Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sharp Sharp AQUOS 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32D47U

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sharp Sharp AQUOS 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32D47U

Get the dynamic experience of watching movies in a theater with the sleek and stylish Sharp AQUOS 32-Inch LC32D47U 720P LCD HDTV. This Sharp LCD HDTV features Advanced Super View/Black TFT Panel, which offers high contrast ratio, 6ms response time, and wide viewing angles for that spectacular viewing experience. With built-in ATSC tuner, this LCD TV lets you enjoy digital broadcasts in high definition. It comes equipped with 3 HDMI inputs, two HD component video inputs, and a D-Sub 15-pin input for PC compatibility. The Sharp 32" LCD HDTV features a black cabinet and the included table stand easily removes for wall-mounting applications.
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation86%76 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sharp AQUOS 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32D47U

terrible tv

05/11/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i've always good things about sharp products and with this being my first sharp product, i was very excited to get it home. at best, this is a very mediocre tv.
the picture is too dark, tv will turn itself off for a bit before coming back on, takes awhile to come on and after having this tv for well over 2 1/2 yrs, ONE channel decides to turn purple. no other channels are purple. i remember this happening to a tv i used to have but only after i've had that tv for YEARS and ALL channels were affected. i've uploaded pics if you don't believe me.
there are only two good things about this tv and that's fave channels and the volume (keeps volume level on whatever input you're on. i.e., input 1-dvd- will stay at a volume level while the tv is on a completely different level).
will not be buying another sharp product. i need to found out who i can give this tv to...
i highly recommend you save your money and invest in an excellent tv with an extended warranty 'cause they really don't make tvs like they used to anymore.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 2 for Sharp AQUOS 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32D47U

Great Picture

01/31/2011
By ,
Wall, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV replaced a generic brand 32 inch in my bedroom. The Sharp has an excellent picture, sound and input features. Hook up a wireless LG dvd player and you have seamless access to netflix and other internet sites. Great Value.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+80points
Review 3 for Sharp AQUOS 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32D47U

Great TV + Customer support in the USA !!

02/26/2011
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 Sharps and they are fantastic with analog cable stations with the built in tuners. (3)....The remote is very easy to use. Only wish the speakers were in front on the face of the TV instead of in the front on the underside of the screen. But, the sound is clear and the picture quality is good. Try it, you'll like it, PLUS the customer support is in the USA & they speak English!! that's a big plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Review 4 for Sharp AQUOS 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32D47U

Satisfied

03/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am satisfied with the quality of the sharp aqous lcd tv. It has the multiple hdmi hookups for my gaming console and it also has a pc hookup. The picture is pretty decent as well. This product is a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 5 for Sharp AQUOS 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32D47U

Love the TV

03/05/2011
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great TV and a great buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 6 for Sharp AQUOS 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32D47U

Not great in the long run

08/27/2011
By ,
Batesville, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I bought this TV I was happy with everything except that sometimes it would take a long time to time on or the lights would indicate the TV was on but it would take twenty seconds or so for picture and sound to show up.
After owning this TV for almost three years the remote sensor has recently went out so I had to use the controls on the top of the TV and those quit working as well. So basically I can turn the TV on and off at the TV without being able to switch input source and only occasionally will it change channels. The lag time is becoming for frequent as well...
I am very disappointed in the fact that I have only owned this TV for a short time. I have two other flat screen TV's that are Phillips and have had no trouble with them or found any lag time when turning on.
While the TV worked I didn't find problems with the picture or sound but i truly expected it to last longer than it did before needed repaired or replaced. Still have not decided if I want to repair this model or just replace it with another brand
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Sharp AQUOS 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32D47U

Strange color

06/13/2011
By ,
Adrian, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this TV as a gift for my father in law and although he has tried, as well as myself, in conjunction with the manual to set up the color, two months later we still cant get it right. This is an HD TV so not sure if that has anything to do with it but I cant see why it should, and the manual says nothing of the sort, but the color is terrible. Just when you think you have got it right, a different picture comes up or program and it needs adjusting again.
I have never had a TV that has color adjustment that is so complicated! If this TV is working as designed, I would not recommend to anyone, if the color is the same on all units. I expected much better clarity and color from Sharp, especially the AQUOS range which has been heavily advertised as being superior.
Waste of money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Sharp AQUOS 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32D47U

Good value

12/06/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this TV for my office and it was a big improvement from what I had. Good Value....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 9 for Sharp AQUOS 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32D47U
01/01/2011
By ,
east TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was purchased for a bedroom tv, therefore not used all day or as a primary tv. I purchased this one because I have a 52" of the same brand as my primary tv and it is great. It has a good pictureand I expect it to serve me well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 10 for Sharp AQUOS 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32D47U

Decent TV

02/13/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture is good. The motion blur is minimial on this TV, especially for a 60 Hz. For the price, it is a go0d value. The depth on the TV seems a bit much.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 11 for Sharp AQUOS 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32D47U

great tv for a kids room

03/08/2011
By ,
Fort Wayne Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband & I bought two of these for our sons. Looks great, fits perfectly in their room, great price. Our sons play their xbox360, have a PC hooked up to the other one, using it as a PC monitor, & play World of Warcraft, nice picture, good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 12 for Sharp AQUOS 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32D47U

Poor Quality

11/28/2010
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had this TV for a year and a half and went to put it on it had double vision. Called Sharp and they said "oh well" you are out of warranty. Don't buy it you will regret it. Spend your money on another brand and buy a warraty.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 13 for Sharp AQUOS 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32D47U

Worst HDTV picture I've ever seen.

06/04/2011
By ,
Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I cannot believe anybody would find the quality of the picture on this TV acceptable. I have purchased four Sharp TV's and, until now, I swore by them. This unit replaced my original 32" TV that's in my bedroom and gets the most use. When it finally quit, I automatically replaced it with another Sharp. This is the first time, however, I've purchased a TV from Walmart. The picture on this TV is beyond awful and cannot be adjusted to my satisfaction. It's dark, lacking in contrast and clarity. Attempts to adjust it made everything look fake, like bad Photoshopping. This TV is going back to Walmart. Today. I don't know if I no longer trust Sharp or if I no longer trust Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Sharp AQUOS 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32D47U

Overall a good television

01/10/2011
By ,
Warren, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product replaced a Symphonic with the same picture size. The Symphonic had an additional video input where we had a DVD player connected. With the Sharp we have to disconnect the satellite receiver and use the connection for the DVD player when we want to use it. This is very inconvenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Sharp AQUOS 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32D47U

Sharp Aquos 32"

02/11/2011
By ,
Johnstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV has performed above the expectations I had from reading previous reviews. Sound quality, picture, set up, operation and performace are great. While I have only had it for about a month, I would recommend it to the price contientious shopper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Sharp AQUOS 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32D47U
07/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I noticed that the screen seems to have a lot more gloss than my Sony, which means more stuff shows up in the reflection and more clearly, but other than that, the picture quality is good and Sharp is definitely comparable to Sony
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Sharp AQUOS 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32D47U

Audio, visual, color

06/08/2011
By ,
Houston, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm returning my Sharp TV 32" The sound can be on 60 which is high as it will go and you can't hear it 5 feet away. I've had several friends come into my bedroom and listen, thinking it's just me, but they say take it back something is wrong with the sound. The guide is fuzzy, the color adjustment isn't good at all. I'm very dissatisfied, and intend to take it back. I have two other Sharp TV's in my house and they are wondrful, thats why I ordered another one, but this one is terrible.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Sharp AQUOS 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32D47U

Good buy for a 720p

08/01/2011
By ,
Derby, Ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound quality is not all that great. There is no significant difference in the volume range between settings 30 to 59. Overall a good product though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Sharp AQUOS 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32D47U

A very Good Television

05/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality is excellent. Set-up could have been better. For the money you cannot go wrong. You get an extended warranty for free!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 20 for Sharp AQUOS 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC-32D47U

Excellent product for price... small downsides.

04/20/2011
By ,
Alpine, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The TV only supports 720P, but I knew that before I bought the TV. If you want 1080P, bo fork out another $100.
Sharp's TV's used to have a solid, heavy, glass base. I loved the way they looked and also the stability they provided. Since then, Sharp has gone cheap and chosen plastic.
Sound is eh. If you want good sound, buy a system and receiver.
The only problem that I have with features is the pixel shape selection. It appears that the options don't meet the requirements of many of the DVD's that i have. Sanyo has awesome selection of these items, but they also sell ugly TV's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next