Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LEGO LEGO City Mobile Police Unit Play Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

LEGO LEGO City Mobile Police Unit Play Set

Give kids the chance to solve mysteries and stop the bad guys with the LEGO City Mobile Police Unit Play Set. Action games promote creative and critical thinking. With this Lego City play set, kids are involved in active creation of storylines and outcomes. It includes one detective, one robber and two police officer minifigures. The detective sits in the control center and alerts the police officers that the robber is escaping in a sports car with a bar of gold. Accompanied by over 400 pieces, this police play set is an interesting, interactive toy that keeps kids engaged. The control center features two computer stations for researching clues. The largest part of the police play set is the control room set onto a huge many-wheeled police truck. The smaller parts, such as the magnifying glass, flashlight and bar of gold, can be switched from character to character. The Lego City play set also encourages following instructions, advanced fine motor skills, cooperation and taking turns.
Average Customer Rating:
4.38 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation93%66 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LEGO City Mobile Police Unit Play Set

Christmas present

12/04/2012
By ,
Hawk Point, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I will not know much about this until Christmas. I don't put
Legos together. I believe my grandson will love this as Legos
are a big hit now.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-1point
Review 2 for LEGO City Mobile Police Unit Play Set
12/29/2011
By ,
Manhattan, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson for christmas. We love LEGO!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 3 for LEGO City Mobile Police Unit Play Set

Fun, well-made

07/09/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set meet all of my expectations and then some. Aside from the main truck, there is a robber, a getaway car, a motorcycle, two policemen, a moving satellite, and some props like a safety cone and a safety railing with police "lights" on them, a little jail on the back of the trailer, a gold bar for the robber to hold, even a coffee maker inside the police trailer. The stickers for the inside of the trailer are cool.
This being my first LEGO set, I was shocked when we pulled it out of the box what we get for the price. The box is way oversized. But once I saw how intricate the set is, how well it's made & organized, and how kid-friendly the instruction booklets are, I reluctantly justified it. They provide extra pieces here and there too.
It took my 5- and 6-year old about 2 hours to put this together by themselves with me helping them locate the pieces they need. My 6-year-old could probably assemble this by himself now after learning what all the different pieces do. Aside from the build-value this set has a lot of play-value too. Keep the instruction booklets at all costs. Instructions for bag 3 and 4 are both in booklet 3.
Assembled, this will fit in a container roughly the size of an adult shoe box. I honestly still think it's overpriced, but what isn't these days? It's really fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 4 for LEGO City Mobile Police Unit Play Set
07/04/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 yo bought this with his birthday money, and he had this put together in about an hour! The pieces for each vehicle are bagged separately so it's easy to follow the instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 5 for LEGO City Mobile Police Unit Play Set

New to Legos

02/14/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son just turned 5 in January and all he asked for Christmas and his birthday were legos. I will only allow him to get the ones in the age 5 category (mainly City) and he loves them all.
Some have a few things that are hard for him, but he has learned how to put most together with ease by himself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 6 for LEGO City Mobile Police Unit Play Set

cool

01/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this with my own money an it was well worth my time and money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Review 7 for LEGO City Mobile Police Unit Play Set

OVERALL,I LIKE IT.

05/17/2013
By ,
SOUTHLAKE,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THE BAD GUY'S CAR SHOULD BIGGER. THAT IS THE ONLY BAD I HAVE TO SAY ABOUT IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for LEGO City Mobile Police Unit Play Set

Loved it!

11/26/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 9 for LEGO City Mobile Police Unit Play Set

Gift for my nephew

05/17/2013
By ,
Findlay, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was his favorite of all the gifts he opened. He forgot all the other gifts. The site to store shipping and pick up is awesome. I have done it many times and experienced little to no problems. The only issue I have is the website keeps saving my home store to the one across town rather than the one nearest my house. I forgot to change it on this order after logging in so I had to go to both locations to finally get the item.
Brian
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 10 for LEGO City Mobile Police Unit Play Set
06/12/2013
By ,
Mohnton, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This item was cheaper to buy online thru the site to store option with same day pickup than it would have been if I just went into the store to buy it. So definitely shopper beware. do your research ahead of time if it is available for online purchase with same day store pick up
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 11 for LEGO City Mobile Police Unit Play Set
03/29/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson dumped all the parts onto the floor and started assembling. He is 10 years old and within an hour or so, he had it together. He was very happy with the assembly and the detail the unit had.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 12 for LEGO City Mobile Police Unit Play Set

Great bundle deal

06/29/2012
By ,
Palo Alto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set came as a bundle with LEGO City Prisoner Transport Play Set, so the total savings were quite impressive. My son is very happy about both sets and now plays with them every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for LEGO City Mobile Police Unit Play Set

Great Lego City playset

06/03/2012
By ,
Clinton NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This playset is really nice n has great attention to detail.
Walmart Site to Store is always so fast n makes it easy to get items not available in my local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for LEGO City Mobile Police Unit Play Set
12/20/2012
By ,
bedford, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great to keep the kids occupied and mind working for awhile. my son loves to work on these, he is 11.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 15 for LEGO City Mobile Police Unit Play Set
12/27/2012
By ,
CHICAGO, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PURCHASED ITEM FOR GRAND-SON, HE ENJOYS PUTTING THE PIECES TOGETHER.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 16 for LEGO City Mobile Police Unit Play Set
12/06/2012
By ,
rural georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most items I ordered were received before the expected arrival date
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Ratings-Only Reviews for LEGO City Mobile Police Unit Play Set
Based on the average of (55) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5