Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Garmin Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

The thin Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3-inch Widescreen Portable GPS Navigator system features a widescreen display, yet it's still slim and light enough to take along with you everywhere you go. This feasible Garmin nuvi travel assistant announces streets by name and offers pedestrian navigation options. The EcoRoute helps you save fuel and steps by directing you to your destination via the shortest route. Get to see the driving tracks, map details and many others in brilliant colors on the 4.3" widescreen sunlight-readable LCD display. Featuring downloadable cityXplorer, this Auto GPS navigator also gives you city public transit details, showing you where to catch the bus, train or subway and how long it takes to get there. Plus, the Garmin 4.3" GPS system comes with free Lifetime Map updates, giving you the most up-to-date information with no subscription or update fees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(243 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
57
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation92%220 out of 240reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
57
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Fabulous Deal !!!

12/18/2010
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researching the products you want really works! The Garmin 1300 came with Lifetime Map updates (a $99 value) for almost $30 less than the Garmin 1300 alone. Can't beat that deal anywhere!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Very Impressed with Product

12/18/2010
By ,
Davenport, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GPs is simple to understand and to navigate.
Love the different voices. A good buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 3 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great Traveling Companion

12/18/2010
By ,
Angleton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had an old Garmin GPS that we updated about every 3 years and liked it ok. WOW!! This new Garmin Nuvi 1300LM is so much better. Clear, quick and accurate directions. The life time maps feature will save me money in the future too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Review 4 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Nuvi 1300LM Great GPS

12/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was overdue for map updates and the price of the Nuvi 1300LM was so low that it made sense to get a new GPS with lifetime map updates. The update took about an hour and the GPS works great - even thinner than the 255W it is replacing. I would recommend to anyone ready for a new GPS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+95points
Review 5 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
07/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived in site to store on Satruday and took it to the beach on Sunday. Lots of nice features for roughly a $100.00 GPS. Found just about everything I keyed into it. Nice features on your trip info.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 6 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Amazing GPS!

08/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GPS works great! Gets me from point A to B and is a wonderful product. Would recommend it to anyone!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 7 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great price, on time, Garmin reputation A+

01/07/2012
By ,
Buffalo. NY area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 8 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
01/07/2012
By ,
GOSHEN, IN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the garmin gps unit we bought works great! we had borrowed a "magellan" gps from my brother for a trip we took and didn't like it at all. garmin has the best options, and the free lifetime maps is a real savings.(updates cost around $90.00) that was one of the selling points. also it was $30. cheaper to buy it online @ walmart.com and have it shipped "site to store", than buying it off the shelf at the store. i am very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great little gizmo!

02/09/2012
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got one of these for Christmas, and she spoke so highly of it that we got one for ourselves. I like that it has lifetime map updates and is small to carry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

nice gps

10/20/2011
By ,
MONROE, MI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great, easy to use, sure beats my tomtom,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Garmin GPS

08/17/2011
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping was a little slow. Product was as described but had difficulty downloading the maps. Took several attempts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Garmin nuvi 1300LM

01/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this GPS! The display is large enough to see and the colors make it very easy to determine where I am in busy traffic. I can't believe how easy it is to program. Price was very reasonable. If you're looking for a reasonable GPS, this is the one for you!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 13 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

I love my GPS!

01/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Without a doubt Garmin is the best brand. I had an Easy Street given to me and it never worked quite right (and sometimes stopped working entirely). I took the Garmin Nuvi out of the box and was able to use it with very little instruction. It was so easy to understand. I got such a good deal with free shipping and 40% off! My best buy by far during the holiday season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
01/09/2012
By ,
Farmington, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product came quickly and in good condition. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Nice for the Price

01/26/2012
By ,
INDY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GPS unit from Garmin has worked like a charm and has nice features that are easy to use. We have only had it for a few weeks and have not tested it outside our known area. Hopefully it will work as well when we go on vacation trips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Glad I bought it!

01/08/2012
By ,
Howell, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Garmin replaced an older model Garmin I had that didn't announce street names. The other one was so good and didn't want to lose the quality, but this one is GREAT! For the price it was an incredible investment
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
01/25/2012
By ,
Englewood, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Garman is very user friendly,very easy to load destinations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates
11/10/2011
By ,
Leesburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this based on other reviews seen here. The price is perfact, the download all and all only took me 1hr 15mins. Some other reviews said up to six hours. I think b/c I have a new laptop with not much on it, I think thats why it was very fast. Love everything about this GPS!!! Good bye printed maps!!! LOL!!! I also love the Eco routes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 19 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Great Procuct

03/04/2012
By ,
New Port Richey, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real easy to read, more functions than my last Garmin Street 550, only problem is no external volume so it can be cumbersum to change volume. Other that, I love this GPS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Garmin nuvi 1300LM 4.3" Portable GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

For the price it does a good job

03/03/2012
By ,
APACHE JUNCTION, ARIZONA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almost too easy to use and very accurite. The free lifetime map updates are an added value too. The only problem we've had with this unit is that we went to a cabin in a remote area near Prescott, AZ and had the destination set to use main roads only. We drove into the area after dark and the route this navigator was taking us on got us on to some roads that were snow covered, narrow and rutted jeep / ATV trails. Luckily for us someone in our party drew us a map to get in there on good main roads. We backed out and drove 5 miles back to where our hand written map said to turn and got there safely. Some folks decided to follow their Garmins and got stuck in the ruts and mud and with no cell phone service in that area had to hike out and get help being pulled out.
Other than that one incident, this navigator is great and gets us where we need to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next