Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Garmin Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

The thin Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3-inch Widescreen Portable GPS Navigator system features a widescreen display, yet it's still slim and light enough to take along with you everywhere you go. This feasible Garmin nuvi travel assistant announces streets by name and offers pedestrian navigation options. The EcoRoute helps you save fuel and steps by directing you to your destination via the shortest route. Get to see the driving tracks, map details and many others in brilliant colors on the 4.3" widescreen sunlight-readable LCD display. Featuring downloadable cityXplorer, this Auto GPS navigator also gives you city public transit details, showing you where to catch the bus, train or subway and how long it takes to get there. Plus, the Garmin 4.3" GPS system comes with free Lifetime Map updates, giving you the most up-to-date information with no subscription or update fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(243 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
57
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation92%220 out of 240reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
97 Questions | 251 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
57
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Garmin GPS

08/17/2011
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping was a little slow. Product was as described but had difficulty downloading the maps. Took several attempts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Amazing GPS!

08/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GPS works great! Gets me from point A to B and is a wonderful product. Would recommend it to anyone!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
07/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived in site to store on Satruday and took it to the beach on Sunday. Lots of nice features for roughly a $100.00 GPS. Found just about everything I keyed into it. Nice features on your trip info.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
11/23/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my wife who has no sense of direction. A couple of short trips and about 30 minutes of teaching how to use and she was off on her own. She has not had to call me for directions since and she loves it. Down loading map updates takes a long time on first update, but I was expecting that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Excellent Product

11/22/2011
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, great product. Easy to use right out of box. Calculates shortest and fastest way to get to you destination. If you get off course, there is an automatic recalculation to get you back on course. Gives you plenty of warning before each turn. You can only appreciate it if you use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Christmas Present

01/05/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son for Christmas and he loves it. He just moved to Raleigh and doesn't know his way around so this has really helped him from being lost. He loves all the features that come along with it and that eases my mind for his safety. I am getting ready to purchase one for myself just like this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great Product!

01/06/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christmas gift to husband. Easy to use - easy to mount. Left for vacation, programmed in all the addresses we wanted to get to and off we went without a hitch! Wonderful product, accurate, fun to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS for the money

01/06/2012
By ,
Washington, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Garmin Nuvi GPS is easy to use and a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Easy Peasy

01/05/2012
By ,
Murfreesboro, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish it had the British voice like our old one (just for fun). Everything else is better and sooo much faster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

easy to use and nice features

11/22/2011
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does everything i need it to do,and includes lifetime map updates.waited forever to get one,and let me tell you i should have had it a long time ago!!.printing out map days are over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

happy with it...

12/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first GPS unit, and so far I enjoy it. Easy to figure out and pretty accurate. Upgraded to the Yoda voice for $13, totally not worth it- annoying after the first drive. Took me to Disneyland and back with ease... for under $100 excellent purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

great gps

04/24/2012
By ,
MOBILE AL' GULF COAST
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A FINE GPS UNIT IT WORK RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX NO TROUBLE WHATS SO EVER EASY STEP BY STEP INSTRUCTION AND THE QUICK START MANUAL WAS EASY TO USE AND THE EASY TO USE MAIN MENU WAS A BREEZE THE WINDOW MOUNT AND DASH MOUNT COME IN HANDY WALMART DID A GREAT JOB ON THIS ONE.GO WALMART AND THE LIFETIME MAP UPDATE IS GREAT
NOW THE CONS IT TOOK 5 DAYS TO GET IT LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
04/06/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had an older version and updated to the new one with lifetime map updates. Absolutetly love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great Value!

04/06/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The lifetime maps is a great savings-my previous gps all required upgrading the maps at nearly the total cost of this gps! The graphics are good, it was an easy set up on the computer and easy to use once on the road AND it got me to where I needed to be! HIGHLY recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

So much value - and so much to go see!

04/24/2012
By ,
TucsonAZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Nuvi to replace one that we gifted to family and am so happy with the value. Easy to use, of course - free map updates for life? AWESOME!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
04/24/2012
By ,
Bryan TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quick delivery by Walmart. ....and II love the accuracy of the Garmin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
04/23/2012
By ,
massapequa N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a little while for this senior to figure out how it works but when I did, the unit is perfect for me and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great Graphics

04/23/2012
By ,
Greenville. SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, great graphics with versatile portability
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
01/07/2012
By ,
chatham, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Garmin Nuvi is a great product. I bought one a few years ago and loved it. I wanted to get a new model and ended up getting 2 one as a gift and she loves the gps also. Would def. recommend it. I ordered from Walmart on line and delivery was faster than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
11/10/2011
By ,
Leesburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this based on other reviews seen here. The price is perfact, the download all and all only took me 1hr 15mins. Some other reviews said up to six hours. I think b/c I have a new laptop with not much on it, I think thats why it was very fast. Love everything about this GPS!!! Good bye printed maps!!! LOL!!! I also love the Eco routes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next