Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Educational Insights Educational Insights GeoVision MicroPro 48-piece Microscope Set

Educational Insights Educational Insights GeoVision MicroPro 48-piece Microscope Set

Nurture your child's interest in science with this Educational Insights microscope. A set of 48 pieces, the kids' microscope includes everything that you need to make specimen slides. The slides included are made from plastic, so there is a minimal chance of breakage. Ideal for budding scientists, this Educational Insights microscope requires two batteries for operation. This battery-powered microscope comes with 50x, 100x, 150x, 300x, and 600x magnifications to offer unsurpassed optical performance. Its capability to magnify anything from cells to crystals makes it a terrific choice for scientists of any age. The built-in light enables you to examine microscopic objects even in the dark. Using the rack and pinion mechanism, this microscope set for kids ensures accurate focusing.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation80%12 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Educational Insights GeoVision MicroPro 48-piece Microscope Set

NICE FOR STARTERS

07/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 7yr old really enjoyed it looking at all different things and I bought additional slides for him. I must also say the light didn't work properly after the second day, and I was not able to get two of the screws out of the base to put the batteries in, but with the one screw out I was still able to put the battries in. Thank goodness the base was made of some sort of rubber, but for the price its pretty cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Educational Insights GeoVision MicroPro 48-piece Microscope Set

Great Microscope set for beginners

07/19/2011
By ,
Greenville, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this set for my son and he absolutely loved it. It has great clarity and really easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Educational Insights GeoVision MicroPro 48-piece Microscope Set

great for science

01/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old loves to put things under the microscope and research.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Educational Insights GeoVision MicroPro 48-piece Microscope Set
06/18/2013
By ,
Hermosa Beach, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great gift for a 7 year old - or so - as a first microscope with prepared slides and directions to make your own. I already recommended it to my sister, for her grandchildren.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Educational Insights GeoVision MicroPro 48-piece Microscope Set

Great Educational Toy

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So, intro to microscopes in science class prompted my boy to ask for one for his birthday. This was a great into microscope. Had him occupied for awhile :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Educational Insights GeoVision MicroPro 48-piece Microscope Set
11/28/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This does not come with a case and the plastic it was contained in, inside the box was all cracked when I received it, as if it had already been bumped around. I didn't go any further and returned it. As this is really a child's microscope, it doesn't make sense for it not to come in a case for storage and transporting.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Educational Insights GeoVision MicroPro 48-piece Microscope Set

LIKE IT

04/12/2014
By ,
Springfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY STEPSON WILL LOVE HIS NEW EDUCATIONAL GIFT. HE LOVES NATURE AND EXPERIM
ENTS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Educational Insights GeoVision MicroPro 48-piece Microscope Set

not what i was expecting

01/09/2014
By ,
ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was nothing like what i was expecting and didnt even work verry disapointed
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Educational Insights GeoVision MicroPro 48-piece Microscope Set

great adventures for a budding scientist

12/26/2013
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grandson has been using everyday since he got it. Always trying to find something new to examine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Educational Insights GeoVision MicroPro 48-piece Microscope Set
12/27/2011
By ,
Lake City, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was received damaged from walmart warehouse to store and when opened on Christmas by my Grand Daughter was found to be broken beyond repair. My Daughter is supposedly returning to store for a new one to be issued.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Educational Insights GeoVision MicroPro 48-piece Microscope Set

good buy, just

12/26/2012
By ,
NYC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
...the lighting ciuld have been a lot easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Educational Insights GeoVision MicroPro 48-piece Microscope Set
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5