Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon Gadget Bag for SLR Camera, 100EG

Canon Canon Gadget Bag for SLR Camera, 100EG

Protect and store your digital SLR camera and accessories in this Canon gadgetbBag. The Canon SLR bag holds cameras, lenses, accessories and even a laptop computer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.422 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%58 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon Gadget Bag for SLR Camera, 100EG

Just Okay

12/25/2012
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bag was missing the Shoulder strap.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Canon Gadget Bag for SLR Camera, 100EG

Exactly what I needed!

04/19/2014
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bag to use as an alternative to my Canon backpack. Although I am not a *professional* photographer, I do shoot a lot of concerts. My Canon backpack works fine for the times when I don't have to carry it all day but can get a little heavy for festivals. I bought this bag to hold an extra lens and maybe a few other tools, and to store the camera when I'm not using it. Again, I'm not a professional and I'm not using professional grade equipment. My body and extra lenses are basic, consumer grade, so they easily fit in this bag. The bag does exactly what I need it to do! As for quality, it feels sturdy and well padded. Even the clips are made out of metal where I've found that most camera bags have plastic clips. I would definitely recommend this bag to anyone who needs a small camera bag!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Canon Gadget Bag for SLR Camera, 100EG

Perfectly fits all your standard items

07/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this camera bag and gave it 5 stars because it's exactly what I was looking for. The bag is sturdy and the compartments are adjustable. It fits my Canon Rebel XTi, one kit lens, two sets of filters, battery charger and cables, but not with a whole lot of room to spare. If I had another lens it might be questionable to fit everything in. It also has several zip compartments, which I use to hold my lens cloth and extra memory cards. I agree with the other reviewer that it could be just a bit larger. I have my two sets of filters side-by-side where an extra lens *might* fit, but those are pretty snug and I'd like to see the bag just a little bit wider to accommodate something like that or an additional, longer lens. Eventually, I may need to move to a larger bag, but it is perfect right now. However, if you only tend to use a longer lens, you could easily turn the compartments lengthwise and it would fit that way.
Walmart.com definitely has the best price on this item and I wouldn't hesitate to buy it from here again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Canon Gadget Bag for SLR Camera, 100EG

Great bag for 1 body/lens

03/11/2014
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great compact bag for carrying 1 DSLR camera body and lens (maybe 2 lenses), and a few other bits of equipment. The bag is very sturdy and well made, with big heavy zippers and strongly stitched straps. There are rubber runners on the bottom of the bag, so that when you set it down, the bottom of the bag itself doesn't get dirty (excellent feature!). I also really like the clip feature, which allows quick access to the main compartment. There are also several small pockets for extra memory cards, cables, etc. Overall a great bag!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Canon Gadget Bag for SLR Camera, 100EG

Excellent Buy

10/15/2012
By ,
Overland Park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already had a larger Canon gadget bag and wanted something smaller for my EOS 60D with 18-200mm lens. I was considering going for a DSLR toploading holster case which would be easy to carry. I checked a lot of them in Best Buy, Walmart, Target and Online but didn't find one with a decent build quality.. (tried Case Logic, Lowepro). Above all there were hardly any cases fitting my camera with the lens mounted on it. Finally I looked over to this product on their aisle and the build quality simply impressed me. So I totally dropped the idea of buying a holster case. I quickly checked walmart.com and found the product for just ~20 bucks. Didn't even need to give a second thought about it and I ordered it there for a store pick-up.
The case is nicely padded with a waist band which is very nicely placed on back of the case. It has a very sturdy wide shoulder strap. It has a front pocket in which I keep my extra battery and battery charger while the top flap of the camera has a netted pocked for memory cards/cables etc.
Yes, I am happy with this buy and would definitely recommend this product to a friend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Canon Gadget Bag for SLR Camera, 100EG

Camera bag

04/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fits all the equipment I have including a telephoto lens. It is a tight fit but it all fits. Not much more will be able to go in though. If you have more equipment this may not be the bag for you. Otherwise it works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Canon Gadget Bag for SLR Camera, 100EG

Very nice bag but don't pay the store price

12/25/2013
By ,
Rome, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the Canon T3i with many accessories and while slightly tight, they will go, if I take out the video cables especially.
I researched many bags and read reviews and this bag far outweighs all the others. It is extremely nice, well padded and has metal hooks instead of plastic to close the bag itself.
The in-store price was $49.99 and online, it was like $25.00 cheaper. The most ridiculous thing was the camera bag was in stock in our local store as stated above but in order to get the cheaper price, I had to order it online and then drive to our local store and pick it up. Come on Walmart...that really is unnecessary!
Overall, I am very well pleased with the bag!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Canon Gadget Bag for SLR Camera, 100EG

Nice Bag

04/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bag is just a little smaller than advertised. However, it's a very sturdy bag & I would recommend to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Canon Gadget Bag for SLR Camera, 100EG

Too small for extra equipment

02/10/2014
By ,
Frenchburg, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was needing another camera bag because I received another Canon for Christmas. This bag looked much larger online. It is very small, and other than your camera and an extra lens, it won't hold much more than a few small accessories so I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Canon Gadget Bag for SLR Camera, 100EG

Good size bag

04/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price on line. Don't make a mistake and purchase this item in the store. This bag fit my T3i body, 2 lenses, and charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Canon Gadget Bag for SLR Camera, 100EG

A great camera bag

02/21/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag is the perfect size with all the bells and whistles. Its has the quality one would expect from Canon with durable fabric, heavy duty zippers and snaps. It is just the right size with a large compartment with padding. A mesh compartment in the lid as well as a side pocket with 2 holders good for extra batteries, memory card holders, cables, etc. There is also a smaller zippered mesh compartment inside the side compartment. It comes with a shoulder strap as well as the capability to wear as a fanny pack. Overall a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Canon Gadget Bag for SLR Camera, 100EG

Not practical for DSLR maybe for a one shot camera

02/25/2014
By ,
Seattle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This bag was too small plus it didn't have a shoulder strap
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Canon Gadget Bag for SLR Camera, 100EG

No room to spare

03/24/2014
By ,
Houghton Lake, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enough room for my Rebel T3i and 2nd lens, charger and cables. I like it because it isn't a bulky and overly large. I'm not sure that the belt strap would be useful, but the shoulder strap is great.
Only buy from online and pick up at the store. Half the price than off the shelf. I'm not sure why Wal-Mart does this, but it was a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Canon Gadget Bag for SLR Camera, 100EG

Good buy for the money

02/21/2014
By ,
Santa Clara
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased it for my DSLR camera with 2 lens. It fits good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Canon Gadget Bag for SLR Camera, 100EG

Nice Bag

06/14/2011
By ,
Elizabethtown, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality is great. It has three compartments to store accessories in as long as they are small. It also has a waist belt that hides in the back of the bag when not in use. The bag has plenty of padding to protect a camera. It has panels inside that attach with velcro and can be moved into just about any order to provide a snug fit for a camera. My only dislike is that I think the bag should be a little larger. All in all, it's a nice bag for the money. I recommend it to store a camera in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Canon Gadget Bag for SLR Camera, 100EG

Wonderful Camera Bag

03/12/2014
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect! Just the right size for my Rebel Ti3 camera body & 2 lens. Excellent protection from strong canvas sides & heavy duty bottom. Not too heavy to carry around. Really a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Canon Gadget Bag for SLR Camera, 100EG

Works perfectly

03/11/2014
By ,
Jackson, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect fit for my Canon Rebel
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Canon Gadget Bag for SLR Camera, 100EG

Excellent fit

01/06/2014
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this is a excellent bag for a Canon Rebel camera. It is a excellent fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Canon Gadget Bag for SLR Camera, 100EG

Small bag but great quality

12/19/2012
By ,
Collierville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
if you are looking for a small bag that can hold a couple of lenses charger battery and usb cable, this is the one. It is easy to carry and durable. I bought this for my cousin's t4i and it fits the camera and two lenses perfectly. You cannot add any more than two lenses.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Canon Gadget Bag for SLR Camera, 100EG

Great Bag!

12/22/2012
By ,
Woodstock, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag is perfect for trips with your SLR. Plenty of room to fit extra lens, flash, charger and extra battery. Seems to be good quality, durable and comes with shoulder strap as well. Everything we were looking for in a SLR camera bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next