Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mattel Monster High Abbey Bominable Daughter of the Yeti

Mattel Monster High Abbey Bominable Daughter of the Yeti

The monster high abbey abominable doll offers exciting fun with its scary looks for your little girl. The designer dolls are fashionable and comes with a bunch of accessories and scary cute pets. The fully articulated toy includes a diary and doll stand. Abbey Bominable is the daughter of the yeti and an exchange student from up north. The Abbey Bominable doll is fully articulated so she can be made to pose in different ways. The monster high doll is trendy and can be styled by your girl to suit her imagination. The doll is fun to play and sports a unique character. They come from different backgrounds like Draculas, werewolves and sea monster. The zombie girl toy helps your daughter explore new avenues of creativity.
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation82%28 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Monster High Abbey Bominable Daughter of the Yeti

Great Doll, if kept in box!

01/11/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently bought my daughter a Monster High Doll Haul!(7 Dolls + roadster)Which I had to drive literally 1 hour and 30 minutes to buy these out of stock dolls, since they are SOLD OUT EVERYWHERE!. (This being one of the dolls in the haul)
She is a beauty! Her hair has silver with Pink and Blue highlights, really cute! She also comes with a little Elephant. She has silky plush fur on her headband,neck collar, arm warmers and leg warmers.. Just an overall Great unique looking doll up until about 10 minutes into my 8 year old playing with her and her arm breaks off... Which unfortunately is VERY VERY VERY common with MONSTER HIGH DOLLS.. Some of their limbs are ment to come off and be changed with other monster high doll parts...But in Abbey Bominable's case her arm is broke and CANNOT be replaced. This is the 3rd Monster high doll that the limbs broke off. FYI :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
milwaukee
about doll
Posted 05/12/2012
Monster High Dolls intended for age 6 plus. Little children toss toys around the floors, even flush toys down the toilet! I would buy a doll and keep it in the box sealed until Christmas. I like Mattel dolls, should handle packages very carefully.
0points
Customer Avatar
san antonio, tx
Hurry to your local Walmart
Posted 04/12/2012
hurry and find her on the shelves right now! she is being shipped with Rochelle and Jekyll this month!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Monster High Abbey Bominable Daughter of the Yeti

Abbey will warm your heart

04/12/2012
By ,
san antonio, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pick her up for $20 at your local walmart this month! she is being shipped with Rochelle and Jekyll in the assorted boxes. look for draculara, clawdeen, and frankie from the 1600 line if you missed them too, mattel is pushing more out as well (claud and cupid probably not available though).
she is beautiful with rainbow hair and mini-tusks for teeth. her character is an ice queen that is confident and accidentally chilling to be around, but a great friend.
you wont find an online price below $40 with shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Monster High Abbey Bominable Daughter of the Yeti

unique collectible

12/17/2011
By ,
Barto, Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is one of the best designs they have for the current Monster High dolls. Abbey Bominable is really neat and highly sought after. Buy one if you get the chance. The stuffed animal version is just as adorable. Highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Monster High Abbey Bominable Daughter of the Yeti

I finally found one!

05/18/2012
By ,
el paso tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well i'm a avid monster doll hunter. lol! I release them to my 11 yr old. She was over the moon. Thank you for that tid bit about her being released along with new Jekyll & Rochelle. I got those two. My daughter is still missing Spectra. So I hope they start selling her again. Now I'm hunting for Clawdeen and Howleen; and awaiting Venus and Rebecca. I dont recommend for smaller children. They do break easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Monster High Abbey Bominable Daughter of the Yeti

Awesome for a doll.

01/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter just loves Monster High. I stocked up on some more dolls because she is turning 12 and I felt that once you turn into a teenager, you should be into teenager gadgets. These are Ipods, computers, etc. It is the last year for her to have Monster High dolls bought for her. They are better than Barbie, in features, accessories. Move over Barbie, Monster High is taking over the shelf. lol I also bought Abby's bominable bed to go with this purchase. They could take the prices down a couple hundred dollars for the boy Monster High dolls, though. These are toys, not electronics,gold auto parts etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Monster High Abbey Bominable Daughter of the Yeti

Hard to Find elsewhere but Walmart Had it!

01/04/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for this for my niece who really wanted the original looking Abbey - she said the ones she had seen at stores all looked different - I was torn between giving her my original Abbey or driving super far to purchase one for a crazy amount of money - before driving out I checked Walmart's website and there it was! Thank you Walmart! You saved the day and you saved me some money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Monster High Abbey Bominable Daughter of the Yeti
01/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for a friend, and she loved it. I looked at it before I gave it to her, and everything was in excellent condition. I had previously tried to order this doll from somewhere else and they sent me the wrong thing. I was very pleased to receive the right doll at a better price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Monster High Abbey Bominable Daughter of the Yeti

Was not Happy!!

01/15/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The doll Pictured of Abby Bominable is not the same one I received....my daughter already has the one that you sent us which was not the one that we ordered.....So we have to return it. You sent me a different version of Abbey Bominable, not the one that is pictured.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Monster High Abbey Bominable Daughter of the Yeti

Breaks easily

01/05/2013
By ,
Manitowoc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter collects these but heaven forbid if you move the joints. Abbeys leg broke right off and thats after being careful with her. Have to return and reorder! If it were up to me I would save your money! To bad my daughters addicted to these cheaply made dolls:(
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Monster High Abbey Bominable Daughter of the Yeti
01/06/2013
By ,
El Paso, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was as expected except that the lips were somehow messed up. Part of the red was rubbed off and some was on the clear packaging. I would have given 5 stars for quality if it was in perfect shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Monster High Abbey Bominable Daughter of the Yeti
01/08/2013
By ,
Baltimore, Md
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The doll in the picture is not the doll that you sent me. My daughter was very upset. I was able to return the doll at my local Walmart, and we found the doll on EBay.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Monster High Abbey Bominable Daughter of the Yeti
01/12/2013
By ,
northglenn,co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very detailed
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Monster High Abbey Bominable Daughter of the Yeti
Based on the average of (22) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5