Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boppy Boppy - Total Body Pillow

Boppy Boppy - Total Body Pillow

Soft and fluffy, the warm and cozy Boppy-Total Body Pillow is designed for pregnant women to perfectly suit their body line while sleeping. It provides the best support to reduce stress from the neck, belly, back, and hips while sleeping in different positions. Pregnant women are recommended to sleep on their sides and this pillow gives the best comfort to sleep in such position. When you want to sleep on your back, you can roll this pillow to your back for added support. This Cotton Body Pillow is made of 100% Soft Pima cotton to offer the complete softness and required comfort. The removable pillow cover is easy to maintain as it is washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.872 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation77%36 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boppy - Total Body Pillow

Don't waste your money

02/26/2011
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to get this in the mail. I read some decent reviews and chose to ignore the bad ones thinking that some people are just way too picky. Man was I wrong. I spent a good 20 mins trying every position imaginable trying to get SOME kind of support for my 7 month preggo belly but to no avail. This stupid pillow is worthless. It is basically 2 pillows: one for your head and one for your knees with this measley thin little thing in between the two holding it together....the part that is supposed to support your belly, but it doesn't. And, if you try and use the top or bottom part to put under your belly it's way to big and fluffy...almost 10 inches thick. If you do manage to even get the thing in position, there is no where to put your arm underneath you. Horrible, just horrible, I just got it in the mail today and I'm returning it tonight. Waste of my money and time. Now I still can't sleep. :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boppy - Total Body Pillow

Useless Pregnancy Pillow!

05/08/2011
By ,
Glendale, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I should have listened to the previous reviews of this pregnancy pillow and spent the extra money to purchase a better one. The pillow was great for about two weeks. I am pregnant with twins and received the pillow when I was about 5 1/2 months. It was great for the first couple of weeks; helped me sleep (finally) comfortably and reduced a lot of the hip and back pain I was having. After a couple of weeks the pillow went flat and is now useless. You can't re-fluff it because it is stitched all the way through about every 12in. At 7 mos pregnant I don't even use it anymore; it was a complete waste of money. Not something I expected from Boppy.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boppy - Total Body Pillow

Comfy pillow

03/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pillow is definitely comfortable. If it weren't for all of the other complications I've been experiencing at night, I would be out like a log.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boppy - Total Body Pillow

HORRIBLE

04/05/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The pillow was a huge let down... it went flat with in weeks... i had to go to mother hood and buy there brand and it works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boppy - Total Body Pillow

A lifesaver!

08/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are pregnant and having a hard time finding a comfortable position in bed this pillow will be a welcome addition to the bedroom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boppy - Total Body Pillow

very nice and comfy and used in many different way

05/22/2011
By ,
minneapolis mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband bought this pillow for me about a week ago. he bought it because i get very little sleep at night nowadays and he is trying everything to stop the tosing and turning. i love this pillow and it works great, however i use it a bit differently. i like to sleep on my back but my ob said i shoudlnt anymore. it is very hard for me to sleep on my side, so i use the pillow along my back putting one end through my legs and the other end under my head. its great bc i can lay on my side, yet kinda put a little more weight on my back since it rest up against the pillow. then for the space under my belly i just grab my old pillow and rest it under my belly on the side. its like a cloud. i also like that you can fold the pillow in half when i sit and it provides support for my back as im watching tv or on the computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boppy - Total Body Pillow

Helpful product

03/07/2011
By ,
Calexico, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Quality! But not sponge enough that I expected as you can see in the picture! A little to flat and my wife didn't make a very good comment about it... she says that is better than a regular pillow but not as comfortable as they say in the description!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boppy - Total Body Pillow

works great

01/22/2012
By ,
Weidman, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughter who is pregnant with her second and needed to to support her belly. This pillow has helped her a lot, she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boppy - Total Body Pillow

Pregnant wife loves it

08/28/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this pillow for the pregnant wife. She loves it and sleeps with it every night, helps keep her comfortable all night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boppy - Total Body Pillow

Best thing ever!

12/30/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a must have if you are pregnant!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boppy - Total Body Pillow

No support!

10/11/2011
By ,
OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I bought this pillow at Target a while ago when we first found out I am pregnant. I was so excited as I had high expectations considering the brand of the pillow. The entire thing is as flat as a board and the section in the middle that is supposed to support your belly has no filling whatsoever! A previous review describes it as two pillows, one for your head and one for your knees...this is absolutely true! I can't figure out why ANYONE would design a pregnancy pillow this way. What a huge waste of money! And thanks to Target's return policy, I am stuck with the darn thing. My husband uses it; I refuse to take up half of our king size bed with something so useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boppy - Total Body Pillow

What a waste.

03/03/2012
By ,
Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish I had read reviews before I purchased this. Unfortunately I got it at 4 months pregnant, when I didn't need a huge amount of belly support. Had I waited to buy it until later in my pregnancy I would have realized the center piece was nowhere near supportive enough for my 7 month pregnant belly, and then could have returned the useless thing. Instead, 4 months down the road I am miserable and sleepless because I can't get comfortable and this thing is FLAT. The stuffing went flat a long time ago! Even when first purchasing it, the center of the pillow is nowhere near that fluffy and big! Mine is now flattened to less than 3 inches thick in the middle. What a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boppy - Total Body Pillow

Not what I expected

02/02/2012
By ,
Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am 3 1/2 months pregnant and needed a pillow that would support me during the most critical hours of sleep. According to the picture displayed on the ad, and some of the reviews I had read, it seem like it was the best pillow ever created however, it was not made for me. I was in such desperate need for the body pillow that I expedited the shipment. Once I received it, I tried it for 4 nights and I could not find a confortable position. On the 5th day, I returned it to the store. Unfortunately, this pillow fell short of my expectation. I have not yet purchased another body pillow with fear of having the same results. If anyone has any recommendations, I'll be sure to take it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boppy - Total Body Pillow

Worst pregnancy pillow!

07/26/2011
By ,
York PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this pillow, was so excited to crawl into bed & finally sleep like i was on a cloud... boy, was i wrong! Its the most uncomfortable thing ever! Now its sitting in the back of the closet since i lost the receipt & im now 28 weeks pregnant & bought it when i was 12 weeks pregnant. DO NOT BUY THIS PILLOW! You want a good pregnancy pillow, pay the money and get the sleep keeper body pillow. That one gives full support. This one does not, it barley wraps around my body & gives little support to your back & growing tummy. HATE THIS PILLOW WITH A PASSION!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boppy - Total Body Pillow

don't even bother!!

02/13/2013
By ,
Montgomery, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you are thinking of buying a pregnancy pillow, look for a better one. This is useless, badly made and not worth the money. Mine deflated within a week of regular use. I now have to use an extra pillow to support my head because without one, I feel like I am lying down without one.
As time goes by, the foam in the support part of pillow will detach from the neck part and it will look plain weird and useless.
I am throwing mine away soon and buying a new, better one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boppy - Total Body Pillow

no middle cushion

04/15/2013
By ,
San Diego
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There was zero cushion in the center piece of the pillow, even after i tried to fluff it. My main concern was support for my mid section, so this product failed and was definitely returned. Maybe this pillow will work for others looking to address other pregnancy sleeping issues, but this boppy was not for me. At least the return process was a breeze! I ended up purchasing a leachco back n belly pillow!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boppy - Total Body Pillow

Loved it!

03/02/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this pillow! It was very helpful when I was preganant with my daughter. It helped to reduce the amount of weight on my back as I laid on my side by supporting my belly! I think it depends on how your pregnancy is and how you like to sleep. I still use mine to this day because I cant sleep properly wothout it haha. I do wish it was more durable because I had to replace it after a few years. I also used it to nurse.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boppy - Total Body Pillow

Excellent...but needs to be more durable

09/04/2011
By ,
nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the Total Body Pillow from Boppy. I purchased one when I was only 3 months pregnant because of back pain. I can not imagine sleeping with out it anymore. I just wish the cover didn't fade so quickly, and the pillow did not flatten this much so soon. I have purchase a second one already in 3 months and I am having the same problems again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boppy - Total Body Pillow

Great for back pain

12/20/2012
By ,
Columbia, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pillow is great for women experiencing back pain during pregnancy. It is the perfect shape for sleeping and the stuffing doesn't move around like it does in other body pillows. I chose this one because it has a removable slip cover for easy washing. I am not sure it will get put away after the baby is born.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boppy - Total Body Pillow

Boppy body pillow

05/18/2011
By ,
Gainesville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a coworker who is five months pregnant. She loves it! It helps her when she can't get comfortable at night going to sleep. I can't speak personally of experience but she said it really helps and takes pressure off her body so she can get the rest she needs. My rating of how much it gets used is based on my friend's comments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next