Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Garmin Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

The thin Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3-inch Widescreen Portable GPS Navigator system features a widescreen display, yet it's still slim and light enough to take along with you everywhere you go. This feasible Garmin nuvi travel assistant announces streets by name and offers pedestrian navigation options. The EcoRoute helps you save fuel and steps by directing you to your destination via the shortest route. Get to see the driving tracks, map details and many others in brilliant colors on the 4.3" widescreen sunlight-readable LCD display. Featuring downloadable cityXplorer, this Auto GPS navigator also gives you city public transit details, showing you where to catch the bus, train or subway and how long it takes to get there. Plus, the Garmin 4.3" GPS system comes with free Lifetime Map updates, giving you the most up-to-date information with no subscription or update fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(243 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
57
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation92%220 out of 240reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
57
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great Buy

10/03/2011
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoy the equipment, price, shipping were all right - can't ask for more than that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

nice gps

10/20/2011
By ,
MONROE, MI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great, easy to use, sure beats my tomtom,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
11/10/2011
By ,
Leesburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this based on other reviews seen here. The price is perfact, the download all and all only took me 1hr 15mins. Some other reviews said up to six hours. I think b/c I have a new laptop with not much on it, I think thats why it was very fast. Love everything about this GPS!!! Good bye printed maps!!! LOL!!! I also love the Eco routes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 4 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Easier to use, very Reliable!

01/02/2012
By ,
Port Hueneme, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Garmin product. It was easy to get started. It gets me around everywhere I want to go. Went on a motorcycle ride to 9 states OR, WA, ID, MT, AZ, CO, WY, NM etc. and found every gas station and restaurant with no problem. Carry my Garmin everywhere!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Nice for the Price

01/26/2012
By ,
INDY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GPS unit from Garmin has worked like a charm and has nice features that are easy to use. We have only had it for a few weeks and have not tested it outside our known area. Hopefully it will work as well when we go on vacation trips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great little gizmo!

02/09/2012
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got one of these for Christmas, and she spoke so highly of it that we got one for ourselves. I like that it has lifetime map updates and is small to carry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

This is my 2nd garmin unit

07/21/2011
By ,
new jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product, you simply remove equipment from box, turn on, program the address and your are on your way.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Review 8 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

A great GPS at a good price.

09/03/2011
By ,
Charlotte, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very impressed with the Garmin 1300LM, it's a great GPS at a good price. I just took a trip to San Antonio, TX ( 1100 miles from home ) and this GPS was a life saver I would have benn lost without my Garmin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Excellent Product

12/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this GPS for my boyfriend and it has become a great investment. He travels hours away from home for work and it has never steered him wrong. With FREE lifetime maps, he gets 4 updates a year, unlike other brands where you have to pay to be updated. It surprises me that the price is so cheap for what you get. The screen is clear and easy to operate and accomodates the late night driver. My father purchased a similar Garmin a few years ago and never had a problem. I even bought him a waterproof case, so now he travels on his motorcycle with no worries. I would recommend this GPS to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 10 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS !

01/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice GPS with easy to understand instructions. This beats my Magellan hands down. The lifetime updates seal the deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 11 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

As good as I had hoped

03/05/2012
By ,
34667
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Initially I wanted the 255W because I had used that in a friend's car and I was impressed with how easy it was to use it. But the 255W isn't available anymore (unless you want to buy a used one which I didn't want) so I started to look at reviews of other models. The 1300LM had the overall best ratings and according to the descriptions of this model I decided to buy it.
I ordered on line from Walmart because that's where I found the Nuvi 1300LM for the best price. When the order was placed it took less than a week to receive it. The pick up at the local WM store was smooth, much smoother than I had expected. Thumbs up, Walmart!
It took a lot longer (as in: HOURS longer) than I thought it would to download the maps, and I have a fast connection. I wish I had known that before I started the process, I wouldn't have been worried while the proces was ongoing.
After it was downloaded I thought it was done, but I then found out the sw had to be installed. Duh. I wish there had been better and more explicit instructions for these two procedures. It wasn't really difficult, but then, I now know how to do it, and I had to guess when I was doing it, which was a little nerve wrecking.
I thought about if this would be a reason to NOT give it a 5 star rating but I decided that that didn't have anything to do with an overall rating so a 5 star rating it is!
But after all that was done, we used it and it works great. I'm amazed at the detailed things you can ask for, shopping, restaurants, gas stations, I am impressed. The only thing I am disappointed with is this: the 255W not only showed the speed limit, but also how fast you were actually driving. The 1300LM does not. It is possible that it is a setting I haven't found yet, but I went through all the settings, tools, etc. but couldn't find an option to activate it, or something like that.
The vocal warning comes up early enough to change lanes if necessary and the directions are clear and easy to hear and understand. The 3D function gives very clear and detailed information, of streets, sideroads, bodies of water, etc..
I read about the battery issues, that it didn't hold a charge long enough. I did what the directions had said, charge it for (so many) hours.
The first time we used it we took it on a 2 1/2 hour trip without connecting it to the cigaret lighter outlet. It was after 2 hours the battery gave the signal it was almost empty, which I also think is a great feature.
I had time to get the cord and connect so we never lost the connection. I don't know if 2 hours is good or bad. I assume that on future trips we don't have to have it on all the time, which should make the charge last longer.
All in all I am impressed. I am happy I bought it, I LOVE my Nuvi 1300LM.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS for traveling

04/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a trip that was ove 700 miles and had no problems at all. It was very easy to use and it had accurate directions. Only thing is updating maps can take severalhours to do. This Garmin shows you how the road looks when you come upon a turn or change in highways and the direction you should take. It takes all the confusion out of driving on major interstates. I would recomend this to someone who wants one that is ery easy to use and it also has great directions to local attractions and even places to eat or shop no matter what town you are in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
05/20/2012
By ,
Corry, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had another Garmin GPS,..but this one is even greater for showing more streets! Really like how precise and user friendly it is.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
01/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gets me where I need to go
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 15 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS

01/19/2012
By ,
North Huntingdon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried a Sylvania and a couple Tom Tom's, The Sylvania froze up and couldn't do a thing with it. I bought a couple Tom Tom's, undated them and it still couldn't find my home address and it also told me to turn left where it was marked No Left Turn..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 16 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
11/23/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my wife who has no sense of direction. A couple of short trips and about 30 minutes of teaching how to use and she was off on her own. She has not had to call me for directions since and she loves it. Down loading map updates takes a long time on first update, but I was expecting that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Good choice!

12/14/2011
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simply perfect!!! I won't get lost again!!! Hurray!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
02/29/2012
By ,
Colbert, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this one for my sister. I've been using a similar Garmin for 4+ years.
Very helpful in navigating unfamiliar areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 19 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Best GPS ever. Worth every penny

03/06/2012
By ,
Tallahassee, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this to travel to Jacksonville and it was great. It told us the turns in advance before we got to the streets. I will highly recommend it. And it is easy to use . I recommend it to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
10/28/2011
By ,
Linwood, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to activate, very user friendly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next