Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes Essential Tee Shirt Sheet Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hanes Hanes Essential Tee Shirt Sheet Set

You'll love sleeping on the Hanes Essential Tee Sheet Set as much as you love wearing your favorite Hanes tee. The soft jersey knit in blue heather is designed to keep you comfortable and cozy all year long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%48 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes Essential Tee Shirt Sheet Set

Colors do not match!

02/07/2011
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although the sheets were nice and soft, the color was no where close to the picture. I ordered the purple set and in the picture it looks plum which is what I wanted....nope its more like a lavender color. Oh and while I was at Walmart returning them, I was told that they are $12 in the store! So check your local Walmart first. That way if they do have your color (which when I was there they had blue, purple, hot pink, white and this green color) you can see if it is what the picture depicts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 2 for Hanes Essential Tee Shirt Sheet Set

I love these sheets!

03/01/2011
By ,
Dubuque, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are very soft and comfortable. They fit beautifully on my queen sized pillowtop mattress, and are very easy to change. I will never go back to my old cotton sheets and the struggle that I had to go through to change the bedding....tugging and pulling trying to keep them on the bed. I love these sheets!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for Hanes Essential Tee Shirt Sheet Set

Awesome sheets :)

02/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sheets are wonderful! They are very comfortable! I think I might get another set :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Hanes Essential Tee Shirt Sheet Set
05/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The colors are much more vibrant in real life than online. not necessarily a bad thing though. The sheets are actually VERY thin. I guess you get what you pay for, but I can see the white mattress pad underneath the sheets. They are also made in Pakistan. Not sure of the quality of work from a country like that, but it is Hanes brand. we'll see how they hold up. Also, it seems to have shrunken a little after their first wash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 5 for Hanes Essential Tee Shirt Sheet Set

Just what I needed

02/20/2011
By ,
brooklyn, ny , usa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sheets were just what I wanted. Good quality. And one of the new features was great - there is a tag that shows you which way the sheets go on the bed; sometimes difficult to figure out on queen size sheets. They are smooth enough to turn around in the bed, sometimes difficult with flannel sheets, but more comfortable than plain cotton sheets. And the stretch is great - my bed is a little bigger than queen, but not as big as king, so sometimes they are a little too tight or a little too big, but with these sheeets there is enough stretch to fit perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Hanes Essential Tee Shirt Sheet Set

Dissapointed

02/22/2011
By ,
Colorado
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was super excited to buy these sheets since they feel really nice. In the store the outter bag was dark green and when I opened the bag when I got home I kept insisting that it looked black. I decided it was just the lighting and washed them to put on my bed. As I was putting them on my bed I noticed that the seems in the fitted sheet came undone. I didn't mind that much since they were so cheap then I realized that they didn't even fit my mattress! I was so unhappy with these sheets almost immediately.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 7 for Hanes Essential Tee Shirt Sheet Set

Sheets of the Angels

03/12/2011
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sheets are soft, with enough stretch to fit on the mattress then pull back enough to pull out the wrinkles! It's amazing. They're a dream to put on! The cases aren't quite as easy to put on, but once they are on they do NOT slip off! For me, that adds up to the closest I've ever come to a perfect experience while making a bed! I'm glad I bought two so I always have another to put on when I wash them!
Also note: the colors are not quite as dark as shown on my browser. They are both mid-range shades.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Hanes Essential Tee Shirt Sheet Set

Wonderful!

03/15/2011
By ,
Searcy, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'll admit, I was a little skeptical about getting T-shirt material sheets, because in the past whenever I've gotten T-shirt material sheets they start ripping and tearing within a few months (this was a different brand than Walmart, though). But I really liked the value and the color selection so I decided to give it a whirl. I received it quickly and was delighted. The soft material made it easy to fall asleep and the colors matched my bedspread as I'd hoped. So far, I'm very pleased with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Hanes Essential Tee Shirt Sheet Set

Great sheets for the price

04/24/2011
By ,
Seattle Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently ordered 2 sets of these sheets. The colors were a bit different than what showed on the website but I was more interested in the comfort than the color. They do indeed feel like a t-shirt. Do wash them before use and they will get softer with every wash. They are very durable and for the price they are a great bargain. I would order these again. I do wish they came in more colors and patterns.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Hanes Essential Tee Shirt Sheet Set

Great for pillow top mattresses

04/12/2011
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an 18" deep mattress and buying sheets that fit and are reasonable in cost is almost impossible...almost. These are fantastic, fit great, so soft and comfortable to slide into. I have recommended these to my daughters and so far two of them have purchased and love them as well. Excellent value for a high quality item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Hanes Essential Tee Shirt Sheet Set

Great sheets.

02/16/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these sheets after we got a new bed set and none of our old sheets matched our new set. We bought them in store so we knew we got the colors we wanted. I am amazed at how comfortable these sheets are. We will never go back to other sheets. I am so glad we bought two sets so we can always have one set clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Hanes Essential Tee Shirt Sheet Set

Overall - OK

03/25/2011
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these sheets about 2 weeks ago, and they're holding up alright. What I was disappointed to find is that they have the same feel as cotton jersey - which I usually try to steer clear of when buying sheets. Other than that, they're fine - on the thinner side, which suits me perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Hanes Essential Tee Shirt Sheet Set

Snuggle Up T-shirt Sheets

02/25/2011
By ,
West Virgina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sheets are so soft.They feel just like wrapping up in one of your favorite old t-shirts. I wish I could find them in a variety of colors, but no such luck yet.I've purchased the dark purple.I like the deep pockets.they stay put.. Go get a set for yourself. Snuggle Up & Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Hanes Essential Tee Shirt Sheet Set

Hanes Essential Tee Shirt Sheet Set

03/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this set is great no matter what bed it is for with is soft feel it makes you feel like you can get the best night sleep ever. I would recommend this for anyone who likes getting a good nights sleep and especially those who like sleeping in night shirts it gives you the same feel
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Hanes Essential Tee Shirt Sheet Set

Hanes Essential Tee Shirt Sheet Set

03/15/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these sheets! Like one reviewer had previously said, it's like sleeping on your favorite tee shirt. Just make sure you follow the washing instructions and wash them in cold water. Tumble dry low. Very stylish without the big cost. I'm defiantly going to order more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Hanes Essential Tee Shirt Sheet Set

Awesome sheet set

03/17/2011
By ,
Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sheets are great. I highly recommend washing them before they hit the mattress. We were impatient and didn't and couldn't help but notice a "new" smell and they were kind of itchy. I washed them the next morning and they are fantastic. I highly recommend this set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Hanes Essential Tee Shirt Sheet Set

so so

04/11/2011
By ,
tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this in a wine or burgundy color; it is very soft but the shape is a little off and the color faded quite a bit on the first wash and i followed the instructions to the T it is soft and to me that is enough but buyer be ware and if you do buy get a light color
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Hanes Essential Tee Shirt Sheet Set

Hanes Tee Sheets

03/27/2011
By ,
West Bloomfield, Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They are very soft and very warm but too clingy for my tastes. They tangle up with your legs and that can be annoying.
I would recommend these for people that like to be really warm and don't move around a lot when they sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Hanes Essential Tee Shirt Sheet Set
03/08/2011
By ,
Houston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are very soft and super comfortable. I was looking for more expensive sheets, but they didnt have any in the colors I wanted so I got these and I couldnt be happier. You will not want to get out of bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 20 for Hanes Essential Tee Shirt Sheet Set

Comfortable

03/30/2011
By ,
Fanning Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a full size and a queen size set. These T-shirt material sheets are very soft and comfortable. Not heavy like flannel, but not cold like cotton. Very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next