Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Origami Mac At Home Origami Shelf

Origami Mac At Home Origami Shelf

Get quick storage in the garage, office or warehouse, with the Mac At Home Origami Shelf. This Garage Storage Shelf opens in 20 seconds to give you three shelves for general storage and an excellent balance between function and design. The Origami Storage Unit is made from durable powder-coated steel, and it has a shelf capacity of 250 lbs per shelf on a level surface with an evenly distributed weight. Quick and easy to use, the Mac At Home Origami Shelf requires no assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mac At Home Origami Shelf

Strong, Sturdy and quick!

09/01/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love these shelves. They set up very quickly and are stable. I will buy more as I need them. Stability and strength are huge factors in shelving units and these deliver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mac At Home Origami Shelf

Origami Storage Shelves

01/31/2011
By ,
Carlsbad, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a single woman who I thought needed some help setting up shelving for my storage unit and this collapsible shelving unit was the "perfect" type of shelf for me. I could handle it without any other person's help and I didn't need any tools! In fact it worked so well that I bought 2 of the larger shelves. And they are up in no time -- just like the video shows and when I get ready to move my stuff out of storage, I can take them with me. I really recommend them over stationary ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mac At Home Origami Shelf

Good product

04/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with the Origami Shelves I purchased from Walmart. They really do assemble iin a minute or two and seem to be very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mac At Home Origami Shelf

Simple storage!

02/04/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
PROS:
1. So simple to assemble (my 10 year old set it up) it just unfolds right out of the box.
2. My shelf /rack came with casters - so this is simple to move around.
3. I am military & when I move every couple of years, this is adaptable
to all new housing layouts.
4. The price at Walmart is actually less expensive then I paid at the military base exchange.
5. Very sturdy and holds a lot of weight - I can't even tell you, but at least 300 lbs or more & still
moves with little effort. **The casters wheels do lock.
6. Because of its versatility, I've used it as a moving cart as well. (Like a flat dolly) narrow, but not so
narrow that it would flip over.
7. Ive used it as a drying rack as it is strong enough to hang (on hangers) about 4 loads all around
the top rack of it then I'd push it out in the fresh air and right back in the house.
8. It definitely can be used a tv stand, garage storage, toy rack, kitchen storage etc.
9. The origami that I have is a bronze type finish. It matches pretty much everything and the paint
coating has not chipped at all & it's been through a lot!
* Did I mention it folds up in a quick pinch and doesn't require any tools?
CONS:
1. Wish I could find a taller version of it.
2. Wish it came is stainless steel or chrome.
Overall: Make no mistake, this is a good purchase and will last a very long time. Versatile, sturdy,user friendly. 5 out 5 star.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mac At Home Origami Shelf

Incredible! Only wish Walmart offered more sizes!

03/27/2013
By ,
Eau Claire, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased some other shelving at a higher price at a local "home improvement" store and spent an hour trying to put it together; only to take it apart and return it. I'm impatient, so waiting the 4-5 days for these two units to arrives was difficult, but well worth the wait. I've seen these on a home shopping channel for full price and I feel like I got a great deal through Walmart! Only thing: I wish Walmart offered the shelf matts that you can get with this produce, but I will make some! I love change, so I'm constantlay moving things around and I LOVE the fact that no matter where I live, I can use these anywhere and in any room! This product is everything it claims and more! I can hardly wait for spring because I am going to buy several of the large model and organize my garage!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mac At Home Origami Shelf

Great Solution

05/08/2011
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In looking for shelving for the garage I stumbled across this Origami unit. Suits the purpose, was simple to put together--just take out of the box and unfold, and easily transportable when I move. Couldn't be easier. Great for people that rent or move often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mac At Home Origami Shelf

Wonderful shelves

04/03/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shelves are great. Easy to assemble in a minute out of the box and the width is great for wider items. If you want wheels you can buy a set for $10 although I didn't want or need them. These shelves are great for a TV on the top shelf and a DVD player on the next one down, not to mention a cable box. All in all a great buy and cheaper than most stores.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mac At Home Origami Shelf

Easy

04/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best thing about this product is the ease of taking it out of the box, pull a little, flip the top shelf over, and you are ready. Very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mac At Home Origami Shelf
03/17/2013
By ,
Shullsburg, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy, works even better than advertised at about half the cost of the manufacturer's website!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mac At Home Origami Shelf

WOW!!

05/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE MY ORIGAMI SHELF VERY STURDY AND IT HOLDS A LOT OF STUFF.I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ALL.GREAT PRICE TOO.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mac At Home Origami Shelf

Great portable shelf unit.

05/12/2012
By ,
Galena, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent design for a very strong shelf to fold down for transportation and storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mac At Home Origami Shelf
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5