Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Logitech Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

The Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799 lets you stay in one place and there is no need to move your arm to move the cursor. The sculpted shape of this wireless trackball mouse offers exceptional support to your hand to let you work throughout the day without any discomfort. It is ideally suited for tight workspaces and busy desks. This wireless trackball mouse offers you fast transmission of data without any delay. With its wireless connection, you can control your laptop or desktop computer even from a distance of 30-feet. This Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799 lets you connect up to six compatible wireless devices through the USB port with the help of a tiny receiver that stays in your laptop.
Average Customer Rating:
4.566 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation89%47 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Love "thumbwheel" mice

09/26/2014
By ,
Iowa, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always used "thumbwheel mice". I have heard that they reduce the instances of carpel tunnel syndrome. I don't know if that is actually true but it seems like it should be true because your wrist stays pretty stationary and just your thumb moves on the wheel.
To me they feel very comfortable but I am used to them. An advantage (or disadvantage) to them is when someone sits down at my computer they just can't operate it with any sort of efficiency or speed not having used one before. I can see this being good or bad depending on if you want people to use your computer! For me I find them very effective and maybe more efficient than a standard mouse.
As with any rollerball, occasionally they will need cleaning because lint gets inside the ball socket area. If you find that the mouse loses effectiveness over time, that is probably what the issue is. Give it a good cleaning and it will be good as new again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Great mouse

01/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mouse after using numerous optic mouse. I was worried at the beginning that it would take a lot of time to become accustom to the mouse but was surprised how easy it was to use and get comfortable with. The trackball glides almost effortlessly under your thumb, sometimes to fast without realizing how quickly you have moved it. The forward and back buttons are nice to have especially when using a search engine or researching something online and need to jump back and forth between pages. I really like the convenience of using this mouse with a laptop on a laptop stand and not needing room to move the mouse around. Being able to leave the mouse stationary and yet still use it is very convenient especially if you have a very small or limited area of a workspace. I definitely recommend this product to anyone that is looking for a different mouse. It is NOT a gaming mouse and personally would not like it as one, But it is an excellent mouse for all uses on a pc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

good for laptops

10/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ergonomic
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

They Multiply Like Coat Hangers

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't actually counted lately so I took a walk around the house and looked. I currently have three M570s in use plus another on an old machine that I'm not using at the moment. And I just installed one on my ex-wife's new laptop. They are all on laptops except for my desktop machine where I use it paired with a Logitech K320 wireless keyboard using the Unifying software. I've been using Logitech Trackballs since DOS days and the M570 is the best of the bunch.
The old machine is WIN XP. The current machines are WIN 7 (two) and WIN 8.1.1 (two). The M570 works right out of the box using the basic Windows mouse drivers but you should download the Logitech Setpoint software which allows you to customize the controls. The Unifying software allows for up to five devices (trackball, keyboard, number pad, game controller, etc) all running of one (teeny) USB transmitter.
There were problems with the early WIN 8 installs but that has long since been cleaned up in the latest software revisions. I have installed two on WIN 8 machines in the last six months with no problems.
Typical Logitech product: well made and bullet proof. I change the battery every 6 to 8 months on the machines I use every day. Control the machine with a thumb and one finger, no waving your whole arm around just to move the cursor.
Remember, if God wanted you to play with mice, She would have made you a cat.
P.S.: WalMart's price is as good as you'll find anywhere. Not cheap compared to the mice you can buy for peanuts but you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Bought 4 in 5 years

10/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They just dont last sure their nice when there new but dont expect to get much longer than a year's use out of it,,, I have the carcasses of 4 laying in my drawer
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

easy to use, and fits well in my hand.

10/24/2014
By ,
Mogadore, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use and fits well in my hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Love my trackball

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned a Logitech trackball for many, many years and they still remain my mouse of choice!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

No conflicts

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little worried about conflicts with a wireless router and wireless Logitech keyboard and trackball on another computer. No conflicts at all with the others. So much easier to use than the mouse that it replaced. A lot easier than the mouse on the hand and wrist.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Great for graphic or laptop work

07/03/2014
By ,
Griffith, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mouse does cost a bit more but it is worth it if you do a significant amount of panning across your screen. Your mouse cursor is moved about by simply flicking your thumb and can be done with precision making it good for graphic and CAD work. No more sliding your entire mouse around. This is why it is also good for using with a laptop (along with being wireless). You can sit on your couch and place this mouse on your armrest and not worry about having a flat surface like you would with a standard mouse. Also has extra buttons that can be programed to suit your needs. Just bought this second one for at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Attention Trackball Users

01/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This model is a good fit for me. The shape and size of the unit fits comfortably with my hand. The ball size is good and moves very smoothly. My previous Logitech was Laser model. That model had a zoom button and 'hot' button to bring up your choice of search (i.e. Google, Bing, etc.) This trackball did away with those for some reason. Had they been kept would have given it 5 stars for expectations. The 2 buttons for back and forward on web page takes a little getting used to. The size of the buttons allows slight rocking motion with your index finger, but works fine. If you are not used to a trackball, be patient and give yourself some time. Cutting/pasting takes practice as does dragging files from window to window. You have to hold the left-click while rolling the ball to position the file where you want it. Overall, it is a good product and would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Logitech Wireless Trackball M570

01/18/2011
By ,
The South
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not have much to say about this trackball. Except BUY ONE. I've been using Logitech's other wireless, optical trackball until I recieved this one as a gift. Super easy to setup and use. If or when this one wears out, breaks or whatever I will buy another one. I'm running Windows 7 Home Premium and it runs perfect with it. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

great replacement mouse

08/07/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great replacement mouse for my Microsoft Optical Trackball mouse which Microsoft discontinued. This was the only other model mouse with the trackball on the side that I could find. And a great price too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Unit is good. Shipping bad.

05/26/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit is great. Ordered shipped to store because they were in stock. Walmart had it shipped from New York. Bought a new one at the store $13 cheaper. Because the shipping took nearly took 14 days. Going to take it back to the store and get my money back on the unit because of the delay in shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Excellent product

06/09/2011
By ,
Gateway to the west...
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our 3rd Logitech trackball device. We have 3 pc's and all 3 are going strong The first one was purchased almost 10 years ago and still works just fine. This is our first wireless one and I'm extremely impressed with how easy it worked right out of the box. Plug the receiver into the usb port and it was recognized instantly on our new laptop running windows 7 (64bit)... It's not to ofter I'll take the time to right a review on a product. It has to be really good or really bad. This is a really great product. If you never used one take a chance and try it out for a week. You can always send it back but I'm pretty confident you'll be a convert after using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

very good mouse

12/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to use and set up no problams using with windows 7 just need a few more buttons
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

AWESOME, Go track and dont look back.

02/03/2012
By ,
East Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Track balls rock.. no more moving your whole hand around to use a pointer. it is useable in the air, on ANY surface including the bed the arm of a chair or couch. I still have the previous (wired) version from years ago, just bought this for the wireless aspect. Like the OFF switch. Although I forget to use it alot. Still had it for 3 months on the same batteries so far.
Great job Logitech as usual.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Works great

03/02/2012
By ,
Arkport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mouse to use with my lap top. I liked the on off switch. I don't have to take the battery out of the mouse when I store it in my lap top case. I also liked the idea of the track ball which lets the mouse stay in one spot on the table. This is very handy when you are setting at a small table in a restaurant and don't have much room to move around. The track ball took me about a week to get used to it. I have one minor complaint, and that is when you get your cursor on an object that you want to click on, you move your thumb just as you click a button, but then again it may be just me. I would buy this mouse again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Great item, good signal

07/09/2014
By ,
Central Floeida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with how good the signal was.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Great mouse

07/07/2014
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mouse works great. It takes a little getting used to the ball, but it works so much better than a regular mouse. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

love this mouse!

07/05/2014
By ,
Isabela, PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes about a week to become familiar with it. Once you get used to it you'll never want another mouse! great for htpc!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next