Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung T255 Cell Phone Bonus Pack w/ One Month of Unlimited Talk, Text, and Mobile Web

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung T255 Cell Phone Bonus Pack w/ One Month of Unlimited Talk, Text, and Mobile Web

The Samsung T255 Prepaid Straight Talk camera phone delivers all the features you need. Straight Talk brings you the convenience and flexibility of no activation fees, contracts, monthly bills or credit checks. This prepaid Straight Talk camera phone by Samsung includes Straight Talk Service Card with a 30-day unlimited plan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.394 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation65%83 out of 127reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung T255 Cell Phone Bonus Pack w/ One Month of Unlimited Talk, Text, and Mobile Web

great phone for the money

12/09/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone works good for the money. It is comparable to my old Verizon phone. I will never use all the 1000 min, 1000 texts or data allowance that the $30 plan offers. I had to pay almost twice as much with Verizon and didn't get any texts or data, and got less minutes. By looking at the phone on-line at Wal-Mart.com you can check to see if the phone works in your area by entering your zip code. So you just have to do your homework before buying. If all you do is make calls, send texts and do a little searching on the internet this is a really decent deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+69points
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung T255 Cell Phone Bonus Pack w/ One Month of Unlimited Talk, Text, and Mobile Web

STRAIGHT TALK PHONE

11/26/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I THINK IT'S A GREAT PRODUCT FOR SOMEONE WHO DOESN'T WANT COMPLICATIONS. THE ONLY THING I DON'T LIKE FOR THE $35.00 CARD IT KEEPS TELLING YOU HOW LONG IS LEFT ON THE CARD WHEN MAKING ANY CALL. WE LIVE IN THE COUNTRY OF NC AND THIS PHONE GETS BETTER RECEPTION HERE THAN OUR VERIZON AND AT&T PHONE.
I DO RECOMMEND IT VERY MUCH.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung T255 Cell Phone Bonus Pack w/ One Month of Unlimited Talk, Text, and Mobile Web

A great, basic phone

11/28/2010
By ,
Sevierville TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you want a phone to just talk, text, and send the occasional picture or use it for some light web browsing, this phone is great! got this for my husband and we activated it in less than 5 minuets. gets service wherever verizon does in our area.
The only bad part about it is there are no outside buttons. No camera button (you can set a shortcut key for the buttons on the inside though) and no volume buttons. You have to get to those the long way. But for the price, and great service it gets, I think its not a big problem.
The pictures are also grainy, but its just a little VGA camera, so I expected that.
I don't know why the costumer service told the person before me that it couldn't be activated. Tracfone OWNS straight talk. and it was an easy activation for us. But the costumer service for tracfone and straight talk has a bad rep. So they probably were wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung T255 Cell Phone Bonus Pack w/ One Month of Unlimited Talk, Text, and Mobile Web

Great vaule!

12/19/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a great buy. I haven't had any problems with mine. For this bundle deal you just can't beat the price. And I like not having a monthly contract. I got one for each of my kids and I like the idea that it can be taken away if they don't keep grades up and such without me paying a monthly contract fee. If you are just wanting a phone to do basic things like text,phone,and light web search this is a good buy. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles so if you are wanting something more high tech you better keep looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung T255 Cell Phone Bonus Pack w/ One Month of Unlimited Talk, Text, and Mobile Web

Dont BUY

11/30/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just bought this phone, It is a Piece of junk drops calls no service not simple to operate no outside buttons speaker is almost unhearable You have to use speaker phone to hear a conversation I do not recommend buying this phone It states it is a straighttalk phone but works off tracphone. I guess I got what I paid for.
Will never purchase another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+8points
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung T255 Cell Phone Bonus Pack w/ One Month of Unlimited Talk, Text, and Mobile Web
12/24/2010
By ,
havana,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellant gift for grandchildren,fits the budget.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung T255 Cell Phone Bonus Pack w/ One Month of Unlimited Talk, Text, and Mobile Web

Great Phone!!

12/26/2010
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this phone for christmas and i love it!! good ringers and it did not tske long to turn on at all!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung T255 Cell Phone Bonus Pack w/ One Month of Unlimited Talk, Text, and Mobile Web

Good Signal Coverage in my Area

12/06/2010
By ,
Winter Haven, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what i needed, I thank the Q&A they helped me alot, i transferred my number to straighttalk first and then within 5 minutes my t-mobile stop working. Although I was without a cellphone for a few minutes because straighttalk didnt complete the activation process quicker, I called the customer service line, since they were busy I suppose I waited a while I say about 15 to 20 minutes, got a rep and he gave me all the entry codes to input into my phone and my service was activated with no problem. Phone is basic and simple but its just what I needed. I was paying $95 with t-mobile so this will be a huge money saver, I definitely recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung T255 Cell Phone Bonus Pack w/ One Month of Unlimited Talk, Text, and Mobile Web

No Good

11/26/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these today and I tried to activate it by phone and on the internet. It would not let me do it. I then asked to speak with a represenative. He asked for the serial number. I gave it to him, He said these $45 phone w/unlimited plan was not straight talk. It was tracfone wireless. Although Straight Talk works with tracfone, you cannot activate them. He said that they were not worth the purchase. Im taking them back to Walmart to get another Straight Talk phone but, not the bonus pack. I have a Straight Talk phone but it fell in water, so thats why I thought this would be the better buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung T255 Cell Phone Bonus Pack w/ One Month of Unlimited Talk, Text, and Mobile Web

Nice Cell Phone for good price

01/28/2011
By ,
Elmhurst, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before Christmas I purchased a Straight Talk Samsung T255 with bonus of one month all you can call card. The phone was $50 and the Call Card normally $45 was a free through in. I considered the phone a through away if it did not work out. Heck, I paid $50 and got the phone and the $45 unlimited card for free. I was out about $5 if the phone was a bust. Turns out that the phone is ideal and I am going to get another Straight Talk $30 card.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung T255 Cell Phone Bonus Pack w/ One Month of Unlimited Talk, Text, and Mobile Web

Sim Card

01/04/2011
By ,
Kennewick, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this phone hoping to use the sim card in my wife's phone as it is a nice phone but I found out too late that the sim card is programmed to the phone. I like the Straight Talk plan but I don't like that I can't use the card in another phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung T255 Cell Phone Bonus Pack w/ One Month of Unlimited Talk, Text, and Mobile Web

Great phone

01/27/2011
By ,
Sparta, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samsung T255G came with the bundle buy. It's every bit as good as the lg5300 from verizon. I don't use the phone to surf the net,but the phone is capable of surfing. Overall I'm quite satisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung T255 Cell Phone Bonus Pack w/ One Month of Unlimited Talk, Text, and Mobile Web

Wrong for my area

11/26/2010
By ,
Rural NW Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I could hardly wait to get these for my family. When the connection center associate saw them she said these phone would not work in my area. Are you planning on offering others that are compatible with my areas before Christmas?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung T255 Cell Phone Bonus Pack w/ One Month of Unlimited Talk, Text, and Mobile Web

not satisified

12/21/2010
By ,
Winona, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this phone for my niece for Christmas and I gave it to her Saturday. It says unlimited talk, text and web assets. She cannot recieved picture messages and she can't get on the web. We called techinal support and they told us the satellite was down and we were not going to get any pictures text or web assets. Why are they still selling this phone if it don't do what it says.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung T255 Cell Phone Bonus Pack w/ One Month of Unlimited Talk, Text, and Mobile Web

BAD SIM Cards & possible FCC violations

12/23/2010
By ,
kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this phone end of Nov 2010 to replace my old Straighttalk phone. Tried to activate Dec 5th -bad sims card! waited 8 days for a new card.. during this time my old phone quit working, so I was without a phone. Received the new sim card on Dec 13th and it was the wrong one.. spent about 3 hours total on phone w/ customer service who mailed me another sim card and it worked but I lost ALL MY UNLIMITED time and my number port! so basically the free card, which was the reason I bought this phone was invalid. I have checked the FCC website and may file a complaint since the advertised "free time" and did not deliver. it;s been almost a month and I still have no service on this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung T255 Cell Phone Bonus Pack w/ One Month of Unlimited Talk, Text, and Mobile Web

Get What You Pay For

01/10/2011
By ,
Aurora, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you are in need of another phone and don't have a lot of money to spend this would be a good phone for you.
I upgraded (don't know if you would say that) from a phone that stopped ringing. Lots of trouble. I can say I am not a big fan of Straight Talk but for the money and no contracts its okay.
I bought 3, 2 for my kids. If you use unlimited minutes you are only paying $5 dollars more than the unlimited card.
I read these reviews before I bought and I was instantly biased against it. They work ok, the camera pics are not very good.
My son couldn't call my phone and and when I called his phone it went straight to voicemail. After recycling them down they worked. Have no idea what that was about. Now I am getting bad receptions when I never did before.
There are no buttons on the outside to navigate but the navigation is easy.
I would say use Straight Talk as a last resort or stepping stone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung T255 Cell Phone Bonus Pack w/ One Month of Unlimited Talk, Text, and Mobile Web

Great product

01/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The straight talk product is just great. I have a Nokia E71 and the unlimited everything plan for 45 dollars a month. The savings are through the roof and I am never going back to contract phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung T255 Cell Phone Bonus Pack w/ One Month of Unlimited Talk, Text, and Mobile Web
01/25/2011
By ,
baldwinsville n.y.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought this phone for my daughter as her straight-talk phone was not working right--so hopefullly a new phone would work--guess not--still sounds garbled and cant access 411 and cant sign on to voice mail--sorry i ever bought this phone for my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung T255 Cell Phone Bonus Pack w/ One Month of Unlimited Talk, Text, and Mobile Web

Straight Talk

01/01/2011
By ,
Ionia, Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this phone less than a month ago. Before I did, I searched for the zip codes in the areas I would be using it in. It said I had coverage in all but 2 of the areas that I travel to, in which I did expect the results. However, in the areas I am supposed to receive coverage, the service keeps getting dropped. One time I get service (in the city)and the next time a few minutes or hours later, in the same location, I have no service. I bought this phone to save money, in which, that part is great! I have the $45 unlimited monthly plan. Would I recommend this phone? No, not until better service can be provided without dropping calls while in the middle of a conversation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung T255 Cell Phone Bonus Pack w/ One Month of Unlimited Talk, Text, and Mobile Web

CAUTION!!!! This phone does not have three way

01/01/2011
By ,
Pensacola, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this for a friend after reading about the product and after reading the reviews. None mentioned this...the phone does nto have the capability to join calls. So if you are accustomed to three way calling...this is not the phone for you. Otherwise, not bad for the price. They get a three star rating because the sellers should inform the consumers of this info before the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next