Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Garmin Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

The thin Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3-inch Widescreen Portable GPS Navigator system features a widescreen display, yet it's still slim and light enough to take along with you everywhere you go. This feasible Garmin nuvi travel assistant announces streets by name and offers pedestrian navigation options. The EcoRoute helps you save fuel and steps by directing you to your destination via the shortest route. Get to see the driving tracks, map details and many others in brilliant colors on the 4.3" widescreen sunlight-readable LCD display. Featuring downloadable cityXplorer, this Auto GPS navigator also gives you city public transit details, showing you where to catch the bus, train or subway and how long it takes to get there. Plus, the Garmin 4.3" GPS system comes with free Lifetime Map updates, giving you the most up-to-date information with no subscription or update fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(243 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
57
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation92%220 out of 240reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
57
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Nav unit

12/21/2010
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this nav unit. It is pretty basic on the pictues - you do not have the satelite map, but the is a Great deal for the price. Big screen, Easy to use, and lifetime maps!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

A very helpful product.

12/22/2010
By ,
Van Nuys, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compared to my previous gps, it has another feature I like which shows how fast you travel This helps me in maintaining my speed within the legal limit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

love the lifetime maps upgrade

12/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
big screen, easy to use, love the lifetime maps upgrade!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 4 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Easy to use

12/22/2010
By ,
Lynchburg, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GPS is very easy to navigate and it does not take a degree to figure it out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+60points
Review 5 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Outstanding Tool

01/10/2012
By ,
Social Circle, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first GPS. It is easy to use and very, very accurate! Though I have only had it for a few weeks, it has already proven it usefulness time and again. I highly recommend this device.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
12/22/2011
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just used it to travel from Alabama to Texas. Was a God send in Dallas. I chose this GPS after much research because of the good reviews and the stated ease of operation. It was indeed easy. Voice is clear and well understood. Love the fact that it tells me which lane I need to be in. All in all an excellent purchase for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 7 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Excellent, easy to use and a great value

01/10/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this 4.3" screen, ver easy set up and use. Would recommend this product to anyone wanting to purchase a GPS system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 8 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
01/10/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my dad for Christmas this year. He has been wanting a new GPS because the old one cost more to upgrade than to buy a new one. So I did a little research and came across the Garmin and was rather pleased with all the good ratings. I must have caught it on the right day because I got it for 20+ dollars less than the price the following day. Which was very pleasing to me. Anyway, dad has been nothing but excited over the ease of using the Garmin. Dad is not very tech savvy. He said that while traveling to Delaware for Christmas the Garmin took him through DC with no trouble at all. DC has always been a nightmare when traveling, no matter the time of day. I would recommend this to anyone and I am seriously considering buying one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 9 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Garmin 1300LM great product

01/10/2012
By ,
Elizabethtown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 10 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Excellent GPS for price

07/22/2011
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an older model Garmin and the maps are expired. The map updates cost almost as much as getting a new unit, so I purchased this one. This unit speaks street names, has a widescreen display, and has lifetime map updates. I have only used it a few times to this point, but the times I have used it, it has been accurate. No GPS will be perfect, but Garmin will either be exact, or get you close enough to figure the rest out. Wal-Mart has the lowest price (as of 7/22/11) for this model, and with the ability to update the maps quarterly, it will pay for itself within 2 map updates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 11 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Just what I was looking for

04/16/2012
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GPS is easy to use. It provides great directions, sometimes cueing me into shortcuts in my own city that I wasn't aware of. It provides voice directions at exactly the right moments. I got the Lord Vader voice package; it provides a special touch when you go off course and it growls "do not fail me again".
Very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

A great GPS at a good price.

09/03/2011
By ,
Charlotte, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very impressed with the Garmin 1300LM, it's a great GPS at a good price. I just took a trip to San Antonio, TX ( 1100 miles from home ) and this GPS was a life saver I would have benn lost without my Garmin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

nice gps

10/20/2011
By ,
MONROE, MI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great, easy to use, sure beats my tomtom,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
05/20/2012
By ,
Corry, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had another Garmin GPS,..but this one is even greater for showing more streets! Really like how precise and user friendly it is.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
04/17/2012
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very good product of working and price. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Order received fast and the product is as describe

05/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Garmin nuvi 1300LM is just great and meets all my needs. Updated the GPS as soon as I got it and it works like a charm. I would recommend this product. Like always Walmart is a great place to order from, because they always get my order right and it arrives in less time than they predict. Keep up the good work Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great GPS !

01/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice GPS with easy to understand instructions. This beats my Magellan hands down. The lifetime updates seal the deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 18 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Excellent and easy to use.

01/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for non tech savvy folks. has updates to keep it current.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 19 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

for the money is an excellent purchase

05/19/2012
By ,
Sauk Centre, Mn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 75 years old and a lot of the new stuff is over my head, but the Garmin 1300 instructions were easy enough for me to understand and employ. The update was a bit lengthy but following directions went without incident.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great Basic GPS

01/09/2012
By ,
Issaquah, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect antidote to the Toyota Navigation System. Lifetime maps and the GPS for $90 compared to a $1000+ accessory that needs a $175 map every year to keep you from getting stranded.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next