Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for L'oreal L'Oreal Youth Code Serum

L'oreal L'Oreal Youth Code Serum

Say goodbye to signs of aging and hello to a youthful glow with the L'Oreal Youth Code Serum. The L'Oreal Youth Code Serum uses patented GenActiv Technology to stimulate your skin's natural regeneration process. Not only does this L'Oreal anti-aging serum restore your skin's youthfulness, but it also leaves your skin radiant and well-hydrated. L'Oreal Paris Youth Code Serum easily absorbs into the skin without clogging pores. Use this non-comedogenic serum alone or in combination with other L'Oreal Youth Code products to see wrinkles, fine lines, and other signs of aging visibly reduce.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%121 out of 130reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'Oreal Youth Code Serum

Love this!

09/27/2011
By ,
Fredonia,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried every anti aging cream.From $100 creams on down.Nothing had made a difference until I tried this one.I've had one wrinkle that is below my eye (looked really bad for only being 41) I've been buying creams every month for years hoping to fix it.I even had laser on it 2 years ago didn't make much of a difference.So I bought Youth code serum not even with any hope of it helping.People starting telling me how much I was glowing.3 weeks of using it I looked in the mirror and my nasty wrinkle has diminished so much its hardly noticeable! I can't believe it! Between my brow wrinkle is also alot less noticeable.Unbelieveable! I've never wrote a review for a beauty cream ever but I am so happy with this I wanted to take the time to write one.I'm just in shock that something finally worked!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Youth Code Serum

great product

02/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am 26 and i have never tried any kind of product on my face/body but in the last couple of years which is natural i noticed my skin changing mainly my face since i walk to work and are always outside the sun started to take affect i then started noticing spots appearing on my face that wasnt there before and i didnt like that nor the bags under my eyes getting darker i dont have wrinkles yet but i do have acne marks and discoloration which made me turn to concelors and foundations that i never had to use before i saw this product and decieded to try it and i love it 1st day i noticed that my face was smooth brighter and hydrated now 1wk later the bags are slowly going away spots appear to be lightening up and my overall apperance is awesome and i use LESS concelor which i like i recommend this procduct
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Youth Code Serum

Works really well!

12/26/2010
By ,
Elkton, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this for 14 days and used it morning and before bed for 12 of those days. Stopped usage for 2 days due to small red blotches appearing and causing some itching. No recurrence of this since I started using it again after those 2 days. I DO have rather sensitive skin.
I have rather deep lines in my face and between eyebrows. There is a noticeable difference, especially in the eyebrow area and at the corners of my mouth. This is remarkable--I hope it continues to work on diminishing the lines, wrinkles
and acne scars!
Nothing I've previously used has shown any visible improvement at all. I'm in my late 50's with serious acne scarring.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Youth Code Serum

I'm glowing

05/12/2011
By ,
chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Initially, I was looking for a product for circles around my eyes. A L’Oreal rep was in the store and she suggested a product for the entire face not just my eyes. Normally, I wouldn’t pay this much for product but I was desperate to eliminate the circles. After a few days I noticed my whole face seemed hydrated. A week later I bought the starter kit. I use all three products most mornings & evenings. The days I’m too tired or lazy to apply the products; my face looks dull :(
I love that I can apply the products then a little concealer and my face glows.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Youth Code Serum

Another GREAT product from L'Oreal

08/06/2014
By ,
Clearfield, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this product in combination with L'Oreal Collagen Moisture Filler everyday under my makeup. It makes my skin look tighter. I LOVE it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Youth Code Serum
03/18/2011
By ,
tacoma,wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little pricey but worth it. The first 2 weeks my skin was a little red. It didn't hurt just a little red then afer that it did not appear red anymore.. You only need 2 pumps in your hand and it will go a long way. I use this every morning and night. My skin feels and looks great. I will continue to use this product. I use this under my day and night cream.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Youth Code Serum

Don't Hesitate....buy Youth Code!

12/22/2011
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Take the time to try out the Youth Code line and you WILL be delighted! I'm in my mid 30's and have the usual fine lines and uneven skin tone associated with being that age. These products, the entire Youth Code Line, are remarkable. They will really give you that "youthful" glow that you've been missing! LOVE THEM!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Youth Code Serum

I love L'Oreal, But----

05/28/2013
By ,
UT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've been using this product diligently for over two months now. I really don't want to say this, but the more I use it, the more fine lines and wrinkles I have on my skin. At first, I was panicking because I thought my skin was falling apart. I didn't know what was causing those new wrinkles on my face especially around my eyes and my jaw line and on my face in general. I thought to my self that maybe I'm just getting old, but that serum is supposed to alleviate wrinkles, not cause them. I didn't use the serum this morning and there was a visible improvement on my skin. With all the excellent reviews, I am truly amazed that this happened.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Youth Code Serum

Best serum in mass retail

12/28/2013
By ,
Pompano Beach,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this serum is as good if not better than department store serums.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Youth Code Serum
09/12/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Youth Code Serum

Glow Power!

05/12/2013
By ,
indy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This serum needs to be used with a good moisturizer. After about a week my skin looked younger and rested. Also, when using a serum, it is very important to protect your skin with a good sunscreen.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oreal Youth Code Serum

NOTHING WRONG WITH AGING!

02/14/2013
By ,
mayville,michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHEN YOU HAVE THESE'S PRODUCT'S
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oreal Youth Code Serum
08/16/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product...love the results! Will definitely purchase again
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oreal Youth Code Serum

not so good

12/01/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been long awaiting this product cuz I've heard great stuff, but it disappointed me. it wasn't bad, just didn't live up to it's promises. my skin wasn't as dry, but no change to my crowe's feet. i wouldnt buy again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oreal Youth Code Serum
09/27/2013
By ,
Sacramento
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just purchased my 1st loreal skin care product and I been using this over a week now I don't see any different yet but I feel my skin changing lil by lil :) but I love this product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oreal Youth Code Serum

Difficult to handle

02/08/2011
By ,
RI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wanted this product because it was a new line and wanted to try it. My daughter had given my first bottle as a gift and the bottle was empty. The one I purchased from you would not come out with the pump. My husband broke it open and we poured it out into a new bottle. All this makes me wonder if I should purchase this product again or just forget it and get something that actually works.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oreal Youth Code Serum
02/16/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant product at a very good price. I use this product daily. Of all the products, cheap and expensive, this product does the job.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oreal Youth Code Serum

Love it!!

07/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It made my skin feel so good and soft!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for L'Oreal Youth Code Serum
Based on the average of (112) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5