Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cycle Force Group Cycle Force Aluminum Mini Kick Scooter

Cycle Force Group Cycle Force Aluminum Mini Kick Scooter

The Cycle Force Aluminum Mini Kick Scooter is fun to ride and easy to fold up and take along. This scooter is constructed from aircraft-grade aluminum that is strong and sturdy yet lightweight, allowing your child to achieve great speeds. Featuring a multi-mount clip and a shoulder strap, this kids' mini scooter is easy to handle. It combines modern technology with a stylish design. This aircraft-grade aluminum scooter is sturdy enough to give you a breezy ride and last beyond this season. Its durable construction and extended grip handles provide transportation for a person weighing up to 220 lbs. Ideal for use on sidewalks, this mini kick scooter will enable your child to get around easily and its portable design allows you to fold it up when not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%19 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cycle Force Aluminum Mini Kick Scooter

Good scooter, but things to be aware of

07/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this seems like a good scooter. My kids wanted to get one for my husband for Father's Day. The handlebar is high enough for an adult and it was great to find a scooter made for adults with a good weight limit - it is way better than borrowing one of our kids' other brand scooters to go on a ride with them and having it be awkwardly small. So far he says it works well and he likes the folding mechanism. However, the scooter came with the words "French Muffin" printed on it in multiple places. Maybe I didn't look at the picture carefully, and there were no other options for color, so I guess you get what you get. We thought it was hilarious (in a bad way) and he decided to put stickers over it so it's not a big deal, but I thought people should know since that wasn't made clear.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cycle Force Aluminum Mini Kick Scooter

great product. larger than other models.

05/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is larger than other scooters. Very well made. It was white and silver. This is better than most any other scooter we have seen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cycle Force Aluminum Mini Kick Scooter

awesome adult scooter for working professionals

07/05/2013
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start with this, I'm a gal in my late twenties, I work in an office This scooter helps me with a commute to/from Metro station. So much better than walking for 20 minutes. The arm band is the key element. Two moves and the scooter is folded and on your arm. Its a good adult scooter, lightweight too. I'm 5ft 3 but taller people can ride it too, like the other review said. Oh and there is no learning curve. I've never ridden anything like this before but I got it going within 5 minutes. Overall good quality and so much less expensive than other brands such as razor. I compared the razor lux a5 or something like that...Also adult scooter. Well razor has bigger wheels but it's also bulkier and more difficult to carry, and it's more than double the price of this little thing. Overall I'm super happy with this product... can't you tell? :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cycle Force Aluminum Mini Kick Scooter

Very Handy

10/23/2013
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They really did think of everything when they created this scooter. Very sturdy, folds and unfolds quickly, low (or no) maintenance ever. The tires are substantial and consequently do not have any cushion so riding on bricks or textured sidewalks is jaring. Also, being small, the tires can dive into a crack so be sure to pay attention to where you are riding. I got it so that I could make it to the bus stop on time and now I add a few extra blocks just for the fun of stayng ahead of the bus. Who says you have to stop having fun at "our age!"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cycle Force Aluminum Mini Kick Scooter

It's perfect for my 5'6 13yr old son.

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is perfect for the price. It is more than what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cycle Force Aluminum Mini Kick Scooter

Great Scooter

01/02/2012
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what my daughter wanted. She is a college student who wanted this scooter for transportation, not for play. It is sturdy, and folds easily for her to carry from class to class.
She LOVES it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cycle Force Aluminum Mini Kick Scooter

smooth gliding

04/03/2013
By ,
Seattle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This scooter glides along very smoothly. Such a difference from the smaller scooters we've owned in the past. We love that the handle is tall enough for our 5'7" 12yr old. It is also very easy to fold up. The lever is easily maneuvered unlike other scooters that you need a sledge hammer to push and fold up!! I rated it a 4 because I think the handle bars could be a bit tighter. The have a slight wiggle in them. I guess that comes with being able to fold them up as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cycle Force Aluminum Mini Kick Scooter

Exactly what I needed

09/14/2012
By ,
Baltimore. MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for me to go around the city. Folds up easily and the strap is really what I like to carry it up to my office and even have it on my shoulder if I go shopping.
Handle bar is just the good height for me but I'm only 5"6. so no complaints for me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cycle Force Aluminum Mini Kick Scooter

Around the city

08/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hurt my knee a year ago and it just wasn't healing. I realized it could be the amount of walking I was doing, so came up with the scooter idea. I bought a different one, but it couldn't handle some of the rough city sidewalks (started making a lot of noise in a week). This one has held strong for a few weeks now, so I have faith it will last! (Also, the handle bar is perfect for my height 5'5.)
It is perfect for getting from one building to another around the city or University while carrying a heavy computer bag. It's light weight, folds easily and quickly, and even has a strap for carrying it around!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cycle Force Aluminum Mini Kick Scooter

Nice quality/features for the price.

01/04/2013
By ,
Goshen, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this scooter for our 12 yr. old son and is well worth the money. The adjustable handle bar and the fact that the unit can fold down flat to carry and rear wheel foot brake are all nice features. The ABS tires seem to act as "shock absorbers" and gives it a smooth quite ride. The 220 lbs. weight rating is amazing so I decided to put it to the test (I'm 185 lbs.) and the deck didn't even budge when I rode it! Comes out of the box folded down and pre-assembled, just make some handle bar adjustments and your ready to ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cycle Force Aluminum Mini Kick Scooter

Great scooter for a bigger kid.

09/16/2013
By ,
Moses Lake, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 12 year old son is very pleased with this scooter. It rides smooth and he can get it going pretty fast. Even his 20 year old cousin who is 6' tall enjoyed riding it. It folds down great and the strap makes it easy to carry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cycle Force Aluminum Mini Kick Scooter
05/11/2013
By ,
Clarksville, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this scooter and rides it every day!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cycle Force Aluminum Mini Kick Scooter

Worth every Penny

04/23/2013
By ,
Santa barbara, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smooth ride. strap is awesome!!! and of course it folds up! that's perfect!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cycle Force Aluminum Mini Kick Scooter

Awesome

01/03/2013
By ,
Rosemead
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The scooter was nice, it was what the description said. A smooth ride. Downside is that I ordered 2 and one of them came dirty, so it was used... I waited too long to get it so i didnt want to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cycle Force Aluminum Mini Kick Scooter
02/28/2013
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this scooter! Easily portable (it folds up very easily and tiny) plus the carrying strap of course! love everything about this scooter, the ONLY slight issue is that it takes some getting used to, its not like a traditional scooter that doesnt rotate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WV
Rotate?
Posted 05/02/2013
Can you explain what you mean that it's not like a traditional scooter that doesn't rotate? Is it not like the Razor scooters?
Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cycle Force Aluminum Mini Kick Scooter
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5