Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV , 1.2" ultra- slim, UN32C4000

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV , 1.2" ultra- slim, UN32C4000

Bring brilliant HDTV viewing to your home with the Samsung 32" LCD HDTV. This HDTV features an ultra slim design to leave a small footprint in any room you place it and is supported by a crystal-clear neck. The Samsung 32" LCD HDTV features Mega Dynamic Contrast Ratio to provide crisp images with sharper details. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung 32" LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
37
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%129 out of 136reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
37
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV , 1.2" ultra- slim, UN32C4000

exceptional value

01/30/2011
By ,
Ashland City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
only 26 pounds and loaded with features...including using it as a computer monitor if you wish. the best picture with vibrant colors and true whites. awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 2 for Samsung 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV , 1.2" ultra- slim, UN32C4000

Great Value

01/10/2011
By ,
Upstate New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really like the TV. Very easy to connect to Directv. Great picture quality even with out HD. Sound quality issue could be our DVD player, sound is very good with live TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 3 for Samsung 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV , 1.2" ultra- slim, UN32C4000

great tv

05/11/2011
By ,
Honey Brook, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this TV. Sharp picture and great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 4 for Samsung 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV , 1.2" ultra- slim, UN32C4000

Great TV

03/26/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a few samsung tvs in our house and this ones just as great as the others. even though its only a 720p tv you wont be disapointed. everything looks amazing. most led tvs have horrible built in speakers but the samsungs are amazing for the thin space they have to put a speaker. i am more than happy with my tv!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Samsung 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV , 1.2" ultra- slim, UN32C4000
07/08/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great TV for price. Picture quality good looking straight on - not so good when off to the side
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Samsung 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV , 1.2" ultra- slim, UN32C4000

So far, I'm good

12/28/2010
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got the tv and so far, I'm quite satisfied with it. The color is outstanding and the operation is pretty easy. I've been too busy to change the box out to HDTV, but it's found the local HDTV stations via the AIR option and they look great! The only feature I would add is the ability to program stations to change automatically for use when I have guest who prefers not to learn how to program the set and for use in recording. I would recommend this set to others in a heart beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Samsung 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV , 1.2" ultra- slim, UN32C4000
04/18/2011
By ,
Greenfield Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good picture, excellent sound and easy to program.
The instructions to set up the base were confusing as the pictures didn't match the base. Forget the picture put the base on the only way it will fit and tighten the screws. It suggests that you need two people to attatch the base to the screen, I found that if you put the screen with the cover on flat down on a soft couch, you can slip the base on with no trouble and tighten the screws quite easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Samsung 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV , 1.2" ultra- slim, UN32C4000

WORST MOTION BLUR I'VE SEEN, clda been great

04/19/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
love everything about the TV, sound not bad for how thin it is and size rating, loaded with features. All great, except for it has TERRIBLE motion blurring. In fact, the worst i've had. I had the vizio 32 inch VOJ32, wasn't as bad but took that back because color and picture quality was horrible, had the samsung 32ld350, (turned out to be the best one i had i think, just didn't do videos from thumb drive), took that back because of motion blurring, then got the sony 32bx300, and actually the picture didn't bug me on that tv, it just bugged me that it didn't have any usb thumb drive capabilities.
Now case in point, i saw the un32c4000 on sale for 398 from 498 and went for it and took the sony back. Out of all those TV's this tv has the absolute WORST motion blurring! I can't stand it, games, directv HD, whatever it's just horrible. Even the scrolling news ticker on ESPN gets blurred out badly. I know 60hz is 60hz but my 1,000 40 inch samsung 60hz i've never noticed any even when gaming. So out of the 32 inch tv's i've had, motion blurness speaking, the sony bugged me the least but lacked features. It still had motion blur problems though, bad too, but not near as bad as this samsung, i just can't believe how bad it is. Like i said everything else is awesome except for the motioin blur, the picture is AWESOME...UNTIL things start moving, and doesn't have to move much and things start blurring, head nods on dark scenes, games, blu ray, directv HD, whatever it juts blurs badly, almost unwatchable at times because i get so annoyed by it.
Not sure what to do, i would love the tv if it didn't have the darn motion blur problem, i want one with minimal motion blur, with same usb cababilities and other features.
I reccommend it if your not picky and want usb thumb drive features including video, DO NOT reccomend it if you're picky, and/or want it for gaming or fast moving stuff, or even slower because it's bad there too. Using monster HDMI cable, settings are all correct by the way
Play hustle kings on ps3 and you will see the pool balls just blur right out when moving around the table to aim, watch espn ticker srolling to the left, dark movies, fast moving scenes, basketball...etc. Those are some of the things i always notice it on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Samsung 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV , 1.2" ultra- slim, UN32C4000
12/31/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product was easy to hook up and the instruction quite easy to follow. However, when I finally was able to hook up my dvd player to it the sound quality was horrific. There was a constant buzzing sound and cracking sound. I tried the sound test, but nothing helped. So I took the product back. Maybe it was just my Tv, but I was disappointed in the brand;(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 10 for Samsung 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV , 1.2" ultra- slim, UN32C4000

EXCELLENT PACKAGE., EXCELLENT VALUE.

08/22/2011
By ,
Glendale, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a frequent Walmart.Com visitor and shopper because in time I will always find what I need there, You couldn't find better value any other place.
There is a few great manufactures out there offering great TVs at a good Value.
But, when you want the best picture, quality, better looking and more tech advance TV in the market wait to get a Samsung. This is my fifth Samsung tv and my third LED TV from Samsung I couldn't be more happy with this product. However, if you like to listen to your TV very loud, I will suggest for you to get a surround system. For this model I got the Sony BDV-570 I love them together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Samsung 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV , 1.2" ultra- slim, UN32C4000

New for Christmas 2010

12/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, so good. The directions to the stand could be better as they are currently confusing. The picture is great on the HD channels, not so much on the analog channels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/08/2011
Analog will not be like HD no matter how good the TV. It is an analog signal, which means low quality. In the store it is getting a HD signal. You see it in the store in HD. When you connect it to cable, standard cable at your home is analog. Of course it will not look as good as it did in the store. You need HD programming from your cable provider, or you will enjoy it after attaching it to your XBOX 360 or PS3 with a HDMI cable.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Samsung 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV , 1.2" ultra- slim, UN32C4000

Great Picture and sound

09/02/2011
By ,
Allen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samsung has by far the best picture television on the market. The bundled offer I purchased was the best deal I have every purchased. This great TV and the Sony Blu-Ray Home Theatre System and the 6' HDMI cable. Impressive package!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Samsung 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV , 1.2" ultra- slim, UN32C4000

Great product for the price.

08/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV in a package with a Sony Home Theater System w/ Blu Ray. I was amazed at the deal I got on these products, and was thrilled with the quality of the products and the speed of delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Samsung 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV , 1.2" ultra- slim, UN32C4000

Nice TV, great package deal!

08/11/2011
By ,
Lakewood Ranch, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a package deal Wally World offered with a Sony surround sounds system (Sony BDVE570 5.1 Blue ray Home Home Theater System) for $500. The picture is crystal clear however once in a while there are some digital breakdown spots that happen for a second. I can't say for sure if this is the TV or Bright house Cable but it isn't enough at this point to start making phone calls. The sound on the TV is OK, not great not bad. Because of the higher prices of the LED TV's I wasn't even looking for one but now that I have one I highly recommend buying one when you see a deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Samsung 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV , 1.2" ultra- slim, UN32C4000

Samsung Rocks the LED TV

04/29/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this t.v. everything about it is well thought out. I used the stand for a while and it is currently hanging on the wall. The cord management is a breeze. Who needs a dvd/blue-ray player when you have these hard drive and flash drive connections? How sweet it is :-) The picture and audio quality are what you would expect from Samsung (Exceptional). The remote control is easy to work with and the tuner finds all the digital channels without hassle. I couldn't be happier with this t.v.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 16 for Samsung 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV , 1.2" ultra- slim, UN32C4000

Worth the money

04/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you want excellent picture quality and an excellent presentation at a reasonble price then this tv is for you.deffinently worth the upgrade from my 26in magnavox hdtv dvd combo which had a terrible blur picture the only thing that look like a hd picture was live sport games so far im sastified with my purchase the rca hdmi upconvert dvd player that came with the tv is also what made this deal hard to resist for the low price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Samsung 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV , 1.2" ultra- slim, UN32C4000

GREAT PRODUCT

12/19/2010
By ,
Wilmington, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV was an early Christmas gift for my husband. However, we opened it early as he was so excited to try the LED. He loved it and the picture quality I must say is excellent. Comparing it to our LCD I think it is a sharper picture. Also it is so thin and compact with many great features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Samsung 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV , 1.2" ultra- slim, UN32C4000

Good TV

05/20/2011
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture and sound are fairly good. This is my first flat screen TV and I think it is a good choice for a first-time purchase. The remote is a little confusing to figure out at first, but once you know what buttons do what, it's fairly user-friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Samsung 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV , 1.2" ultra- slim, UN32C4000

Impressive picture, Basic controls

05/07/2011
By ,
Apex, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture quality on this unit is phenomenal. It is even better than my Samsung LCD and much better than my Panasonic plasma. The only wishes I would ask for are pre-amped RCA audio outputs to allown me to control volume with one remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Samsung 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV , 1.2" ultra- slim, UN32C4000

One of the best

05/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the beat deals going was this tv the sound system hdmi and a tv stand with the tv mounted to it for 567 bucks.. Shipped site to store had no problems the tv is great.. The picture quality is awesome and it looks great in my room
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next