Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Wood Bedroom Height TV Stand with Closed Media Storage, Brown, for TVs up to 50"

Generic Wood Bedroom Height TV Stand with Closed Media Storage, Brown, for TVs up to 50"

The Wood Bedroom Height TV Stand with Closed Media Storage is designed for TVs up to 50" and up to 250 lbs. With its added height, it makes an ideal addition to any bedroom or living room to enhance your movie-watching experience. This brown TV stand features elegant beveled panels and a rich, natural wood finish that gives it a stylish, traditional feel that will surely complement your home decor. It is made out of high-grade MDF and durable laminate to last reliably for years. The Wood Bedroom Height TV Stand with Closed Media Storage for TVs up to 50" also offers ample room for all your entertainment needs. It includes two shelves for A/V components such as DVD and Blu-ray players. It also has a drawer and two storage compartments that can hold approximately 150 DVDs or Blu-ray discs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation71%10 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wood Bedroom Height TV Stand with Closed Media Storage, Brown, for TVs up to 50"

Great Looking Stand

06/21/2014
By ,
North Dakota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The box says TV's up to 42", so not sure what is the correct size?? I put a 50" on it and seems to be fine. The color is darker then the picture. Other then this, I am very pleased with the look of this stand. It wasn't very easy to put together took about 3 hours and wasn't perfect when done. had trouble with some pre-cut holes being bigger then they should, one door scrapes when its opened, could be how we put it together also, not sure.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wood Bedroom Height TV Stand with Closed Media Storage, Brown, for TVs up to 50"

BEAUTIFUL! Looks like real wood!

07/12/2014
By ,
Flemingsburg, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is absolutely GORGEOUS! It is pressed wood, but truly, after all the research I've done, it's best to just go for pressed wood furniture because it is FAR CHEAPER than real wood, and if not manhandled it will last you a nice long time for the price. The color is almost a dark walnut (I knew the color was off from the picture by reading other helpful reviewers!), which is very nice because it matches the rest of our furniture perfectly! I LOVE the neat shelves for the DVDs, such a space saver, you have no idea. It's the perfect height we were wanting, and it truly seems so very sturdy. I couldn't be more pleased. Looks like solid wood. Like I said, the only reason I didn't put 5 stars on this review was because it is the same pressed wood that everything else is nowadays. (Again though, 'tis sturdy!)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wood Bedroom Height TV Stand with Closed Media Storage, Brown, for TVs up to 50"

Very nice cabinet for the money

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased with this cabinet. It is everything I thought it would be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wood Bedroom Height TV Stand with Closed Media Storage, Brown, for TVs up to 50"

Color is darker than picture!!!

03/08/2013
By ,
Willowbrook, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our bedroom because I needed a TV stand that sat up higher! My cable box fits, along with our DVD player and our PS2 on the shelves plus we are able to fit the games in the doors. It took us two days to put together because we had to stop and do other things around the house. It's very heavy and sturdy and worth the money. So far so good with this TV stand. I love it!!! It fits nicely and I can see and change the channels right from our bed. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wood Bedroom Height TV Stand with Closed Media Storage, Brown, for TVs up to 50"

50 in. tv`s or 42 in. tv`s?

05/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is much darker than it appears on the website. I wanted to put my 50 in. tv on it but when i got it out of the box, the panel for the back says it will only hold up to a 42 in. tv. The ad says 50 in. and so does the box but the stand itself says otherwise. Buyer beware. I`m going to go ahead and try it cause after spending so much time putting it together, it would be a big waste of time not to. If I had the choice, I would not buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wood Bedroom Height TV Stand with Closed Media Storage, Brown, for TVs up to 50"

Excellent purchase

01/23/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice TV stand and easy to put together.It is heavy so I used the pieces out of box when putting tgether.I am 65 year old woman and all you need is phillips screwdriver and a allen wrench this is included in box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wood Bedroom Height TV Stand with Closed Media Storage, Brown, for TVs up to 50"
03/31/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well-built Stand.
It takes 3 or 4 hours and ROOM to assemble.
A Nice piece of furniture for anyone's TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wood Bedroom Height TV Stand with Closed Media Storage, Brown, for TVs up to 50"

Good look for a good price

08/30/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a nice piece. I do warn you though that it come in a ton of pieces and it took me about 5 hours to build. I was building it by myself and I was being very meticulous so it could probably be built in 4 hours, or even three by having at least two people building it. It was still worth it when I finished.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wood Bedroom Height TV Stand with Closed Media Storage, Brown, for TVs up to 50"
09/09/2013
By ,
las vegas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Well I proved my wife wrong, told her even a dummy can put this together,and. I did. It took me a week i couldnt figure out what screw was
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wood Bedroom Height TV Stand with Closed Media Storage, Brown, for TVs up to 50"

Looks great built cheap

10/28/2012
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My wife and I really like the way it looks and functions but the product is built cheap, it broke the first day we had it. The instructions for assembly are fine but what you use to assemble it is bad, the base broke right off and we only had a 60 pound tv on it. I call Walmart and they worked it out, we keep the product for a small discount, so again, we like the way it looks and functions.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wood Bedroom Height TV Stand with Closed Media Storage, Brown, for TVs up to 50"

TV Stand

03/10/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is much darker in color than what appears on the website photo. It arrived damaged. It was returned before it was assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wood Bedroom Height TV Stand with Closed Media Storage, Brown, for TVs up to 50"
11/28/2012
By ,
Erie, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV Stand works perfectly in my daughter's room and she loves the place to put her DVDs and Blue Rays.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wood Bedroom Height TV Stand with Closed Media Storage, Brown, for TVs up to 50"
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5