Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Logitech Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

The Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799 lets you stay in one place and there is no need to move your arm to move the cursor. The sculpted shape of this wireless trackball mouse offers exceptional support to your hand to let you work throughout the day without any discomfort. It is ideally suited for tight workspaces and busy desks. This wireless trackball mouse offers you fast transmission of data without any delay. With its wireless connection, you can control your laptop or desktop computer even from a distance of 30-feet. This Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799 lets you connect up to six compatible wireless devices through the USB port with the help of a tiny receiver that stays in your laptop.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation93%88 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Great mouse

01/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mouse after using numerous optic mouse. I was worried at the beginning that it would take a lot of time to become accustom to the mouse but was surprised how easy it was to use and get comfortable with. The trackball glides almost effortlessly under your thumb, sometimes to fast without realizing how quickly you have moved it. The forward and back buttons are nice to have especially when using a search engine or researching something online and need to jump back and forth between pages. I really like the convenience of using this mouse with a laptop on a laptop stand and not needing room to move the mouse around. Being able to leave the mouse stationary and yet still use it is very convenient especially if you have a very small or limited area of a workspace. I definitely recommend this product to anyone that is looking for a different mouse. It is NOT a gaming mouse and personally would not like it as one, But it is an excellent mouse for all uses on a pc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Love "thumbwheel" mice

09/26/2014
By ,
Iowa, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always used "thumbwheel mice". I have heard that they reduce the instances of carpel tunnel syndrome. I don't know if that is actually true but it seems like it should be true because your wrist stays pretty stationary and just your thumb moves on the wheel.
To me they feel very comfortable but I am used to them. An advantage (or disadvantage) to them is when someone sits down at my computer they just can't operate it with any sort of efficiency or speed not having used one before. I can see this being good or bad depending on if you want people to use your computer! For me I find them very effective and maybe more efficient than a standard mouse.
As with any rollerball, occasionally they will need cleaning because lint gets inside the ball socket area. If you find that the mouse loses effectiveness over time, that is probably what the issue is. Give it a good cleaning and it will be good as new again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

easy and better

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes a day or two to get used to, but so much better than the other kind of mice. Seems more sensitive and I don't have to worry about needing a mousepad.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

wireless ball mouse

02/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works grate. there are two things that would make it better. I bought a Logitech wireless keyboard and the mouse and keyboard wont work on the same USB plug. the mouse needs to be flatter. if you don't have a good grip on it you hand will slide off of it. I have a Microsoft wired ball mouse that I don't have this problem with.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Thumbs up!

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great trackball that saves time and desktop space. I've used the same model with my PC for a couple of years and purchased another for my iMac to replace the Magic Mouse. (The MM is elegant and has some nice features but I prefer the trackball for speed and precision work in Adobe CC. If you have a Mac, make sure you go to support.logitech.com/product/wireless-tracknall-m570 to download the Logitech Unifying Software and Logitech Control Center. These applications are essential for making the trackball work properly and smoothly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Wireless trackball for my laptop!!

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You either LOVE trackballs or you don't! I love them & this one works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

good, better, BEST!!!

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Logitech rollerball mouse for about 10 years, but it wasn't wireless. I really liked it or so I thought. After using this one, I am hooked. I especially like it when using it when streaming on TV with Chromestick and for playing games.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Finely a reasonably priced trackball.

02/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been looking of a Trackball for quite a long time and Though I prefer a corded mouse (paranoid) I bought this M570 Wireless and am quite pleased. Though it has only been 3 weeks, I have not had to replace and batteries (like the first MS mouse).
Pros: No Cord, stays put, does not keep waking the machine.
Cons: Uses a USB port ( Thinking of using a PS2 to USB for older machines), someday I'll have to change he battery.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Best wireless mouse

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best wireless mouse I ever owned.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Love it

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a ball mouse with the cord for years. Every since I started to have pains in my wrist from the old type. I don't have much room on my desk.so this save a lot problems because you don't have to move it. The cordless means I can be back from my computer , even have it on my lap or chair arm. I have always loved Logitech.
They last forever.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Great Mouse

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mouse because I do a lot of work from my couch, and it's hard to move a mouse, but with this mouse the ball does the work and you don't have to move the mouse.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Very bad

02/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Save your money,
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Better than a mouse!

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works perfectly for me! It is so good not to have to keep repositioning a mouse. It has more features than a regular mouse and took no time to adjust to! I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Sometimes, Walmart blows

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Imagine my dismay at being asked to review this trackball and the wireless keyboard with trackpad (Logitech K400r) that I purchased from Wal-Mart recently. Both prices dropped after my purchase and Wal-Mart is cheeky enough to show me the lower price. The price difference is substantial enough to warrant concern. Good work, somebody.
So, I will return both items. And immediately purchase them again.
Because they are both good products - functional with wide operating system support. The keyboard could have used stronger paint and better left/right button builds. I adjusted to the trackball in just a few days.
Both devices used for HTPC.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

if you use a mouse a lot, this ones for you

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to get the trackball mouse because i was getting a stressed wrist from the traditional mouse. this mouse of ergonomically correct and you're just using your thumb. no carpel-tunnel!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

On the Ball

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had this model for years and have tried many. For me this is the best. Finally broke down and got one for my Dell Laptop which does not have a very good touch pad, for me anyways. The Logitech Trackball has improved my performance 10 fold. I am left handed and do not have any problem using it right handed. No shuffling a mouse around and with the two extra buttons, which can be set up as you like, your most important moves are at hand. Can't say enough good about this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Perfect

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works perfectly, no glitches at all. It is exactly what I needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

perfect

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have you Logitech Trackball for years, never had any issue with it, I use it at work on both computers at home, and my wife love them, she won't use nothing else. I hope they never stop making this style....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

love it

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this mouse on my computer at both of my offices.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Great Product

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only mouse I use!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next