Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Everlast Everlast Free Standing Punching Bag w/ Gloves

Everlast Everlast Free Standing Punching Bag w/ Gloves

The Everlast Free Standing Punching Bag gives way to constructive sessions of practice marked by speed, timeliness and accuracy. This Punching bag with gloves made from synthetic rubber not only ensures long lasting durability, but also enhances the value of your sessions of punching practice. Its design of spring mounting helps enhance speed, apart from ensuring immaculacy within a limited period of time. Height adjustability and subsequent adaptability of the punching bag is another advantageous feature of the Everlast Free Standing Punching bag. The Everlast punching bag is inclusive of gloves and has an easily fill base. With the set at your disposal, you can find a convenient way to stress relief.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%23 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Everlast Free Standing Punching Bag w/ Gloves

love it

04/18/2011
By ,
Knoxville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have this and bought one for my dad for his Birthday. He loves it and I love mine. It is a great stress reliever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Everlast Free Standing Punching Bag w/ Gloves

You get what you pay for...

02/25/2011
By ,
Knoxville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While I like the idea of the adjustable height speed bag/concentration target, this one simply does not hold up well to punching. Of course, this is a problem, as it is a punching target. I followed the assembly instructions, being careful to avoid over-inflation. After about 3 weeks use, the bag cover has ripped and the adjustment collar on the stand has shattered. I attribute this to the collar being made of cheap plastic.
Essentially, if you are a middle schooler or a woman seeking aerobic work, this bag will meet or exceed your needs. If you are a grown man, with even a modicum of upper body strength, look elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Everlast Free Standing Punching Bag w/ Gloves

great workout for back and arms

11/02/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to get rid of my back fat, slim down my abs, and strengthen my arms....it's been a week and I see the difference already. I work on it at least twice a day for about 10 minutes-you really start to huff and puff when you stay on it constantly. It is constructed well and have had no problems unlike some of the other raters. Everyone that comes to the house loves it and wants to work out on it while they are here. It probably wouldn't be for a really strong man that uses a heavy bag to punch, but for women, children and men who want to get in shape it's great. Even my husband started to use it and enjoys it. I'm somewhat athletic-walk ten miles a day, do aerobics, and keep busy with sports so this isn't just a toy....it does give you a good workout. Really pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Everlast Free Standing Punching Bag w/ Gloves

Nice reflex bag

06/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far this bag meets my expectations but I don't really have anything else to compare it to, so I gave it a 4 out of 5. Otherwise, I've been using it for several weeks now and it's holding up just fine. I am a woman, 5'5" 130lbs of about average strength. I'm still learning how to use it properly but it seems to be very durable so far. My boyfriend even used it a couple times (not punching at full strength). It's more for reflex than it is for power punches. I would suggest an actual punching bag for that esp. if you are a male. I live in a loft so when I'm done I just shove it in the corner and it doesn't take up a lot of space like a puching bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Everlast Free Standing Punching Bag w/ Gloves

BEST PURCHASE EVER

04/16/2011
By ,
takoma park,md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is the BEST. Thanks to everlast n to walmart. i was hesitating on buying it not knowing if it was a good idea. But I am so glad I did it..I am in looooooooove with this product. I bought it for my weigh loss, and I wanted to workout in a fun way. This product over met my expectation, 5 stars is not enough to rate it. Please I am not there to advertise it or something close to that. I am just so happy with this product and wanted to share it. Especially with people who want to loose way. I had it for a week now, went on a no strict diet and I have already lost 8 pound. All I did was boxing for an hour or less everyday. I am a women ,5'10'' and was 247lbs and now 239.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Everlast Free Standing Punching Bag w/ Gloves

fun for Kids

12/30/2010
By ,
Ephrata, WA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for a 12 year old granddaughter. She loves it and says she will get in shape!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Everlast Free Standing Punching Bag w/ Gloves

OK, but just OK.

12/26/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you are an adult standing six feet, or more, and want to practice head shots using this bag, forget it. It is too short. Also, it is almost unbelievable that the bag simply screws on and has no locking mechanism or set screw. Each time you hit the bag, it loosens. Eventually, after about thirty seconds, you have to stop your routine and screw it back on. Today, I will drill the side of the bag collar and insert a set screw. The company making this bag should have done that, though. I don't expect this bag to hold up to regular workouts. I think a child might be OK with this unit, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Everlast Free Standing Punching Bag w/ Gloves

One minor detail

04/27/2011
By ,
Santee, ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great product........they just forgot to mention it did require sand/water for the base. I put it together Easter eve and was out of luck........until Monday. Otherwise great price for product.....perfect for my 8 year old son and even me too mess around on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Everlast Free Standing Punching Bag w/ Gloves

Great for the money

12/30/2010
By ,
Dearborn Heights, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our grandson loved it. A great way to burn off energy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Everlast Free Standing Punching Bag w/ Gloves

Very good value

02/23/2012
By ,
Southlake, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm doubting Muhammad Ali would care much for it, but for an 8 year old little boy, it was a big hit. Several caveat's. The base needs as much weight in it as possible. It held an entire 50 pound bag of playground sand purchased ($3) from a local home improvement store. Even with all of this weight, an adult punch could rock the base a little. I would make sure that this is assembled and located close to where you want it before adding the sand. Lastly, the pump that is provided to inflate the punching bag is completely inadequate. After a few minutes of pumping, and making very little progress, I took the bag to my garage and inflated it using my air compressor. All around a seemingly good product at a price far lower than I expected to pay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Everlast Free Standing Punching Bag w/ Gloves

Didn't last 5 minutes

02/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was a little concerned upon assembly that the butterfly screw didn't actually screw into the bar but only up to it, that didn't seem very stable (for height adjustment). Well, the plastic ring holding it in cracked and broke off within about 5 minutes of use. I am still awaiting a replacement part. Also, the base assembly didn't mirror the diagram on the instructions so there was a little confusion getting it assembled, and it must not have been tight enough because that came apart too after a couple of hours.
Hopefully once I get my part we can start over and be satisfied but for now, quite disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Everlast Free Standing Punching Bag w/ Gloves

GREAT FOR UPPER BODY EXERSIZE

07/10/2011
By ,
OKLAHOMA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband who is in a wheelchair so he can strengthen his upper body! Perfect! 7 year old Grandson loves it too!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Everlast Free Standing Punching Bag w/ Gloves
01/04/2011
By ,
Sheboygan, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks like it's for a child, but it's for adults.
Fastening hardware loosens with use. No lock washers included.
No workout instructions or suggestions included.
Glove padding is minimal.
Product cost more at Aldi foods at Xmas time.
Punching bag may go the way of the mini trampoline ~ storage!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Everlast Free Standing Punching Bag w/ Gloves

Great Birthday Present

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As grandparents, we order this punching bay w/ Gloves for our grandson's 7th birthday present. First, it arrived at our house within a couple day at $ .97 shipping.
He was so excited since he did not know what he was getting. He does realize that this is not to be considered a "toy" and can hurt you if not use properly. His larger 9 1/2 year old brother play with it also. It is a better product than we thought it would be and can be used for years to come. We couldn't be any happier.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Everlast Free Standing Punching Bag w/ Gloves

Great for speed training

10/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this bag as a regular part of my workout routine and as a stress reliever. The only complaint I have is that I'm constantly tightening it where the bag attaches to the pole and where the pole attaches to the base because the way I hit it makes it unscrew gradually. Also, use the gloves that are included! I didn't think I needed to for the excercises I was doing, and now my knuckles are all bruised up!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Everlast Free Standing Punching Bag w/ Gloves

Great For A Starter Up

02/22/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bag for someone (adult) who is just starting out that might not want to invest too much until they feel comfortable. As for children it's perfect! I only wish was that the gloves were better for adults. They fit I was just looking for more of a boxing glove but over all the person I brought this for is extremely happy and that's what counts. :o)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Everlast Free Standing Punching Bag w/ Gloves
11/08/2011
By ,
Stansbury Park, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 5 year old son. He loves it! The quality is good and so far has stood up to he and his 8 year old brothers abuse. The only thing that was disappointing to me are the boxing gloves. In my minds eye I was invisioning real boxing gloves and these are not. However, they do the job!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Everlast Free Standing Punching Bag w/ Gloves

fun with a result

03/29/2012
By ,
Menlo Park, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this punching bag because, I wanted to feel an impact on my arms. It is my favorite part of my workout. You can pretend it's someone you know that needs to be punched!! I feel it in the back bottom of the arm from the shoulder to the elbow.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Everlast Free Standing Punching Bag w/ Gloves
12/26/2011
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even though this is made for adults, I bought it for my 6 year old son. He LOVES it (so does the rest of the family). The only think is that the spring is a little loose for my taste but definitely not a deal breaker. Great product for all ages!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Everlast Free Standing Punching Bag w/ Gloves
02/01/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wasn't sure if this item was going to be the right size for a 15 year old boy. But he loves it. It is actually a fun product and I myself have gone out and punched it a few times myself. Really a great price and great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next