Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Prepaid Nokia 6790 GSM Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Prepaid Nokia 6790 GSM Cell Phone

This Straight Talk prepaid cell phone is packed with many different features to keep you connected to your world. The Straight Talk cell phone has a 2-megapixel camera with video recorder that lets you capture splendid still images and fast-moving actions with ease. This QWERTY keyboard cell phone has a battery talk time up to 4.7 hours and a standby time up to 250 hours that lets you have uninterrupted conversations. With Bluetooth wireless technology, it lets you transfer files with your friends easily. This Nokia cell phone helps you stay tuned to your favorite radio station with the integrated FM radio. With voice mail and call waiting feature, you will not miss any important phone calls. It also comes with a 4GB microSD card that lets you store photos and ring tones with ease.
Average Customer Rating:
3.39 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
40
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation60%98 out of 164reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
40
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Prepaid Nokia 6790 GSM Cell Phone

Not Happy

04/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very unhappy with this phone. It drops at least one call per day if not more. Every few days the camera won't work and I have to shut the phone off and power it up again to get the camera working. The voice mail notification doesn't work most of the time - it says I have a voice message when I don't and there are times I do have a voice message and it doesn't show the notification icon. People tell me they can't hear me well a lot of the time however I can hear them just fine. I have had this phone for 3 months and just recently it has started losing signal when this has never been an issue before - I have to dial a number 3-4 times before it will go through. My husband has a Straight Talk phone, but a different model, and he doesn't have these problems. A friend of ours has the same phone and the same issues as I do. The price of the plan can't be beat, though, so I'm thinking of getting one of the cheaper models and giving that a try. I just regret throwing $200 away on this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Straight Talk Prepaid Nokia 6790 GSM Cell Phone

Almost prefect

03/26/2011
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not a touch screen! But it is an excellent phone, you can do anything thanks to the ovi store. Even download E-buddy, and go on facebook chat from that. But you would have to make an E-buddy id. I have to disagree with someone who wrote a review before me, you can delete all the text messages at once, you just click options then go down until it says mark. Then pree mark all. And delete them! This phone is almost perfect. But when you slide it open, it tends to freeze a lot. But it snaps out of it. Thats the only thing I do not like about it. And for anyone who wears tight pants, dont put it in your front pockets. My screen got cracked that way. I hope this was helpful! And it is totaly worth the money. The buttons are big, and it's easy to text. The speakers are loud, and it has good battery time. ALso the service is great! Under one condition, this phone is not wi-fi capable. But as long as you have service, you can use the tracfone internet. And when you close the internet, if you open it, it's left the same way. If your on the phone with someone, you can not send multi-media msgs, or use the internet. And this phone tends to heat up when your charging it, and on the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+443points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Arkansas
Posted 08/07/2011
This review sold this phone! I had questions and this review answered them for me. Thank you very much to its author. P.S. When you put your phone in your pocket, always face the screen toward your body to protect it. Your leg/behind will absorb more impact than your screen will ;)
+2points
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
6790 cell phone
Posted 06/21/2011
I've had this phone for almost a year and am very satisfied with it. It gets great service and seldom drops a call except in very remote locations. I do alot with my cell and even surf the web with it. I love this phone and the service plan can't be beat.. Thanks Straight Talk....
+8points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Straight Talk Prepaid Nokia 6790 GSM Cell Phone

Great phone

03/29/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For starters i must say i am very happy with this phone.The only problem that i have is the size of the headphone jack it is smaller then most headphones i own but can be easily solved with just buying some new headphones.For many who complain about touchscreen no where does it state that it is one. The phone somewhat feels cheaply made but for me it feels fine. Many who say it feels really cheap may just be used to high end model phones. The internet is great, you can watch videos on it from sites such as youtube and records up to an hour and a half of video footage.If you do not have at&t coverage in your area then you may have trouble with signal. I personally do not. There is a slight lag on the screen when sliding out the keyboard but it is less then a second so not a big deal. If there is any questions that some of you may have about the phone i will gladly answer them here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
questions
Posted 07/17/2011
Hi, I had a couple questions for you. I am trying to decide whether to buy the nokia 6790 or the E71. I know that the E71 has a metal casing, is the 6790's plastic? Have you had any trouble with the screen, I have read reviews that it tends to break easliy (which would not be good for me since I am rather hard on my phones) The full quewty is very attractive to me due to the fact that I have had a slider qwerty and love texting on it. I am rather concerned however as to the quality of the this keyboard. Are the buttons quality or do they feel plasticy? I can't tell by the pictures. Is this phone lightweight or does it have some weight to it? Thank you so much, Sky
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Straight Talk Prepaid Nokia 6790 GSM Cell Phone
01/30/2011
By ,
Fremont, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This for the money of the service plan is the best smart phone out there. The phone is the nokia 6790 slide. The key pad is for small to medium hands. There are a lot of functions, the free offline gps is awesome but there are many more programs that might suit you better depending on what you want to do many are free or free to try. You do not need to only use the Ovi store, this phone will also use Java J2ME just do a search and you will see thousands of free programs, example if you loose your phone or its stolen there are free programs you can have on the phone to go online and find exactly where it is at. I jsut can't say enough about these phones and service. They do work off of AT&T towers so to save you a lot of hassle make sure you have their service in your area. Just an all out awesome phone and service price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Review 5 for Straight Talk Prepaid Nokia 6790 GSM Cell Phone

Decent Phone

02/07/2011
By ,
Gaylord, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just recently bought this phone from the store. I was not sure about this model but they were out of the one that I did want. However, I am pretty satisfied with this one. It has a lot of features and it just takes some playing with it to figure it out. Not that difficult to use at all. I live way out in the boonies and surprisingly I get better service with this than I did with my AT&T phone and they are both off the same tower. If you are looking for a phone that does everything I recommend this one but if you are looking for one to just text and call and take pictures then I would recommend a cheaper model. You really do need to do research on the product before buying it. I have been researching phones for months. I do like this one though I have yet to go through all the gadgets it has.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 6 for Straight Talk Prepaid Nokia 6790 GSM Cell Phone

Great phone!

01/20/2011
By ,
South Bend, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not had my phone for very long, but I have been blown away by how awesome it is! It does everything I wanted it to do and more! It is easy to use and once you have a straighttalk account, you can go online and get step by step tutorials on how to use the features! I was worried about spending so much on a phone, but within a day my worries were over! The speed is amazing as well! I have never had a smart phone before, but I'm not sure if I could handle anything that goes slower than this ever again! I switched from Boost Mobile and couldn't be happier! So far I have had no trouble with service. No dropped calls no waiting 5 minutes or longer for txt messages. I also like that it has different ringtones and they are not annoying ones. I got a new number with this phone and it was easy to get and activate! The keypad on this phone is huge!!! On some of my other phones I had a hard time using the keypad when I cut my nails, but the keyboard is as big as the phone and the keys are the perfect size and easy to see. One feature that I don't mind, but my bf says he doesn't like is that to dial a number you have to slide the phone open to get to the number pad, but if you are calling a contact you don't have to slide it open. This phone is easy to use and does a great job! I highly reccommend it! Another nice thing is the packaging on these phones are easy to open and the outside cover has a picture of the phone that is indented to give you a feel of how it is and when you open the cover you can see it as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+276points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MISSISSIPPI
ringtones
Posted 01/01/2012
I IM THINKIN ABOUT GETTIN DIS PHONE, IT APPEARZ TO HAVE ALL THAT IM SEARCHIN FOR BUT I JUS WANTED TO ASK A QUICK QUESTION, DO THE RINGTONES THAT R SET FOR CONTACTS PLAY WHEN THAT PARTICULAR PERSON TEXTS YOU R DO JUST 1 RINGTONE PLAY FOR ALL TEXT MESSAGEZ??
0points
Customer Avatar
Baxter Springs KS
This is a great phone, not made for the pricing!!
Posted 07/18/2011
I have had this phone approximatly 6 months its a great phone, as long as u are extremely careful with it, this phone is made very shotty! The peices on it dont last long soo look at the pricing before you purchase! The slider comes apart very fast to where your phone is talking to u for a while then finally the charging port slides out completely and the slider snaps apart and your left without a phone!!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Straight Talk Prepaid Nokia 6790 GSM Cell Phone

excellent phone

11/24/2010
By ,
odessa texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this phone has it all internet facebook gps and for the monthly price it cant be beat i was paying this same prive at t mobile with no text or internet service definately recommend it and ive had many different phones and its as small as my razr phone was yet the keyboard is large enough i can type on it with my fingers great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+292points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston , Tx
Smart Phones
Posted 05/31/2011
We should have done this along time ago .. We are former AT&T customers and use to spend in excess of 400. a month for 2 lines .Its not that we cant afford it , just sick of throwing my money away . WOW ... looking back at that now ...what were we thinking ? That is someones car note . This is so perfect for us because we work over seas and when we leave , the phone is shut off , and when we return we just turn it back on . NO contracts, fees or any of the other extra stuff we use to pay to AT&T .For both lines we pay 80.00 , unlimited text and calls in the Us . America we are so brain washed with technology ..we think it has to be the biggest and the badest . I promise you will enjoy your phone and to know you are paying a fraction of what everyone else is paying .
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Straight Talk Prepaid Nokia 6790 GSM Cell Phone

complicated

01/30/2011
By ,
Upstate NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, I checked to see if this phone worked in my area and the website stated it did. However, shortly after activating it, I realized the service coverage was limited. After speaking to a rep at straight talk, I was informed that the service provider for any phone that has a SIM card is either AT&T or T-Mobile, neither of which have good coverage in my area. If the service provider had been listed on the details for this phone, I never would have ordered it, since I am aware that Verizon has the best coverage here. Fortunately, I was able to return it with no problem, accept I didn't get a refund for the shipping. In addition, this phone is kind of complicated to use and the booklets that come with the phone are not very detailed or helpful. I would, however recommend it to someone that is a little more cell phone savvy and lives in an area that has better coverage using AT&T.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Review 9 for Straight Talk Prepaid Nokia 6790 GSM Cell Phone

change of attitude

03/22/2011
By ,
Athens, Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Generally I believe the straight talk service is great. I had it a year before this incident. I upgraded handset bc the model I had was older and damaged. After paying for extra shipping, they changed the address in the system to deliver to, which i had to call all over the place to make sure they fixed it. Then I get the handset the texting isnt working. I was told to wait a few days, still didnt work. I was hung up on by customer service numerous amounts of time. And finally after getting a rep to trouble shoot the phone they blame other cell phone companies, and actually had me call them, bc they said the companies had my phone blocked. After talking with other companies It was straight talks fault. They sent me a faulty phone. After days of having no phone. I told the company I wanted a full refund. That I have yet to recieve. I had to pay postage to send the phone back because I opted for the refund instead of another phone. Unfair. I still think that service is decent, so if you get it, get one of the cheaper phones from walmart. But due to horrible customer service, I think I will search else where.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Review 10 for Straight Talk Prepaid Nokia 6790 GSM Cell Phone

good phone with a prepaid plan!

04/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Over the last years my whole family switched over to Straighttalk. Even my husband, who was a skeptic before, is now satisfied. It takes some time to get used to the setup and features. The keyboard has to be pushed out, in order to have access to program contacts and texting. But this is something easy to do on this nice, small phone. Otherwise it is packed with neat features like the
'senser level'. If this is turned on, the screen is slighting vertical or horizontal, depending how it is placed. The texting doesnt limit the words and what i liked is that I can make more preset messages and even delete those which are there.
The keypad is out of a solid matter and firm, so no worries about breaking through it with your fingernails.
The only thing i am missing is the signature option on the messages and that the battery charger input is a little small , the cover flimpsy.
Overall, I am very satisfied with my phone. For re-activation or filling it up , i can go on a Straightalk account. Also I can do this on the walmart website on the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Straight Talk Prepaid Nokia 6790 GSM Cell Phone

So Impressed!

01/29/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most people don't think much about prepaid companies or their phones but I've discovered some of the best of both. I currently use Straight Talk prepaid wireless along with a $45/month unlimited service plan. With it I purchased this LG phone and have been pleased since day one. The phone is expensive, yes, but the money I save on a monthly basis essentially pays the phone off. The features are many: GPS, radio, MP3 playback and the list goes on. Web surfing and texting are a breeze. Battery life is well above average and I find myself using the phone quite often. Straight Talk's selection is not enormous, but there seems to be a phone for everyone. In my case, this was the phone for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 12 for Straight Talk Prepaid Nokia 6790 GSM Cell Phone

Customer info.

02/09/2011
By ,
Store 1017 Manning, S.C. 29102
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a wireless associate from walmart and i want to give a heads up. This Phone runs off of ATT and and some T-mobile towers if you are in a large Verizon area dont buy it you will have problems with signal. In a ATT area it is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
+302points
Read Comments (8)
Read Comments (8)
Customer Avatar
STOCK!!!
Posted 02/12/2012
how much longer until this phone has a quantity of stock online?
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/23/2012
So helpful, thank you. I wish this info was included with the specs. to make this process quicker.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/16/2012
I am looking for a straight talk phone that runs off the verizon towers. I would like a touch screen & a phone that could use everything that comes iwth the $45 plan. Thanks for your help
0points
Customer Avatar
dequeen
mrs
Posted 12/14/2011
is this a smart phone
0points
Customer Avatar
elkton, Maryland
Area towers>?
Posted 10/04/2011
how do i know what towers are in my area? how do i know what carrier my phone will run off of?
0points
Customer Avatar
Palm Desert, CA
Nokia 6790 Phone
Posted 08/22/2011
I have this phone and live in a mostly Verizon area. I can't get service at my desk I have to move 20 feet to the livingroom. Straight Talk's policy is to send the phone back and they will fix or replace it. You will be with out a phone for 7 to 10 days. Make sure you can be with out a phone before you pick Straight Talk.
+2points
Customer Avatar
This phone works great just about everywhere.
Posted 07/31/2011
If you don't beleive me you can check out AT&T's Coverage map. http://www.wireless.att.com/coverageviewer/?wtSlotClick=1-0061J2-0-6#?type=voice
Also it roams on T-mobile's network. This phone has you covered.
+3points
Customer Avatar
oklahoma
AT&T?
Posted 06/11/2011
Odd, as I am a straight talk customer, for some time now, and know it to use verizon towers. In fact, when I have an issue it takes me to verizon customer service, and my email to the phone is vtext, which is for verizon customers.
+5points
Read Comments (8)
Read Comments (8)
Review 13 for Straight Talk Prepaid Nokia 6790 GSM Cell Phone

Straight Talk Phone

12/15/2010
By ,
Madison Heights, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. I was hoping it would be touch screen but I can deal with that. I had a difficult time activating it but that was my own fault because I was trying to do too many things at once. Customer service was very helpful and sought additional assistance when they couldn't figure out what I was doing. There is a lot I still don't know about this phone but having unlimited texting and internet for $45.00 a month I can take my time and figure it out. My kids love to text me and it was costing me almost $45.00 a month just for that because I didn't have a texting plan. I am happy to get rid of contract phones. Straight talk is the way to go!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 14 for Straight Talk Prepaid Nokia 6790 GSM Cell Phone

Not worth the hassle

12/30/2011
By ,
Tyler, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had my phone since Oct '11 and I am strongly disappointed. I knew that it was not a touch screen, I'm used to not having one. But this phone is just so awkward. If you need to call a number that requires you to push 1 for English or anything else of the such, then you have to have the keyboard slid out. The volume on the phone is definitely lacking. Even when I had the phone on loud speaker I still had to have the ear piece pressed firmly against my ear. Also it might just be my phone but it randomly turns off. I'm lucky if I can get a text when someone sends it. I don't like that if I want to see when someone sends it I have to manually pull it up, every other phone I've owned has automatically listed the received time. Sadly I have very little good to say about the phone. The last thing that has me the most upset is that I have to actually call the 1800 # to reload my phone, there is no option on the phone to do so as there has been on other prepaids, as there is also no option on my account for straight talk. As soon as I can I will be finding another phone and probably another phone company.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 15 for Straight Talk Prepaid Nokia 6790 GSM Cell Phone

If AT&T doesn't have coverage don't buy!

06/11/2011
By ,
Mansfield, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this phone and my husband got the Nokia E71. We left Verizon for a cheaper plan and went with Straight Talk. The extra goodies on this phone is nice but the whole purpose of a cell phone is so you can make and receive calls!! The pricing for Straight Talk plans are great but we can't even make or receive calls when we are at home. Come to find out the Nokias work on the AT&T network and where we live there is no coverage. We either don't have reception to make calls and if we do get a call the call drops. We were under the impression Straight Talk went off of both Verizon and AT&T towers but that is not true. If the phone has a C in the model number it's Verizon, if it has a G it is AT&T. By the way, I know it is prepaid and the prices are right but Straight Talks customer service is very frustrating. They barely speak English! How can you resolve an issue if you can't understand what they are saying?!?! I ordered a Samsung R451C to see if I had better reception. I ordered it through Straight Talks website with the $30 plan. I got the phone and did have better reception but the part you talk into did not work!! I could make calls but the person on the other end could not hear me at all! Called customer service and they said I had to wait to get a shipping label, then mail the defective phone back, and then wait again to get the new phone! So I had to buy another $45 plan to work for the Nokia (Nokia only works with $45 plan) so I didn't have to go without a phone. I hope this review helps anyone who reads it and saves some aggravation!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+70points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
fresno ca
carrier for straight talk (net10, tracphone)
Posted 07/13/2011
if the phone model end with a c it is verizons and if end with a g it is t-mobile or at&t.
+2points
Customer Avatar
Alabama
Samsung R355
Posted 07/07/2011
I have the Samsung R355 and it works off Verizon's service. I have not had a dropped call in over 9 months. If you had Verizon before with good service, I would definitely recommend the R355.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for Straight Talk Prepaid Nokia 6790 GSM Cell Phone

Not nearly as good as my Palm Pixi

03/07/2011
By ,
Sawyer, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was on the AT&T plan with my Palm Pixi. I decided to go to Straight Talk due to my outrageous bill. I admit the Straight Talk plan is perfectly priced at $45 unlimited everything. Unfortunately, I really loved the Palm Pixi and this phone is not even close to it's equal though similarly priced.
This phone doesn't support flash so navigating the web is difficult.
I can only read part of my email newsletters before having to open them in a web page for proper viewing.
There is limited control over text messages and how many it saves and erasing them can be quite a tedious task.
You can only listen to the FM radio if you have headphones. And not just any headphones but unless you have an adapter you have to use headphones with the smaller 2.5mm jack. (Which I consequently don't have)
The only things I like about this phone is the keyboard and the Bluetooth. The rest I can do without.
(I also can do without the thickness of it. My Pixi was about the same size but much thinner)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 17 for Straight Talk Prepaid Nokia 6790 GSM Cell Phone

NOKIA 6790

11/30/2010
By ,
Sparta, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS PHONE!!! I was a little hesitant to purchase a Straight Talk phone but I couldn't be happier that I did. Verizon would not pick up anywhere in my house (except by the windows) but the Nokia 6790 picks up EVERYWHERE ... even in the basement! I have had my phone about 3 weeks and haven't figured everything out about it yet. There's just so much stuff it can do! Dropped calls are few but the that is easily over looked when I have such a GREAT phone!!! The Nokia takes wonderful pictures and videos. I just couldn't be happier. Thank you Nokia, Straight Talk keep up the good work!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 18 for Straight Talk Prepaid Nokia 6790 GSM Cell Phone

Great Phone!!!

06/15/2011
By ,
Emporia, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like my Nokia 6790 phone....I can download apps and pretty much do almost everything a touch screen phone can do. I would recommend this product to any of my friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/20/2011
so its nit a touch screen phone?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Straight Talk Prepaid Nokia 6790 GSM Cell Phone

Good Phone

03/18/2011
By ,
Ashdoen, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When first buying this product it was told to me by Straight Talk that this was a touch screen phone. Once I got home I realized that it wasn't. I was upset about that. Now that I have had the phone for a while I have grown to like it. It moves slow as when I am trying to open up my messages or contacts, but the internet service is fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 20 for Straight Talk Prepaid Nokia 6790 GSM Cell Phone

A Great Straight Talk Phone

01/13/2011
By ,
Christopher, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Nokia 6790 is fun to use! I love having a great camera phone and the keyboard makes internet access so easy! It takes great photos and video.
It has GPS, radio, and games....and more appications to download from the Nokia Ovi store.
At 55, I'm like a little kid excited over all the things this phone has and it only costs $45 a month for service. It's awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Murphysboro, IL
6790 phone
Posted 12/06/2011
hi. i am considering getting this phone. can you please tell me how the service is? i live in Southern IL..Murphysboro...i want to know if i will be covered in the area. i heard that some of these smart phones are off different phone towers so i wanted to know your thoughts on it since verizon is so big in this area. thank you
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next