Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Garmin Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

The thin Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3-inch Widescreen Portable GPS Navigator system features a widescreen display, yet it's still slim and light enough to take along with you everywhere you go. This feasible Garmin nuvi travel assistant announces streets by name and offers pedestrian navigation options. The EcoRoute helps you save fuel and steps by directing you to your destination via the shortest route. Get to see the driving tracks, map details and many others in brilliant colors on the 4.3" widescreen sunlight-readable LCD display. Featuring downloadable cityXplorer, this Auto GPS navigator also gives you city public transit details, showing you where to catch the bus, train or subway and how long it takes to get there. Plus, the Garmin 4.3" GPS system comes with free Lifetime Map updates, giving you the most up-to-date information with no subscription or update fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(243 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
57
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation92%220 out of 240reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
57
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great Buy

10/03/2011
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoy the equipment, price, shipping were all right - can't ask for more than that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS

09/12/2011
By ,
Toledo, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this GPS to replace an older model ( 200W ) and this Garmin Nuvi 1300LM is the best choice I made. The spoken directions is very useful, there are many features, and the fact that you can download updated maps 4 times a year for FREE pays for itself.. I would recommend this GPS to anyone that wants a very good GPS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS !

01/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice GPS with easy to understand instructions. This beats my Magellan hands down. The lifetime updates seal the deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 4 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
02/29/2012
By ,
Colbert, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this one for my sister. I've been using a similar Garmin for 4+ years.
Very helpful in navigating unfamiliar areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 5 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
10/28/2011
By ,
Linwood, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to activate, very user friendly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 6 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Excellent and easy to use.

01/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for non tech savvy folks. has updates to keep it current.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Nice for the Price

01/26/2012
By ,
INDY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GPS unit from Garmin has worked like a charm and has nice features that are easy to use. We have only had it for a few weeks and have not tested it outside our known area. Hopefully it will work as well when we go on vacation trips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great little gizmo!

02/09/2012
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got one of these for Christmas, and she spoke so highly of it that we got one for ourselves. I like that it has lifetime map updates and is small to carry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
05/20/2012
By ,
Corry, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had another Garmin GPS,..but this one is even greater for showing more streets! Really like how precise and user friendly it is.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

love the lifetime maps upgrade

12/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
big screen, easy to use, love the lifetime maps upgrade!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 11 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

A very helpful product.

12/22/2010
By ,
Van Nuys, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compared to my previous gps, it has another feature I like which shows how fast you travel This helps me in maintaining my speed within the legal limit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Nav unit

12/21/2010
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this nav unit. It is pretty basic on the pictues - you do not have the satelite map, but the is a Great deal for the price. Big screen, Easy to use, and lifetime maps!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Easy to use

12/22/2010
By ,
Lynchburg, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GPS is very easy to navigate and it does not take a degree to figure it out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+60points
Review 14 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
10/19/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Garmin and decided to get one for my granddaughter for her birthday. She attends college and runs errands between classes. She is thrilled with it and thanks me every time I see her. She loves it and says it is very easy to use and to understand the directions. I love the fact that it has lifetime maps with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 15 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

I am amazed,, truely

10/05/2011
By ,
Spring Grove, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mostly for my husband who has no sense of direction and Im tired of being his personal gps :) He is not at all a computer person nor electronics so, I wanted something with good features for what he needs and EASY to teach him how to use. I made the perfect choice with this Garmin. We couldnt be happier (especially me) Easy easy easy! have used it many times already.. I wanted him to practice getting it going, putting in destinations n such. WOW simply excellent choice all the way around. Loads of Pros and I see no cons as of yet.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 16 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great device for the money

03/15/2012
By ,
dallas, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With lifetime map updates, how could you go wrong. The Eco display makes it fun to try to squeeze more miles out of a gallon of gas, and the summary after every trip (not just those using it for navigation) helps you understand how much it costs every time you start up your car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great Value!

04/06/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The lifetime maps is a great savings-my previous gps all required upgrading the maps at nearly the total cost of this gps! The graphics are good, it was an easy set up on the computer and easy to use once on the road AND it got me to where I needed to be! HIGHLY recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

great gps..easy to navigate

03/03/2012
By ,
Liverpool,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
garmin gps is great...easy to setup and use....this one has nice 4.3in LCD screen and maps are updated properly....has lot of inbuilt options.....directions were simple and touch is nice...displays speed....def recommend to buy this....
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
01/12/2012
By ,
Richmond. NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 20 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

For the price it does a good job

03/03/2012
By ,
APACHE JUNCTION, ARIZONA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almost too easy to use and very accurite. The free lifetime map updates are an added value too. The only problem we've had with this unit is that we went to a cabin in a remote area near Prescott, AZ and had the destination set to use main roads only. We drove into the area after dark and the route this navigator was taking us on got us on to some roads that were snow covered, narrow and rutted jeep / ATV trails. Luckily for us someone in our party drew us a map to get in there on good main roads. We backed out and drove 5 miles back to where our hand written map said to turn and got there safely. Some folks decided to follow their Garmins and got stuck in the ruts and mud and with no cell phone service in that area had to hike out and get help being pulled out.
Other than that one incident, this navigator is great and gets us where we need to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next