Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vivitar Vivitar 72" Tripod

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vivitar Vivitar 72" Tripod

Capture the perfect shot with the compact and portable Vivitar 72" Tripod. This camera tripod is ideal for professional photographers who can use it to place their camera for taking versatile and stable shots. It is an easy to use tripod that has a 3-way pan head allowing you to shift the camera angle easily, from side to side. The Vivitar VIV-VPT-6072 Tripod comes with a quick release mount that makes it easy for you to set up or dismount the camera. The tripod can be adjusted to a minimum height of 27.5 inch and a maximum height of 72 inch. It features three sections, channel leg locks that allow you to easily fix the height thats suitable for your photo. The stand comes with rubber feet to ensure that the tripod does not slip accidently. .
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%16 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vivitar 72" Tripod

Great Tripod!

11/13/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a steal!!! This tripod is awesome. Its really tall, great looking, and it even comes with a carrying case!!!! Thats something not mentioned in the description. Also it is very light weight. The shipping weight stated in the description is soooo wrong! Says the shipping weight is 29 pounds..wrong!! more like 5 pounds! Great tripod and would buy it again...love it!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Vivitar 72" Tripod

great tripod for the money

12/03/2012
By ,
grenloch,nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My criticism about this transaction is 1) first time I ordered, I received a vacuum cleaner. 2) when I received tripod (after returning vacuum), it had broken carry bag. 3) after returning previous tripod, I received another tripod and the carry handle was broken, box was damaged (not the mailing box).
If this product was available in the store, this process would have been easier.
I have never had so much trouble with online purchasing.
I have given the product a 5 star rating as it is a very good deal for the money. The online transaction is a "1"
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Review 3 for Vivitar 72" Tripod

Awesome Product!!!!

02/05/2011
By ,
Laurel, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vivatar has great products! This is the best cheap tripod that you could get if you are on a low budget on a movie. I would recomend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Review 4 for Vivitar 72" Tripod

Excellent Value

11/28/2011
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavier duty than I was expecting. It handles my high power binoculars with no problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Vivitar 72" Tripod

This tripod looks professional!

12/07/2012
By ,
Oro Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tripod to do a Christmas photo shoot, and it exceeded my expectations! It was so easy to set up, and I love the level. I also love how lightweight it was, and the carrying straps on the tripod and on the nice flexible case! It made my photos come out great! I highly recommend this for the price and the quality in my opinion!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 6 for Vivitar 72" Tripod
10/27/2012
By ,
Blountville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tripod is very good for my use. I use it a couple times each week. I also have a Monopod that I use also. I use them with a Canon SX 40 HS camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for Vivitar 72" Tripod

great tripot for the price

11/17/2012
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a beginner in photograph and this is a great product for the value work perfect with my DSLR.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Vivitar 72" Tripod
03/17/2013
By ,
Pickens, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Vivitar tripod is a very good buy for the price. The shipping was much more expeditious than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 9 for Vivitar 72" Tripod

Sturdy tripod

01/11/2013
By ,
Gainesville,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tripod because it has the height I needed for the laser level I am using it with. Sturdy and easy to adjust, compact and light, less than 4#
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 10 for Vivitar 72" Tripod

Okay but do not have shipped

01/03/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased this tripod for my husband as a Christmas gift. I figured Walmart would have shipped this in an unmarked box. Unfortunately they shipped it as is and the gift was no longer a surprise as it sat outside in the rain, box ruined. Very disappointed! I ended up just giving it to him since he already saw it and who else who walked by my house. It's a wonder nobody stole it. When we took it out it was wet from the rain, hopefully it won't rust. The threads on the dial came apart. May take this to my local Walmart and get my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for Vivitar 72" Tripod

Great tripod

05/14/2013
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tripod compares very favorably with a professional level tripod I used to use. It is lighter and supports lighter cameras than the pro. Which is perfect for the current crop of digital Point and Shoot cameras. The quick release feature is particularly useful for shooting fast moving targets that are moving over a wide field. It is sturdy, easy to adjust with the level indicators on the head. I'm very pleased with my purchase.
The delivery was very quick, it arrived earlier than promised. The price also was right.4
I rarely write reviews since I expect any product I buy to meet my needs since I do my research. But this tripod surprised me with its total quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Vivitar 72" Tripod

Trash after a few uses

07/16/2013
By ,
Fairfield, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Seemed to work fine the first time...and then parts just started falling off. Threw it away before my 4th use because one of the legs became very loose. Not good quality in my opinion.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for Vivitar 72" Tripod

Great (tall) tripod

05/08/2013
By ,
Olympia, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was sturdier than expected for the price. Legs adjusted easily, tilt head is smooth
to pan and use. The 2 levels are real nice, my other tripod only has the center dot one.
The carry bag was an extra plus. Nice size, don't have to bend down to focus and shoot etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Vivitar 72" Tripod

This is not a pro tripod... Good for the price.

06/04/2013
By ,
Grapevine, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you need a pro grade tripod then keep looking... If you need a fixed tripod and have a low budget this will do the job. With that in mind it is working out for my need.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Vivitar 72" Tripod

Great Tripod

03/28/2013
By ,
Azusa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tripod is one the best out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vivitar 72" Tripod
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5