Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vivitar Vivitar 50-in-1 Card Reader / Writer

Vivitar Vivitar 50-in-1 Card Reader / Writer

The VIVITAR VIV-RW-50 50-In-1 Card Reader offers an easy and fast way to access your storage card devices. The VIVITAR high-speed card reader/writer features five slots that support 50 memory cards, and is compatible with a wide range of SD/HC, microSD, CF, MS, and XD cards. This memory card reader provides a USB 2.0 high-speed connection for fast data transfer and supports plug-and-play installation. The USB card reader is an ideal way to transport and share valuable data. It is compatible with Microsoft OS and Mac OS 10 and above.
Average Customer Rating:
4.406 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%29 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vivitar 50-in-1 Card Reader / Writer

Doesn't read the card that I need to view

11/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I haven't decided if I want to return it or keep it, but it doesn't read my card.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vivitar 50-in-1 Card Reader / Writer

Easy Reader

03/18/2011
By ,
Richmond, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little unit works well with my laptop and with Macs as well as. It reads my MicroSDHC, SD, MS cards with no problems. I love the simply plug and play set up, that requires no further instructions to use. There's an added bonus that comes with the package for free photo editing software you can download if you wish. Additionally the reader is almost as compact as my flash drives, making it easy to store and carry on the go. On top of that it's inexpensive.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vivitar 50-in-1 Card Reader / Writer

Olympus Camera User

11/01/2014
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a card reader since my Olympus camera could no longer transfer pictures in Windows 7. This does the job beautifully and comes with the added bonus of reading two other cards that I have. I couldn't be happier with this choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vivitar 50-in-1 Card Reader / Writer

Replaces a faulty camera cable

10/27/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product to replace a faulty camera cable. The camera is older and I could not find a replacement cable. A sales rep of a big box store suggested I get a card reader rather than try to find a cable (I had already tried 3 stores with no luck). I was in a hurry and decided to purchase the Vivitar Card reader. This product allows me to move the pictures from the XD camera card to my computer. The reader uses the USB port on the computer. I am very happy with the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vivitar 50-in-1 Card Reader / Writer

Great gadget

03/21/2011
By ,
CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this product to read SD cards, and it worked perfectly. I can also read CF cards, which I will do in the future. It reads many other cards, too. Great value for under $10!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vivitar 50-in-1 Card Reader / Writer

Does just what it is supposed to.

12/17/2013
By ,
Loves Park, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vivitar 50-in-1 Card Reader / Writer

Good quality

07/15/2014
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality product, durable and produces results.
Serves my needs well when transferring photos from my CF & SD
cards to my computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vivitar 50-in-1 Card Reader / Writer

Simple and elegant

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These things tend to be poorly made, but this one seems well made.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vivitar 50-in-1 Card Reader / Writer

good price, easy to use

03/27/2014
By ,
san diego, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good price and easy to use. It was delivered to Walmart store within a week. I can do some shopping while picking up it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vivitar 50-in-1 Card Reader / Writer

This universal card reader is an excellent buy.

03/07/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this product. You have to download the instructions, but it is so easy to use, and well designed that is not a problem. I recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vivitar 50-in-1 Card Reader / Writer

compact and easy to use card reader

07/26/2013
By ,
Fort Smith, Ar.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a card reader to fit my compact flash card. The only ones available in the stores were for SD cards. I have two cameras one of each kind and therefore wanted one that would accept both cards. Not only did this one do the trick, it also read my card from my cell phone so I could download those photos, another big plus. The price was very affordable compared the the other couple I found and did more than most. I would definitely recommend this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vivitar 50-in-1 Card Reader / Writer
10/19/2013
By ,
Washington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This device turned out to be more than I expected. Obviously, more than enough card types, but proves to be versatile. Small enough that it can be used on the go, with or without cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vivitar 50-in-1 Card Reader / Writer

Vivitar 50-in-1 Card Reader / Writer

11/16/2013
By ,
Stevens Point, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vivitar 50-in-1 Card Reader / Writer

Excellent product at a great price

03/27/2013
By ,
Chester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for reading CF cards. The laptop recognized it as soon as it was plugged in and I was able to access the CF card. It can plug directly into a USB slot or it can be connected using an included USB extension cable. It is an excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vivitar 50-in-1 Card Reader / Writer
03/10/2013
By ,
Gardena
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vivitar 50 in 1 card reader writer is worth every affordable dollar. I used a micro sd card usb connnection to a macboook pro with no problem loaded 500 songs drag and drop method.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vivitar 50-in-1 Card Reader / Writer

great product

05/09/2013
By ,
Slocomb,Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I so love this thing it works great and is so very easy to use it fills all my memory card needs :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vivitar 50-in-1 Card Reader / Writer

Great buy!

04/14/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Works with broad variety of cards. Compact design makes it easy to carry in small pocket everywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vivitar 50-in-1 Card Reader / Writer

Don't expect a new product from Walmart.com

06/15/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product work but it's not new as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vivitar 50-in-1 Card Reader / Writer
03/03/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just as it should and came with a cord (USB) so I could put it on my desk. Just right and at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vivitar 50-in-1 Card Reader / Writer
03/24/2013
By ,
west coast
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
would not read chips in our cell phone took 2 weeks to arrive.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next