Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dreamgear dreamGEAR Micro Controller (PS2)

Dreamgear dreamGEAR Micro Controller (PS2)

The dreamGEAR Micro Controller (PS2) packs more power and performance than most controllers twice the size. Get your game on with this durable PlayStation 2 controller. This PS2 turbo controller comes with a 6 foot cable that allows the gamer to be at an ideal distance from the TV. Painted using a new technique, this video game controller has a shining look and the paint never gets scratched or chipped. The system recognizes the button press precisely as this controller features pressure sensitive buttons for an enhanced gaming experience. With turbo and slow functions you can have a satisfying gameplay using this controller.
Average Customer Rating:
3.467 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation67%10 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for dreamGEAR Micro Controller (PS2)

turbo on controler didnt work

12/02/2012
By ,
michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i am sorry but your turbo controler didnt work
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for dreamGEAR Micro Controller (PS2)

Great controller for the price

01/14/2012
By ,
CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the size, the quality of the plastic is ok but the quality of the cord isn't the best, the cord detached and showed the electrical cords but keep working
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for dreamGEAR Micro Controller (PS2)

I should have read more carefully

09/08/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't fault Wal-Mart or the manufacturer for my failure to read the description more carefully. I thought I was getting a duel-shock controller for the PS2. What I got was a mini PS2 controller that my son loves. It works as expected and it's a good size for my 5 year old's hands, and so far he hasn't missed the vibration, so it's a win-win for both of us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for dreamGEAR Micro Controller (PS2)

not what expected

02/22/2011
By ,
Atlanta Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought it was cool, but, my grandsons didn't care for them at all. 11year old says, buttons sticks, trying to go fast or slow, it sticks or jumps ahead too far. They say they can't get use to the size of it. Too small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for dreamGEAR Micro Controller (PS2)

Exactly what I wanted

06/23/2011
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the smaller size of this. It fits much better in my hands than the larger controllers and makes reaching the buttons faster and easier.
The turbo and slow buttons do stick a little on occasion but its not to bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for dreamGEAR Micro Controller (PS2)

poor quality in mini size

08/17/2011
By ,
kearny, nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought two and both controllers had R3 deffective and one had L3 as well deffective. they were getting stock pressed on forward motion . went and returned and got one original instead
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for dreamGEAR Micro Controller (PS2)

Wire pins missing in plug

06/07/2013
By ,
Pacific, Mo.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work at all when I got it, after looking in to the reason, noticed that there was a pin missing in the plug, so there wasn't any contact between controller and game console. Have not purchased new controller to replace it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for dreamGEAR Micro Controller (PS2)

GOOD FOR THE COSTS

11/02/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I NEEDED ONE WITH TURBO ON IT AND THIS IS GREAT
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for dreamGEAR Micro Controller (PS2)

Nice size and look as advertised

01/18/2012
By ,
Binghamton, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It probably would have been nice if it worked. Mine was bad out of the box, no buttons worked. Returned it for refund to local Walmart with no problem though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for dreamGEAR Micro Controller (PS2)
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5