Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Nokia E71 Prepaid GSM Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Nokia E71 Prepaid GSM Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Nokia E71 Cell Phone is packed with many different features to keep you connected in style. This GSM cell phone will only work with the $45 Unlimited Plan (card must be purchased separately). It has the WiFi antenna that enables you to connect to wireless Internet service to surf the web. With built-in Bluetooth facility, you can use the phone even without picking it. The GPS facility enables you to communicate with GPS satellites. This GSM cell phone even lets you watch full-motion YouTube videos. Listen to your favorite music with the FM radio. Featuring a full QWERTY keyboard, this cell phone lets you type messages faster. This prepaid GSM phone comes with a 4 GB micro-SD card and a 3.2 MP camera with built-in flash. Check your mails from Yahoo or Gmail with the e-mail applications and also keep in touch with your office mails through Microsoft Outlook-based email.
Average Customer Rating:
4.277 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(452 Reviews) 405
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
281
4 stars
97
3 stars
27
2 stars
12
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation85%385 out of 452reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
281
4 stars
97
3 stars
27
2 stars
12
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Nokia E71 Prepaid GSM Cell Phone

Best phone I've owned.

01/02/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been with Straight Talk for awhile now. I used to have the one with the full slideout keyboard. I recently purchased the Nokia E71 and I love it. I wasn't sure at first because I've never really liked the full keyboard on the front because I thought I would have a difficult time typing, but i'm getting pretty used to it and it isn't as bad as I thought. This phone is a smartphone and does pretty much everything my husbands iphone does. I can download apps, even go online to ovi store and get more apps to send to my phone to download, gps, youtube, internet, wifi, 3g, instant email access with updates, real player, music store, radio, podcasting, and barcode scanner thing which I haven't quite figured out, good camera (with flash!), takes videos, good facebook, youtube, & myspace apps, great service, great price... plus tons and tons more. Took me a couple of days to figure everything out but it has a good help section on the phone that you can access at anytime. The only thing I could say was bad about this phone is the unlocking method, wish they would have switched it up a little, plus sometimes I have to do it more than once to get it unlocked. Other then that you can't beat the price with this great of a phone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+71points
Review 2 for Straight Talk Nokia E71 Prepaid GSM Cell Phone

Great Phone!

06/06/2011
By ,
Mesa, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is great! It does almost every single thing i need it to. But theres two things i do not like. 1. there's a front facing camera but you can't take pictures with it and 2. if your a guy and you run it up your face just a bit its like a sharp razr and it hurts, other than that this phone can teather internet, take great photos, and has a fast processor.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Straight Talk Nokia E71 Prepaid GSM Cell Phone

The perfect phone

04/02/2011
By ,
Bristow, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In a Nutshell, you have to get this phone! If you really need everything. This phone has a Modem built in and when you plug it into your computer you can go online FREE at 3.5G speed on your computer. Talk about saving extra money. You get your phone with unlimited everything Plus a free modem for your Computer. Did I mention the phone has WIFI so you can even use it at McDonalds or anywhere there is a wifi for even faster speed. Plus GPS with downloadable voices. It has a YouTube app. I bought 3, two for my kids and one for me. I stopped the internet service I had and use only our phones. The phones are paying for them selves at the rate of 50 a month in savings from not having a internet service provider. But when you are using the phone for internet, if you back space up to a different web page a window pops up with different windows to pick from to go back to. Its a type of windows operating system. I will try to show a pic of that in this review. If you want to know the regular stuff read others reviews.. This Phone Just does it all..Heavy Stainless Steel made.. and is shockproof ask my two boys who drop theirs all the time. Thanks
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 4 for Straight Talk Nokia E71 Prepaid GSM Cell Phone

Even More Stars!!!

11/24/2010
By ,
Carneys Point, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a prepaid smartphone since I joined Straight Talk in Feb. Unfortunately the only option at that time was the Samsung Finesse which was both expensive (over $300) and limited. This new offering is everything I had hoped for and more! It's a phone, a camera, a video camera, a mp3 player, an internet radio, game player, gps and more! I don't know what other features you could want. The only shortcoming I've discovered so far is the flash player doesn't work on some sites and I haven't found an upgrade. I researched this phone pretty extensively and the only negative I came across consistently was about camera quality. For me it's not a significant reason not to buy. I recommend you do the research as well, then you'll know what a good deal this is. It's more like having a mini computer in the palm of your hand. I can't imagine going back to a regular cell phone now that I know what is possible. It's everything I want in a cell phone without a contract. It doesn't get much better than this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+117points
Review 5 for Straight Talk Nokia E71 Prepaid GSM Cell Phone

Good phone and service for the money & no contract

07/24/2011
By ,
Saint Cloud, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used the phone on Walmart's Straight Talk plan (ATT on contract) and I'm pleased with it. We changed providers because of poor and no coverage at our home. Excellent coverage in our area (34772, Central Florida)
Only one thing you should be aware of is that the phone is extremely complex, as it must be, to be as capable of doing everything. We bought it for its highly recommended reliability and will happily put up with its complexities to have near 100% service at home since we haven't had a land line for several years. We have two of them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Straight Talk Nokia E71 Prepaid GSM Cell Phone

This phone has everything and more!

01/26/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so amazed with this phone! It has many features. I live in a basement apartment and my previous straight talk phone would not get any reception. I bought this phone and I have yet to have one dropped call! The call quality is so clear too. The reviews about this phone taking some time to get used to are correct. It took me about a day to figure out how to use some features. There is still a lot I'm sure I need to learn on the phone also. The feature I am most impressed with is I just downloaded a free app called Joikuspot which turns your cell phone into a wifi hotspot and connected my laptop to the internet. The speed is comparable to my cable internet connection. The phone is very sturdy as it has a metal case and the buttons are easier to press than on my previous phone. My email, facebook, and text messages are displayed clearly on the main menu of the phone. It has everything you could need and so much more. I highly recommend this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Review 7 for Straight Talk Nokia E71 Prepaid GSM Cell Phone

Best Buy in a Smart Phone

03/01/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone from Wal-Mart when I decided to switch to Straight Talk. The phone does everything I wanted it to do and more. I can keep up with email, surf the internet, text, listen to music, etc. The phone is very thin and light, more so than the other smart phones I looked at. The talk and standby time is the highest I have found and double the amount most have.
The straight talk network works on either Verizon or AT&T's network depending on if your phone is CDMA or GSM. This phone is GSM so it is on the AT&T network. I have better coverage than with my past provider and I now have 3G as well. I'm very pleased with this phone. If there is one down side I have found it is that accessories have to be purchased from the internet as Wal-Mart does not stock them. You can get a car charger from Wal-Mart but that is about it. I would love to have a holster for this phone but I have not been able to find one except on the internet. I recommend this phone to anyone interested in a smart phone with the Straight Talk service.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Review 8 for Straight Talk Nokia E71 Prepaid GSM Cell Phone

Love my E71

04/04/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the E71 hoping for decent service. Had no problems at first and my number ported over with no problems. After messing with the phone learning the features for a few days I fried my Sim card by using a wrong password several times. Opps.... Called customer service and had a new Sim card in hand a few days later by FedEx. The problem was my fault and should not have happened.
I have now been using the phone for a couple of months and have had no dropped calls etc. at all. It works as well or even better than my old AT&T phone ever did. Internet connections are fast and I have used it as a modem to connect my laptop while I was in Florida. I even finally figured out how to play music without headphones. The text function works very well.
I really like this phone. Even the camera is pretty decent. I shot a lot of shots on a pier in Fl. and posted them on a website and they looked great. Videos are also pretty good quality.
If you are looking like I did trying to make up your mind I would say go get the phone. I am glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 9 for Straight Talk Nokia E71 Prepaid GSM Cell Phone

This is the best cell phone I have ever owned.

07/31/2011
By ,
Flint, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prior to purchasing the phone I did some extensive research and could discover no criticism about the phone. As a matter of fact, everything stated just the contrary. all were puzzled as to how Walmart can sell this phone so affordability and only requires a $45.00 a month plan without contracts.
In the short time I have owned this phone it has never ceased to amaze me with it's fantastic power, and seemingly unlimited capabilities.
Their are almost endless selection of free applications available for every conceivable use.
Not only do all my emails come to the phone, but this amazing device enables me to go the my web site dashboard and work just as I would at by work station at home.
In addition, we recently utilized the GPS service and I cannot see how any GPS could have accomplished more! The settings for navigation are numerous!
Since my purchase I have not stopped bragging about it!
This will probably be my last cell phone!
Thank you for putting together such a great package!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Straight Talk Nokia E71 Prepaid GSM Cell Phone

Excellent phone, bad service

05/05/2011
By ,
Brownsville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone now that I have one that works. The first one I bought was defective, witch happens sometimes (just my luck I got one). You can not return your phone to the store for an exchange, you have to wait for them to mail you a return envelope then mail it back to them and then wait for them to mail your new phone. Then to add insult to injury, when I called Straight Talk to have it activated and explained it was a replacement phone and I wanted to port my number to the new phone , they had no clue what they were doing. I ended up going on-line and activating it myself while still on the phone with them. I chose the option to keep my existing number and it gave me a new number. Needless to say I am very upset with Straight Talks Service. Getting back to the phone, This is a great phone. It's very well made, has tons of features, fast internet a great camera and just too much to mention. Hopefully Straight Talk will come up with better service and more knowledgeable employees.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Straight Talk Nokia E71 Prepaid GSM Cell Phone

Phone and service are great.

06/25/2011
By ,
kingsville, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for about 4 months. I have had straighttalk service for over a yr. I first tried it out by buying straighttalk for my son. It was great. I then bought one for me, loved it. I bought one for my husband. We immediately dropped Sprint whom I hated because our phone bill was $200-300 every month. We had a block on internet and messaging AND it was only myself and my husband. Every month I had to spend hours on the phone with Sprint to get my phone bill at its $80 price. It felt like I had a second job. I am now stress free. My phone bill is $45 for unlimited talk, text and internet. My son and husband use less on their phones so it is only $30. Now everyone on my family has straighttalk, I even bought my mother one for mothers day and WE LOVE IT. We are military and travel across country to visit relatives and never have any problems not getting service. This phone does everything that I want it to do, my daughter has the same one and we are both very happy. I wouldnt trade straighttalk or this phone for anything. PS you can talk on the phone and surf the net at the same time. yay
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+49points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Price
Posted 07/11/2011
The only thing i dont like is once you checkout , the price is almost the same amount of what it was to start with and it doesnt even come with a phone card !
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Straight Talk Nokia E71 Prepaid GSM Cell Phone

I love this phone

12/29/2010
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the Nokia E71x throught at&t, but I got this phone with straight talk and I love it!
Both phones are fantastic, and I am so glad I got this one.
My phone bill is so cheap now, and I have unlimited everything.
With this phone you can get your e-mail directly.
You can video call with other phones that have video call capability.
Calendar events show up on the home screen (you can change this if you'd like).
I love the functionality on this phone.
There is printing capability, but I cannot get it to work with my particular brother printer.
There is quickoffice on this phone, which is great for business use and student use.
There are apps available through nokia, and some are really great!
I highly recommend this phone.
It is a little pricey, but the service is great with straight talk and you can do everything on a regular computer on THIS phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+328points
Review 13 for Straight Talk Nokia E71 Prepaid GSM Cell Phone

Nokia E71 Is Great!!!!!!!! One Powerful Phone

04/27/2011
By ,
Midlothian, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must say for months I was very reluctant to try this phone. Even though its not a touch screen of what is on the market now. I must admit I'm glad I choose this phone. It has tons of features that I haven't tried yet. And I am very impressed with the remote lock that you can send a text message from another phone if you lose or misplace your phone that is a standard feature to safely secure this phone. Applications that is preloaded such as QuickOffice, bar code scanner, wifi, it also has a built in modem that I haven't tried yet. This phone is a must purchase if you haven't brought one yet. Trust me you want be disappointed.
Call quality is excellent. No drop calls yet. I haven't even had this mobile device for a whole week and I'm impressed. And yes you can even listen to the raido without headphones by downloading an app. to listen to radio stations. And built in GPS with voice navigation. It may be pricey but it's worth it.
I never had a smartphone like this with tons of features. WOW
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Straight Talk Nokia E71 Prepaid GSM Cell Phone

I love this phone

01/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchase this phone after having a blackberry for several years. I love this phone, it is better than anything I've ever had and I have had several cell phones. I read reveiws where people where complaining about the price. When you think about it you may get a free phone from Verizon or Sprint but you have to mail in a rebate, which I never seemed to do, and you have to sign a two year contract. I love the fact that I don't have a contract with staight talk and can walk away at any time without penalities. I also love the fact that I am saving more money on the back end with a $45.00 a month plan. My only complaint about this phone are simple. It's not very user friendly. I had to look up a user guide inorder to assit me with things that I felt could be be a lot easier. The only other gripe is really one in the same. The book that comes with the phone is very genric and really isn't helpful at all. If you plan on ordering this phone please keep in mind this isn't a phone you will pick up and be abel to run the mill with. You will have to do some research and find a good user guide in order to assit you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+77points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
excellent phone
Posted 06/13/2011
first time posting a review. paid 199.00 and i am very happy this phone is feature rich has fast internet including youtube , has wifi ,tethering great camera and video sd card included , great talking gps navigation and 45 .00 unlimited cant be beat dollar for dollar and now walmart has it for 169.00 i say run and get one. one down side is the earphone is not the standard size you will need an adapter not sure why they did that. overall a fantastic phone at a great price i give it a strong 9.9
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Straight Talk Nokia E71 Prepaid GSM Cell Phone

Nothing comes close in this price range

12/02/2010
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been a smart phone user for years now. Blackberry, Windows Mobile, limited android experience, and let me tell you this phone is hands down the most feature rich and functional I have ever owned.
Let's start with the biggies:
1. Free voice guided GPS with map updates for life. No other company I've used has ever offered this on a phone. It's a deal maker on its own.
2. 3.5g speeds. One of the first smart phones to go up to the higher speed system and on the prepaid network at 45/month too!
3.Youtube: Yep it does it. Blackberry didn't. Nokia wins again.
4.Email. Easy to set up and syncs really well...faster than the latest blackberry would (well with hotmail anyway)
5. Finally 45 a month for EVERYTHING you need. Why the heck are you still messing around with contract carriers at this price? It works great and it's cheap. Buy it already!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+150points
Review 16 for Straight Talk Nokia E71 Prepaid GSM Cell Phone

BOOYAH!!

01/12/2011
By ,
New Albany, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I switched to Straight Talk after being on AT&T Prepaid for four years. Let me just say: I am INCREDIBLY satisfied with this phone!
I've never owned a smartphone before, but this one is awesome. I found apps for Twitter and Facebook chat, so I am constantly connected now; something that is very important to me.
The call quality is great! No problems with dropped calls, either. Service in my area was a little patchy at first (it always has been with AT&T) but it's now vastly improved.
GPS is awesome. I haven't explored the capabilities in depth, but so far it's really helpful. Hoping to test it out fully when I go to St. Louis in a few months!
Some other reviews I saw said the Flash Player doesn't seem to work on some websites. I haven't come across that problem yet myself, but that's probably because I don't visit Flash heavy sites.
The keys took a bit to get used to, but now that I have the hang of them, it's no problem.
If you have this phone already, I recommend Tweets60 or Trill for Twitter and the Facebook Chat app from mSonar.
This phone is DEFINITELY the most bang for your buck. Now that I have it, I'm definitely not looking back!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+89points
Review 17 for Straight Talk Nokia E71 Prepaid GSM Cell Phone
10/11/2011
By ,
Binghamton, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this phone barely 4 months. Paid $200. Within the last two weeks, screens keep locking up. Exit button won't work, have to use the end-call button. Can't pick up my email, screen locks up and won't connect to internet. Can't pick up my texts. Originally screen opened but no text appeared. Now screen won't open at all. Now my speed dial keys aren't working. I have to go to contacts, choose and press dial phone. Today my phone won't hold a charge. Twice over the weekend I spoke with Nokia. English is NOT their primary language. Asked to speak with someone in the USA. Was told there isn't a USA call center. At Nokia's instructions, I've removed and replaced the battery, reset the phone to default set-up, and tried to download Nokia Ovi download to update my phone. Download said "please wait while Nokia downloads the USB Drivers." I waited for TWO HOURS. It never finished. I hate this phone. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 18 for Straight Talk Nokia E71 Prepaid GSM Cell Phone

Very nice solid product!

05/21/2011
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love the Nokia. I have had touchscreen smartphones from a contract plan and they broke within a month and cost me $600. This is a very nice, solid phone for the price. It has a lot of features. I love that it is easy to silence the phone while still having the alarm loud as I use it for my daily alarm clock. The battery life is good as long as you dont have it scan WIFI all the time and just use the WIFI as needed. It will last 3 days that way vs 1. It also charges pretty quickly so it doesn't have to be charged forever. The only thing I dont like about it is that if you place your hand over the bottom you will lose ALLLL signals!!! So you have to be very careful how you hold the phone so it doesn't affect your service while talking on the phone. It doesn't seem to be a problem viewing the internet or texting though. There is a youtube video that talks about this signal problem if you're interest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 19 for Straight Talk Nokia E71 Prepaid GSM Cell Phone

a true bargain...

05/20/2011
By ,
Pikeville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the phone may be a couple of years old, in theory, but its a smart phone, with lots of aps available, and I get unlimited service for $45 a month, calling, texting, web, GPS, WiFi, even WiFi Hotspot with a free ap. It plays movies, takes great pictures, I even have aps on it to play old Nintendo and Sega Games....
I feel thrifty with this phone that can do anything I can think of for $45 a month. I work for one of the big providers, and the new top end phones are a bit fancier and nicer, but you know what, those folks have a 2 year contract, and pay $70 a month for 450 minute, and the wifi hotspot feature is an extra $30 a month... and they also pay a $10 extra smart phone fee, brings the total up over $100 for 450 minutes!!!
I love this phone and I love straight talk.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 20 for Straight Talk Nokia E71 Prepaid GSM Cell Phone

Ten Stars!

11/24/2010
By ,
Hicksville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is truly fantastic. I've never been inspired to write a review about anything before, but this phone has done just that.
I had an iphone4 for four months, but couldn't afford the $90 a month bill (plus AT&T's random dead zones and dropped calls). Looked into MetroPcs, that worked slightly better but still not to my liking.
I decided to go back to Straight Talk after using their phones and service in the past. I'm glad I tried this phone. I must admit, I was a bit apprehensive knowing that this is a GSM phone and would likely run off AT&T's towers as a result. However, it seemingly is a dual-band phone! I get five bars in my office (I had only two with AT&T and three with Metropcs) and at home as well. It even works down in the tunnel at the 33rd st PATH station.
This phone can connect to WiFi, has everything you need, and the 3G network is very fast like a previous reviewer mentioned.
I live in New York and work in Jersey City, a notorious dead zone for many phone companies. Straight Talk and Nokia definitely got it right this time. For $200 plus tax for the phone and $45 a month ($49 when you include taxes), this is a fantastic investment. I just hope everyone doesn't find out about this and slow down the system when they join :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
1-20 of 406 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next