Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vivitar Vivitar 67" Full Size Tripod

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vivitar Vivitar 67" Full Size Tripod

The Vivitar 67-inch Full Size Tripod holds your camera steady, allowing you to capture your special moments or record videos with great ease. The 3-way pan head allows for greater camera control, and the bubble level helps establish stable positioning of the tripod even on uneven surfaces. The quick-release mechanism makes setting up and removing the camera from the tripod easy. This 3-way pan head tripod includes its own bag for hassle-free storage and transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation80%8 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vivitar 67" Full Size Tripod

Good over all

08/22/2011
By ,
Fulton, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good unit. I would not buy most of what I looked at through other stores. This was cheaper but the quality is good. I hunt so I needed it for a large 20 - 60 x 65mm spotting scope. It also needs to stand up in wind which this unit does nicely. My only complaint is that the tilt is a little week for my spotting scope but does manage through other adjustaments (there are three adjustiments on the unit). It does not want to stay up because the scope extends so far forward it is frount heavy (only on the tilt adjustiment, the other adjustiments are strong enough). The base does however handle the weight eassily. It will do well for what I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 2 for Vivitar 67" Full Size Tripod

Good Buy for the money

06/12/2011
By ,
detroit mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's light-weight and sturdy. Has a carry case. Good buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Vivitar 67" Full Size Tripod

Great

01/24/2011
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect. digital cam and video cam fit perfect and does not fall off. works perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Vivitar 67" Full Size Tripod
08/23/2011
By ,
Youngstown, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vivitar 67" tripod is a great value. This tripod was just too light for me. I needed something that I could feel secure to mount my video camera on. This tripod would work better with DSLR cameras.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 5 for Vivitar 67" Full Size Tripod

Great product...great value for money!!

04/16/2012
By ,
Ballwin, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good tripod.
It comes with a carrying bag which is really nice.
Very light, easy to carry, easy to maneuver. This has all the features you would need and frankly for the price, this is a great value for money deal.
This will hold most cameras, DSLRs like Nikkon D5000, Canon T3i and 7D.
Buy this product and be happy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 6 for Vivitar 67" Full Size Tripod

Great For Everyone

03/29/2013
By ,
Plant City, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this tripod is like a foot higher then I am 5ft 7in so if your in big crowds and need to take pictures you can, it even goes over my uncles head and he is 6ft 6in obviously if your smaller then I am you wouldn't want to put it that high. It's great for a lot of things you even have the level bubbles so you don't get out of angle, if your doing far off cam shots this brings everything closer, even you point in downward and side to side. You will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Vivitar 67" Full Size Tripod

NO INSTRUCTIONS INCLUDED

08/24/2012
By ,
Baltimore Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product itself is okay but no instructions came with the tripod. I called the company and they said that an instruction booklet was not available. How can they sell an item that does not have an instructions booklet to let you know how it works.....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CA
Its basic
Posted 11/29/2012
Dont think a bad a review should be posted for a manual when the product is perfectly fine...run a google search and learn how to use it, theyre pretty universal.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Vivitar 67" Full Size Tripod
04/24/2012
By ,
West Newfield, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have found that this tripod is every bit as good as a professional tripod. It's very stable, Works with all 3 of my cameras. Bottom line, if you want a tripod but don't want to spend alot of money, this is the one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Vivitar 67" Full Size Tripod

Nice product for the price.

01/15/2012
By ,
Gainesville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We like the height and sturdiness of this product. We use it with our camcorder and digital camera and would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vivitar 67" Full Size Tripod
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5