Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Delta Children Delta - Harlow 4-in-1 Fixed Side Convertible Crib, Espresso

Delta Children Delta - Harlow 4-in-1 Fixed Side Convertible Crib, Espresso

The Delta espresso convertible crib is the ultimate in both style and functionality. With its gorgeous finish and impeccable design, this Harlow fixed-side model is sure to become a focal point in your home for years to come.
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%22 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta - Harlow 4-in-1 Fixed Side Convertible Crib, Espresso

2nd One!

12/04/2012
By ,
Acworth, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Two years ago, I bought the Delta crib with changing table attached for my first. It's held up so great that I bought this one for my 2nd. It's easy to assemble and very durable (my husband has even jumped in to be silly and it held up).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delta - Harlow 4-in-1 Fixed Side Convertible Crib, Espresso

Happy about this investment!

03/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband put this together with minimal help from me in about an hour and a half. It's that easy. Everything feels very secure and the real wood gives is a weight that makes me feel like my baby will be safe inside.
We didn't want to buy an expensive crib because we plan to move in about a year and most likely wont be converting the crib into a bed, but I can tell that this crib would last through many years and incarnations if one so desired.
We looked at all the expensive cribs everywhere and eventually settled on a $230 Carter's crib at Babies 'R Us, then an Ikea crib, but after getting the runaround at Ikea, decided to take a chance on Wal-Mart's great combo with the crib, changer and mattress. Could not be more happy that we made that choice and saved so much money for something just as good as a more expensive crib.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delta - Harlow 4-in-1 Fixed Side Convertible Crib, Espresso

Good Value

05/04/2012
By ,
Norfolk
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've had the crib for over a year now and our 1 year old is still using it as a crib. It is very sturdy. I've laid in this crib once with my infant (just to snuggle with her) and I was surprised that it held me well. It didn't even flinch.
It looks so nice and the color is very rich. You can see little shades of dark cherry in the sunlight. The color is right on with the stock photos. Very easy to put together. Good quality. Scratches a little easy. (a chewing toddler can destroy anything) So make sure to get guards... the crib kind, not an actual person to guard the crib rails!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta - Harlow 4-in-1 Fixed Side Convertible Crib, Espresso

Gorgeous.

05/16/2012
By ,
nothern AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Site to store notification was definitely lacking but this crib was worth that small issue. Great, rich, dark wood color and not cheap feeling. It took some time to put together because every piece wasnt labeled front/back/left/right/etc but it was fairly easy to figure out since the bigger pieces had "left/right inside bottom" stickers. FYI: If the screws dont screw in easily by hand, its most likely in the wrong configuration. Very sturdy though and we can wait for our little one to get to use it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delta - Harlow 4-in-1 Fixed Side Convertible Crib, Espresso

Very nice!

06/05/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this as a set with the changing table and dresser. It looks so good in our daughters new room! The espresso color looks very expensive and nice like we could have bought the set at a high end furniture store. My husbandassembled It and said it was pretty easy to do. It is very sturdy and I feel confident that my baby is safe in the crib.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta - Harlow 4-in-1 Fixed Side Convertible Crib, Espresso

Beautiful crib! ;Looks way better in person!

04/05/2011
By ,
imperial, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib was extremley easy to assemble, im 27 weeks pregnant and it took me and my fiance, (more him) only 30 min.! The color is absolutley beautiful! It looks so much better in person! The only thing is it came with a scratch, but nothing noticable, it was from fedex! This crib looks like its worth alot more then we paid. !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delta - Harlow 4-in-1 Fixed Side Convertible Crib, Espresso

Great crib!

01/30/2011
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We're very happy with this crib. Very easy to put together and you can't beat the price, especially if you buy the set. It's very sturdy once assembled and looks like it will be easy to adjust when we have to lower the mattress. Beautiful color as well. Can't wait for our little one to arrive so we can actually use it! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta - Harlow 4-in-1 Fixed Side Convertible Crib, Espresso

LOVE This Crib!!!

02/27/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My parents purchased this as a package deal (crib, changing table, dresser and mattress) and it was SOOO much nicer in person than it is online. I was a little skeptical, at first, as this was my second crib choice. My first choice from another retailer was out of stock and they could not tell me if it would be back in stock in time for my baby's arrival. I am VERY happy with my choice and the package deal price was unbelievable. I look forward to using it for many years to come.
My husband put this together in about an hour and the expresso color looks so rich AND expensive...much more expensive than it actually cost. Some of the pieces were missing when it arrived. We contacted the manufacturer and they shipped it to us straight away with no hassles.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delta - Harlow 4-in-1 Fixed Side Convertible Crib, Espresso

love this crib!

03/23/2013
By ,
Athens, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this crib as a set with the changing table and a dresser. I love it! My son is now 1 year old and it still looks brand new. It is sturdy and none of the furniture wobbles when you touch it. It looks like expensive furniture. The only thing that hasn't held up perfect is the middle shelf of the changing table. Its buckling in a little, but I have a lot of weight on it. Now I'm looking for the guardrail to convert it to a toddler bed and I am having trouble finding it. That's my only complaint. I wish it came with the guardrail so I didn't have to go through the trouble of trying to find it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delta - Harlow 4-in-1 Fixed Side Convertible Crib, Espresso

Love this crib

04/26/2012
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this crib as a set with the matching changing table and it is gorgeous! It was very easy to assemble even though a lot of the pieces are not labeled. As I said in my review for the changing table, do not let price fool you, this furniture looks great and appears to be well made. The ONLY reason I had to give it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the very front piece of the crib arrived with a small chip/ scuff mark. It is barely noticeable and should be easily covered up. I don't know if this was a manufacturing defect or a shipping issue, but either way we would purchase this again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delta - Harlow 4-in-1 Fixed Side Convertible Crib, Espresso

Awesome Product

04/23/2011
By ,
Canton, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib has gone above and beyond!! My fiance and I put it together and it was pretty simple and looks great in my daughters room, very sturdy!! Would recommend this to everyone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta - Harlow 4-in-1 Fixed Side Convertible Crib, Espresso

Beautiful!

04/19/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The crib is extremely easy to assemble and looked beautiful in our room. Great for the value!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delta - Harlow 4-in-1 Fixed Side Convertible Crib, Espresso
06/22/2011
By ,
Hampshire County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product..This is the second one we have purchased for our grandsons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delta - Harlow 4-in-1 Fixed Side Convertible Crib, Espresso

Crib was Defective

01/17/2013
By ,
Northern California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this online and picked up with site to store.
The package was a little banged up but within reason. As soon as I opened it I saw it was defective. There were visible scratches in many places on the bed frame and rails and one of the rails was cracked.
This might have been a return or it could have been damaged during shipping.
The other issue was you could clearly see where the staples/fasteners all over the crib - really poor finish.
I was very disappointed since I've previously had great experience with Delta with a crib for my older child, it was high quality and served us for several years.
I returned it to the store the next day for a refund.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delta - Harlow 4-in-1 Fixed Side Convertible Crib, Espresso

Great Crib

10/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hubby and I wanted a good quality crib but we are in a budget. So after weeks of looking around we took a chance with this crib (not our first choice). We were nervous but we must admit its a great looking crib. It looks more expensive that it actually was!!!! It was also very easy to assemble. Took hubby and 12 yr old son an hour to put together. Overall I must admit it looks great and sturdy. Don't hesitate to buy. We also got the matching changing table and it is awesome as well!!!!
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, Convertible crib that can grow with child
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delta - Harlow 4-in-1 Fixed Side Convertible Crib, Espresso

Very pleased

01/21/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this crib for our baby who is due in April. We opted for the site to store delivery. Overall the crib is a good value for the price. I did notice a couple of little dents and scratches (I WAS looking very closely) but they're not so bad that I want to return in. My husband didn't have any trouble puting it together. I also bought the Delta 6 drawer dresser in Cherry-Espresso and they match perfectly. We are very happy with our purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delta - Harlow 4-in-1 Fixed Side Convertible Crib, Espresso

Great Pricing For A Decent Crib!

01/13/2012
By ,
Hartford,CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was browsing the internet trying to look for a nice crib for my daughter. The thing about it is I'm on a budget right now. I wanted a crib that was sturdy and decent but not too expensive and thats when I came across this crib.I loved it the minute I saw it! Even though it took me an hour to set it up, it was worth the hour cause when I looked back it was beautiful! My daughter fell right to sleep! I recommend this crib to those who loves a bargain but wants a sturdy crib!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta - Harlow 4-in-1 Fixed Side Convertible Crib, Espresso
03/09/2011
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 12 hours of assembling and reassembling the supposedly simple to assemble crib, I gave up. I am taking it back for another, cheaper crib. The company was zero help. The back rail wouldn't fit the side rail. IT would take a 3 inch screw to make the thing square.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delta - Harlow 4-in-1 Fixed Side Convertible Crib, Espresso

Gorgeous!

06/09/2012
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this crib as a bundle with the changing table and mattress. It was a great deal for awesome furniture that is not only sturdily built but beautifully finished. It has such a striking appearance upon 1st walking into the nursery! The Storkcraft Hoop Glider in Espresso (purchased separately) was our finishing touch. We are very pleased with our purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delta - Harlow 4-in-1 Fixed Side Convertible Crib, Espresso

Very Beautiful

05/03/2011
By ,
Meriden, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crib is even nicer in person. The site to store was delayed 1 week, but it was worth the wait. The color is beautiful. My fiance and I put it together in less than 1 hour. I cannot wait for my son to use this for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next