Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Contour Changing Pad

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Contour Changing Pad

The Safety 1st Eco-Friendly Contour Changing Pad comes with perfect curves and rounded edges. With its PEVA surface-cover, this diaper changing pad provides a soft comfortable surface for baby's sensitive skin. Its surface is water resistant for easy clean-ups. The non- slippery base of this baby contour changing pad prevents shifting for placement on smooth surfaces. You can fasten the safety strap, to keep your baby securely in place while changing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%69 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Contour Changing Pad

JUST PERFECT! The best one I've bought

05/19/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this changing pad. Firslty I love the fact that its made with PEVA rather than Vinyl, therefore no harmful PVC for my little angel. Secondly it has the VERY best non-grip bottom. Compared to my old changing pad, this one seriously grips on and never slides even if you dont screw it to the dresser. All my friends noticed the anti slip bottom, its just awesome. Really all around great quality! BUY IT, you wont regret it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/27/2014
Quick question:does the non grip bottom still work well if there is cover over it?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Contour Changing Pad

The only changing pad to consider!

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I had to order this changing pad online (or ship site-to-store), it was well worth the wait! Months ago, I read all of the reviews, and added the Safety 1st changing pad to my registry. When I didn't receive it, I started to question whether I should just buy one in the store and be done with it. On many websites (Amazon, Target, etc.) - the Summer Infant changing pad is their bestseller. HOWEVER - upon looking at the Summer Infant changing pad in store, I was unimpressed! It seemed kind of flimsy, and the "non-skid" backing didn't appear to work well. With all of this being said, I went with my gut and ordered the Safety 1st changing pad - so glad I did! It's soft, durable, and has a TRUE "non-skid" back. I have no worries that it is going to slide around when my little one is being changed. Prices are essentially the same, but the Safety 1st changing pad offers a much better quality! This is the one to beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Contour Changing Pad

Love it

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice, easy to clean and eco friendly!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Contour Changing Pad

Great pad!!

06/02/2011
By ,
Monroe, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome changing pad. It works great on my changing table. I have one of the dresser changing tables. I only have one changing pad cover and it seems to fit pretty well, however I recommend you getting more than one, you'll need it :o)
The back of the pad has a rubber like feel to it and I feel very comfortable putting my baby on the pad and knowing that the pad won't slide off. The straps on the pad are more added comfort in knowing my baby won't fall off. I did not want to buy an expensive pad and this one works out very well :o)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Contour Changing Pad

Excellent choice

08/15/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite part of the Safety 1st changing pad is the non skid surface of the bottom, it stays in place on my wood dresser even when my two year old grandson is shifting around to avoid getting his diaper changed. I bought two styles of pads, one was made by a popular nation wide baby chain, and this Safety 1st from Walmart. Safety 1st won the contest hands down. The Safety 1st had the non skid surface on the bottom, the strap was better because it was a bit longer and the clasp was nicer, the surface of the top of the changing material was much nicer plus the Walmart price was a third less! Note - I like using a fabric cover over the changing pad so the baby doesn't feel the cold of the plastic, but to keep the non skid bottom working I can't tuck the fitted sheet under the changing pad.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Contour Changing Pad

Good price

11/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was skeptical at first about buying this product because of it's price. I figured we can send it back if it's not what we want, turns out it's better than the one at Target for $30
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Contour Changing Pad

Great price!

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very helpful the txt and email received every time you have something for pick up!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Contour Changing Pad

Fits nicely, well made

03/27/2011
By ,
Ithaca, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits our Graco Lauren changing table perfectly. Nicely made, with a solid gripping surface on the bottom. Our changing pad cover fits nicely over it, with it still fitting on the table. Well worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Contour Changing Pad

Excellent!

10/11/2011
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have for your nursery. It took forever trying to find a good quality changing pad. I got this one just out of frustration of not being able to find one that I liked or even that felt like it had any quality at all. So I bought it online and am so happy I did! The quality is excellent, the feel is marvelous, and it's big, so I can use it for a long time. It was way better than I was even hoping for!
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, Trusted brands, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Contour Changing Pad

does the job

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing out of this world m does the job
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safety 1st - Contour Changing Pad
07/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works well. The changing pad covers are a little hard to get on (at least the one I bought)- the straps are a little bigger than the holes. But so far it's been great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safety 1st - Contour Changing Pad
02/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for a great product! I've been using this changing pad for almost a year & its still as good as new. Others I looked at were very thin, this one is thick & soft.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Safety 1st - Contour Changing Pad

So far so good

08/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't used product as baby is not due til nov but I like how the pad grips the dresser and does not slide.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Safety 1st - Contour Changing Pad

nice fit

09/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well with the changing table that we already had. I like the sloped sides.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Safety 1st - Contour Changing Pad

Excellent value and works well

12/16/2013
By ,
Goffstown NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have not yet used for my son as he's due in February, but so far was very pleased with product. Has two straps to mount to the back of a dresser if you so wish. But bottom grips well. The changing pad covers I bought fit perfectly and the padding and waterproof material covering the pad seem well made. Can't wait to test it out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Safety 1st - Contour Changing Pad

Nice for the price :)

01/30/2012
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has an easy to clean leakproof/waterproof casing and it fits well with various changing pad covers. The straps accomodated both covers that we purchased from two different brands (from two diff stores). It is very soft and cushioned my daughter very well. I ended up returning it but only because I didn't check beforehand that it was just too big for my specific changing table, which is on the smaller side.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Safety 1st - Contour Changing Pad

Exceeded my expectations

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I ordered this product I was pleasantly surprised at how secure the pad is. It has a rubber material on the bottom that grips the top of your furniture and it has 2 straps on one side that you can screw/nail into the back of your dresser for extra stability. And of course the safety strap to strap the baby down so he or she doesn't fall out. I feel very comfortable knowing this won't slide off while I'm changing my baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Safety 1st - Contour Changing Pad

A safe and well-designed changing pad

06/28/2012
By ,
Millinocket, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We haven't used this changing pad beyond the newborn stage, but I'm sure it will work well for a squirmy older infant, with the safety restraints. It's so lightweight you can move it anywhere, and it can be used from the side or the end. The non-skid bottom grips a wood work surface so well that you don't need the extra straps and screws for attaching the pad. Since the pad is vinyl, some type of cloth cover such as a towel will make changing more comfortable for baby.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Safety 1st - Contour Changing Pad
09/01/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually ordered two different changing pads and this was the keeper! Love It!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Safety 1st - Contour Changing Pad

new grandchild

01/29/2014
By ,
Kingwood, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my new grandchild thats on the way come May 2014. This is well worth the money and at a reasonable price. I had it shipped to their house. It only took 4 days to get to them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next