Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Garmin Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

The thin Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3-inch Widescreen Portable GPS Navigator system features a widescreen display, yet it's still slim and light enough to take along with you everywhere you go. This feasible Garmin nuvi travel assistant announces streets by name and offers pedestrian navigation options. The EcoRoute helps you save fuel and steps by directing you to your destination via the shortest route. Get to see the driving tracks, map details and many others in brilliant colors on the 4.3" widescreen sunlight-readable LCD display. Featuring downloadable cityXplorer, this Auto GPS navigator also gives you city public transit details, showing you where to catch the bus, train or subway and how long it takes to get there. Plus, the Garmin 4.3" GPS system comes with free Lifetime Map updates, giving you the most up-to-date information with no subscription or update fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(243 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
57
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation92%220 out of 240reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
97 Questions | 251 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
57
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Fabulous Deal !!!

12/18/2010
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researching the products you want really works! The Garmin 1300 came with Lifetime Map updates (a $99 value) for almost $30 less than the Garmin 1300 alone. Can't beat that deal anywhere!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Very Impressed with Product

12/18/2010
By ,
Davenport, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GPs is simple to understand and to navigate.
Love the different voices. A good buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great Traveling Companion

12/18/2010
By ,
Angleton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had an old Garmin GPS that we updated about every 3 years and liked it ok. WOW!! This new Garmin Nuvi 1300LM is so much better. Clear, quick and accurate directions. The life time maps feature will save me money in the future too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Nuvi 1300LM Great GPS

12/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was overdue for map updates and the price of the Nuvi 1300LM was so low that it made sense to get a new GPS with lifetime map updates. The update took about an hour and the GPS works great - even thinner than the 255W it is replacing. I would recommend to anyone ready for a new GPS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+95points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Nav unit

12/21/2010
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this nav unit. It is pretty basic on the pictues - you do not have the satelite map, but the is a Great deal for the price. Big screen, Easy to use, and lifetime maps!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

A very helpful product.

12/22/2010
By ,
Van Nuys, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compared to my previous gps, it has another feature I like which shows how fast you travel This helps me in maintaining my speed within the legal limit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

love the lifetime maps upgrade

12/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
big screen, easy to use, love the lifetime maps upgrade!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Easy to use

12/22/2010
By ,
Lynchburg, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GPS is very easy to navigate and it does not take a degree to figure it out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Simply Awesome

06/07/2011
By ,
Waynesboro, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 1300LM is a very capable and intutive GPS unit!! It has nice aesthetics and the menus are nicely laid out and easy to use. Using it doesn't feel cluncky or slow and you don't have to go through ten different menus to perform a simple function. And most importantly accuracy get's an A+. The mapping and routes are dead on 99% of the time.
A nice feature on the 1300 is that you can add a picture to your favorites. Not that big of a deal for most probably but it does make going through your favorites a little nicer that you can customize them.
I tried the TomTom Via 1500 before I bought the 1300LM and it was a mistake. There is no comparison between TomTom and Garmin. Garmin wins by a long shot.
PROS:
- Great accuracy
- Nice map layout.
- Screen is clear and vibrant - nice color theme.
- Menus and transitions are smooth
- Very intuitive
- Looks great
- Price is great!
CONS:
- None
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+146points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great Product and very accurate

07/14/2011
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We loved it. We got the 1300LM one day and were using it the next day. Very easy to download maps. It does take a while though. I did return it but only to upgrade to a better version that had an $80 price reduction. For a mid range GPS it is GREAT. I just upgraded to a 1390LMT because I needed the traffic updates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
07/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived in site to store on Satruday and took it to the beach on Sunday. Lots of nice features for roughly a $100.00 GPS. Found just about everything I keyed into it. Nice features on your trip info.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

This is my 2nd garmin unit

07/21/2011
By ,
new jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product, you simply remove equipment from box, turn on, program the address and your are on your way.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Excellent GPS for price

07/22/2011
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an older model Garmin and the maps are expired. The map updates cost almost as much as getting a new unit, so I purchased this one. This unit speaks street names, has a widescreen display, and has lifetime map updates. I have only used it a few times to this point, but the times I have used it, it has been accurate. No GPS will be perfect, but Garmin will either be exact, or get you close enough to figure the rest out. Wal-Mart has the lowest price (as of 7/22/11) for this model, and with the ability to update the maps quarterly, it will pay for itself within 2 map updates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
08/10/2011
By ,
Rising Sun, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the very best thing for travel that was ever made. I will not go any place without it.
Thank you so much Garmin for my nuvi 1300LM 4.3 GPS. Thank you Wal Mart for selling it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Garmin GPS

08/17/2011
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping was a little slow. Product was as described but had difficulty downloading the maps. Took several attempts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Amazing GPS!

08/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GPS works great! Gets me from point A to B and is a wonderful product. Would recommend it to anyone!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
08/31/2011
By ,
syracuse ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very user-friendly!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

A great GPS at a good price.

09/03/2011
By ,
Charlotte, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very impressed with the Garmin 1300LM, it's a great GPS at a good price. I just took a trip to San Antonio, TX ( 1100 miles from home ) and this GPS was a life saver I would have benn lost without my Garmin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS

09/12/2011
By ,
Toledo, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this GPS to replace an older model ( 200W ) and this Garmin Nuvi 1300LM is the best choice I made. The spoken directions is very useful, there are many features, and the fact that you can download updated maps 4 times a year for FREE pays for itself.. I would recommend this GPS to anyone that wants a very good GPS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Excellent product

09/30/2011
By ,
Tupelo, ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wide screen a plus. Very easy to work with, Garmin set up of account easy and quick. Really like the lifetime maps Garmin will let you know when new map is ready. Cant go wrong here for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next