Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Garmin Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

The thin Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3-inch Widescreen Portable GPS Navigator system features a widescreen display, yet it's still slim and light enough to take along with you everywhere you go. This feasible Garmin nuvi travel assistant announces streets by name and offers pedestrian navigation options. The EcoRoute helps you save fuel and steps by directing you to your destination via the shortest route. Get to see the driving tracks, map details and many others in brilliant colors on the 4.3" widescreen sunlight-readable LCD display. Featuring downloadable cityXplorer, this Auto GPS navigator also gives you city public transit details, showing you where to catch the bus, train or subway and how long it takes to get there. Plus, the Garmin 4.3" GPS system comes with free Lifetime Map updates, giving you the most up-to-date information with no subscription or update fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(243 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
57
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation92%220 out of 240reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
57
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Amazing GPS!

08/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GPS works great! Gets me from point A to B and is a wonderful product. Would recommend it to anyone!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 2 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

great gps

01/01/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and lifetime maps are a plus !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 3 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

great gps

02/20/2012
By ,
hardy ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband loves this gps it is real easy to see and the spoken street names help alot his last gps didnt do that we had a hard time seeing the street names on his other one and we like the life time maps too and you cant beat the price we love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 4 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Best GPS ever. Worth every penny

03/06/2012
By ,
Tallahassee, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this to travel to Jacksonville and it was great. It told us the turns in advance before we got to the streets. I will highly recommend it. And it is easy to use . I recommend it to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

A great GPS for the money. @ trips so far and good

04/07/2012
By ,
Leesburg, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only problem so far was around Washington Dc it got confused but someone else I know had a Tom Tom and theirs did the same so best to know where you are going anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
10/23/2011
By ,
Oak Ridge, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just picked it up yesterday. Tried it out this morning around town, so far it's great. Went past a turn and the recalculation was nearly immediate.
The USB cable is kinda short, but I also picked up the home charger kit so I have a longer version. Took a little long to update the maps initially, but since I was home just watching TV, it didnt really matter.
Will be taking it on a work related trip next month. Coworker had a Garmin which may not have had lifetime updates, on our last trip. The hotel where we stayed, which seemed to be new, was not shown. It just showed a green space. I put the hotel in my Garmin this morning with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 7 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great Product!

01/06/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christmas gift to husband. Easy to use - easy to mount. Left for vacation, programmed in all the addresses we wanted to get to and off we went without a hitch! Wonderful product, accurate, fun to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

I love my GPS!

01/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Without a doubt Garmin is the best brand. I had an Easy Street given to me and it never worked quite right (and sometimes stopped working entirely). I took the Garmin Nuvi out of the box and was able to use it with very little instruction. It was so easy to understand. I got such a good deal with free shipping and 40% off! My best buy by far during the holiday season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
11/23/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my wife who has no sense of direction. A couple of short trips and about 30 minutes of teaching how to use and she was off on her own. She has not had to call me for directions since and she loves it. Down loading map updates takes a long time on first update, but I was expecting that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS for the money

01/06/2012
By ,
Washington, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Garmin Nuvi GPS is easy to use and a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 11 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
04/17/2012
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very good product of working and price. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great Basic GPS

01/09/2012
By ,
Issaquah, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect antidote to the Toyota Navigation System. Lifetime maps and the GPS for $90 compared to a $1000+ accessory that needs a $175 map every year to keep you from getting stranded.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
01/10/2012
By ,
brooklyn,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
totally perfect....dont know why i wait it so long to get one....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 14 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

great gps

04/24/2012
By ,
MOBILE AL' GULF COAST
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A FINE GPS UNIT IT WORK RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX NO TROUBLE WHATS SO EVER EASY STEP BY STEP INSTRUCTION AND THE QUICK START MANUAL WAS EASY TO USE AND THE EASY TO USE MAIN MENU WAS A BREEZE THE WINDOW MOUNT AND DASH MOUNT COME IN HANDY WALMART DID A GREAT JOB ON THIS ONE.GO WALMART AND THE LIFETIME MAP UPDATE IS GREAT
NOW THE CONS IT TOOK 5 DAYS TO GET IT LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

So much value - and so much to go see!

04/24/2012
By ,
TucsonAZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Nuvi to replace one that we gifted to family and am so happy with the value. Easy to use, of course - free map updates for life? AWESOME!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
04/24/2012
By ,
Bryan TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quick delivery by Walmart. ....and II love the accuracy of the Garmin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Nav unit

12/21/2010
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this nav unit. It is pretty basic on the pictues - you do not have the satelite map, but the is a Great deal for the price. Big screen, Easy to use, and lifetime maps!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 18 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great Product and very accurate

07/14/2011
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We loved it. We got the 1300LM one day and were using it the next day. Very easy to download maps. It does take a while though. I did return it but only to upgrade to a better version that had an $80 price reduction. For a mid range GPS it is GREAT. I just upgraded to a 1390LMT because I needed the traffic updates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 19 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Excellent GPS for price

07/22/2011
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an older model Garmin and the maps are expired. The map updates cost almost as much as getting a new unit, so I purchased this one. This unit speaks street names, has a widescreen display, and has lifetime map updates. I have only used it a few times to this point, but the times I have used it, it has been accurate. No GPS will be perfect, but Garmin will either be exact, or get you close enough to figure the rest out. Wal-Mart has the lowest price (as of 7/22/11) for this model, and with the ability to update the maps quarterly, it will pay for itself within 2 map updates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 20 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Works great had a problem on update but ok now

10/24/2011
By ,
Show Low, Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use with lots of choices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next