Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Boppy Boppy - Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown

Boppy Boppy - Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown

Prevent your little one from having flat head with the Boppy Noggin Nest Head Support. Just slipping this head support under the lining of your baby's rock and play sleeper can help in maintaining their roundness of head. With a round cut-out hole, this Boppy head support relieves pressure from the back of your baby's head. This head support can be used in a bouncer, swing, or stroller. Soft and plush, this baby head support supports your little one's head, while keeping him/her comfortable. Available in brown, this head support is sure to blend well with bouncers of any color. It is easy to maintain too as it can be conveniently washed in the machine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%21 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boppy - Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown

Great product!

07/04/2011
By ,
South Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 month old started developing a flat spot on the right side of his head. He only wanted to lay on that side for sleep. We bought this and by 3 months it had helped so much! He now has a nice, round head! I would highly recommend using the Noggin Nest!!! We use it at sleep time (when I can supervise his sleep), in the baby swing, and in his bouncy chair!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boppy - Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown

Not sure it's going to reduce a flat head

02/19/2014
By ,
Gloversville, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is well made. I'm just not so sure it's really helpful for reducing a flat head enough to buy it though. I have had it for a few weeks, and I do not notice a difference at all. My son's head was not bad to begin with, so I'm not sure if that is why I don't see a difference or not. If you want to see if something like this works for your baby, I would definitely say the quality is great. It had the best reviews when I was looking. This would be the best choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maneuverability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boppy - Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown

great!

03/23/2011
By ,
billings,mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a must have for babies that are in a infant chair or swing or lying down alot. I have four kids and none of them liked to be held they were content in there swings or boucy seats, so all of them ended up getting flat spots on their heads except for my 5 month old, i saw this and got it when i was pregnant, hopeing it would help.....sure enough his head is super round LOL........IT WORKS GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boppy - Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown

Love it!

03/28/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this to slip under the lining of our rock n play sleeper to prevent the flat head syndrome mentioned in some of the reviews. We love this thing! So simple, but so useful... I recommend it to all my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boppy - Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown

Should have purchased earlier!!

12/26/2011
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a first-time mom and purchased this item when my son was 5 months old because the right side of his head (since 3 months old) is flat. I wish I had purchased it when i first noticed his head becoming flat as I think it would have kept it from getting worse, and may have even reversed the effects of his right sided fetish. I use it in his car seat and it isn't too thick so his head looks comfortable, but still keeps his head from being flat against his car seat. I also purchased a Baby Moon pillow from another website, which was more expensive and use it when he's playing on the floor on his back (which would have been more useful when he didn't know how to roll off it). The Baby moon pillow is a lot thicker and is not as good as this Boppy Noggin Nest for the car seat for that reason. Great product at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boppy - Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown
01/24/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is awesome! Although it says it's not for the car seat, it fits perfectly and is much more comfortable for my 5 month old in his car seat than the other head rest that came with it. It's also great for the sleep 'n play rocker. My son has a flat head in the back and his has helped so much! This is totally worth buying. I will totally use this again when we have another baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boppy - Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown

If your baby has a flat head, THIS IS FOR YOU

10/21/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my poor baby had an extremely flat head, and his skull was so misshapen, the bones made it look like he had a dent in the back of his head. We've been using this for 2 weeks ANYTIME he is on his back, and his head has evened out well. The pediatrician just remarked on how mild his case was. This is so worth the 15 dollars, as opposed to a 3,000+ dollar helmet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boppy - Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown

Good Concept

08/04/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great concept and I'm sure it works great for many. I didn't use mine until my baby was 2 months old, and he hated it. I didn't force him to use it, but I'm sure if I would've, he would have eventually gotten used to it. Also, the few times I did use it while he was in his portable swing, he'd slide right off of it. It does help keep his head for turning to the side he loves, but not entirely. I would still recommend buying it because it's worth a try and it has worked well for so many people.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boppy - Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown

Awesome!

05/04/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works so well. My almost 4 month old would only sleep facing the right so he had a major flat spot on his head. I have only been using this 1 1/2 weeks and the difference is incredible. It is still slightly flat but it has started to round out nicely and the hair has grown in fuller. I wish I would have bought this sooner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boppy - Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown

Love it!

03/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great in our bouncy seat, swing, and even when he is lying on his back on the floor. It is a softer surface for a baby's head and it offers support for his wobbily head. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boppy - Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown

Helps prevent flat head

08/17/2013
By ,
Elkridge, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great. Although I don't think it can reverse an already flattened spot, I do think it is helping to prevent any additional flatness on my baby's head. My baby has torticollis and this helps to keep his head centered instead of angling to the side. I wish I knew about this when he was first born, I would have been using it since day one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boppy - Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown
06/23/2013
By ,
los angeles, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item because my then 10 week old son was getting a flat spot on the back of his head. he had been using this pillow for the past 2 weeksand I must say that I feel like it's making a difference and will continue to make a difference the more we use it.... Seems to be made of good material and is study.. I would recommend this product fir anyone having a similar problem... good luck to all the parents out there :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boppy - Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown

Love this!!

03/21/2013
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. Not only does it help my baby's head from resting flat on any surface, but it is comfortable for him as well. We love this and if you are fearful that your child is getting a flat head - get this, it helps!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boppy - Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown

Noggin Nest Head Support

07/27/2012
By ,
Land O Lakes, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for 7 weeks now and it is keeping my baby's head round so far. I bought it because my first born had to wear a helmet due to a flat side head. I wanted to prevent my second baby from having the same issue. So far so good! The only thing: I just wished the padding to be a little softer. If this works, then it is a great deal compared to the cost of a helmet (which your insurance might or might not pay for).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boppy - Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown
12/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for head protection while my little one is in his swing. He currently has a slight flat spot and this is helping keep the pressure off his head!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boppy - Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown

seems to be doing the job

02/01/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the noggin nest to help prevent plagiocephaly for my baby son in his bassinet. It says no use for sleeping but I am using it as long as he's swaddled and can't roll over. It seems to be working. He has a nice round head and it's comfortable and cute. Decent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boppy - Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown

Easy way to prevent flathead

12/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems like an easy way to prevent flathead. My only complaint would be that if your baby has cradle cap, the brown color makes the flakes very obvious. But all in all a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boppy - Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown
11/26/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Head part is too hard and bulky. Baby not excited about it but decided to keep it because it wasnt too pricey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Boppy - Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Durability
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Features
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5