Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Mexican Train Domino Set: Double 12 Color Dot Dominoes

Generic Mexican Train Domino Set: Double 12 Color Dot Dominoes

Enjoy many evenings of fun with the Mexican Train Domino Set: Double 12 Color Dot Dominoes. Designed for two to eight players, the game is suitable for both adults and kids from up to 8 years of age. An ideal icebreaker or rainy-day pastime, this Mexican Train game includes 91 plastic dominoes and nine colorful trains. The plastic playing pieces are easy to handle. They are simple to stand on edge for game play. The color dots make matching the correct ends fun and easy. The set includes a domino hub that makes a "toot toot" train sound during play, adding a realistic touch to the game. This domino train game comes with an aluminum carrying case that lets you store the pieces, trains and hub conveniently when not in use. Keep it on a handy shelf, or carry it along to other people's homes. It also has a carrying handle and a sturdy latch to hold the lid securely.
Average Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%23 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mexican Train Domino Set: Double 12 Color Dot Dominoes

Great colorful well made game

09/08/2013
By ,
Bowling Green,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was concerned by some of the reviews I saw online, but everything about this game was great.
There tiles are bright, no chips or missing tiles. There were some smudges on the back of about 9 tiles but what didn’t rub off, scraped off with a pocket knife. The tiles stand up good on the table. I did take the batteries out of the train hub because the train sound is very loud and goes on for a long time. I love the metal carrying case that everything comes in. There were 9 plastic trains in the case, instructions, and score cards. The instructions are not very good but I printed off a complete set of instructions from the internet. There are also videos on the net on how to play the game. After you remove the tiles from their plastic wrap they do move around in the case. I put a folded up piece of felt over tiles to keep them from moving when you carry the case. All in all we love the game set.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mexican Train Domino Set: Double 12 Color Dot Dominoes

great game

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this case...all pieces fit inside, easy to take anywhere...fun game to play.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mexican Train Domino Set: Double 12 Color Dot Dominoes

Family fun

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family loves this game. Even the 4yr old plays w us!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mexican Train Domino Set: Double 12 Color Dot Dominoes

The Game

01/26/2011
By ,
Ellijay Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. I love the case because it keeps the dominoes in place. The packaging is perfect. I have already recommended this game with case and all to many friends. Awesome game. Anyone can play.. it is great fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mexican Train Domino Set: Double 12 Color Dot Dominoes

Great Game

10/12/2014
By ,
Southport, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The game is so much fun and the quality is very nice for the money that I paid. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mexican Train Domino Set: Double 12 Color Dot Dominoes

Great set

11/14/2013
By ,
Eugene, Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice quality, well packaged Mexican train set. I saw other reviews complain about the train noise. But I am a grandmother, I find it adorable when my grandson pushes the button for the train sound. My son inlaw put tape over the little speaker to tone it down. I think the sound adds to the fun. Wouldn't be without it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mexican Train Domino Set: Double 12 Color Dot Dominoes

Good purchase

02/13/2011
By ,
Redmond,OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good deal for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mexican Train Domino Set: Double 12 Color Dot Dominoes

Fun but instructions are confusing

08/17/2014
By ,
Denver, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality of product: The quality is inconsistent. The case is nice but does not hold the dominoes in place. Some of the dominoes have smears from the colors so that they look dirty.
Play instructions: We did not clearly understand how to play Mexican Train with the included instructions. We went online to see if we could find better instructions. What we found were the instructions differed depending on the sites we read.
We still had fun playing, but I found it tedious because we were struggling to learn the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mexican Train Domino Set: Double 12 Color Dot Dominoes

It's a cute game set.

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's perfect for my Mexican Train Club. Thanks for having just what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mexican Train Domino Set: Double 12 Color Dot Dominoes
08/19/2013
By ,
arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Colors are not bright enough. Too hard to tell differences.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mexican Train Domino Set: Double 12 Color Dot Dominoes

Mexican Train

05/11/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way everything is self contained in the silver box. It makes it so much easier to travel with.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Huntington Beach
Question
Posted 08/25/2011
Does this set have Arabic numbers (Digits)? Or are they DOTS?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Mexican Train Domino Set: Double 12 Color Dot Dominoes
01/02/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really well made, sturdy case, very happy with the whole process and product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mexican Train Domino Set: Double 12 Color Dot Dominoes

love the ones I have similar to these but want the

07/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
are they large size colors on the dominoes??
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mexican Train Domino Set: Double 12 Color Dot Dominoes

fun game

12/12/2013
By ,
Jenny Lind, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fun family & friends gather game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mexican Train Domino Set: Double 12 Color Dot Dominoes

Very Impressed

08/09/2013
By ,
Howell, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very classy game in it's own carrying case. EXCELLENT quality. A word of caution, however, do NOT push the train sound button!! Very loud, very long, and very annoying. I'm going to take the battery out!!! Other than that, highly recommended!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mexican Train Domino Set: Double 12 Color Dot Dominoes
10/14/2013
By ,
Ky,USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game. Play it for the evening fun time. goes great with popcorn or chips and dip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mexican Train Domino Set: Double 12 Color Dot Dominoes

Great family game

03/01/2014
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 12 year old grandson who rarely wants to play table games. He loves it! The entire family (ages 8-70) all enjoyed playing together. It a great twist for dominoes and the winner gets to press the train whistle. It involves some strategy, but is mostly just fun.
I also appreciated the convenience of ordering this on-line and picking it up at Walmart the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mexican Train Domino Set: Double 12 Color Dot Dominoes

Fun game for groups - and all ages.

03/05/2014
By ,
Upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We started playing this game with friends at their home and became addicted.
It's a fun domino game with a twist, and allows for casual conversations in between plays.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mexican Train Domino Set: Double 12 Color Dot Dominoes

Ideal for traveling.

01/02/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The carrying case is ideal for taking to a friend's house or on trips. We took on a recent trip and had hours of fun playing by the pool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mexican Train Domino Set: Double 12 Color Dot Dominoes

Very fun games

07/30/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big hit with family and friends
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next