym

as advertised

03/18/2011
By ,
EC, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
push ups in the house..........nice. The product is fairly simple to assemble and to hand in the door, with decent instructions. The product is very sturdy. It comes with a book, with stretches, and workout plan, a nutritional thingy that tells you wat foods you should eat and such. Very nice product and info.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 7 for Perfect Fitness Multi-Gym

Best pull up bar

11/27/2011
By ,
im mexican btw
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this product at a different store (Dick's sporting goods) for the same price. this has been the best pull up bar i have had.... since the house i live in was built in the 20's the doors are different than doors today n i havent been able to find a pull up bar that fits but this one is adjustable for watever size ur door is... it also comes with pictures showing u how to do dips, sit ups, pull ups and chin ups correctly n different variations of them.... n includes 3 "Navy seal" workouts
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Perfect Fitness Multi-Gym

Great deal

03/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is a very good value. I did have to return it because the only door frame in my home that would take the bar was in an inconvenient location to use it, but the bar itself is great! For proper fit you'll about 6" on either side of your door for the pads to make contact with (they can rest on the moulding) and about 3" ABOVE the moulding on the other side of the doorway. Unfortunately my doorways didn't meet that necessity, but I'll sure keep it in mind should I ever move!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Perfect Fitness Multi-Gym

Close, but no cigar

04/11/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Multi-Gym arrived sealed in the package, but was missing the necessary washers required for proper assembly. Also, it is designed to not damage the door frame, but despite having a standard door frame with standard trim around it, the Multi-Gym rubs against the top trim piece to the point that it has rubbed the paint completely off down to bare wood.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Perfect Fitness Multi-Gym

Good workout from it

06/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I must have not read the specification, but the support is longer for my door frame. I hope that it will not damage the dry-wall around the door frame. Other than that, I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Perfect Fitness Multi-Gym

Great Bar!

01/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to do the P90X and it works great. I brought it to work and everyone uses it now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Perfect Fitness Multi-Gym
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5