Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for L'oreal L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream

L'oreal L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream

The L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream delivers smoother, more hydrated skin and the appearance of fewer wrinkles. With L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream's breakthrough GenActiv Technology, this powerful L'Oreal wrinkle cream can increase skin's power of regeneration so it regains the qualities of young skin. You should see smoother, luminous and rested skin emerge after using L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream. After one week, skin looks more rested, and after one month, lines and wrinkles are visibly reduced. Try this versatile L'Oreal facial moisturizer to target signs of aging in your skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(225 Reviews) 221
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
54
3 stars
13
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%219 out of 225reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
54
3 stars
13
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream

Great product

07/12/2011
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works. After 2weeks, the cream was working as described. My skin appeared smoother, the tone started to even, and I looked a few years younger. I have used the product for several months; always before bed and I can't live without it. My store always runs out of the youth code products (Of course, Walmart gives the best price).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream

Decadent and Effective

07/31/2011
By ,
Oxnard, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this product right around the time I realized I no longer needed acne care for my face. (I am about to turn 25). So I switched out my old acne moisturizer for this decadent, extremely moisturizing cream, and I started taking two vitamin E pills every night before bed. The very first time I implemented this new regimen, I woke up and my face was absolutely beautiful. I never saw the point to face creams before but now I see what a huge difference they can make the next day. I use this cream after I shower in the morning and at bedtime after washing my face. I cannot emphasize what a huge difference this cream has made to my skin's feel and look. Definitely recommended for young skin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Nature Made 100% Natural Vitamin E Liquid Softgels, 100ct
 
 
 
 
 
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream

Sensitive? Want results? This works!

06/03/2012
By ,
Belleville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh my goodness. I rarely gush about beauty products. In fact they usually just make me blotchy or make my face break out.
This was a freebie or I probably would not have even tried it. When I got it in the mail, I patch tested it on my arm and was reassured it would be fine. It is greaseless, nearly odorless and feels quite nice. The first night I put it on my face I was still a little nervous but in the morning they had a fan. My face was smoother! My occasional redness was not present and my pores seemed smaller. A little red bump I had on the chin was less noticable too.
I do not wear full coverage makeup every day, usually just a bit of tinted sunscreen and a tinted lip balm. On the third day I did wear some real makeup to go out that evening. It went on smoother, I needed less coverage. Once I was done with it, it looked almost airbrushed. It seemed to cover my freckles (I hope those are still all freckles) up completely for once.
My routine is simple now, a bit of Cetaphil cleanser for sensitive skin, some Youth Code, sunscreen, lip balm and out the door. After a week I have had people ask me if I lost weight, a couple people told me I look so great and one woman at work actually pulled me aside to ask me what I was using. I happily told her about Youth Code.
I also got carded. Seriously, carded for real. I actually had to dig for my license in my purse afraid I would not get my cocktail. I am forty years old this past October. Impressive!
I have tried lots of products in the past, everything from drugstore to La Mer (trust me that was a gift, I can't afford that in reality). I was using Clinique's rosacea and dark spot correctors more recently. No more. This works better and is so much cheaper. No gloppiness, no odd scents, no irritation. I am sold!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream

Buy this!

09/06/2011
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In one word AMAZING!!!! If you aren't sure whether to order this line of skin care..do it!
The creams are rich and seem like they melt like butter when they touch your skin. Easy to use system, I would recomend the Intensive Syrum to boost results. Makes my skin look so rested and refreshed. Also helping deminish my sun spots after a summer in the sun! Try it and you'll love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream
12/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i was skeptical about this product but decided to try it based on the reviews. at 18 and having dark under eye circles was really starting to bug me. . I have been using this cream every morning and night for the past week and can already tell a decrease in darkness. the product it's self smells great, rubs on smoothly and leaves my skin soft ! i would tell friends to try this product but give it time some may not see results as quick as others! (the container may look small but dont let that fool you. I have been using this for about a week and still have plenty left. i only use about a dime size amount in each use if that.)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream

Amazing

09/02/2011
By ,
Hartselle AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am only 23, but I got this free sample in the mail and had to write a review about this stuff! I used the cream given in the sample pack until the last drop. It smells wonderful, the texture is smooth and after applying I even felt the fingers I used to apply it get softer. Never been one to buy makeup or beauty products ever, but am preparing for my wedding so wanted to look my best. The price is a little steep, and trying to cut corners by trying the cheaper stuff, Youth Code is worth the price because it doesn't break me out. Plus coupons are always great too :) I recommend this to any age, men and women.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream

I Love this Product!!!

06/14/2012
By ,
los angeles,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Easy to apply, my skin absorbs the product really fast and is not greasy at all, my skin feels really soft and I can totally see a difference! I really recommend it! you won't regret it. I use it in the morning and at night before bed time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream

Wonderful Cream

02/28/2013
By ,
North Coast in Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 70 and this cream really works! I have only used it for one week and already my skin is softer and the wrinkles not so noticable. Highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream
06/14/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night cream for 2 weeks and I have to say I love this stuff. It goes on so easy and my skin is really dry and this cream feels great on my skin. I think it is working to make my skin look more awake.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream

Good stuff!

06/18/2012
By ,
Drumright, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using L'Oreal Youth Code for about 2 weeks now, I can see a difference! It is very easy to apply and makes my skin feel velvety soft. I love it, and would highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream
06/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product makes my skin feel velvet smooth. It does not leave me greasy! I am seeing a reduction in fine lines after continued use of 2 weeks. Love it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream

Works

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for over a year at night and it makes my skin snoother and not so dry. Good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream

For me it's worth every penny spent.

08/12/2012
By ,
Margate, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This anti aging cream has made my face look abt 10 years younger (I'm 40). I use it twice a day after the serum and put a little extra on around my eye corners and laugh line at night. Before using this L'Oreal line my skin was just ok, but now I'm constantly getting compliments on how young and glowing my face looks. I tried the entire line, but I've only found the day/night cream and serum to work for me. I really recommend trying it out for a week or two. If you don't notice any difference or improvement simply return it to the store for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream

Awesome product for people just starting using agi

07/15/2012
By ,
Tarentum, Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product from Smiley 360 for free to test the product out. I have seen such a difference in my skin in the last 2 months. My skin is brighter, smoother,hydrated and my acne marks are less visible. My skin is all together healthier. I saw immediate results after using in the first time. I have since bought another bottle and also bought the Youth Code Dark spot correcting Serum. Another Amazing product. I have used more expensive products and they don't even compare to this!!!! I would recommend this product to anyone and i have!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream

Wow! I love L'Oreal Youth Code

06/18/2012
By ,
Shreveport, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
L'Oreal Youth Code is my new "must have". Previously, I had been using Olay Regenerist but I'm switching. Youth Code feels thick and creamy but is light yet long lasting once on. I've been using Youth Code once in the morning and once before bed for the last 10 days and it has already made a difference under my eyes. I received a free sample and thought that the cream was higher priced than it actually is. I'll be buying this product from now on.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream

L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream

06/30/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received a free sample of L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream from Smiley 360. I appreciate the moisturization it provides especially when applied after washing my face. No tightness remains on my skin. I haven't yet noticed the diminishing of any fine lines after more than 2 weeks of use, yet I will continue to use this moisturizer for a month to hopefully see the appearance of younger-looking skin.
.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream

Great product!

06/18/2012
By ,
Great State of Texas!!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received a sample of this cream from [website]. Incredible. Very impressed with this day and night cream. As I approach 30, I want to make sure my skin does not. After using for a few weeks, my skin feels supple, moist, refreshed, and that wonderful taut feeling after a wonderful spa facial. I LOVE this stuff, and the price is totally on point. I get a great cream for less money and everybody wins.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream
06/11/2012
By ,
Granada hills CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as a sample and am really liking how its making my skin feel. I have been using it for about a week now and can already see a difference. The tone of my skin is more even . It is not at all greasy. Goes on very smooth and you can feel it from the first time you use it , it makes your skin feel soft. I will keep using this product and even buy it when my sample is finished.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream

Great day/ night cream

06/14/2012
By ,
Oak Ridge, TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried the L'Oreal youth code day/ night cream and I love it! I got to try it for free with a sample from Smiley 360. It is a fairly thick cream, but it is not greasy. It does not feel heavy on my skin. I believe that it does a great job with helping to hide the fine lines in my forehead. It is very easy to use. I would definately reccomend this product to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream

Liquid Gold for my face!!!

06/12/2012
By ,
Jacksonville FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently got the opportunity to try L'Oreal Youth Code day/night cream, and i have to say i love it!!! it is very light and refreshing and i could tell that my skin was softer and smoother just in one use!!!! overtime i am sure this product would do amazing things for my skin!!!! also it is very gentle on my face no burning or irritation just soft smooth goodness!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next