Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Household Essentials Household Essentials Floor to Ceiling Shoe Tree

Household Essentials Household Essentials Floor to Ceiling Shoe Tree

This Household Essentials Floor to Ceiling Shoe Tree is ideal for the true shoe addict, or couples sharing closet space. It holds up to 36 pairs of shoes and occupies just a little more than a 12" cross section of space. The elegant, fashionable shoe tree has adjustable, revolving tiers and an added accessory basket for belts, socks and other accessories.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%47 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Household Essentials Floor to Ceiling Shoe Tree

Extension Not Long Enough

03/05/2012
By ,
USA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have the 3 tiered model and was looking for a larger one for my garage. The 6 tier model would have been perfect, however my ceilings are 11 feet and the extension only goes to 9 ft. I called the company, but they did not have a longer extension and suggested I go to a home improvement store and make one myself. I did not feel comfortable doing this so I returned it. I told the co. rep that they need to make a longer extension.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Household Essentials Floor to Ceiling Shoe Tree

Great Product for Freeing Up Space

06/04/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cleared two over-the-door shoe holders plus half of another and consolidated them into this one shoe rack. It works really good with women's shoes (which are smaller) so the shoe rings can be spaced nicely. Men's shoes tend to be longer so my husband needs more space between the rings where his shoes are located. The instructions could be a little better written as the instructions on how to put the top spring-loaded bar on was rather confusing. I read it about three times before I could understand how it was supposed to be assembled. Also, the print could be much larger as the illustrations and print are rather small. Once completed, though, it looks really great and works beautifully. I use the wire basket to put my 1 yr. old son's shoes in. It takes a little while to get used to looking at the soles of my shoes but it's worth getting rid of all of the door shoe hangers as it was making my bedroom look really cluttered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Household Essentials Floor to Ceiling Shoe Tree

great got the shoes off the service porch

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Household Essentials Floor to Ceiling Shoe Tree

Functional, durable

08/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is as described: durable, functional. The pole assembles from 3-5 different pieces and they don't line up perfectly. It's a decent product but the result doesn't form a perfectly vertical pole and we just decided to go another route. If you need a vertical shoe carousel, this one does the job
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Household Essentials Floor to Ceiling Shoe Tree
07/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great idea. It is space saving, allows one to find shoes quickly and, after searching for quite some time for a price I could live with, found that it was well worth the money. I bought two! I found it to be very easy to put together. It is not pretty to look at, so I used curtains to cover it up. It looks so much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Household Essentials Floor to Ceiling Shoe Tree

Performs as advertised

12/25/2013
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would have been helpful to know range of ceiling heights accommodated by product. If you have a ceiling height of 7 feet, which is common in many closets, this product does not work well. Works best on 8' to 9' ceilings.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Household Essentials Floor to Ceiling Shoe Tree
10/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! The perfect storage solution if you have a walk in closet. Holds both mine and my husbands shoes (with the excption of flip flops for obvious reasons). I saw this in another store (exact same brand) for 20.00 more. I came home and researched who also carried it and found that Walmart had it much cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Household Essentials Floor to Ceiling Shoe Tree

Can be used for 8' or 9' Ceilings!!!!

07/12/2011
By ,
Phoenix AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Older reviews complain that it was not able to be used with higher 9' ceiling, but the new unit comes with multiple mounting options!! Solved a space problem for us!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Household Essentials Floor to Ceiling Shoe Tree

Excellent solution for anyone with lots of shoes!

09/04/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a product like this for about a year before finding it on Walmart.com. It arrived quickly and the shipping cost was quite reasonable. The only issue I had was a bent thread that wouldn't attach correctly. When I contacted the manufacturer directed by email, they responded in less than an hour and shipped a replacement part right away. My shoes and I couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Household Essentials Floor to Ceiling Shoe Tree

Great space saver.

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds more shoes than the back of the door. No unsightly hangers over the door.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Household Essentials Floor to Ceiling Shoe Tree

Great buy & great storage!

10/18/2011
By ,
Elk Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this storage idea. It's finally taken all of my shoes off the floor and put them in a small, vertical area in my shared closet! This was easy to put together, and it holds so many shoes!! Absolutely perfect as far as I'm concerned!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Household Essentials Floor to Ceiling Shoe Tree
05/23/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a cathedral ceiling but my guy found a simple solution to extend the Shoe Tree tall enough to fit where we wanted it: by our back door. He simply inserted a round dowel that he had spray painted silver and VOILA! It's a perfect fit, the paint matches the finish, and no one can tell that it's been modified! The Tree is very sturdy, looks pretty sharp, and comes with a tray for gloves in the winter time. We love this product and Walmart had the BEST PRICE ON THIS ITEM!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Household Essentials Floor to Ceiling Shoe Tree

Great shoe tree!

07/09/2012
By ,
Vernal, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! This shoe tree has made a huge difference for us. We had shoes all over the utility room and they were running us out! Not anymore! It's a snap to put together and only takes 12" or so of space! I may buy another one for my bedroom closet! Can you tell I love it?!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Household Essentials Floor to Ceiling Shoe Tree

LOVE this shoe rack!

11/09/2012
By ,
WA State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Little spendy but, well worth it! We live in a small space, & this shoe rack stores maximum shoes but takes up minimum space. This shoe rack is ingenious! I highly recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Household Essentials Floor to Ceiling Shoe Tree

Love this product!!!

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is the perfect solution to shoe storage when room is at a minimum and you want ready access to your shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Household Essentials Floor to Ceiling Shoe Tree

love it

02/27/2012
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this not only for holding shoes, but also my short handled purses - it was easy to set up and exactly what I needed!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Household Essentials Floor to Ceiling Shoe Tree

Wonderful shoe storage!

03/12/2013
By ,
Barnesville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was fairly easy to assemble, and holds so many shoes in such a small amount of space. This thing has cleared up SO much floor space in our closet, it's unreal. My husband and I both use it. The shelves are completely adjustable so you can raise/lower them to suit your shoes, and they spin so you have easy access to all of your shoes. It's very sturdy too, not wobbly and doesn't lean with all the weight of the shoes on it. This is cheaper than any other website I've found by $22, I would HIGHLY reccommend this to anyone with alot of shoes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Household Essentials Floor to Ceiling Shoe Tree

Very helpful product

02/16/2014
By ,
Austin tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well in our small apartment
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Household Essentials Floor to Ceiling Shoe Tree

Fantastic Shoe Tree

10/30/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great space saver, very stable, was shown at Bed, Bath and Beyond at a much higher price. Sturdy and very easy to assemble. I ordered the product to pick up at the store avoiding shipping charges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Household Essentials Floor to Ceiling Shoe Tree

New and satisfied customer

04/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the "floor to ceiling shoe tree" for my daughter and she thought I spent over $100. I saw the same item on line and in other stores but decided to check out Walmart frist before spending so much money because I needed to purchase two. I am very pleased with how sturdy the shoe tree is and how easy it was to essemble. I just started shopping at Walmart in middle of last year and I've saved money which makes me very happy. In the past I heard my co-workers say how they always check out walmart before going anywhere else for everything because of the savings and now I plan to do the same!
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next