Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Household Essentials Household Essentials Banana Leaf Magazine Rack

Household Essentials Household Essentials Banana Leaf Magazine Rack

Stay organized and add some style with the Household Essentials Magazine Rack. This magazine basket is handwoven from banana leaves to provide a stylish rustic look, while the neutral color of the leaves is sure to blend in with most any color scheme. It can help keep the room looking neater by giving everyone a place to put the remote control and other small items. Use this banana leaf basket in the kitchen to keep papers and mail organized and in the bathroom for magazines and newspapers. The handle makes it easy to carry from room to room, while the steel frame makes sure it is sturdy enough to hold several items.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Household Essentials Banana Leaf Magazine Rack

Good product

10/22/2014
By ,
Collegeville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is sturdy and a good size. I use it in the bathroom and I like the material since it is not chrome etc. I won't have to worry about it tarnishing from the moisture in the air that is common in bathrooms while showering etc. I like the divider so that the magazines and/or books can be separated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From HE_ProductExpert10/24/2014
Hi LucyB228,

Thanks for the feedback! I'm very glad that you like our sturdy Banana Leaf Magazine Rack and that it works so well in your bathroom.HouseholdEssentials
From HE_ProductExpert10/24/2014
Hi LucyB228,

Thanks for the feedback! I'm very glad that you like our sturdy Banana Leaf Magazine Rack and that it works so well in your bathroom.HouseholdEssentials
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Household Essentials Banana Leaf Magazine Rack

Excellent magazine rack

07/23/2011
By ,
Palms Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks nice and holds a lot of magazines!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Household Essentials Banana Leaf Magazine Rack
11/02/2012
By ,
Lakewood, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've looked at quite a few magazine racks and wasn't finding what I was looking for as far as style. This one is perfect, it holds magazines on both sides and the basket is very good looking and solid. This is a really nice woven basket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Household Essentials Banana Leaf Magazine Rack

Very Nice

03/12/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This magazine rack replaced an old worn out rack in my living room. It serves the purpose very nicely & it looks great with my new living room furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Household Essentials Banana Leaf Magazine Rack

A great value.

02/04/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has more room than I anticipated. I saw this at several other online stores. Wal-mart had the best price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Household Essentials Banana Leaf Magazine Rack
03/08/2013
By ,
Bradenton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! It is nicer than I expected. Sturdy, spacious, easy to move with its handle.
Perfect for my needs (newspapers, TV changer, address book) to keep by my chair in the living room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Household Essentials Banana Leaf Magazine Rack

Great product

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a prompt delivery!! We ordered 2 and are very happy with the quality of the products!! Very sturdy and well made!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Household Essentials Banana Leaf Magazine Rack

exterior size, capacity attractiveness, all metour

07/28/2014
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
see review summary
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Household Essentials Banana Leaf Magazine Rack

QUALITY PRODUCT!

02/19/2014
By ,
Genoa, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This magazine rack is great for me and my husband. We keep our magazines on one side and newspapers on the other side. It's durable and fits in great with any décor. Great quality for a very reasonable price. I've seen this same magazine rack listed at other stores for a much higher price. That's why Walmart gets our business. Very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Household Essentials Banana Leaf Magazine Rack

Sturdy Basket

03/22/2013
By ,
Orange County, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this basket! It's a LOT sturdier that I thought and I love the fact that It has a wall so I can put the mail on one side & the magazines on the other side. I bought it for my daughter who's away at college & I put all her mail & magazines in there--it's perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Household Essentials Banana Leaf Magazine Rack

Banana Leaf Magazine Rack

02/27/2014
By ,
Lady Lake,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality. Well made. Sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Household Essentials Banana Leaf Magazine Rack

keeps papers neat

04/28/2013
By ,
long island, n.y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
needed a new magazine and newspaper rack after mine was destroyed in Sandy. this
fit the bill perfectly. not to big not to small just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Household Essentials Banana Leaf Magazine Rack
02/12/2012
By ,
Bangor, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Household Essentials Banana Leaf Magazine Rack
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5