Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marcy Marcy Diamond Elite Home Gym MD-3400

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Marcy Marcy Diamond Elite Home Gym MD-3400

With the Marcy Diamond Elite Home Gym MD-3400, you'll have no more gym membership fees. With the Marcy home gym, there's no more annoying drives to and from the gym. Thanks to the Marcy Diamond, there are no more sweaty locker rooms and dirty showers. You now have everything you need to stay in shape right in your own home with the Marcy Diamond Elite Home Gym MD-3400. Get your sweat on whenever you want in the privacy of your house with this Marcy home gym.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Marcy Diamond Elite Home Gym MD-3400
05/05/2011
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took about 3 hours to put together by myself. The instructions were dead on. Been using it for 2 weeks now along with my wife, and it does everything a more expensive machine would do! We are 40 years old and its a perfect machine to keep us in shape. Good quality for the money and not to big for what it has to offer! Happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 2 for Marcy Diamond Elite Home Gym MD-3400
05/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have liked everything that I have been able to use so far. Unfortunately, there are 2 parts that were missing, not allowing for me to use the row, leg curl, or curl mechanism. I contacted Marcy's customer service #, and they sent a part that the invoice said was my missing part, but it wasn't. I recalled their customer service # and I was advised that the part I needed would not be in until May 11th, basically 3 weeks after I received the gym. (the parts they sent I was told was an attempt to fix the problem, but they knew it was the incorrect part.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 3 for Marcy Diamond Elite Home Gym MD-3400

Marcy Gym

04/01/2011
By ,
San Jose, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly took quite awhile, but the instructions are well written. The units foot print is small for all it does and fits our room perfectly.
The unit has lots of capablities and the use poster is very well done. We have used it over the last week and so far no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Marcy Diamond Elite Home Gym MD-3400
05/16/2012
By ,
Oregon,Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did alot of searching before selecting the Marcy Daimond Elite. It was difficult to find a small home gym with at least 200 lbs to work with. It took me about 2.5 hours to put it together. The parts all fit perfectly, but the directions and schematics to follow are not detailed to say the least.
We labeled the hardware pockets in bold writing to help find the right nut or bolt , for there are many to choose from, and make sure you have a spotter to help you, makes it alot quicker. I've had it for 2 weeks now, use it 6 days a week. It does everything I imagined. After spraying some silicone lubricate on the weight poles, it's very smooth to operate. I highly recommend the Marcy Elite.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Marcy Diamond Elite Home Gym MD-3400

Good value home gym

12/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
200 pound weight stack is pretty reasonable for at home gym. Press arm is extremely versatile with it's multiposition adjustment-- first home gym that I've had the I could do front presses and military presses. My weights slide really well -- I used Dupont Teflon Silicone Lubricant to lubricate the weight guides.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 6 for Marcy Diamond Elite Home Gym MD-3400

great for a decent workout

04/18/2012
By ,
north augusta, sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3400 arrived with a big forklift hole right through the center of the box with the seat and small items in it. Of course the fork went right in the seat and destroyed it. Called for replacement, none on backorder at least eight weeks. They did send a seat to use the system until my original seat gets here. Its gray my seats are black and red. It was fairly easy to assemble, you do need 2 people, trying to hold one part while doing another part can't be done by yourself. It's a good workout and great for the normal person. If your a muscle clad person get something bigger. ron
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Marcy Diamond Elite Home Gym MD-3400

Excellent machine and well worth the money.

02/08/2012
By ,
Del Rio TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used loose weights all my life but since I turned 67 I began to worry about accidents "No Spotter" and this machine is perfect for safety and a great workout. No more adding plates and collars for a different exercise just move a pin to select the weight you want.
A big plus is that you can concentrate more on the area you are targeting instead of thinking about balancing a bar to do the exercise properly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Marcy Diamond Elite Home Gym MD-3400
01/02/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great machine for the money and it has a ton of workout options. It does take some time to put together but the instructions are extremely detailed and easy to follow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Marcy Diamond Elite Home Gym MD-3400
03/16/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The gym has potencial,but arrives with broken parts and the Manual was missing, had to downloud from the website.
For $500, the gym should be in better conditions.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Marcy Diamond Elite Home Gym MD-3400

Marginal at best

04/19/2011
By ,
Bellingham Washington
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this unit. It arrived in timely fashion, although the shipping company was only available to bring it by on one specific day of the week. I am mechanical and this product took a good 5 to 6 hours to assemble. The frame that was made is off, the seat is not aligned correctly along the axis. Not really a big issue mechanically, just annoying. The weights do not move as freely as you would expect, tried WD-40 with marginal success. Marcy also makes some weight cage systems with mostly free weights but a lat capability etc.. If this thing did not take soooo long to disassemble and return I would most probably return it and order one of those units.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 11 for Marcy Diamond Elite Home Gym MD-3400

GOOD FOR A YOUNG MAN

06/28/2012
By ,
LAKE ZURICH, IL 60047
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TOO MANY NUTS AND BOLTS TO PUT TOGETHER
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 12 for Marcy Diamond Elite Home Gym MD-3400

This is totally worth the $$$$$

07/24/2012
By ,
West Milton OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This met my expectations and more! I am 15 and trying to look good for the ladies, so I decided it was time to take my working out to the next level. After much speculation and thinking, I decided this would be the best option available for the price. Now be warned, it does take AT LEAST 6 hours to setup. But it is worth it! With 200lbs of weights, you can do curls, pulleys, bench, rows, extensions, and so much more. The difference in my muscles is totally noticeable and I feel much more confident. So far I have only had 3 problems with it, all of which were easily fixable. So would I recommend this??? HECK YEAH! Dont listen to the people dissing on this product, it is absolutely fantastic. I couldnt be more pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Marcy Diamond Elite Home Gym MD-3400

good home gym for busy people.

02/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i liked this product eventhough assembling took time. but steps are explained well. great to have 200 lbs weights. i see the result in my body with in 10 days of use. not disappoint for price paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Marcy Diamond Elite Home Gym MD-3400

Great for small spaces

04/30/2012
By ,
Fairfield, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fiance bought this gym and he loves it! He uses it all the time and it fits in our small house. This also saves money on the gym.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Marcy Diamond Elite Home Gym MD-3400

Excellent machine, more than I expected!

03/23/2012
By ,
Newton, NJ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A bit to assemble but worth the work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Marcy Diamond Elite Home Gym MD-3400
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5