Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech M570 Trackball

Logitech Logitech M570 Trackball

The Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799 lets you stay in one place and there is no need to move your arm to move the cursor. The sculpted shape of this wireless trackball mouse offers exceptional support to your hand to let you work throughout the day without any discomfort. It is ideally suited for tight workspaces and busy desks. This wireless trackball mouse offers you fast transmission of data without any delay. With its wireless connection, you can control your laptop or desktop computer even from a distance of 30-feet. This Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799 lets you connect up to six compatible wireless devices through the USB port with the help of a tiny receiver that stays in your laptop.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation94%116 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Logitech M570 Trackball

Best pointing device ever!

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the fourth of these wireless trackballs I've purchased over the years. I've used them at work, at home and for the home office. It's easily relocated to ease muscle strain and accommodate desktop and bench-top clutter as one works (like a mouse) but relies on the fine motor control of the thumb to actually do the pointing rather than the entire arm. I use it for everything -- including photo editing -- though I suspect it might be more difficult than a mouse for free hand drawing even though I use it that way too. This one was a replacement for a unit that finally failed after maybe eight years. The failure was the left button switch, which I might have replaced -- but I figured I had more miles on the old one than on my 2010 car so I went ahead and bought another. Can you tell that I really like these things? They do take a bit of getting used to but I've been using trackball interfaces professionally since 1973 and always considered a mouse to be a step backward.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Logitech M570 Trackball

Great mouse

01/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mouse after using numerous optic mouse. I was worried at the beginning that it would take a lot of time to become accustom to the mouse but was surprised how easy it was to use and get comfortable with. The trackball glides almost effortlessly under your thumb, sometimes to fast without realizing how quickly you have moved it. The forward and back buttons are nice to have especially when using a search engine or researching something online and need to jump back and forth between pages. I really like the convenience of using this mouse with a laptop on a laptop stand and not needing room to move the mouse around. Being able to leave the mouse stationary and yet still use it is very convenient especially if you have a very small or limited area of a workspace. I definitely recommend this product to anyone that is looking for a different mouse. It is NOT a gaming mouse and personally would not like it as one, But it is an excellent mouse for all uses on a pc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Logitech M570 Trackball

This Logitech trackball.

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My concern with it was how the ball sticks often as it did with my MS trackball. I have a few MS trackballs over the years and they all stock frequently. This Logitech trackball doesn't.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Logitech M570 Trackball

Best mouse

06/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable and responsive. An excellent value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Logitech M570 Trackball

this is the easiest

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had a plug in one 6 years ago ,it is a superior mouse design .this is the easiest to use i can't understand why everyone doesn't have one
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Logitech M570 Trackball

wireless mouse

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Logitech M570 Trackball

Love "thumbwheel" mice

09/26/2014
By ,
Iowa, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always used "thumbwheel mice". I have heard that they reduce the instances of carpel tunnel syndrome. I don't know if that is actually true but it seems like it should be true because your wrist stays pretty stationary and just your thumb moves on the wheel.
To me they feel very comfortable but I am used to them. An advantage (or disadvantage) to them is when someone sits down at my computer they just can't operate it with any sort of efficiency or speed not having used one before. I can see this being good or bad depending on if you want people to use your computer! For me I find them very effective and maybe more efficient than a standard mouse.
As with any rollerball, occasionally they will need cleaning because lint gets inside the ball socket area. If you find that the mouse loses effectiveness over time, that is probably what the issue is. Give it a good cleaning and it will be good as new again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Logitech M570 Trackball

Great for wrist pain!

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this item! I was having minor wrist pain, which I suspect to be from early stages of carpal tunnel. The trackball mouse takes pressure off my wrist while I am using it. I have noticed an incredible difference!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Logitech M570 Trackball

Logitech M570

06/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great trackball and the wireless has worked great (unlike the older Trackman Wheel). Good job Logitech !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Logitech M570 Trackball

Fantastic tool and a good looking toy too boot.

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKED GREAT FROM THE GIT GO. I'm barely computer literate so it was almost a must to get a 'plug and play' input device. So we did and it did and is still doing. The thing is just about indestructible too- when I nod off at the keyboard and the logitecch hits the concrete floor w/ the roller ball taking off for the corner pocket at 70mph, I'm amazed all comes back together working smooth and fast .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Logitech M570 Trackball

still testing

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far great but the last one I did not get the replacement protect plan it stopped after about 3 months,,,this time I did...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Logitech M570 Trackball

Works great at a better price then even on E-Bay

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far it is working awesome. I have no complaints about this mouse. I am use to the style of it and now having a wireless one makes it even sweeter
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Logitech M570 Trackball

very nice mouse

06/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very responsive. I really like the design. the one draw back for me, I have long fingers and the mouse is just a bit small. other than that, it's a great wireless mouse for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Logitech M570 Trackball

Logitech M570

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works effortlessly. Very comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Logitech M570 Trackball

Great product

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and support
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Logitech M570 Trackball

Good product

06/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great. Wished they had a longer life span, this is my 3rd one, Good for a couple of years at best.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Logitech M570 Trackball

Best mouse ever!

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install! Just pop in wireless remote into your USB slot and your done. Eliminates wrist pain when using your computer all day. And you can take it with you and use it on any computer you are using at the time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Logitech M570 Trackball

love it

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast response time, ergonomic, lots of good features
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Logitech M570 Trackball

Logitech wireless trackball

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had several Logitech trackballs and I haven't been disappointed, including this most recent purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Logitech M570 Trackball

GREAT PRODUCT

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My last 3 trackball mice have been by Logitech. The first 2 were wired and then I decided to treat myself to wireless and it's the only way to go! Given that trackballs are not universally popular and the age of the design, I'm looking to buy a second to keep as a spare.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next