Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Logitech Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

The Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799 lets you stay in one place and there is no need to move your arm to move the cursor. The sculpted shape of this wireless trackball mouse offers exceptional support to your hand to let you work throughout the day without any discomfort. It is ideally suited for tight workspaces and busy desks. This wireless trackball mouse offers you fast transmission of data without any delay. With its wireless connection, you can control your laptop or desktop computer even from a distance of 30-feet. This Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799 lets you connect up to six compatible wireless devices through the USB port with the help of a tiny receiver that stays in your laptop.
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%72 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Great mouse

01/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mouse after using numerous optic mouse. I was worried at the beginning that it would take a lot of time to become accustom to the mouse but was surprised how easy it was to use and get comfortable with. The trackball glides almost effortlessly under your thumb, sometimes to fast without realizing how quickly you have moved it. The forward and back buttons are nice to have especially when using a search engine or researching something online and need to jump back and forth between pages. I really like the convenience of using this mouse with a laptop on a laptop stand and not needing room to move the mouse around. Being able to leave the mouse stationary and yet still use it is very convenient especially if you have a very small or limited area of a workspace. I definitely recommend this product to anyone that is looking for a different mouse. It is NOT a gaming mouse and personally would not like it as one, But it is an excellent mouse for all uses on a pc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Love "thumbwheel" mice

09/26/2014
By ,
Iowa, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always used "thumbwheel mice". I have heard that they reduce the instances of carpel tunnel syndrome. I don't know if that is actually true but it seems like it should be true because your wrist stays pretty stationary and just your thumb moves on the wheel.
To me they feel very comfortable but I am used to them. An advantage (or disadvantage) to them is when someone sits down at my computer they just can't operate it with any sort of efficiency or speed not having used one before. I can see this being good or bad depending on if you want people to use your computer! For me I find them very effective and maybe more efficient than a standard mouse.
As with any rollerball, occasionally they will need cleaning because lint gets inside the ball socket area. If you find that the mouse loses effectiveness over time, that is probably what the issue is. Give it a good cleaning and it will be good as new again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Track Ball

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great smooth roller, good button response, great feel all around great device. Compact Bluetooth sensor too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Success

01/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finally found a mouse that works with my big hands. I am a gamer and most inexpensive Laser mice are not quick enough. Problem solved...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Ridiculously easy to use

12/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the versatility of this mouse. After only a couple of times I got the hang of using my thumb on the Trackball. After having it a little over a year I knocking over a pitcher of water on the mouse and it shorted out. This mouse was pretty expensive so I debated spending that kind of money again. But after I used an old mouse I had for a day and a half, I couldn't stand going without my Trackball any longer, and bought a new one! Uses 1 AA battery which I didn't have to replace until 1 year of constant use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Ease on your wrists

01/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the ease and convince of this mouse.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Great Mouse

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mouse because I do a lot of work from my couch, and it's hard to move a mouse, but with this mouse the ball does the work and you don't have to move the mouse.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Best little mouse in town!

12/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is comfortable and very easy to use, it even works on all surfaces, like the couch.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Perfect

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works perfectly, no glitches at all. It is exactly what I needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

SO far so good

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's only been a few days since my husband has used this wireless mouse, but so far he LOVES it!~
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Sometimes, Walmart blows

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Imagine my dismay at being asked to review this trackball and the wireless keyboard with trackpad (Logitech K400r) that I purchased from Wal-Mart recently. Both prices dropped after my purchase and Wal-Mart is cheeky enough to show me the lower price. The price difference is substantial enough to warrant concern. Good work, somebody.
So, I will return both items. And immediately purchase them again.
Because they are both good products - functional with wide operating system support. The keyboard could have used stronger paint and better left/right button builds. I adjusted to the trackball in just a few days.
Both devices used for HTPC.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Love this mouse!

12/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this mouse today. It is great. I have used one like this for years at work, and I would not want any other kind. Make sure to turn the switch to "off" on the bottom of it to make the batteries last longer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Smoother and dominating 8.1 with the extra buttons

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the (really) old version. This one feels very smooth once broke in. And, with the extra buttons and the software allowing custom programming makes getting around my 27" Windows 8.1 computer a snap.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Great trackball mouse

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A coworker recommended this mouse because I complained of pain in my hand and arm. Bought it online and picked up in store ready as promised. I've been using it since Nov 25th 2014 immedate relief. Takes some getting used to but easy-to-use. I'm considering replacing the ball with a heavier one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

great mouse

12/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

great trackball mouse

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great mouse to use if you can get use to working the ball with your thumb all the time. my wife loves this kind who i actually bought it for, and she has no complaints at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Great Pointing Device

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an accurate pointing device with good range. Well worth the money, I'll order another one for my second system.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Bought for co-worker

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He said it's smaller than the last one he had but he likes it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Attention Trackball Users

01/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This model is a good fit for me. The shape and size of the unit fits comfortably with my hand. The ball size is good and moves very smoothly. My previous Logitech was Laser model. That model had a zoom button and 'hot' button to bring up your choice of search (i.e. Google, Bing, etc.) This trackball did away with those for some reason. Had they been kept would have given it 5 stars for expectations. The 2 buttons for back and forward on web page takes a little getting used to. The size of the buttons allows slight rocking motion with your index finger, but works fine. If you are not used to a trackball, be patient and give yourself some time. Cutting/pasting takes practice as does dragging files from window to window. You have to hold the left-click while rolling the ball to position the file where you want it. Overall, it is a good product and would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799

Love the Logitech

11/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This wireless model was bought as a replacement for a wired Logitech Trackball that served me well for many years.
This trackball has a no-effort set up and works great as expected for a Logitech product. Function buttons can easily be custom tailored.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next