Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Household Essentials Household Essentials Dual Bra Wash Bag

Household Essentials Household Essentials Dual Bra Wash Bag

The Household Essentials Dual Bra Wash Bag can help you keep your bras separated from your other clothes in the washing machine. It has two zippered compartments so it can hold two bras at the same time. The circular design of this laundry bag helps bra cups retain their shape. Your bras also are less likely to snag on other clothing or get tangled or otherwise damaged when they are washed while contained in this handy device. This innovative laundry bag for delicates has a fine-weave mesh divider to keep items safely isolated while they are washed. It is compact and lightweight so it can be brought along on vacations or business trips and used as needed. Water and detergent easily pass in and out of this woven wash bag. The Household Essentials Dual Bra Wash Bag is white in color and features attractive pink zippers for added appeal. It is a great tool for keeping your bras in excellent shape while they are washed.
Average Customer Rating:
3.806 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation71%22 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Household Essentials Dual Bra Wash Bag

Works Great

12/20/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this a number of times and so far have not run into any of the problems mentioned in some of the other reviews.
It holds at least two bras (more if you want to stuff it). There's a zipper on either side so you can keep two bras separated. Zipper stays zipped when washed.
So far it has maintained its shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Household Essentials Dual Bra Wash Bag
03/24/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Zipper does not stay closed during wash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Household Essentials Dual Bra Wash Bag

Doesn't stay zipped.

05/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't stay zipped. Defeats the purpose of trying to protect the bra.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Household Essentials Dual Bra Wash Bag

bra safe

11/26/2013
By ,
Madison, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It protects your bra but the zipper needs a cover to protect the other clothes in the washer. It is also too small for most underwire bras.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Household Essentials Dual Bra Wash Bag

It's beter than nothing...

08/22/2012
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this a lot. The only thing I usually knew it wouldn't do... zipped shut, during wash. So to stay zipped lock during wash is to use the safety pin... It worked great! This is better than hand wash. I usually wash bras itself, cuz I don't trust it to wash with heavy bulk clothes, bras will be ruin.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Household Essentials Dual Bra Wash Bag
07/08/2012
By ,
Valdez, AK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was very disappointed. the zippers do not stay zipped and bras fall out.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Household Essentials Dual Bra Wash Bag

Good product

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used it once, but it did just great. The zippers did not come undone. One bra fits nicely in each side and came out of the wash clean and untangled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Household Essentials Dual Bra Wash Bag

Great Product..

06/10/2014
By ,
Scranton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tight fit but does what its supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Household Essentials Dual Bra Wash Bag

Works as Expected

06/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works perfectly, just hate spending so much money for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Household Essentials Dual Bra Wash Bag

works like a charm

02/29/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best investment you can make if you spend more than $5 on your bras and/or want them to last :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Household Essentials Dual Bra Wash Bag

Way too small.

11/09/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My problem with this item was the fact that it was way too small. I felt a little deceived from the advertising, etc. when it came too the size. The zipper broke on one of them just from looking and tryinig it out. I usually get mine through Bare Necessities (online) and from now on will not stray from there!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Household Essentials Dual Bra Wash Bag
10/25/2012
By ,
Cape Girardeau, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice little bag, but would like to see this available in a larger size. It will only hold one or two bras depending on size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Household Essentials Dual Bra Wash Bag

Unsatisfied

08/11/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product looks great. However, the zippers didn't stay zipped in the dryer. The next time I used them, they didn't stay zipped in the washer. Plus, two zipper pull tabs came right off when I put the bras back in and zipped them! I am so disappointed with this product. I'm returning them today.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Household Essentials Dual Bra Wash Bag

One side does not stay zipped during wash.

02/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product comes unzipped during wash on one side.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Household Essentials Dual Bra Wash Bag

dual bra washbag

12/14/2013
By ,
sacramento,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for bras. My expensive bras are in one piece after using this handy laundry tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Household Essentials Dual Bra Wash Bag

Does the job!

03/28/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only used it once but my bra's came out of the washer/dryer intact and clean so it seems to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Household Essentials Dual Bra Wash Bag

Love these things!

03/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this! I wouldnt even think if washing any of my bras without it!! They are also super durable! I've had the same one for many many years & its still like new!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Household Essentials Dual Bra Wash Bag

Great purchase!

10/13/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My life got so much easier since my friend recommended this thing to me. I have lots of really nice lingerie, and I was really afraid to use this case in the beginning: was worried that the bras can get damaged, as I have real old top load washer. But so far it works great, I don't need to wash my stuff by hands anymore! I just used advice from some previous review about safety pins to lock the zippers in the closed position, so they would not open during the wash cycle. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Household Essentials Dual Bra Wash Bag

good product for the money

03/14/2014
By ,
Palmdale, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own one of these already and use it every time I do laundry and found that I needed another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Household Essentials Dual Bra Wash Bag

Only had this about 2 weeks, but

01/22/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This worked when I used it and the bras kept their shape in the washer. I do not put my daughter's bras in the dryer, but I would think it should work in it too. Each end has a zippered compartment to hold a bra. Seems to be sturdy enough to last awhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next