Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spalding Spalding NBA Super Tack Basketball, Intermediate size 28.5"

Spalding Spalding NBA Super Tack Basketball, Intermediate size 28.5"

With the Spalding NBA Super Tack 28.5" Basketball, players can enjoy a ball crafted of composite leather. Designed to be used as an indoor/outdoor basketball, the size of this ball makes it ideal for youth ages 9 to 12. The size of this Spalding NBA basketball, which is intermediate size, 28.5", is perfect for women to use, too, as well as girls age 9 years old and older. Because of the compact size of this Spalding NBA Super Tack 28.5" Basketball, players will find it easy to handle this ball, making it the perfect first basketball for young ball players.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spalding NBA Super Tack Basketball, Intermediate size 28.5"

Great Basketball for my Grandson

12/14/2012
By ,
Victoria, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a official "Youth Size" Basketball. It is a Christmas gift for my Grandson who is 9 years old. Cannot comment on its durability until he plays with it for a while. Looks great and has a tacky feel so it should give him more control when shooting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spalding NBA Super Tack Basketball, Intermediate size 28.5"

Perfect size for young hands

08/12/2014
By ,
Wysox, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small enough for young hands. My grandson was pleased at the size. It came and was fully inflated!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spalding NBA Super Tack Basketball, Intermediate size 28.5"

Good Ball!

07/01/2014
By ,
Pleasant Hill, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This basketball is great! We've been using it outdoors on the driveway. It has good grip and good bounce to it. It is the perfect size for me (a woman) and my teenagers. Not too big and not too small - not a youth size. Seems like it will be durable and last us a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spalding NBA Super Tack Basketball, Intermediate size 28.5"

Great B-Ball

11/13/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one of these when I played in high school; it lasted me from the late 80's until hurricane Katrina ate it. I just got around to replacing it and this ball has the same feel of my old one. I hope it lasts me longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spalding NBA Super Tack Basketball, Intermediate size 28.5"

Super baskbetball for the money

02/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a super basketball for the money. Bounces well and grip feel great. I had to buy a couple for a youth team I coach and the value is hard to beat. My only complaint is that shipping took about two weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spalding NBA Super Tack Basketball, Intermediate size 28.5"

Nice basketball

12/26/2013
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My boys needed smaller basketballs for their teams this year and these are just what we were looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spalding NBA Super Tack Basketball, Intermediate size 28.5"

Big hit as a birthday present!

03/12/2014
By ,
Duxbury, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was bought for a six year old boy who was so excited to get this beautiful brand new basketball. His Dad told me he would be out in the cold that afternoon playing with the basketball. I definitely hit a home run with this present seeing the excitement on his face told me it was his BEST PRESENT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spalding NBA Super Tack Basketball, Intermediate size 28.5"

Great for our youth league

12/16/2013
By ,
Pittsgrove, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased these for our 5th thru 8th grade recreation league and they are a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Spalding NBA Super Tack Basketball, Intermediate size 28.5"
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5