Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech M570 Trackball

Logitech Logitech M570 Trackball

The Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799 lets you stay in one place and there is no need to move your arm to move the cursor. The sculpted shape of this wireless trackball mouse offers exceptional support to your hand to let you work throughout the day without any discomfort. It is ideally suited for tight workspaces and busy desks. This wireless trackball mouse offers you fast transmission of data without any delay. With its wireless connection, you can control your laptop or desktop computer even from a distance of 30-feet. This Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball 910-001799 lets you connect up to six compatible wireless devices through the USB port with the help of a tiny receiver that stays in your laptop.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation93%97 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Logitech M570 Trackball

Great mouse

01/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mouse after using numerous optic mouse. I was worried at the beginning that it would take a lot of time to become accustom to the mouse but was surprised how easy it was to use and get comfortable with. The trackball glides almost effortlessly under your thumb, sometimes to fast without realizing how quickly you have moved it. The forward and back buttons are nice to have especially when using a search engine or researching something online and need to jump back and forth between pages. I really like the convenience of using this mouse with a laptop on a laptop stand and not needing room to move the mouse around. Being able to leave the mouse stationary and yet still use it is very convenient especially if you have a very small or limited area of a workspace. I definitely recommend this product to anyone that is looking for a different mouse. It is NOT a gaming mouse and personally would not like it as one, But it is an excellent mouse for all uses on a pc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Logitech M570 Trackball

Fastest Thumb In The West

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Logitech Track Ball I have purchased. The first was ten years ago and it still works just fine just a little beat up from all the use. I moved it to my backup PC. Once you get the hang of a Track Ball you will never go back to a regular Mouse. My Keyboard has many HotKeys and special features but with the TB and some good Eye Thumb coordination everything I need to do within Windows is just a TB thumb movement and Right or Left Click away. Gives the edge to Gamers and makes every other aspect of working within Windows much easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Logitech M570 Trackball

I use it every Day

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works with my Logitech keyboard using the same wireless usb transmitter. if I turn it off when I shut down the computer the battery last a long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Logitech M570 Trackball

Has all the features i was looking for

05/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Has the track ball, scroll wheel, left and right mouse click buttons. But also has other functions for navigating web pages.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Logitech M570 Trackball

Love "thumbwheel" mice

09/26/2014
By ,
Iowa, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always used "thumbwheel mice". I have heard that they reduce the instances of carpel tunnel syndrome. I don't know if that is actually true but it seems like it should be true because your wrist stays pretty stationary and just your thumb moves on the wheel.
To me they feel very comfortable but I am used to them. An advantage (or disadvantage) to them is when someone sits down at my computer they just can't operate it with any sort of efficiency or speed not having used one before. I can see this being good or bad depending on if you want people to use your computer! For me I find them very effective and maybe more efficient than a standard mouse.
As with any rollerball, occasionally they will need cleaning because lint gets inside the ball socket area. If you find that the mouse loses effectiveness over time, that is probably what the issue is. Give it a good cleaning and it will be good as new again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Logitech M570 Trackball

Wireless Trackball

05/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product worked as it should.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Logitech M570 Trackball

Trackball and wireless - can't ask for more

05/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been using Logitech Trackball's for almost a decade. Once we got use to the touch we refuse to use anything else. Now that they are wireless it just makes them more convenient. My gal friend has rheumatoid arthritis resulting in difficulty manipulating objects with her hands. The trackball is the only mouse she can use with ease so it has now become a necessity instead of just a preference. Logitech makes a great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Logitech M570 Trackball

LOGITECH M570 WIRELESS TRACKBALL

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LIKE THE LOGITECH TRACK BALL. TOOK A LITTLE GETTING USED TO.
I PREVIOUSLY HAD A LOGITACH T-RB22 TRACK BALL, WHICH I LIKED MUCH BETTER, BUT THEY DON'T MAKE IT ANYMORE!
IT'S TOO BAD!!
WAL;MART'S SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING!!!
THANK YOU
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Logitech M570 Trackball

First Trackball Mouse

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid build and very accurate. Everything i was hoping it would be.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Logitech M570 Trackball

THE MOUSE

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Logitech M570 Trackball

Logitech Wireless Trackball M570

01/18/2011
By ,
The South
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not have much to say about this trackball. Except BUY ONE. I've been using Logitech's other wireless, optical trackball until I recieved this one as a gift. Super easy to setup and use. If or when this one wears out, breaks or whatever I will buy another one. I'm running Windows 7 Home Premium and it runs perfect with it. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Logitech M570 Trackball

wireless ball mouse

02/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works grate. there are two things that would make it better. I bought a Logitech wireless keyboard and the mouse and keyboard wont work on the same USB plug. the mouse needs to be flatter. if you don't have a good grip on it you hand will slide off of it. I have a Microsoft wired ball mouse that I don't have this problem with.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Logitech M570 Trackball

Attention Trackball Users

01/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This model is a good fit for me. The shape and size of the unit fits comfortably with my hand. The ball size is good and moves very smoothly. My previous Logitech was Laser model. That model had a zoom button and 'hot' button to bring up your choice of search (i.e. Google, Bing, etc.) This trackball did away with those for some reason. Had they been kept would have given it 5 stars for expectations. The 2 buttons for back and forward on web page takes a little getting used to. The size of the buttons allows slight rocking motion with your index finger, but works fine. If you are not used to a trackball, be patient and give yourself some time. Cutting/pasting takes practice as does dragging files from window to window. You have to hold the left-click while rolling the ball to position the file where you want it. Overall, it is a good product and would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Logitech M570 Trackball

Quick tracking response

04/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You have to re-learn how to use a mouse, since your whole hand doesn't move...just the thumb. That made some initial use feel difficult to move the cursor around on the screen; but after a while you do it without thinking. I would buy it again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Logitech M570 Trackball

Excellent product

06/09/2011
By ,
Gateway to the west...
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our 3rd Logitech trackball device. We have 3 pc's and all 3 are going strong The first one was purchased almost 10 years ago and still works just fine. This is our first wireless one and I'm extremely impressed with how easy it worked right out of the box. Plug the receiver into the usb port and it was recognized instantly on our new laptop running windows 7 (64bit)... It's not to ofter I'll take the time to right a review on a product. It has to be really good or really bad. This is a really great product. If you never used one take a chance and try it out for a week. You can always send it back but I'm pretty confident you'll be a convert after using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Logitech M570 Trackball

very good mouse

12/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to use and set up no problams using with windows 7 just need a few more buttons
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Logitech M570 Trackball

Sometimes, Walmart blows

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Imagine my dismay at being asked to review this trackball and the wireless keyboard with trackpad (Logitech K400r) that I purchased from Wal-Mart recently. Both prices dropped after my purchase and Wal-Mart is cheeky enough to show me the lower price. The price difference is substantial enough to warrant concern. Good work, somebody.
So, I will return both items. And immediately purchase them again.
Because they are both good products - functional with wide operating system support. The keyboard could have used stronger paint and better left/right button builds. I adjusted to the trackball in just a few days.
Both devices used for HTPC.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Logitech M570 Trackball

Great Mouse

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mouse because I do a lot of work from my couch, and it's hard to move a mouse, but with this mouse the ball does the work and you don't have to move the mouse.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Logitech M570 Trackball

Great for graphic or laptop work

07/03/2014
By ,
Griffith, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mouse does cost a bit more but it is worth it if you do a significant amount of panning across your screen. Your mouse cursor is moved about by simply flicking your thumb and can be done with precision making it good for graphic and CAD work. No more sliding your entire mouse around. This is why it is also good for using with a laptop (along with being wireless). You can sit on your couch and place this mouse on your armrest and not worry about having a flat surface like you would with a standard mouse. Also has extra buttons that can be programed to suit your needs. Just bought this second one for at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Logitech M570 Trackball

Perfect

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works perfectly, no glitches at all. It is exactly what I needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next